Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 95 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Eva from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Why give it a title
small luxury boutique feel, excellent food, helpful staff
excellent happy to do one off survey but please do not contact me again
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Soriya from Australia
Group
Deluxe City King
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
The most luxurious birthday stay ever.
Design, customer service, food.
In one word - divine. The moment my family and I parked in front we were greeted, had our car doors opened, luggage taken care of and screamed like little girls at our hotel room. It was pristine and clean, just as I expect of Langham, and performance from each member of your staff was professional and lovely. It's hard to pick something negative when it was all perfect - seriously! Thank you for making my birthday stay wonderful Langham! I must see you again soon :D
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Darren from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Personal Touch
Service, simplicity and serenity.
Our stay was superb, the personal touch that the staff deliver is perfect for anyone requiring that special attention to detail.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

David from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Exceptional
The service was exceptional, the food/dining experience outstanding and the hotel all class!
We booked this stay as a last minute anniversary getaway and we absolutely loved it. Our stay at The Langham Sydney from start to finish was customer experience at its finest. The staff were attentive to our every need and nothing was too much trouble. We had dinner in the Kent street kitchen where the food and dining experience was amazing. The waiters knew everything on the menu and made excellent recommendations. We were lucky enough to meet chef Candy, who was so humble and obviously passionate about her food...a great talent, and great menu. Highly recommend the food! While talking to one of the waiters, we mentioned some ideas about what we might do after dinner..and 2 mins later he was back at our table with some recommendations and information he had looked up with the help of reception. Needless to say we had breakfast there the following morning and the experience and food was remarkably consistent. The room was phenomenal, luxurious and comfortable the facilities outstanding..you have to checkout the pool..We really could not fault anything about this stay. A great experience!!
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Wendy from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
love the location
great service and very spacious and well-appointed room
loved almost everything except paying $16.00 for a 2.5 oz glass of wine
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Ava from China
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
luxury hotel with quiet environment .
room, afternoon tea, facility
Great. Love the hotel style and the smell when u entry the hotel. The room and bed are great!
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Scott from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great experience
Charm, location and room
Lovely we stayed for our anniversary and it was a magical experience loves the pool to
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Julie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
It was lovely and relaxing
Character, luxury, pool
We had a lovely relaxing time. It was my husbands birthday and the staff gave him some special treatment!
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Daniele from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Excellent stay!
Breakfast, Service, Bed
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Patrick from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Best hotel ever
It was best hotel! Nice clean! Wonderful staff
Best hotel recommend to anyone! Good location! Rocks is magnificent! Will be going back
Reviewed May 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: