Book Now: The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel

Excellent
From 2106 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10

Reviews of The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.0
Excellent
From 3570 reviews
8.8Location
8.2Service
8.2Value for money
Agoda Reviews (2106)Booking.com Reviews (1464)
Rating via Agoda8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.3
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service8.2
Value for money8.2
Rating
9+ Exceptional (386)
8-9 Excellent (281)
7-8 Very Good (375)
6-7 Good (190)
<6 Below Expectation (196)
Time of the year
Mar - May (294)
Jun - Aug (332)
Sep - Nov (280)
Dec - Feb (522)
All guests (2106)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1428 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Jerald from Thailand
Group
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Very convenient”

Stay here with my family and it is 1 station away from my university. Can easily access and very near to chinatown. The reception was really friendly and the rooms were cozy and comfortable.

Reviewed October 10, 2019

Delighted to hear your words of praise, Jerald! We will ensure to provide a consistent service in the future as well. Have a pleasant day ahead :) Regards, Kevin

Responded October 12, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2019

Friendly, helpful hotel in great location”

Old style hotel, recently refurbished with comfortable aircon rooms. Staff are really helpful and friendly and there's a fantastic all you can eat breakfast included in the price. Front rooms have a great city view but can be a bit noisy. Great location right opposite Hualamphong mainline station and MRT station making it very easy to get elsewhere in the city. I'll definitely be back!

Reviewed October 10, 2019

Thanks for such a lovely review, Peter! We will strive to keep up with your expectations always. Regards, Kevin

Responded October 12, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ryan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Simple accomodations, great breakfast and location”

Room was Spartan but clean and sufficient. The breakfast buffet was great, the fresh fruit they serve is not often found in a hotel breakfast buffet (at least for the budget traveller). The location is convenient, a few minutes walk to the Bangkok skytrain system, about 10 minutes walk to the food Mecca on Yaowarat road, and about 15 minutes walk to the water ferry that can take you upriver to the Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Wat Arun, etc.

Reviewed September 23, 2019

Hi, Ryan ! Delighted to see you liked our services. Keep this love coming :) Regards, Kevin

Responded September 23, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
6.4
Good
Naoma from Japan
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good location hotel.”

Hotel location is good. close to China Town.

Reviewed September 08, 2019

Thanks for your valuable time to write a review, As per the feedback, it seems that you aren’t fully satisfied with the services and we’re extremely apologetic to know this, however, we shall strive hard to ensure better services in the future. Regards, Rehana!

Responded September 08, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Mona from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

excellent for on budget travel”

Pros: accessible to all popular sights. A walk only to cheap publec transport ( hua lamphong railway, MRT, Busses) Cons: old buildingand old facilities. but its clean and worth of your money. recommended to travellers.

Reviewed September 06, 2019

Hi, Mona! Delighted to see you liked our services. Keep this love coming :) Regards, Kevin

Responded September 07, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Paul from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Clean older hotel close to Hualamphong Station”

Ideal place to stay for an early morning train departure from Hualamphong Station just across the road. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean with comfortable beds and a good shower. Older hotel but had everything we needed.

Reviewed September 05, 2019

Thanks for such a lovely review, We’ll strive to keep up with your expectations always. Regards, Rehana!

Responded September 06, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
5.2
Andrew from Australia
Family with teens
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Always reliable”

Rooms are basic and functional

Reviewed September 04, 2019

Hi, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to rate us. It seems that you aren't fully satisfied with our services and we'll surely put in our best effort to keep up with your expectations in the future. Regards, Rehana!

Responded September 04, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Moses
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Very good place ”

Good staff

Reviewed September 01, 2019

Thank you for your sweet words, Moses! We hope to give you a consistent service every time. Regards, Kevin

Responded September 02, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Tamin from Indonesia
Couple
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 5 nights in August 2019

I like whole thing!”

I like whole thing! Though this was first time in Bangkok, we were so lucky to find such a lovely hotel. I'm sure I'll stay again for the next time.

Reviewed August 31, 2019

Thanks for applauding, Tamin ! The biggest joy lies in seeing our guests satisfied, for which we are working day and night to meet our guest’s expectations. We would love to stay updated and posted with your future reviews as well. Regards, Kevin

Responded September 02, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
7.6
Very good
Akira from Philippines
Group
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Great view from the balcony”

The room has nice view from balcony. Very accessible, just in front of railway station and MRT station. Also few steps away from Chinatown.

Reviewed August 27, 2019

Charmed to see you loved our services, Akira ! Have a pleasant day ahead :) Regards, Kevin

Responded August 28, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Srinivasa from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

Excellent”

It is value for money. Centrally located with access to MRT and bus stops. English speaking and friendly staff.

Reviewed August 25, 2019

Thanks for applauding, Srinivasa ! The biggest joy lies in seeing our guests satisfied, for which we are working day and night to meet our guest’s expectations. We would love to stay updated and posted with your future reviews as well. Regards, Kevin

Responded August 26, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Chao from China
Couple
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

酒店位置很好,挨着火车站、地铁站,距离唐人街也就15分钟左右的步行时间。卫生也很不错”

This is a quite comfortable hotel I've never seen before. It boasts a very good location which is around 100 meters away from the train station and metro, and you just need approximate a quarter hour walking to the China Town. By the way, the housekeeping team is very friendly and always ready to help guests although housekeeping team members cannot speak fluent English.

Reviewed August 09, 2019

Thank you for your sweet words, Chao ! We hope to give you a consistent service every time. Regards, Kevin

Responded August 10, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Mami from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

I used to stay this hotel for more than 20 years.”

It is old hotel but always well maintained. And same staff had been working for long time. Single woman tourist can stay here safely

Reviewed August 03, 2019

Hi, Mami ! Thank you so much for the positive rating. It seems that you aren't completely satisfied with our services, we've highlighted the matter to our relevant team to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay in the future. Regards, Kevin

Responded August 04, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.8
Excellent
john from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Meets the needs for a 1 night sleep”

Great local. Train station 120 second walk

Reviewed July 29, 2019

Hi, John ! Delighted to see you liked our services. Keep this love coming :) Regards, Kevin

Responded July 30, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
7.6
Very good
Arceili from Philippines
Couple
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Spotless”

Old hotel but well maintained and spotless (very clean). Breakfast has lots of viands and is superb!

Reviewed July 27, 2019

Thank you for rating us, Arceili! We've duly noted your feedback and ensure better services in the future. Regards, Kevin

Responded July 30, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
6.8
Good
John from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Cheap, clean, great for train”

We have stayed here a few times for access to Hua Lamphong station. It is cheap, with twin rooms that are clean. Wifi is fine, virtually no English TV. Bathroom is a Thai style so gets wet but hot water good. No safe. Breakfast buffet has plenty of choice. Good for a night

Reviewed July 15, 2019

Hi John ! We’re extremely sorry that your experience didn’t match your expectations with us. This is on us and we would love to know how can we make it better for you. Please feel free to reach out to us over our direct contact handles. Regards, Kevin

Responded July 16, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Moses
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Great staff and always friendly with great smile”

A very clean place. Next to the bkk main train station

Reviewed July 10, 2019

Thanks for such a lovely review, Moses! We’ll strive to keep up with your expectations always. Regards, Cheshta

Responded July 11, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Wahyudi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Strategic Place”

The hotel is very near to the Hua Lamphong Train Station, also quite near to Chinatown district. The room is spacious, the facilities is nice, and the price is very cheap. Will go back in this hotel in future

Reviewed July 08, 2019

Hi Wahyudi! For us, guest experience is prime. It feels great to see you had a nice one. We’ll feel obliged if you give us a chance to serve even better. Have an amazing day ahead. Regards, Ravneet

Responded July 09, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jun from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Great location”

Although the building is a bit dated but the cleanliness is still on point. Great location, goo stay. Definitely will stay again

Reviewed July 07, 2019

Hi, Jun ! Thanks for rating us positively and we do apologize for the issue faced. We will surely work on your feedback and promise to provide an amazing experience on your next stay. Regards, Ravneet

Responded July 09, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
WEI from Cambodia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Fantastic location; hard bed; small cockroach ”

The location is really fantastic! It’s right next to the train station, so if you’re going to catch a train, it’s super convenient!! Some other reviews here have pointed out that the bed is hard, which is true. It didn’t affect our sleep at all though!!! In fact, we slept fantastically well! The soundproofing in the room isn’t great,

Reviewed July 01, 2019

Hi, Wei! Thanks for rating us positively and we do apologize for the issue faced. Your ideas and suggestions always motivate us to improve our services further. Regards, Cheshta

Responded July 02, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Don't judge it from the outside”

I was a bit sceptical when i arrived. From the outside this hotel was unappealing. The loby and room look like the 50-s. However, it was super clean. For the money i paid it was totally worth it.right infront of Hua Lamphong train station. And you can walk to China Town

Reviewed June 20, 2019

Hi, Noor! Thank you so much for writing the review and rating us positively. We do apologize for the issue faced and we’ll strive to ensure better services further. Regards, Cheshta

Responded June 21, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
7.6
Very good
Alexander from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Old station-side hotel, clean and professional but not fancy”

This old hotel is a decent option for anyone coming and going from Hua Lamphong or spending time in Chinatown. Despite its age the hotel is well-maintained and the staff are polite and professional. Beware, the mattresses and pillows are on the hard side, and the wi-fi is sometimes a bit shaky. Otherwise, not bad, especially for the money.

Reviewed June 19, 2019

Hi, Alexander! Thank you so much for the positive rating and taking out your valuable time to share the review with us. We'll strive to ensure your future visits comfortable and relaxing one. Have a great day ahead :) Regards, Cheshta

Responded June 20, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
5.2
Andrew from Australia
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Tarriffs are rising”

The overnight prices are rising but the facilities remain the same.

Reviewed June 03, 2019

Hi, Andrew! We sincerely apologize for the trouble caused. Your comments will help us in taking care of future guests more resolutely. Regards, Cheshta

Responded June 04, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
6.0
Andrew from Australia
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Ok”

This is a hotel for sleep only.

Reviewed June 03, 2019

Sincere Apologies, Andrew! We’re disappointed to see that our guest is dissatisfied with our services. However, we’d love to understand the reason behind the problem you have faced to enhance your experience with us. Hope to hear from you soon :) Regards, Cheshta

Responded June 04, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
6.0
Andrew from Australia
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

I keep coming back”

This hotel meets all the basic requirements. No more, no less.

Reviewed June 03, 2019

Hi, Andrew! Thank you for taking out your valuable time to rate us. It seems that you aren't fully satisfied with our services and we'll surely put in our best effort to keep up with your expectations in the future. Regards, Cheshta

Responded June 04, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
6.0
Andrew from Australia
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very practical hospital like accommodation”

This Chinese hotel has no fancy extras, or even ambience Everything functions smoothly.From the moment you enter the lobby you can witness clinical efficiency.. Hospitality is not a strong feature. When you use your bathroom you might think you are in hospital for surgery. The immediate neighbourhood is a traffic jammed warehousing district. Breakfast is great but the restaurant food is poor.

Reviewed June 03, 2019

Hi, Andrew! Thank you for taking out your valuable time to rate us. It seems that you aren't fully satisfied with our services and we'll surely put in our best effort to keep up with your expectations in the future. Regards, Cheshta

Responded June 04, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
7.2
Very good
TEO from Singapore
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019

Great location”

Within walking distance to Hua Lamphong MRT & Railway station. 15mins walk to china, lots of variety of food.

Reviewed June 02, 2019

Love to hear this, Teo! It’d be great if you can spread the word among your circle. Have a pleasant day ahead :) Regards, Cheshta

Responded June 04, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.4
Excellent
HUU from Vietnam
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good location, in china town, near hua Lamphong train station, MRT, chinêse breakfast, ”

Hotel is a little old.

Reviewed May 31, 2019

Hi, Huu! Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Your kind words encourages us to achieve a new standard of overall experience. Regards, Cheshta

Responded June 04, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
phillip from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Old style service”

I booked this hotel only as it was close to a friends hotel that was booked out... so kinda last choice as it looked rather cheap and cheerful. But to my amazement the place grew on me. I booked 3 nights and after getting there ... thought to myself “what the”. Anyways.... the guy on the door was on the ball.... the ladies behind the counter were all switched on and spoke English. From the start it was good old fashioned service. The rooms were dated but everything was clean and worked. Bed was comfortable and a modern tv. Breakfast was included also in there low price. It was a small smorgasbord.... but ticked the boxes for me.... eggs toast and thai dishes, cereal etc.....unfortunately if you like bacon.... I didn’t see any.... you really don’t need it anyways. I did not go to china town to shop or site see.... so I can not comment on the location to things like that. It’s right across from the railway stations... so easy access to other places in Bangkok. recommended

Reviewed May 29, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded May 30, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Try
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Very good hotel location next to train station”

It is very good for who want to catch the train because Bangkok main train station is just across the street. The room is good size and the bed is big. We have 2 young children and it was perfect. Breakfast is good too. Overall, we are happy here.

Reviewed May 14, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded May 16, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Aleksei from Russia
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Exceptional”

The best breakfast!! Near China town and railway station. Reccomended!

Reviewed May 08, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded May 09, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.0
Excellent
akesuwat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

:)”

:)

Reviewed April 28, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded May 03, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Luke from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great location ”

Decor was a little dated and showers were not modern, but overall this was a good hotel! It was clean/comfortable. Air conditioning worked. Wifi was good. Breakfast was included which a nice bonus with a good selection. Location was great! 5 mins from a metro and the main train station (literally cross two roads and a small canal bridge). We were also about 10 mins away from chinatown which was great for food etc

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 27, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
7.6
Very good
Chatchanok from Thailand
Family with teens
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very good”

Convenient and close to Hualumphong Train Station for a short sleep over

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 27, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Xiang from Singapore
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

3rd stay”

My 3rd visit, consistency of hotel standard is there staffs are very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was very good during all my stays. Walking distance to yaowarat Street, mrt station and 7/11. Good for those catching a train at hua lumpong, just cross over a bridge. Definetly a stay again, very valuable for the price.

Reviewed April 16, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 22, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Emmy
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

It’s right opposite the railway station/that’s why I choose it in the first place. But it’s close to Chinatown too and I could walk to Wat Pho in 35 minutes.. breakfast was great ..

Reviewed April 09, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 10, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Sebastian from Germany
Couple
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Chinese hotel with great location”

The hotel is located close to the train station and an MRT station. Our room was clean and comfy. The staff was very kind and helpful.

Reviewed April 08, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 10, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.0
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Great location”

The location of this hotel is very convenient. It is right across the canal from Hua Lamphong, the train station. It is also only a half block from the MRT, the subway. The hotel itself is old, and the room were big and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was ok. I'd stay here again.

Reviewed March 29, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 03, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Chris from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

I have stayed here many times”

I like that the hotel is easy walking distance to the metro. The breakfast buffet is great. The staff are very professional and courteous. I will stay here again in the future.

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Denis from Canada
Couple
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Clean older hotel great breakfast ”

We are regulars at this hotel since 2016 . It is old but keep clean , staff is friendly and the breakfast is very good. If you want to visit Chinatown or you are taking the train this is the place to stay . You can walk , take the train, the subway or even a boat from this hotel location is perfect for a Bangkok visit.

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
4.8
Ralph from Thailand
Couple
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good for 1 night.”

We booked this hotel because we had to take the train the next morning. The train station is right next to the hotel. Beside the location, breakfast is the only positive thing about the hotel. It's old, lousy hard beds, a lot of noise. Pictures are really nice compared to reality. Book this one only for the practical side of the train station which is literally 3 minutes by foot away!

Reviewed March 05, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
6.8
Good
Emi from Thailand
Group
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Good location, good breakfast”

I chose this place because it is close to the railway station and MRT - it takes only a couple of minutes of walk to get there and it is also a few minutes drive from MBK and Siam area. It is a perfect place if you would like to take a scroll around the old town and China Town. My friend and I enjoyed walking around and found many interesting cafes and resaurants. If you are a solo traveler or just a group of girls hanging around, you will need to be extra careful in the evening/night time as there are so many people, especially many men, waiting for the trains in the dark nearby the bridge between the railway stations and the hotel. What I really liked about this hotel was the breakfast. They have a good variety of food there - but when you toast your bread, be careful not to burn it! They have a class toaster (and it was my first time using it) and my croissant came out with a fire set on it - I laughed quite hard that hilarious morning.

Reviewed March 05, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Ratnarajah from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Additional payment shock for children at hotel!”

Hotel has own policy than what we read at agoda. We was happy to get good offered price at agoda for the whole family including small children.but on arrival they said we have to pay separately for the elder one as he is six years, for stay and breakfast. In agoda clearly mentioned for 0-6 years if using existing beds no need to pay. But at hotel, charged each night. For planned trips by family with children, hotel should have mentioned beforehandly there will be additional charges awaiting on arrival. So that we can plan as much possible.It was very unethical and shock for us. Universal rules not belong here. They gave a quick reply but just blah blah , nothing convincing even though we had mentioned ages accordingly with passport.

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 03, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
6.8
Good
SweeKai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Nice Peaceful quiet hotel”

other than location, it is good to have a quiet hotel to settle down after a busy noisy of Bangkok city.

Reviewed March 01, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very good”

Rooms are large and clean. Breakfast is good. Hotel is located within 5 min. walk from Bangkok main rail station.

Reviewed February 24, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
7.6
Very good
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Value for money and good location ”

Hotel rate is reasonable, breakfast is good and very close to train station and MRT station. But it is difficult to find halal food around the hotel.

Reviewed February 23, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent”

Srikrung hotel is ideal if you need to be close to Bangkok main rail station - Literally a 3 minute walk away. the rooms are large and clean. bathroom with good hot water. Staff are helpful, and the breakfast is very good value for the price. Excellent for a 1 or 2 night stay.

Reviewed February 21, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Roger from Australia
Couple
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Across the road from Hualampong”

Surprised me. Great stay and amazingly nice buffet breakfast. Dated but very clean and professionally managed.

Reviewed February 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Good Accommodation”

The location is convenient, near the Hua Lamp Hong train & MRT station. And also near to China Town. Everything is ok, except the first day my room haven't hair dryer.

Reviewed February 15, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
6.0
Vivien from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Deluxe Shower
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Visit to Bangkok”

First time visit to Bangkok

Reviewed February 14, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
null