Very good 7.9
Based on 46 reviews
Excellent 9.0
Based on 2 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 46 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

wang from China
Family with young children
Pool Access Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
big room, cheap restaurent
big room
15minute walking to kata beach. buildings too close to each other, no window in toilet
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Annika from Estonia
Family with young children
Jacuzzi Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Feels like home
Lovely small hotel complex with private apartments around refreshing pool
We staid at this hotel 8 days and felt like having home far away from home. It has more space and privacy than ordinar hotels and if you are comfortable with using moto, it's not far from anywhere - Kata, Kata noi beaches and Kata centre. The owners - both man and wife were really friendly and helpful with our kid.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eelyn from China
Family with older children
Jacuzzi Suite
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice room, good service, bad location
Thai style room and service with a smile
Big room but the bath room is not clean at all, it will be good if there are not so many mosquitoes. there is a nice and cheap thaifood restaurant near by, 15-20 mins walk to kata beach.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eelyn from China
Family with young children
Jacuzzi Suite
Stayed one night in February 2013
Big room, not clean enough, staff with a smile
Thai style room
It will be perfect if there are not so many mosquitoes on second floor, staff with a smile and helpful when we book a one day trip to island.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sjur from Norway
Couple
Pool Access Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very nice.top hotel, bottom dollar.
Garden, apartments, tranquility
The hotel is small and supernice (i guess like 12 rooms/apartments?), but its a 3 minute drive from the beachroad and all the other tourists and crazynes, inside a little thai neighbor hood witch i think is a pluss. It has a high wall sorounding it, made me feel safe. and the superiour rooms has direct acces to the pool, however the not superior has to sort of step on others "patios" to get into the pool at all. When we got there, the manager said he had a problem for me as my room had some plumbing issues i was given a reasonable refund and a room in the next door hotel "kata place" for the first night. Not as nice and tropical but ok, at least he fixed me up good enough. i was very pleased, will return.
Reviewed February 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nitin from India
Couple
Pool Access Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely boutique hotel with rooms like suites
Rooms, pool, location, beach
Lamuna boutique hotel's rooms exceeded my expectations. They were very well furnished, neat and clean rooms with separate sleeping and living room areas. The street on which the hotel is has many restaurants, bars and shops and none of these are overly crowded. Lots of clean massage parlours as well. Hotel room balcony is lovely to sit in, and jump in and out of the pool from. Easy to chat and make new friends with people staying in rooms around the pool - mostly couples/families. Breakfast is basic and unfortunately not a buffet. The balcony has a kitchen area but without any stove - only a kettle and microwave for e bigger rooms. Would be nice to be able to cook. Overall, loved the stay and its location. Kata beach is amazing although was more crowded than i expected but the water and fine sand make up for it. This is probably the best part of kata beach to stay in.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kathryn from Australia
Couple
Pool Access Suite
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Loved this hotel and the owners and staff lovely
The rooms are large,lovely pool and great breakfast
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel with my partner,daughter and grandson of 7 years. From the moment we arrived the service was fabulous and nothing was a problem. My daughter was sick and owners drove us to phuket hospital and also rang us several times while we were there to check if we were ok. I travel to Phuket 2 times a year and stay 6 weeks each trip and this hotel is the best as it is so homely and the people at The Lumuna so warm and friendly. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels, but the Lumuna is for me and I am looking forward to my next stay . Thankyou Tiann for a memorable stay at your lovely hotel.
Reviewed April 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicola from United Kingdom
Group
Jacuzzi Suite
Stayed one night in February 2012
Beautiful rooms with a lounge and decent bathroom
Walk out of room straight into the pool
hotel was hard to find as it is new and it was down a little side street. hotel was beautiful, was a lovely place to stay for the night. would have liked to stay for longer but unfortunatly the hotel was fully booked for the next 2 weeks. staff were very friendly and accomadating.
Reviewed March 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alberto from Italy
Couple
Pool Access Suite
Stayed one night in February 2012
good hotel
nice, clean
nice hotel situated in a good location close to kata but in a quite area. Good for couples or group of friends. We stayed only one night so we did not try the breakfast. if i will come back to kata i will come to this hotel. You may want to rent a motor bike so that is easy to reach the hotel. Kata is a nice place to go around with motor bike. there is also a place where you can park the motorbike and it is secure.
Reviewed February 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ulle from Estonia
Family with older children
Pool Access Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Small hotel far from the beach
Fast wifi
the hotel is actually called 'serviced apartments' instead and is tiny with a small pool. the staff is nice and breakfast is good, but music and screaming children will wake you early in the morning. the beach is quite a walk away and missing sidewalks. the apartment has two rooms, one for the bed and one for the tv and lounging, which is good. we had problems with a leaking ceiling in the bathroom, also the shower temperature fluctuated at random.
Reviewed February 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: