Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 622 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Kristyna from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
kristyna
+ location, helpful staff -old bathroom with leaking shower and staff did not speak well english
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Rene from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great Value Accommodation
Plus: ➕ Really nice room rates (serves free hearty breakfast) for the location. ➕ Near major landmarks in Hanoi's Old Quarters. ➕ Accessible to public transport - taxi, motorbike, etc. Minus: ➖ Slow internet in the room and public areas. ➖ Located in a street where local vendors abound. ➖ Towels are old.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Brodie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Superb!
A definite
Reviewed June 26, 2016

mookda from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
It's tiny room and have no window.i have paid more for the bigger room
Thank you.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Huyen from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good hotel
Clean room, nice staff
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Biron from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great value except for the slow internet!
This hotel was great location, the staff were amazing and did everything they could to make my stay pleasant. And the breakfast was fantastic too... some fresh fruit, eggs, bread, and you could order omelettes too. BUT 1 WARNING: I hate to say it because everyone was so nice there, but if you are hoping for good internet to get some work done, forget it. Do not stay here. I ended up finding a nice 24 hour coffee shop nearby to do my work. Which is fine. Just do not book this hotel expecting to have good wifi to be productive if that is a part of what you are doing. Otherwise I highly recommend. I can't say enough about how awesome/helpful the staff is.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Nina from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good stay and location.
Stayed in a standard room for 4 nights. Room was clean and breakfast was great especially as it was included in the price. No window in the room but it was the cheapest room going. Staff were friendly and they helped with booking flights and taxis. Not to far of a walk from the centre of old town with lots of local bars and restaurants near. Tv, wifi and air con were good. Nice stay but it was more of a room to sleep than anything else. I'm sure if you paid a little extra you would get a bigger room if you needed that. We were very happy with the price and what was on offer. Good for upmarket backpackers or couples.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Jan from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
A five star experience at the rate of a three star hotel
This hotel gives almost a four star experience but at the rate of a three star hotel. The Landmark Hanoi Hotel is well kept with good standard and with a very good location in Old Town. Beware that some rooms are rather small and some are more spacious, so make sure you get what you want. The staff are indeed very knowledgable, very friendly and very helpful and they speak very good English. I can definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

tanyapat from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Ok
Ok
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Alyssa from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great Hotel, Lovely Staff
I enjoyed my stay here. Room was clean with good TV and a nice bathroom. Breakfast was nice. Location was excellent - the Old Quarter is great for walking and Landmark is right in the thick of it. The staff was really lovely and helpful. A great choice!!
Reviewed May 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: