Book Now: The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Reviews

Very good
From 3785 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3785)Booking.com Reviews (433)
7.8
Very good
From 3785 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.0
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.8
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Executive Suite
1 Bedroom Suite
Luxury Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3435 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
CHOU from Singapore
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Excellent”
Good value for money but shower spray not adjustable.
Reviewed May 15, 2018
Dear Mr. Chou, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following you recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you found the hotel to be good value for money. We understand your disappointment with the shower pressure. Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding this issue. We shared your feedback with the respective department to follow-up and to avoid such incidents to re-occur. We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you once again in the future in our more typical standard of excellence. With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
8.4
Excellent
kalix from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
2nd Time ”
2nd time stayed in The Key Bangkok and still satisfied. Was given free upgrade again to the corner executive room which is bigger space. Everything is good- Cleanliness, Location, Staff Friendly. Breakfast is simple but taste good. The only concern is that the hot/cold shower is either too hot or too cold. Keep it up The Key! Will going to stay here again when I visit Bangkok in the future.
Reviewed May 10, 2018
Dear Mr. Kalix, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following you recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you found the hotel to be meet your expectation. We understand your disappointment with the water system in the shower. Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding this issue. As well, we shared your feedback with the respective department to follow-up and to avoid such incidents to re-occur. We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you once again in the future in our more typical standard of excellence. With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
7.2
Very good
Kimberly from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good location - near to BTS & MRT”
Good location - just 2 to 3 mins walking distance to BTS (Asoke) & MRT (Sukhimvit) Spacious - they have little pantry & small table for 2 pax. the only drawback is the pillow is too soft & the shower is in the bathtub - not suitable for elderly.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Murat from Turkey
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
from check in to check out ,everything was very smooth.All staffs showcased great sense of respect and hospitality. Location very good heart of Bangkok
Reviewed April 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Yap from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Value for money... good location which near to BTS nd MRT”
This is my 2nd time stay in The Key Hotel... will stay again if I go Bangkok again... I recommend to my friends to stay here too... they feel the same with me... keep I up The Key...
Reviewed April 09, 2018
Dear Mr.Yap, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and we thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience and recommend to your friend. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during next visit! With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
8.4
Excellent
chiowkim from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Value for money ”
Very good location . Walking distance to terminal 21 Very friendly staff Near BTS and MRT
Reviewed April 03, 2018
Dear Chiowkim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and we thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during next visit! With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
7.2
Very good
Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Hot and smelly but amazing staff”
I was there for 3 nights. First night the room smells really bad. Changed to another room second night which works fine at first till the air conditioner stops working, changed to yet another room - the most expensive room and the air con again does not work well and the ceiling was really low, might be claustrophobic for some. The staff was really accommodating , trying to get us another room except for the 2nd night where there was no room available and we were even asked to move to another hotel unless they decided to release another room to us. On the first night, my gf who was alone, accidentally left her laptop in the taxi and the staff were friendly and helped to track down the cab based on the car plate number, fetching her on a bike immediately to go around the neighborhood to search for the cab and when that failed, they assisted to call the taxi operator and finally the driver. The laptop was found and returned safely. Would like to thank them for such hospitality :)
Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good location”
Vry good location, staff is friendly, room is not bad its just that alot of ants on desk and wall. Value for money.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
Dear Mr. Chan, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following you recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you found the hotel to be good value for money. We understand your disappointment with the ants on the wall. Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding this issue. Your feedback has been brought to our attention and we are taking the appropriate measures to provide additional training to our staff. We nevertheless hope you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok Warmest regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great stay”
Great location,great knowledgeable, helpful staff and roomy clean facilities
Reviewed March 23, 2018
Dear Mr. John, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with The Key Bangkok. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok! With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
6.8
Good
Terrence from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good”
Overall ok, but the water heater from bathroom was inconsistent of hot temperature might make u frustrate. Location is good
Reviewed March 22, 2018
Dear Mr. Terrence, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valued feedback following your recent stay with us. We understand your disappointment with the temperature of the shower we provide. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and incidences caused. We shared your feedback with the respective department to follow-up and to avoid such incidents to re-occur. We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you once again in the future in our more typical standard of excellence. With best regrads, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
7.2
Very good
Yap from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Strategic place”
Near BTS and MRT station... only beside Terminal 21 shopping mall... will stay again next time...
Reviewed March 22, 2018
Dear Mr. Yap, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We delighted to learn that wou have a plan to stay with us again and we thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during next visit! With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
7.2
Very good
Youn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Very good”
A well located, clean hotel that's pretty good value. Complaints are: it smelt of residual cigarette smoke even though its a non smoking hotel and the fixed shower head position floods the bathroom.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
Dear Youn, Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay at The Key Bangkok. We were sorry to learn that the smell cigarette disturb during your stay and bathroom condition did not meet your expectations. We would like to apologize for this inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards. As well, we shared your feedback with the respective department to follow-up and to avoid such incidents to re-occur. We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you once again in the future in our more typical standard of excellence. Best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
10.0
Exceptional
Isma from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great place”
My latest favourite place to stay in Bangkok. Location is amazing everything so close by terminal 21 is just 2-3 min walk away this place is just behind the west in grand.lots of places to eat nearby,massage bars etc
Reviewed March 07, 2018
Dear Isma, Greetings from The Key Bangkok! We would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear that we contributed to a memorable experience for you and pleased to hear that you were impressed with our service standard on your recent visit. Thank you once again for your lovely feedback and we can’t wait to have you back again. With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
9.2
Exceptional
JEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great ”
Third visit here.definitely worth it for the location and spacious suites.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
Dear Jee, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and we thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during next visit! With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
10.0
Exceptional
SEOKBIN from Laos
Couple
DOUBLE SUPERIOR - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
good good ”
good good good good
Reviewed March 02, 2018
Dear SEOKBIN, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with The Key Bangkok. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok Best Regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
8.4
Excellent
FONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good”
Good for a transit which located around terminal 21!
Reviewed February 27, 2018
Dear Mr. Fong, Greetings from The Key Bangkok! We would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear that we contributed to a memorable experience for you and pleased to hear that you were impressed with our service standard on your recent visit. Thank you once again for your lovely feedback and we can’t wait to have you back again. With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
7.2
Very good
omar from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Very good”
Normal Hotel no more
Reviewed February 18, 2018
Dear Mr. Omar, Greetings from The Key Hotel, Bangkok! Thank you for your kind support to stay at The Key & your review! The Key is great value hotel with very nice large & clean rooms. The hotel has great location in Sukhumvit Soi 19 which near BTS sky train and Terminal 21 shopping mall. We would appreciate for your value feedback regard our room condition and our service. Our commitment is providing the best service and standard to every guest. For your next visit, please contact us directly or you can check our official website for great value deals and we'll do our best to make your stay more enjoyable. With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
9.2
Exceptional
Gary from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great location freindly staff ”
This place is in great location for shopping, resto , nightlife. Room was comfy with microwave and fridge. Hot water was actually hot for shower which is rare in LOS. I will stay again.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
Dear Mr. Gary, Greetings from The Key Bangkok! We would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear that we contributed to a memorable experience for you and pleased to hear that you were impressed with our service standard on your recent visit. Thank you once again for your lovely feedback and we can’t wait to have you back again. With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
8.4
Excellent
Soon from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Good stay. Will come back again.”
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Sounds proof for rooms arent really great. But overall nice stay.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
Dear Soon, Greetings from THe Key Hotel, Bangkok! Thank you for your kind support to stay at The Key & your review! The Key is great value hotel with very nice & clean rooms. The hotel has great location in Sukhumvit Soi 19 which near BTS sky train & Terminal 21 shopping mall. Around the hotel, there are many restaurants and bars. The hotel is cozy with great staffs & service. Really appreciated for your kind value comment about breakfast which we trying to improve the breakfast options. For your next visit, please contact us directly or you can check our official website for great value deals and we'll do our best to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
8.8
Excellent
SZEMUN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Awesome hospitality....”
Polite front counter staff, always helpful, good location, near to MRT....easy access to Terminal mall
Reviewed February 08, 2018
Dear Szemun, Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay at The Key Bangkok. It is very rewarding to learn you enjoyed your overall experience. Thank you for your delightful comments regarding our helpful staff and the good location we provided. We nevertheless hope you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok. Warmest regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
8.0
Excellent
Debbie from Singapore
Couple
DOUBLE SUPERIOR - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very good”
Great location! Value for money!
Reviewed February 08, 2018
Dear Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and we thank you for sharing your kind comments that you found our hotel is valued for your money. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during next visit! With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
8.4
Excellent
Ko from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Love the location.”
Easy access to public transports such as the BTS and MRT. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful and that is a plus point. Rooms are clean,maybe the hotel should provide disposable slippers.Finding food in this area is not diffcult and it is near to drinking holes too. Will book this hotel for my next trip to bkk.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
6.0
Gurpreet from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
room keys were not working, tv was not working”
they gave me room keys but i can't open room with that. they said there is fault they will fix on sunday they did not fix till Tuesday morning. every time if i have to go in to my room i have to tell them open the room for me.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
Dear Mr. Gurpreet, Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were sorry for the inconvenience happen about our key system. We would to apologize for the experience you had during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards. As well, we shared your feedback with the respective department to follow-up and to avoid such incidents to re-occur. We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you once again in the future in our more typical standard of excellence. With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
7.6
Very good
Celestine from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Location was good though hotel slightly old”
Chose this hotel for its convenient location due to the close proximity to Asok BTS and Terminal 21 mall. Service was friendly and bellboy was helpful. Only down side is that the hotel is a bit old and dated, but price was reasonable.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
Dear Sirs, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with The Key Bangkok Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok! Best Regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
7.6
Very good
Celestine from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Convenient location”
Chose this hotel for its convenient location due to the close proximity to Asok BTS and Terminal 21 mall. Service was friendly and bellboy was helpful. Only down side is that the hotel is a bit old and dated, but price was reasonable.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
Dear Celestine, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with The Key Bangkok Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok! With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
6.4
Good
SHUN-HSIUNG from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
The sound-proof effect of the room in first floor is poor.”
We live in a non-smoking room and it is in the first floor. The room is too close to lobby and the sound-proof is bad so we can hear noise easily in the room.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Dear Shun-Hsiung, First of all, i would like to thank you for your kind support to stay at The Key Hotel and your value commented which please accepted my sincerely apologize indeed for poor experience. This is certainly not the experience we expect any of our guests to have which i already sharing your kind value commented to all departments concerned. For your next visit, please contact us directly or you can check our official website for great value deals and we'll do our best to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
10.0
Exceptional
Andi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Luxury Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Nice!”
No complaints here. Had an excellent stay. Room was a bit dated but cozy. Amenities a plenty around the vicinity. Would definitely recommend to others.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Dear Mr. Andi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with The Key Bangkok. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok! With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
8.0
Excellent
KEITH from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good hotel located close to the Terminal 21 complex.”
Easy to find near to Asoke BTS just a short walk away. Go to eat in the Terminal 21 complex next door the food is great and there is plenty of choice. We also visited the Dahra Spa which is nearby which we highly recommend.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
Dear Mr. Keith, Greetings from The Key Hotel, Bangkok! Thank you for your kind support to stay at The Key & your nice review! The Key is great value hotel with very nice large & clean rooms. The hotel has great location in Sukhumvit Soi 19 which near BTS sky train and Terminal 21 shopping mall. Around the hotel, there are many restaurants and bars. The hotel is cozy with great staffs & service. For your next visit, please contact us directly or you can check our official website for great value deals and we'll do our best to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
8.0
Excellent
Eunice from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Clean & cozy room”
The location is very near to Asok BTS (Exit 5). Very clean and cozy room. Comfortable bed and good wifi connection. Nearby can try massage@le which is good too!
Reviewed January 12, 2018
Dear Mr. Eunice, Greetings from The Key Hotel, Bangkok! Thank you for your kind support to stay at The Key & your review! The hotel has great location in Sukhumvit Soi 19 which near BTS sky train and Terminal 21 shopping mall. Around the hotel, there are many restaurants and bars. The hotel is cozy with great staffs and service. For your next visit, please contact us directly or you can check our official website for great value deals and we'll do our best to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
6.8
Good
Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Value for money in terms of location and size of room”
5 mins walk to Terminal 21 Mall and Asoke BTS. The Executive Suite was a good size. However, furnishing is def dated and has a musky old smell to it. Bed is hard and you could feels the coils when sleeping on the bed. Very thin and flat pillows :(
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Dear Mei, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valued feedback following your recent stay at with us. We understand your disappointment with the quality of our bed,pillow we provide, and the old furbish. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and incidences caused. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards. As well, we shared your feedback with the respective department to follow-up and to avoid such incidents to re-occur. We nevertheless hope you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok. Warmest Regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
6.4
Good
Lewis from United States
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice room layout, tiny lobby”
Next to the skytrain station and big Terminal 21 shopping center. The rooms are nice and kind of Japanese in style with wood accents and decor. The lobby is tiny and the breakfast is terrible but the staff is very good and the location is very convienant. The single elevator is slow and small but thats ok except at checkout time.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
Dear Mr. Lewis, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following you recent stay with us.We are pleased to learn that you found the hotel had good located,nice staff and good room layout.We understand your disappointment with the breakfast. Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding this issue. Your feedback has been brought to our attention and we are taking the appropriate measures to provide the better qualities and options. We nevertheless hope you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok. With Best Regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
8.4
Excellent
Eng from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good location”
Pros: Very close to malls and bts. Very convenient! Staff is helpful too. Cons: Some rooms and walkway have strong cigarette smoke smell. Interiors is a little old but overall it is clean. Will stay again.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
Dear Eng, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with The Key Bangkok. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok! With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
8.0
Excellent
Dussadi from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Big room good location ”
Very big room and good location to connect BTS and MRT
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Dear Khun Dussadi, Greetings from The Key Bangkok! We would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear that we contributed to a memorable experience for you and pleased to hear that you were impressed with our service standard on your recent visit. Thank you once again for your lovely feedback and we can’t wait to have you back again. With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
6.0
Jacqueline from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Above average”
faulty doorbell and the tubstopper has to be taken out manually. Apart from these, the hotel is good.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Dear Ms. Jacqueline, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valued feedback following your recent stay with us. We understand your disappointment with the doorbell and stopper for the bathtub didn't not in good condition. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. This is for sure not the experience we would like our guests to face. Please note that your comments are very important to us to improve our services and to make sure to avoid this experiences in the future. We do hope that you can give us another chance to show you our full capabilities during your next time in Bangkok Warmest Regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
7.6
Very good
Steven from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Recommended ”
Room is affordable, clean and offers great access to Terminal 21 and surrounding area. Do not expect 5 star class but it is large, well kept and provides a clean good base to explore bangkok .
Reviewed December 25, 2017
Dear Mr. Steven, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with The Key Bangkok. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok! Warmest Regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
8.4
Excellent
Chung from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Near to Terminal 21 and Robinson ”
If the breakfast area could be bigger then will be better. Now just only can accommodate like 10 or 12 for people.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
Dear Mr. Chung, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We delighted to read that your suggestion to have more space for the breakfast area and we thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during next visit! With best regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
10.0
Exceptional
David from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Excellent service all round. Was given a free upgrade to a larger room on check-in. Large room - good bed and clean bathroom. Reception staff were very helpful and accomodating. 3 minute walk to BTS Asoke. Would definitely return.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
Dear Mr. David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and we thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during next visit! Warmest Regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
8.8
Excellent
SZEMUN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent service...good hospitality.”
Friendly and polite staff, even though we were last minutes booked but still offered us free upgrade to bigger room due to with family, hotel close to Terminal 21 and metro station which surely convenient to travellers.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
Dear Mr. Szemun, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with The Key Bangkok Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall good experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok! Warmest Regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
5.2
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
The lobby is okay”
Had booked this hotel for 2 stays , 2 weeks apart from each other . On my 1st stay I had problems with the internet . Told the desk and basically they just smiled and shook their head . On my 2nd stay , same problem . Went to the desk and told them about it again . She took my phone and said "no , see it works" I tried to explain that yes they had a signal in the lobby , but it wasn't reaching the 4th floor . Finally they said a tech would come fix it the next day . Needless to say , the next day no change in the wifi . Breakfast is very basic and the food was on the cold side . Housekeeping does a good job and the location is good . Ended my stay a day early and went elsewhere . Could be a good hotel , but maintainence seems secondary
Reviewed December 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Location is within 5 minutes walking Distance to Terminal 21 and the train station.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
Dear Ong, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with The Key Bangkok Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to standards. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you next visit Bangkok Best Regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Responded December 09, 2017
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
7.6
Very good
CHOO from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Great Location at a great Price”
Book 2 side by side rooms. Room space was big, location was wonderful, except the pillows were too soft for my liking.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
Dear Mr. Choo, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following you recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you found the hotel to be good location and room size was meet your expectation. We understand your disappointment with our pillows were too soft. Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding this issue. Your feedback has been brought to our attention and we are taking the appropriate measures to provide additional training to our staff. We nevertheless hope you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok. Warmest Regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
7.6
Very good
Taufiq from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
convenient location, nice and clean”
The hotel is nice and clean, conveniently located near Terminal 21. Friendly staff and the rooms are comfortable and clean.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Dear Taufiq, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and we thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during next visit! Warmest Regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
10.0
Exceptional
Nicolas from Mauritius
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
The Key to a nice holiday in Bangkok”
Well situated hotel not far from Terminal 21 and easy access to public transportation. Clean hotel and friendly staff.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
Dear Mr. Nicolas, Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay at The Key Bangkok. It is very rewarding to learn you enjoyed your overall experience. Thank you for your delightful comments regarding our comfortable accommodation, helpful staff and our best location we provide. Thank you for choosing The Key Bangkok Hotel and we look forward to see you again soon when you next vacation. Warmest Regards, Jutharat K. Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
9.2
Exceptional
yong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
A very nice, conveniently located near alot of amenities like 7-eleven, massage, entertainment and shopping mall. Just 5 min walk to Mall and BTS. Rooms are clean n tidy. Just that you had to bring your own toothbrush n paste.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chewy
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Very Decent ambience and Super Convenient Location”
The hotel is very simple and clean. The rooms are spacious and what surprises me is the small little kitchenette with plates and cutleries, which is a nice little touch if you want to buy some street food back to the hotel to eat and watch TV in the nice air-conditioned comfort. The hotel has very basic but adequate facilities. What appeals to me the most and created the greatest satisfaction was how close the hotel is to Terminal 21 Shopping Mall and the adjoining Asok BTS station. It's literally within a 3-minute walk, which can be a lifesaver when it gets really hot outside or when it rains. Another big win for the hotel is the quiet environment around it. Don't expect spectacular views, but the relative peace and quiet is a good respite from the hustle and bustle that's just barely 3-minutes walk away. Overall, I'd recommend this for solo travellers and couples, or a really small family. Would definitely return to this hotel again on my next visit.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Great staff and very nice hotel
Reviewed October 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Wahjudi from Indonesia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Very good”
Every things is satisfactory other then two very important area, 1. the bed is too old and to thin and bouncy, so sleep is average. 2. The outside hall way is tiles floor and when other guest walk and open /close door especially in the wee hours can disturb your already uncomfortable sleep as we experienced it as two group of youngster one stay opposite our room at the end of the hall way and the other next to our room. Instead of just stay in side the room they frequent traffic between the rooms in early morning around 2 am. Until my annoyed wife had to ask them to be more considerate for other guest whom stay in the same floor! Don't ever try one eating house right above 7-11 towards Terminal 21 next to Argentine Steak house, its Thai food is way below average, Table is sticky and Hygiene is horrible though price is ok ! First time to Don Mueang Airport, as mistaken the Taxi service counter right in front of the exit hall as normal taxi counter it turn out to be Limo Taxi and charge us 750B to Asoke BTS plus we have to pay toll! On the way back to Singapore and The Key Sukhumvit staff get us a Yellow/Green taxi and told us the taxi fare pus toll all-in is 400B. But was ask to pay toll and 400B when reach airport ! If can for next trip to BKK will take normal taxi using meter!
Reviewed September 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
leong from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
very good hotel”
this hotel is very near to the BTS , malls and eating places. it is easy also to get a taxi if u r not using grab apps. the breakfast is simple and nice. staff very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Dear Mr. Leong, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and we thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during next visit! With Regards, Jutharat K.,Hotel Manager
Show more
The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
6.0
Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Good location and clean”
Location is walking distance to Terminal 21, Asok BTS station and Sukhumvit Metro station. Price is a little too pricey for this hotel without much facilities and no breakfast provided. When checked in, staff told us breakfast was provided, but the next day we were denied breakfast. Staff should check our booking before promising us breakfast.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Clean room, near Terminal 21”
Clean room, near Terminal 21
Reviewed August 30, 2017