Book Now: The Kee Resort & Spa

Excellent
From 3154 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3154)Booking.com Reviews (1397)
8.3
Excellent
From 3154 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.3
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.3
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Plaza Room
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Pool View
Deluxe Pool Access
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2873 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Lorna from Australia
Group
Plaza Room
Stayed 11 nights in April 2018
Everything about this hotel is excellent, location, service, staff and facilities....... highly reco”
Best location for Bangla Road, beach, shops and restaurants. Excellent friendly staff who go above and beyond.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
Dear Lorna, Thank you very much for your kind comments. Glad you had a great vacation with us. We are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Warms Regards, The KEE Management Team
Responded May 31, 2018
The Kee Resort & Spa
8.8
Excellent
david from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Nice resort convenient location beautiful rooftop bar”
Very good resort. Beautiful quiet rooftop bar with view of all of patong. Only problem is my wife is Philippino and she looks Thai and most nights the staff asked her for her id thinking she was a Thai bar girl. we werent concerned too much as its part of security to hand over id if u r an additional person staying in the room. But one night we explained we are Australian and our ids are up in the room and the staff manager got quite pushy that she hand over her id until she looked our names up and my wifes name was on the room. She appologised. But considering we had been there for a week maybe they should recognise our faces by then.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
Dear David, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Warms Regards, The KEE Management Team
Responded May 31, 2018
The Kee Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Pietro from Australia
Group
Plaza Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Close to everything”
In the heart of patong, close to everything, lots of young people at the hotel though.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
Dear Pietro, Thank you very much for your kind comments. Glad you had a great vacation with us. We are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Warms Regards, The KEE Management Team
Responded May 31, 2018
The Kee Resort & Spa
8.0
Excellent
CHONG from Malaysia
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Centrally located at Patong ”
Very new hotel n centrally located n very convenient to foods, shops n shopping n drinking places.. Will introduce n come back again . Clean n value for $ n staffs very helpful n polite n have carpark at basement
Reviewed April 12, 2018
Dear Chong, Thank you very much for your kind comments. Glad you had a great vacation with us. We are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Warms Regards, The KEE Management Team
Responded May 31, 2018
The Kee Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Veronika from Indonesia
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Everthing”
Omg .. i love this hotel so much.. i’m really enjoyed there.. the best hotel in phuket i think.. 😘
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Dear Veronika, Thank you very much for your kind comments. Glad you had a great vacation with us. We are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Warms Regards, The KEE Management Team
Responded May 31, 2018
The Kee Resort & Spa
6.8
Good
Paul from Australia
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good”
We stayed at this hotel due to proximity to the centre of town, which was good. However would definitely stay in one of the other hotels we have stayed at previously next time as this was too expensive for the age and quality of rooms and facilities.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
Dear Paul, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Warms Regards, The KEE Management Team
Responded May 31, 2018
The Kee Resort & Spa
9.6
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Great resort. Perfect location. A little annoyed with the music in the morning”
So I love to party. I was out until 4 to 6am every night. I wanted to sleep after a long night out, but they seemed to pump the pool music starting at like 11am every day. Too early for me. If you go to bed at a reasonable time than this won't be an issue for you. Excellent resort though. Felt very 5 star.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
5.6
jade from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Poor Service, rude and weird service ”
Well second night night after leaving at 7 pm to go out and enjoy we retiurned to the hotel to find ourselves locked out of or room. I then when back down to get the card activated to be told that we hadn’t payed for our room. I told them that they had taken my credit card upon booking online and on arrival at the hotel and whatever issues there may be should be sorted out during the coming day. Then the lady behind the desk became rude saying can’t stay here if I don’t pay now?! It’s after midnight and all I wanted to do was sleep so I insisted that tomorrow would be easier to sort this out. After all it’s their overlook and it’s late, she rudely refused to do this so I ask for management to open our room. Then the lady insulted my fiancé for reasons I’ll never understand, she had said nothing at all, then I told them how pissed off I was at the treatment and just ridiculous behaviour of the staff and they called the police on me. Police turn up see no problem then leave. Never again!
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
kIEA from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Location is great and room is nice.( at least for the one I stayed) ”
Depending on which side u are staying. If u are staying the inner side then great but if u are staying nearer to the shopping area then it could be noisy are nite due to the loud music from the bars which is just next to the hotel. Generally great location. Walking distance (2-3 mins) to the beach, 5-10 mins to the Malls. Near many eating places too. Room that I stay in was spacious and has a jacuzzi ! Will come back again.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Zehan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Comfy and conveniency.”
We didn't get the room that we booked for. This is because we were upgraded to the Deluxe room with jacuzzi. Thank you to the Front Office Manager (sorry I didnt get her name but she was pregnant) who took the initiative to offer a complimentary upgrade as it was my birthday. The housekeeping team did a good job in cleaning the room and placing the birthday decorations on the bed. It was heart warming. The room was spacious and very relaxing to come to after a tiring day of doing outdoor activities. Breakfast was a spread. Location wise, it was covenient to go to the beach which is just 5mins walking distance. The minimart and if you are hungry at night, there is a lot of tasty streetfood for you to choose from. It along the beach area. There are just too many to choose from. Overall our stay was a pleasant one.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Plaza Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Great location by the beach”
Good hotel, great location, staff friendly. Seemed to ba bit of a party crowd
Reviewed April 01, 2018
7.2
Very good
Kwan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
The room with block drainge smell”
The smell inside the room just awful. Tiny pool area without the sun and no seat after 10am. Only good is the location but the price doesn't match with the quality.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Fantastic hotel! ”
We stayed for 1 night in a deluxe jacuzzi room. Rooms are massive and spotless and probably the most comfy bed I’ve ever stayed in abroad! Staff are always on hand to help, good vibrant atmosphere around the pool during the day with a sky lounge and jacuzzi as another choice. Lovely hotel! Although we didn’t like the location much as it’s so very close to Bangla road, but the hotel made up for it!
Reviewed March 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Azmi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Always my 1st choice in Phuket”
It was my 2nd time in The Kee and as usual never dissapointed. I got free upgraded frm deluxe to deluxe with jacuzzi. The staffs were awesome especially YOT and NID. the receptionists also very helpful in every queries. The room was so AWESOME! it was huge and the bed so comfortable. Thnx to housekeeping who fulfill my request to change bathrobe everyday but sad i didnt notice her name. Brrakfast so variety with foods and drinks. Oh ya! The Sky Lounge and Jasmeen and the band were fantastic. Thanx guys for the birthdays song sung for me. Thats it! The Kee Resorts & Spa always the best in Patong! Im sure come back whenever i visit Phuket! See u guys in December! YNWA
Reviewed March 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Robin from United States
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
The Rooms”
We've stayed here before when our room was on the 2nd floor in the main building, unfortunately this time we were in 1112 on the ground floor. The noise from the next room was unbearable when the occupants came in at 1am and talked until 4am. I complained to the management who put us in a room on the 2nd floor, which was much better.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
David from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Solid location, clean rooms.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
dkumaran from Malaysia
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
good”
good
Reviewed February 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nhat from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Perfect”
This is a great resort. I and my wife were here for honey moon and were really enjoyed. However we will come back in the future. Thanks you The Kee
Reviewed January 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Megan from South Africa
Family with teens
Plaza Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
Excellent location for a family with older kids”
My two kids (age 17 and 19)and I enjoyed our stay at The Kee. We shared a triple room which was quiet, clean and lovely. The location was excellent. We could walk to restaurants, street markets, spas, the mall and the beach and did much shopping on the streets of Patong. We thought we booked breakfast but somehow we didn't. Be aware that breakfast is 600 Baht per person and with the 30 percent discount, it's 455 Baht so it was much cheaper to take a walk along Bangla road or Beach road and eat in one of the many places there, although on occasion we ate sandwiches etc from the hotel Deli. We booked our tours to Fantasea (a must see), the Simon Cabaret, Phi phi Island (amazing) from a tour stand just down the road from the hotel. We also had a awesome dress made from Harry's Tailor just one street along Beach road. We ate at the hotel restaurant twice, the food was great and we were tired, but u can get better value for money at one if the many restaurants in the area.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
4.4
yuen from Singapore
Group
Plaza Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Bed bugs”
Had bites all over my body after a night stay at the Kee resort.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ryan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
This is the second time I have stayed here. Again, staff are so good. They really looked after me in every way possible. Room was great (Deluxe Pool View), clean and made up daily, always plenty of water. Room service great and delivered quickly. Bed perfect and comfy. Location is a minute walk to Bangla and beach. Jungceylon shopping centre about 5 minutes. Great views from the rooftop of Patong and Ocean. Pool is magnificent with bar. Restaurants on the property are good. Spa is also very good and reasonable price. Suitable for solo travelers, couples and families if you don't mind a little noise at night. I won't stay anywhere else when in Phuket.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
A+”
great location next to Bangla road if you want to party, 200 meters away from beach. Also a tsunami evacuation site itself. I'll stay here again when I come to Phuket.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Harold from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great location. Comfortable hotel. ”
The Kee has a mix of rooms. On the pool and quieter rooms away from the main pool. Our room was away and quiet. High ceilings, balcony, comfortable bed, rain shower, slippers, safe. All good. And the location one block away from the beach and close to but away from Bagna walking street was ideal.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
steven from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Exelent”
Best Hotel in Phuket, for me anyway.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Denis from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 9 nights in June 2017
Great resort but a bit noisy”
Lovely resort with great staff and facilities. The spa is a must. Only issue was the late night / early morning noise of other guests.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
charlotte from Australia
Family with young children
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Great stay with no complaints :)
Reviewed December 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Plaza Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
I was extremely impressed by this place ”
So impressed how by this hotel and the staff it was an amazing venue that would lend itself to any type of visitors Superb location, amazing staff and amenities, also it was the attention to little details that puts it a step above the competition. My only complaint is they charge more than everyone else for taxi to airport And when you see the room and hotel facilities you will think twice about going to the beach
Reviewed December 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
joselyn from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good location, comfortable room and friendly staff”
The stay here has been an amazing one! Location was good, 2 minutes walk to bangla street and 5 minutes walk to patong beach. It is also in the heart of Patong! Room comes with a separate bathtub, which is huge to fit 2 people inside. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! They initiate to carry our luggage when we first stepped out the hotel and were very helpful in contacting our drivers when they were late. Check in and check out was really smooth! 1 tiny little bad point about this hotel is that there are mosquitos in the balcony, just apply some insect repellent when youre out at the balcony. Overall, my partner and I had an amazing stay at the hotel! Both of us will definitely go back when we go to Phuket the next time! Till next time, The Kee Resort & Spa!
Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
andy from Australia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Very nice clean Hotel. Would defiantly stay there again ”
Pool was a little to cold but everything else was great
Reviewed December 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Tee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good”
Nice Hotel
Reviewed December 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Khaled from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Plaza Room
Stayed 14 nights in December 2017
Good”
The only bad thing on the hotel that the staff doesn’t speak english very well , each time i order food from my room the bring me the wrong meal xD
Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from United Kingdom
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Perfect stay”
First time in the kee and I must say I will be back. Stunning hotel at half the price of Hilton yet Hilton standerds
Reviewed December 17, 2017
6.0
ADEL from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Plaza Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Above average”
I asked for a room away from the noise. But this has not been achieved
Reviewed December 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Hady from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Nice and cozy room, confort bed, clean and so many happyness when i get room in kee”
Pros: Nice, cozy, and Clean room, comfort bed, nice person staff. And many positife think . Cons: Near red distrik, but the hotel have other in out way at beach side(main entrance), so i you want your child not see, your can chose this way
Reviewed November 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lydia from Australia
Solo traveler
Plaza Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Everything about the hotel was amazing besides the location of my room. Yes I had a plaza room and yes I’m a solo travler but I backed on to all of the ‘Go Go’ Bars. The noise was unbearable. I didn’t sleep much at all and didn’t really have the opportunity to relax of an evening.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
hossam from Egypt
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Good”
Pest location good rooms don't like the behaviour of the staffs especially when u have a guest with u very bad behaviour
Reviewed November 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
abdullah from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Very nice hotel and good location ”
Staff very cooperative and room very clean
Reviewed November 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
Nice pool, helpful staff, clean, near to anything in Patong.. 3 nights in Patong definately not enough..
Reviewed November 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
chad from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Great location if you're looking to party on Bangla St ”
Fantastic location and decent hotel in close proximity to Bangla road. Ideal for single or couple looking to party, would not recommend if you're looking to rest and relaxation or if traveling with young children as it gets pretty loud in your hotel room.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Darryl from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Best Stay for a group of friends”
Everything is nearby. Walking distance to all Entertainment areas and foods.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Bilal from Pakistan
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Best hotel near Patong”
Kee Resort by far is the best hotel near Patong beach. We could not have booked a better hotel than Kee. We booked a Deluxe room without a pool view and to our surprise we got a room with a pool view. The view was just amazing with a pool bar. Bangla road is a 20 sec walk from our hotel and so is Patong beach. So we enjoyed every inch of night life because of our hotel location. The staff was very accommodating. All the shopping streets our behind our hotel so we saved a lot of time with everything. This is my hotel for life whenever I come to Phuket. Extraordinary hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
6.4
Good
fahad from Saudi Arabia
Group
Plaza Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Good”
Wifi was not okay
Reviewed November 03, 2017
6.4
Good
ABDULLAH from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Good”
Noisy from the other rooms and from housekeepers who clean the corridor, The road to bangal road is go go bars and it is not safety,, do not talk to them
Reviewed November 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Emely from Netherlands
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Hotel is near the busy soi Bangla but once in the Hotel it is another world quiet and relax.”
Pros: Near Bangla road, close to Jungceylong mall and Patong beach. Cons: If you get a room near Bangla road you will suffer at night from the loud music from the bars.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
IRIS
Group
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Good location and excellent staff service”
The staff are welcoming, helpful and polite. The staff are definitely Kee's assets. The location is good as food, drinks and shopping center are near. The layout of Kee is modern and nice but the hard bed and the cleanliness of the bed is quite a turn off. The bed is so hard that I had a hard time falling asleep at night. There were some stains on the bed too. The bathrobes and towels were not changed at times. There are some mosquitoes and flies in the room but it is alright as Phuket is humid and there are greens near Kee. The shower room should install a door instead of the curtain as water is everywhere in the bathroom after a shower.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Devanthiran from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Very Good. Nearby everything
Reviewed October 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Barbara from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Good location, clean facilities, friendly staff.”
Nice rooms, kept clean, breakfast is plentiful. I thought the hotel is mainly geared to younger people, the pool can be full of people drinking, some all day, which is then very noisy. Not a place to go to relax in peace!
Reviewed October 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
khairon from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
GREAT PLACE N LOCATION
Reviewed October 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ronald from Australia
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Clean convenience welcoming ”
You really cant fault the kee,staff go above &beyond to make you welcome or find out anything about the area.when returning to patong this will be the place i would definitely return to
Reviewed October 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
kornhathai from Thailand
Group
Plaza Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
crowded but good location, suit for people who love to hang out”
close to all night life places, shopping mall, good massage place near by
Reviewed October 18, 2017