Book Now: The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

2017

The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa Reviews

Excellent
From 207 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (207)Booking.com Reviews (144)
8.1
Excellent
From 207 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.5
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.3
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Русский
Deutsch
日本語
more
Room type
Garden View Suite
Garden View Suite - King
Sea View Suite
Sea View Suite Twin
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 161 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
Suzan from India
Couple
Garden View Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Decent Stay”
Lovely property with an excellent location but needs a little bit of upgrade in terms of maintenance. Friendly staff. We had booked the sea view but due to non availability we were offered garden view. In such cases the hotel needs to compensate guests to make us comfortable which an area of opportunity. Other than that it was overall very comfortable.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
4.8
SWATI from India
Couple
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Lalit golf spa..not value for money”
The location of the hotel is very far from airport. Though they r 5 star they dont have any shuttle services for their guests from airport.U need to pay a bomb to reach there. Lawn and swimming pool well maintained.but they had muddy water coming from the tap water.even after complaint..the issue was not resolved till the time we left.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
Dear Swati, Namaskar! Warm greetings from all the team at The LaLiT, Goa.On behalf of the management of The LaLiT, Goa, I would like to thank you for staying with us. At The LaLiT, Goa we strive to ensure that every guest is provided with the best possible service and attention. We are committed to making a difference every day, continually getting better to keep us the best. It was therefore very disappointing that you experienced a problems during your stay. As result of our shortcomings I have personally informed our department heads in order to ensure that other guests do not experience a similar situation. There is no excuse for the annoyance caused to you and again I am very sorry. Personally I wish to stress that we are very grateful for your support and for informing us of what happened. I hope you will give us another chance to prove you, that what you have experienced during your recent stay is not our normal service levels at The LaLiT, Goa. Kind Regards Kumar Manish
Show more
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
7.6
Very good
Ranjana from India
Couple
Garden View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Very nice stay at Lalit”
Spacious rooms, lovely pool, good staff and service, very nice, clean almost exclusive beach. We had a highly enjoyable stay. We ended our stay with a nice dinner in the Corta shack and I can't tell how enjoyable it was on the beach. Would love to come back again. The con was bad water particularly in the hot tap. The hotel needs to address it. The red dirty water was scary.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
Dear Ranjana, Namaskar! It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services. We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant. However, we have also noted the areas of improvement and would definitely work on it. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Kind Regards Kumar Manish
Show more
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
9.6
Exceptional
Ravi from India
Family with young children
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Awesome experience”
Pros - huge and well maintained property, extremely courteous staff, private beach and games, beautiful beach, excellent food Cons- located in extreme south of Goa, so difficult to commute to see places in North Goa. Beautiful location for family outing. Must stay if you go for leisure.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Dear Ravi, Namaskar! It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services. We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Kind Regards Kumar Manish
Show more
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
3.2
Sandeep from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Acceptable”
This Lalit Hotel isn’t value for money. They are charging extremely high for food.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Dear Sandeep, Namaskar! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret for the inconvenience caused regarding food charges. However, we have taken a note of your feedback and same has been shared with the respective team members and would definitely work on them. We are glad to have your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Kumar Manish
Responded November 18, 2017
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
7.2
Very good
Satyajit from India
Couple
Garden View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Very good”
Would advise not having the breakfast at the restaurant 'Braganza' (hope am getting the name right). Although they say that the spread is the same, it was not quite the same experience (by a big margin) compared to the other two restaurants where they serve breakfast. Otherwise, the experience was fine.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
Dear Satyajit, Namaskar! It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. However, we have also noted the areas of improvement and would definitely work on it. Your generous word of appreciation motivates us to strive harder and look forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind Regards Kumar Manish
Responded October 13, 2017
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
8.4
Excellent
Arindom from India
Family with teens
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Relixing trip to South GOA”
Its a pure onroad drive & pure relaxing trip to the excellent property at clam South GOA. Special thanks to agoda for providing an excellent booking experience with exceptional price.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
Dear Arindom Namaskar! It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services. We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Kind Regards Kumar Manish
Show more
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
8.8
Excellent
Vikas from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Home away from home”
Pros- royal treatment, spa experience, picturesque Cons - location
Reviewed October 02, 2017
Dear Vikas Namaskar! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are extremely glad to note that you had a memorable stay with us. We have also shared your feedback with our team and they are motivated to deliver even better service to our guests. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Kumar Manish
Responded October 13, 2017
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
6.8
Good
Umeshkumar from India
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
No entertainment arrangement in night”
Even water bottle @350/- at swimming side is nonsense. Why food is costly? People go out at pelolem beach for local food , why to pay 500 for Samosa of Rs30/-. Even they are not giving any package for food . No activity is free other then swimming.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Dear Mr. Kumar, Namaskar! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret for the inconvenience caused. However, we have noted the areas of improvement and would definitely work on them. I hope you will give us another chance to prove you, that what you have experienced during your recent stay is not our normal service levels at The LaLiT, Goa. Kind Regards Kumar Manish
Responded November 29, 2017
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
8.4
Excellent
Edwin from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Old property, laid back staff”
I've stayed here several times and every time I found the staff experience got worst. Food is ok and expensive - we good options are available right outside. Breakfast buffet was good and had good spread. Spa service was nice. Nothing much to do than pool as this place is isolated and in one corner of Cancona. I was disappointed with my stay last time and i would not go back again.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Dear Edwin, Namaskar! Warm greetings from all the team at The LaLiT, Goa.On behalf of the management of The LaLiT, Goa, I would like to thank you for staying with us. At The LaLiT, Goa we strive to ensure that every guest is provided with the best possible service and attention. We are committed to making a difference every day, continually getting better to keep us the best. It was therefore very disappointing that you experienced a number of problems during your stay. As result of our shortcomings I have personally informed our department heads in order to ensure that other guests do not experience a similar situation.There is no excuse for the annoyance caused to you and again I am very sorry. I hope you will give us another chance to prove you, that what you have experienced during your recent stay is not our normal service levels at The LaLiT, Goa. Kind Regards Kumar Manish
Show more
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
8.8
Excellent
Sam from United States
Couple
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Beautiful facilities”
We came to Palolem looking for the white sand paradise that it was described as. However, in the monsoon season, this was not quite the case. We booked the Lalit last minute when seeing the Palolem boarding options to be less than ideal. We were surprised to find such a marvelous resort so close to the beach. The facilities were amazing. The staff were eager to help. The food was great, but somewhat overpriced.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Dear Sam Namaskar! It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services. We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Kind Regards Kumar Manish
Show more
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
8.4
Excellent
Rajani from India
Family with young children
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Awesome resort, though very far (1.5 hours drive from the airport)”
Pros: Luxurious resort It has a private beach Nice swimming pool Friendly and helpful staff Golf buggy available for drop from one place to another within the resort (since its huge) Spacious, comfirtable and clean rooms Good breakfast Cons: Very far from the airport. It is in southernmost Goa almost near Karnataka. 1.5 hours drive from the airport Other than breakfast, the food is average and expensive too
Reviewed February 27, 2017
5.6
Nathan from Canada
Couple
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Above average”
Horrible customer service/hospitality. Would not stay here again.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
6.4
Good
Glenn from United Kingdom
Group
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
We were initially happy, until the hotel dismantled a stage through the night until 4.30am. ”
Then they proceed to reassemble it at 6am. I complained to reception twice. They did nothing, I asked to see the general manager, they sent a sacrificial woman who had no authority, just apologise for the noise. They was a small bar tab for £35 for four rooms which I thought as a token may be comped. But no. Really they could not care you don't pay £1270 to not sleep!
Reviewed February 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
shachar from Israel
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Excellent hotel great value for money”
We came for two days and stayed for a week, very nice hotel, the area around the hotel is a golf course and the Private beach is fantastic, the hotel spa and gym are the best I've seen in hotels. We enjoyed very much from the large and colorful breakfast. that was a good way to start the day.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kelly from South Africa
Group
Garden View Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Wonderful stay at the Lalit”
Large, spacious rooms overlooking beautiful gardens and walking distance to the beach. Good spread at the buffet breakfast. Delicious meals at the restaurants on the resort property. Took a morning boat ride and spotted dolphins. All in all a fantastic stay at the Lalit. Only downside is that its far from the airport - about an hour to an hour and a half drive depending on traffic. Nothing bad to say about the resort itself. I would be happy to stay here again.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pawan from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Quick get way ”
It was a good stay, large rooms, friendly staff.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
yatin from India
Family with young children
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
super resort”
great location super well maintained golf course ,this i think is one of the best five stars goa has to offer but 2 hrs drive from the airport but very close to cancona railway station
Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
ASHWIN from India
Family with young children
Garden View Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Lalit Goa Stay”
Very good hotel. Quality vegetarian food but with a very slow service (even for cutlery napkins had to wait for few minutes). Nice room, swimming pool and good hotel maintained Raj bagh beach, expensive water sports activities. They had messed up with the hotel bill which they corrected on pointing out discrepancy.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Murtuza from India
Family with young children
Sea View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good Stay”
Breakfast sitting can be managed better, but rooms, space, location is excellent. Food prices must be re-looked at (pretty steep).
Reviewed December 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Vivek
Couple
Sea View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
only one word exceptional”
nice location. trained staff food was awesome.beach was very clean. and very nice property
Reviewed December 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Boby from India
Family with young children
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Overall good”
Food is expensive and at the same time excellent. One dish Mac and cheese from kids menu didn't work well for my kids
Reviewed November 01, 2016
6.4
Good
Petr from Czech Republic
Couple
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
A high end hotel at beautiful beach”
The hotel is very big, a very nice. Uikd
Reviewed November 01, 2016
7.6
Very good
ankur from India
Couple
Garden View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice property”
Amazing golf property
Reviewed October 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tirthankar from India
Couple
Sea View Suite Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Just one word: Awesome”
When we reached LaLiT, we thought we had come to the wrong place. There were guests everywhere -- checking in and checking out. But once we got our sea-facing suite, we knew we had come to the perfect holiday. Secluded, with a wonderful beach and lots of greenery around, LaLiT is the resort to fall in love with. The courtesy of the staff was way beyond expectations and the food was something that we will remember for a long, long time. The standard set by LaLiT is unbeatable. Keep it up, Mr Sudhir Jena and team.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
6.4
Good
Rajan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Beautiful Location but Hotel Lacks Class”
The location for The Lalit Goa is just magnificent, in what is the most beautiful part of Goa. However, everything about the hotel speaks mediocrity. The staff tries to be earnest and probably means well. But they lack the training and the polish required at the 5-star level.
Reviewed September 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Prathiba from India
Family with young children
Sea View Suite Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Awesome place to relax”
While the resort is located far off from the prime tourist spots, it is a great place to relax. Whether it is dipping your toes in cold water under a warm sun in a private beach or having a children's room where your child is engaged in activities in a safe environment or just relaxing in the room after a long day of shopping / activities - the resort offers all and more. the rooms sizes are very spacious and the view from rooms is breath taking. The live music at dinner also gets one into the holiday mood. The food could have been better - the buffet breakfast is not what you would expect from a 5-star hotel. Overall a great vacation spot if you are the mood for relaxing.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
6.0
Nitin from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
The stay was ok, was expecting a lot ”
Not up to the mark
Reviewed April 09, 2016
6.8
Good
tasneem from India
Family with young children
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
While the location was great & the friendly staff, but....”
the hotel had an over capacity. Breakfast was nightmare. We had to rush each morning to catch a Table.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Pinki from India
Couple
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Very good”
Nice garden
Reviewed March 28, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Vickramjit from India
Family with young children
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
A happy family stay”
1. Location 2.food Nd service 3 hospitality of the staff
After few glitches the hotel staff handled the situation pretty well.Mr dixit me Amit mr Pranav (resident manager) mr Sebastian mr pankaj mr Arnab of them were pretty good actually because of them we extended our stay for 5 nights Service, kitchen, front desk Nd housekeeping every1 has worked effectively Nd efficiently to keep us Nd our kids happy
Reviewed March 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Juha from Finland
Family with teens
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good relaxing hotel.”
Hotel is nice with clean white sand beach and 9 holes golf course. Will visit again one day.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jyotsna from India
Couple
Garden View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Nice property”
Helpful staff
Reviewed March 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sandeep from India
Couple
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Honeymoon :)”
Beach, Cleaniness, Staff
Had a very awesome time in Lalit. It was beyond expectation. Only issue was that they didn't provided the Airport Shuttle. The breakfast was awesome. :) Thanks
Reviewed December 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
ANIL from India
Family with teens
Garden View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Memorable stay”
Splendid Garden, Beach access and Hospitlity
We had a memorable stay for 2 nights at Lalit. Staff always was very courteous and hospitable a unique Lalit Culture. The property is excellent with beautiful gardens and proximate beach access. It had everything which one would expect of a holiday in Goa. Would love to visit again
Reviewed December 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Tom from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
H”
H
H
Reviewed November 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Anand from India
Family with young children
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Anand”
Great location, huge hotel,food too much expensive
Reviewed November 22, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Shobhit from India
Family with young children
Sea View Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
My stay at The Lalit”
Location, facilities and beach
Reviewed November 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Vikas from India
Family with young children
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Best Hotel in South Goa”
Clean Hotel, very Picturesque, Great Beach.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Murari from India
Couple
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great property, beautiful beach and good service”
Beach, Spacious Room, Activities
Overall very good and relaxing. Would have liked to stay longer. The food was good, can be better managed specially the breakfasts when it gets busy and crowded.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
7.0
Very good
deepa from India
Family with young children
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good Stay.. Location is quite Secluded!!”
Ambiance, Pool, Easy Access to the beach
Hotel stay was comfortable.. The restaurant prices are too high.. You cant afford to pay 200 for a naan or roti.. Since it is quite away from the city.. You really have to drive 30 to 40 kms to get a good restaurant. I am not happy with the internet charges. they say it is complimentary but only one hour.. and that too you have to use it continuously.. You can pay and stay in the resort but cant afford the restaurant or the internet charges.. Pool is good.. big property and well maintained garden..
Reviewed October 25, 2015
5.3
Swapnil from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
The menu lacks variety ”
Huge property, cleanliness and courteaous staff
Good
Reviewed October 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Floris from Netherlands
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great stay!”
Location, huge rooms, great staff
We had a great stay at Lalit. The rooms are huge, although could use a revamp. The pool is great and the gym is fantastic. Also the Spa and kids corner are great. Beautiful grounds, garden and beach. There are still many things to be improved to the hotel. 800 rupees for 24 hours internet in this day & age, really? Also food and drinks were way overpriced for the quality. 40% tax & charges on top of the high prices didn't help. All and all we had a great stay.
Reviewed August 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Atinkumar from India
Couple
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
excellent”
Huge Property, quiet and peaceful, very friendly and cooperative staff who went out of their way to assist us
No complaints...It was just an amazing holdiday!!
Reviewed July 24, 2015
7.3
Very good
JAVA from India
Solo traveler
Garden View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Wealth of space but little attention to detail”
The beach is beautifully located. Rooms are huge. Lawns are well maintained.
Lack of attention to detail diminishes what could otherwise be a luxurious experience. Construction and layout is flawless - every room is no more than 5 minutes' walk from the beach - which is a long scenic stretch between hills on either side. Rooms are grand, photographs are not deceptive, the size really is exceptional. But, there are some jarring misses. At one meal the serving tray had broken edges, the spa provides no slippers and does not have anti skid flooring outside the showers and steam room - one must tip toe on shiny granite floor and hope for perfect balance. Stray dogs walk right up to ground floor rooms - though the canines seem quite domesticated but it is still disconcerting to see them stroll past your lounger. The food is far too expensive for its quality. Despite the complementary breakfast I spent 6,500 per day on food alone. Apart from all taxes 10% service charge is tacked on automatically, so no incentive for earning tips. Most servers are clueless about the dishes. For example, They didn't know what a piña colada is - but whipped up a nice enough glass after some consultation. No crab was available. Staff is pleasant but seems apprehensive of doing something wrong rather than confident and pleased about engaging with guests. The hardware is top notch, but the software needs an upgrade.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
sairam from India
Family with teens
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice hotel with a great staff. ”
Nice location, polite staff, great rooms
The hotel was easy to approach. Great hospitality. Nice rooms. The food was good but felt expensive, so was the bar. The spa service was excellent. Good hotel for families.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
3.3
SRIRAM from India
Family with young children
Sea View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Service was not good”
The property of the resort is good, but it was located in a very remote area, so other attractions were very far away.
I felt that the services provided by the hotel were poor. The food was bad, and basically there was delay in every service (housekeeping, etc). The staff is not trained enough to handle the customers well.
Reviewed February 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Suite
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
Nice hotel”
cleanliness, location, food
everything as expected
Reviewed February 11, 2015
7.3
Very good
Rupesh from India
Family with young children
Garden View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Very nice place for a family outing with kids”
Swiming pool, private beach and rooms
Great property at a nice location. Overall infrastructure is very well maintained. Also the entire setup is very kids friendly. Service and F&B has to be improved, there are many other properties which are comparable and fare better in these two aspects
Reviewed February 10, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Parag from India
Couple
Garden View Suite - King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Well Maintained Property. ”
Ambience, Location, Well Maintained.
We stayed there for two nights, it was great. Very friendly staff, excellent service. I personally felt the inroom dining had very limited choices which can be improved.
Reviewed February 05, 2015