Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4481 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Kenny from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Super location to major shopping complex
Average space,clean and great location.
I would strongly recommend for those who enjoy shopping in hong kong .the hotel is just down to most of the big shooing complex.room is a it small for twins bed.
Reviewed March 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Swan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Suitable for short business trips
location
Would be good to include wi-fi into room package for business travellers
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marjorie from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Hotel is my destination when priced right
Recenlty updated, easy quick breakfast in lobby, great location.
This hotel is in a great location but understand the rooms are small like many hotels in HK. Would be very tight for 2 people. No where to put luggage other than on floor. I stay here because I am a solo traveler,rooms have been redone and the location is great. Easy walk to Star ferry, board walk, shopping all over and MTR right around the corner. Staff is okay freindly, but not your bend over backwards freindly. Will help when asked. Have to pay extra for wifi. It is worth it if you can get a good price.
Reviewed March 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ong from Singapore
Couples
Club Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
comfortable hotel
Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel
It was a pleasure able experience, staff was friendly, I had requested for a cake to be delivered to my room at a specific timing and they were on time. They had upgraded my room to sea view n give me early check it. Will highly recommend u to stay in the club deluxe. The location was good too and mtr was just downstairs the hotel.
Reviewed March 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Small hotel and complex system
Location
I have booked 9 rooms in this hotel. Some of my client was waked by a male sound ar 2am, she called front desk and request change her room at another morning. Kowloon hotel wasn't a friendly hotel. Check in and check out system is too complex and slow. No wifi, not included breakfast. Not user friendly. Even after I check out all the rooms. I received front desk call and said they were missed 4 charges of the breakfast about my client and just wanna call to " inform me", the above charge will credit to my credit card. I feel uncomfortable about this kind of "inform". I requested they send back the invoice for me to double confirm first. I think they didn't take too good care about the client.
Reviewed March 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Right in the bustling heart of TST
Location, surroundings, restaurants
Reviewed March 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicha from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
center of town
easy access to transport. center of town.
We stayed for 2 nights, quiet compare to center point, the room too small - not even had the area for suitcase, very helpful staff - impressed.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

winston from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
wonderful place
location, cleanliness, service
superb location right at the top of MTR and close to major roads.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

THERESE from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Accessible to main attractions & transportation
Convenience and price
It was very clean and compact. A bit tight for a couple's room. But nice and perfect for those who don't linger in the room and spend more time on the go. The place is a good refuge after a day's activity - good for ONE. The price is also great for a hotel with this location. The check in and check out time was actually long. There was a long of line of people checking out and the speed of service was quite a hassle. Better to check in later in the night and check out after lunch when the cues are less. Very limited food options in the hotel itself and not so much amenities to speak of. It's real strength is really the location for the price.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Phatarin from Thailand
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Worth for money
Location room size cleanliness
Reviewed March 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: