The Lapis Hotel
Newly built
Free Wi-Fi
2018

The Lapis Hotel

21 Tran Hung Dao, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam, 10000
- View on map
Standard Double or Twin Room The Lapis Hotel
Standard Double or Twin Room
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby The Lapis Hotel
    Lobby The Lapis Hotel
    Swimming pool [outdoor] The Lapis Hotel
    Standard Double or Twin Room The Lapis Hotel
    See all 61 photos
    Swimming pool [outdoor] The Lapis Hotel

    The Lapis Hotel Reviews

    8.9
    Excellent
    /10
    (719 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "This hotel is an amazing hotel!"

    Kai

    -

    August 15, 2018

    9.3
    Exceptional cleanliness
    Recommended by 94% of guests

    Things you’ll love about The Lapis Hotel

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Hot tub

    Excellent
    Location
    8.3
    See map
    Excellent location - 690 meters from city center
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Hoan Kiem Lake1.09 km
  • Hoa Lo Prison1.17 km
  • St. Joseph's Cathedral (Nha Tho Lon)1.21 km
  • Old Quarter1.82 km
  • Vietnam Fine Arts Museum2.28 km
  • Temple of Literature2.28 km
  • Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum2.83 km
  • One Pillar Pagoda2.92 km
  • West Lake3.91 km
  • Vietnam Museum of Ethnology6.38 km
  • 7 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Book now before it's too late!

    Value for money8.8
    Distance to city center1.5 km
    Location rating8.3
    Nearest airportGia Lam Airport (VVGL)
    Distance to airport4.2 km

    Rooms available at The Lapis Hotel

    Executive Suite City View
    Executive Suite City View
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe City View
    Deluxe City View
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Connecting Room
    Connecting Room
    ...
    • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed & 2 single bed...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior City View
    Superior City View
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Honey Moon
    Honey Moon
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • City view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Connecting Rooms
    Family Connecting Rooms
    ...
    • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double or Twin Room
    Standard Double or Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Executive
    Suite Executive
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Family Room
      Family Room
      ...
      • Non-smoking
      Enter dates to see prices
      Executive Suite
      Executive Suite
      ...
      • Shower
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for The Lapis Hotel?

      What people love about The Lapis Hotel

      • 9.6
        Exceptional
        Staff 

        "I like the Infinite pool in this hotel, and staff all are very helpful!"

        Hui C.

        |

        December 6, 2018

      • 10.0
        Exceptional
        Cleanliness

        "Great service and clean room."

        Tzu-ling

        |

        January 2, 2019

      • 8.4
        Excellent
        Location

        "Good choice for quiet boutique hotel away from the busy old quarter and 20mins walking distance to Lake and night market etc."

        Huw

        |

        January 13, 2019

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about The Lapis Hotel

      More about The Lapis Hotel

      8.8
      Excellent

      "Staff were friendly and they assigned someone to help openin..."

      GAR K.

      |

      November 13, 2018

      Read more reviews

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      7.6
      Very good

      "Lapis Hotel is a good place to stay."

      Binh

      |

      September 23, 2018

      Read more reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What to eat nearby

      Vietnamese cuisine
      Vietnamese cuisine
      Bep Quang
      120 m Vietnamese
      Rolling BBQ
      350 m Vietnamese
      Square Cafe
      370 m Vietnamese
      American cuisine
      American cuisine
      The Moose & Roo Smokehouse
      460 m American, Bar, Barbecue
      Starbucks
      470 m American, Cafe
      Jacksons Steakhouse
      540 m American, European, Gluten Free
      Asian cuisine
      Asian cuisine
      king BBQ
      40 m Asian, Barbecue, Korean
      Ngon Restaurant
      50 m Asian, Vietnamese
      Vi Quang Restaurant
      200 m Asian, Vietnamese

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of The Lapis Hotel from real guests

      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Agoda Reviews (719)Booking.com Reviews (923)
      8.9
      /
      10
      Cleanliness9.3
      Facilities8.7
      Location8.3
      Service9.2
      Value for money8.8
      All languages
      All guests (719)
      All room types

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 348 verified guest comments
      12345
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Swee from Malaysia
      Couple
      Standard Double or Twin Room
      Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

      Small luxury and good comfort”

      Hotel is not big but luxuriously decorated with a small pool, gym, sauna, steam bath and hot bath pool - small luxuries that made our stay in this hustle and bustle city more relaxing. It’s at least a 15 minutes walk to the lake and another 8 minutes walk to the edge of The Old Quarter. If you’re not into walking, Grab service takes you to the lake or Old Quarter area at a minimum fare of VND25k. The front desk staff offered warm and friendly service and were pretty attentive. Hotel is still new and clean. Overall, we were happy with our stay.

      Reviewed May 17, 2019
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Jessica from United States
      Family with young children
      Standard Double or Twin Room
      Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

      Beautiful hotel”

      We loved this place. Feels opulent but reasonably priced. We arrived late at night and when we crawled into bed we were instantly relaxed because it was so comfortable. Location is about 20 min walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the Old Quarter area. This area seemed more posh/boutique than the Old Quarter. It is close to the opera house and luxury shopping as well as many restaurants. If we make it back to Hanoi we will stay here.

      Reviewed March 08, 2019

      Dear Jessica, We are grateful to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. Your feedback on our location is truly heart-warming. This would certainly boost their confidence in delivering excellent service. We thank you very much for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Nguyen Phuong Chi (Ms) General Manager

      Responded March 13, 2019
      The Lapis Hotel
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Adrienne from United Kingdom
      Family with teens
      Standard Double or Twin Room
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

      Little bit of luxury at the end of the holiday!”

      Had a lovely 2 days here, the staff especially Van were wonderful, exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms perfectly clean and the beds very comfortable. Roof top pool also brilliant and a great way to cool off at the end of a hot day. The only thing I would say is there aren't many sun beds (6 to be exact) and lounging by the pool space is very limited. The cheapest rooms have windows into an internal light well - very dark, so if you are like me an like natural daylight then go for the slightly more expensive rooms (you won't be disappointed and they are still great value) otherwise this was overall the best place we stayed the whole trip.

      Reviewed April 24, 2019
      8.4
      Excellent
      Frank from Vietnam
      Business traveler
      Deluxe City View
      Stayed 1 night in January 2019

      Very nice room”

      The hotel seems to be newly renovated. Nice smell everywhere. I got upgraded to a suite. Vrry spacious and luxury room. Big bathroom with stand alone tub. Unfortunately I stayed only 1 night and couldnt use all amenities offered. However, I used sauna and steamroom. The sauna didnt got heated up to kore than 40 degrees C even after waiting 1h. So I used steam only. Breakfast is very good. Staff is amazing friendly and helpful. From check in to waiter, very good and among best what saw in Hanoi. And I saw many since I am in Hanoi every month. I definitely will come back

      Reviewed February 01, 2019

      Dear Frank, We are grateful to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. Your feedback on our facilities, breakfast and staff are truly heart-warming. This would certainly boost their confidence in delivering excellent service. We thank you very much for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Nguyen Phuong Chi (Ms) General Manager

      Responded March 13, 2019
      The Lapis Hotel
      8.4
      Excellent
      Huw from United Kingdom
      Couple
      Standard Double or Twin Room
      Stayed 1 night in January 2019

      Good Boutique Hotel”

      Good choice for quiet boutique hotel away from the busy old quarter and 20mins walking distance to Lake and night market etc. January is too cold to make use of Rooftop Pool. But WiFi is good and reception staff very helpful.

      Reviewed January 13, 2019

      Dear Huw, We thank you so much for sharing your experience with other fellow travelers here regarding your recent stay at The Lapis Hotel! It is a pleasure to learn that the hospitality of The Lapis Hotel delighted you greatly. We appreciate also the nice word about our location, wifi and staff. Please rest assured that your great comment will be shared with our colleagues who will be very motivated. Thank you for your recommendation and we eagerly look forward to your next return visit. Sincerely, Nguyen Phuong Chi (Ms) General Manager

      Responded March 13, 2019
      The Lapis Hotel
      9.6
      Exceptional
      John from United Kingdom
      Couple
      Standard Double or Twin Room
      Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

      Standard doubles have no view at all”

      Everything good except Agoda ad did not make clear their standard rooms have no view at all and very little to zero natural light. However room quality very good and the roof top pool though cramped is great after a day's sight seeing.

      Reviewed December 02, 2018

      Dear John, Thank you so much for letting us know about your comment after your recent stay at The Lapis Hotel. We are all very delighted to read your positive feedback regarding our high level of services. It is also a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your experience at room quality and pool. Besides that, we sincerely apologize Standard room view did not meet your expectation. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our The Lapis Hotel, and once again, thank you for your comments! Sincerely, Nguyen Phuong Chi (Ms) General Manager

      Responded December 13, 2018
      The Lapis Hotel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Shimon from Israel
      Couple
      Superior City View
      Stayed 1 night in September 2018

      Great value for money!”

      Super clean, smells good and has a good vibe. The staff is very courteous and helped with whatever we needed. While the decor is pretty outdated, the hotel feels new. The room is big enough and comfortable. Please note that if you order a double bed - they just put the twin ones next to each other, which blocks access to all lightening switches and makes the reading lights unusable. Our room was at the back of the hotel and so the view was to another, very close, building. It did make for a quiet night though. The pool on the roof is cozy and fun and there’s a decent “gym” with weights, a bench and some treadmills. There’s a really nice jacuzzi as well and a dry and wet saunas. The location is really nice since it’s a bit further from the all-touristic old town and this feels more quiet and more a part of the genuine city, with wide boulevards and plenty of places to eat at. It’s also a 10 min walk away from Hoan Kiem lake.

      Reviewed September 18, 2018

      Dear Shimon, We are grateful to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. Your feedback on our location, staff, decor, health club... are truly heart-warming. This would certainly boost their confidence in delivering excellent service. We thank you very much for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Nguyen Phuong Chi (Ms) General Manager

      Responded September 27, 2018
      The Lapis Hotel
      2.0
      giroud from France
      Family with teens
      Deluxe City View
      Stayed 1 night in February 2019

      Great location better than the old quarter ”

      We had a lovely stay staff very professional and friendly couldn’t do enough to help us room was small and comfortable great restaurant across the street and only a 5 minute walk to the old quarter l would definitely recommend this hotel Theresa Quinn

      Reviewed February 19, 2019

      Dear Giroud, We are very proud to learn how you enjoyed your stay at our The Lapis Hotel! Also it is always very pleasing to hear about our great hotel services who tirelessly take any opportunities to ensure our guests having great experiences at our property. Thank you very much for having spent time to share yours comments with us and we are looking forwards to welcoming you back to Hanoi soon! Sincerely yours, Nguyen Phuong Chi (Ms) General Manager

      Responded March 13, 2019
      The Lapis Hotel
      8.8
      Excellent
      Georgina
      Couple
      Standard Double or Twin Room
      Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

      Friendly staff and clean rooms, but no AC”

      The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. However there was no AC because it’s the “winter” period and the temperature regulator only allows “fan” or “heat”. This became a problem because the room was stuffy. There was only one window which opens into another wall and there wasn’t ventilation in the room. We were told that if the AC is switched on, it will affect all the entire floor so it is discouraged.

      Reviewed December 21, 2018

      Dear Georgina, We thank you for your sharing your comment regarding your recent stay at The Lapis Hotel. It is great to learn that the staff, cleanness delighted you. This is always nice to read. However, I regret to learn about air-con mode changes that you had to encounter during your stay. Let me extend my sincerest apologize for any inconvenience you were subject to. We will definitely review with our staff to continue our improvement. My team and I hope to warmly welcome you back to the hotel for a more satisfactory stay. Sincerely, Nguyen Phuong Chi (Ms) General Manager

      Responded December 28, 2018
      The Lapis Hotel
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Patricia from Singapore
      Couple
      Executive Suite City View
      Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

      Lovely Hotel”

      The hotel suite was beautiful and well-equipped, one of the best in Hanoi. Great service as well!

      Reviewed April 23, 2019
      10.0
      Exceptional
      james from United Kingdom
      Family with young children
      Superior City View
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

      Great city hotel”

      A very nice hotel with very friendly staff. Would use again in a heartbeat!

      Reviewed April 10, 2019

      Dear James, Thank you so much for letting us know about your comment after your recent stay at The Lapis Hotel. We are all very delighted to read your positive feedback regarding our high level of services. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our The Lapis Hotel, and once again, thank you for your comments! Sincerely, Nguyen Phuong Chi (Ms) General Manager

      Responded April 11, 2019
      The Lapis Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Ralph from United States
      Couple
      Superior City View
      Stayed 1 night in August 2017

      Best Quality Room & Outstanding Service in the heart of Hanoi!!!!”

      We enjoyed every minute staying in this newly built hotel. Excellent, attentive service from every realm of hotel's operation, especially front office. Hotel's location is a HUGE plus -- not congested in the Old Quarter area but just minutes away from it. Love every bit! Oh, I will be back in Hanoi next week or two and will stay in this awesome property again!!!

      Reviewed April 11, 2018

      Dear Ralph, We are grateful to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. Your feedback on our services, location and staff are truly heart-warming. This would certainly boost their confidence in delivering excellent service. We thank you very much for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Nguyen Phuong Chi (Ms) General Manager

      Responded April 20, 2018
      The Lapis Hotel
      8.8
      Excellent
      Irfan from Indonesia
      Business traveler
      Executive Suite City View
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

      Good hotel”

      This is my first time at this hotel despite of few trips to Hanoi and I will return to this hotel again. Please try the two Vietnamese restaurants in front of the hotel as well. One thing for improvement, please provide more variety of foods for breakfast especially for people that do not eat pork. Thank you.

      Reviewed April 07, 2018

      Dear Irfan, We are very proud to learn how you enjoyed your stay at our The Lapis Hotel! Also it is always very pleasing to hear about our great hotel services who tirelessly take any opportunities to ensure our guests having great experiences at our property. Thank you very much for having spent time to share yours comments with us and we are looking forwards to welcoming you back to Hanoi soon! Sincerely yours, Nguyen Phuong Chi (Ms) General Manager

      Responded April 20, 2018
      The Lapis Hotel
      9.6
      Exceptional
      CHISAKO from Japan
      Couple
      Standard Double or Twin Room
      Stayed 1 night in March 2018

      Friendly stuff ”

      This hotel stuffs are very friendly and helpful. When I needed to call a Uber driver, they helped me until I got on the Uber. This place is quiet area, so we could sleep well night time, but we could walk to Ho Hoan Kiem. We really enjoyed staying this hotel. We would come back if we go to Hanoi again.

      Reviewed March 08, 2018

      Dear CHISAKO, We are grateful to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. Your feedback on our staff and location are truly heart-warming. This would certainly boost their confidence in delivering excellent service. We thank you very much for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Nguyen Phuong Chi (Ms) General Manager

      Responded March 09, 2018
      The Lapis Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      JunYuan from Singapore
      Couple
      Superior City View
      Stayed 1 night in September 2017

      BEST STAY HOTEL IN HANOI”

      We have a wonderful experience stay at the Lapis Hotel! Room are cosy. The facilities are fantastic and the staff are passionate and friendly. They have got a mini infinity pool, Jacuzzi, steam bathe and sauna located at the upper top level which we really enjoy it! Will definitely be the 1st choice when we back in Hanoi.

      Reviewed September 22, 2017

      Dear JunYuan, We are grateful to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. Your feedback on our room, staff, infinity pool, Jacuzzi, steam bathe and sauna are truly heart-warming. This would certainly boost their confidence in delivering excellent service. We thank you very much for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Nguyen Phuong Chi (Ms) General Manager

      Responded September 28, 2017
      The Lapis Hotel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      David from United States
      Couple
      Superior City View
      Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

      Spotless, great staff.”

      Really enjoyed Lapis Hotel, would gladly stay there again. Convenient location in a good part of town. Room and public areas were immaculate, everything worked well. Breakfast could have had a little more variety, but overall was very pleased.

      Reviewed September 05, 2017

      Dear Cholada, We thank you so much for sharing your experience with other fellow travelers here regarding your recent stay at The Lapis Hotel! It is a pleasure to learn that the hospitality of The Lapis Hotel delighted you greatly. We appreciate also the nice word about our location, room and staff. Please rest assured that your great comment will be shared with our colleagues who will be very motivated. Thank you for your recommendation and we eagerly look forward to your next return visit. Sincerely, Nguyen Phuong Chi (Ms) General Manager

      Responded September 05, 2017
      The Lapis Hotel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Oren from Poland
      Family with young children
      Deluxe City View
      Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

      Good hotel, great service, rooms are small”

      The hotel is super nice and new, the pool on the roof is a gem and the service is great ! But the rooms are too small for a family with 2 little kids. I must mention a receptionist called Plum, she was absolutely AMAZING. She took us for a dinner place after his shift has ended and even stayed with us to help us order. Throughtout the stay she was super nice and friendly and helped us a lot in finding places to visit and just day to day necessities. She made our stay that much more enjoyable!

      Reviewed July 29, 2017

      Dear Oren, Thank you for sharing your positive impressions of The Lapis Hotel, part due to the gracious hospitality you received from our hotel services and I am so pleased to read that you had a memorable and enjoyable experience and that my team was able to exceed your expectations. We are very proud of our The Lapis Hotel team, who as you noted enjoy what they do each day and look to create memorable experiences. We will look forward to your return, whether for business or pleasure and do hope that we can be of assistance in planning with you. Warm regards and safe travels ahead! Sincerely, Nguyen Kim Thu (Ms.) Hotel Manager

      Responded August 04, 2017
      The Lapis Hotel
      8.0
      Excellent
      Chantal from Singapore
      Couple
      Standard Double or Twin Room
      Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

      3night weekend stay”

      We were on a weekend trip from Singapore and decided to stay at the lapis hotel. Location was a little out of the way but still very manageable. Staff were very friendly and spoke pretty decent English. Limited choice of food & drinks on menu, didn't order anything. There were a few things about the staff which were not the best, the key was deactivated after supposed check out time & they came into our room one morning without knocking which we were not too happy about. They also said they would give us an upgrade(not to complain) but they didn't! haha! Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, its new and very nice!

      Reviewed July 04, 2017

      Dear Chantal, We thank you for your sharing your comment regarding your recent stay at The Lapis Hotel. It is great to learn that the Front Desk staff delighted you. This is always nice to read. However, I regret to learn about housekeeping staff went to your room without knocking the door that you had to encounter during your stay. Let me extend my sincerest apologize for any inconvenience you were subject to. We will definitely review with our staff to continue our improvement. My team and I hope to warmly welcome you back to the hotel for a more satisfactory stay. Sincerely, Nguyen Kim Thu (Ms.) Hotel Manager

      Responded July 04, 2017
      The Lapis Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Emily from United Kingdom
      Couple
      Standard Double or Twin Room
      Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

      The hotel was brilliant. The staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. Great location. ”

      The rooftop pool was amazing. The location was great with a lot of nice restaurants around. The staff spoke great English.

      Reviewed April 24, 2019
      6.8
      Good
      Daniel from Canada
      Couple
      Superior City View
      Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

      Not worth the money”

      This was a satisfactory hotel, in a good location. Carpets seem a bit old, but rooms very clean. The staff are kind. The hotel is basically unwilling to take requests for early or late check-out. This is always optional and not required, but its frustrating when staff basically won't even check the possibility for you.

      Reviewed October 12, 2018

      Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for letting us know about your comment after your recent stay at The Lapis Hotel. We are all very delighted to read your positive feedback regarding our high level of services. It is also a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your experience at location and staff. Besides that, we sincerely apologize late check out/ early check in request did not meet your expectation because we were fully booked this period. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our The Lapis Hotel, and once again, thank you for your comments! Sincerely, Nguyen Phuong Chi (Ms) General Manager

      Responded October 17, 2018
      The Lapis Hotel
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      The Lapis Hotel
      |Excellent 8.9
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Excellent location
      • Hoan Kiem Lake
      • Hanoi Railway Station is within 1.6 km