Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.6
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.9
Sort by

Manjula from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Excellent
Oppulent grandeur
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Phanphen from Thailand
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
will recommend
Sitting in lobby not enough
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Federico from Italy
Business travelers
Premiere Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Beautiful property
had a great stay at Leela, the staff is very attentive and courteous, the property is beautiful and sparking clean
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Christine from United States
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Exceeds Expectations
The Leela Palace maintains it's number one status in New Delhi for a reason. From the time that you enter into the hotel, until you leave you are treated exquisitely. While there is much that has already been said about the hotel, I would like to mention just a few of my favorite things that the hotel offers. First: do take advantage of the pool. You are greeted there with refreshments, magazines, towels, and a lovely pool. Second: The gym is lovely. There is a perfect amount of workout equipment up to the very highest standards. Third: Take advantage of the Leela's pillow selection, try a few out. Fourth: the bath is divine. Relax while listening to your favorite music or watching television on the flat screen tv in front of you. Finally, if you have any issues at all, do talk with the staff. They are all highly accommodating professionals who will work to help in any way. The only complaint is that it's location in Chankyapuri puts you a bit out from other restaurants in Delhi, but the Leela's selection is wonderful. I recommend checking in and not leaving throughout your stay.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Crowe from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Big, Beautiful Luxious Indian Hotel
The room was very big, facilities great, staff ever present and always willing to help. Fabulous breakfast. Location quiet but about 25 mins by taxi away from almost everything.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Christopher from Canada
Couples
Premiere Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Beautiful hotel, excellent service.
All of the staff were phenomenally helpful and courteous (the best of the hotels in Delhi we have stayed at), the rooms were a delight, and the facilities and restaurants at the hotel were a dream. We loved our stay!
Reviewed May 20, 2016

CHEN from United States
Families with older children
Premier Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Plush & Comfortable
No matter how you examine this hotel, it will come up on top. The facility is well equipped with quality product, staffed with enthusiastic and accommodating team, breakfast has plenty of choices. After travelling in India for 12 days, we spent the last night in Leela Palace. It was an excellent decision, we feel instantly relaxed, and pampered. If I must pick something, it will be the location. It is in a secluded neighborhood, so there is nothing nearby. For those who prefer shops and restaurants close by, this is definitely not that type. Highly recommended!
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Sascha from Germany
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Absolutely great experience
The hospitality and friendliness of the hotel staff was absolutely amazing. Set a new benchmark for me!
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Donna from United States
Solo travelers
Premiere Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Perfect
This is the best place to stay in New Delhi!!! I've stayed at all the top hotels and this is the best. The gardens were beautiful this time of year, April 3rd.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Saleh from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Mistreatment
We were told upon arrival that the hotel was fully booked (our stay was prepaid already) and they will transfer us to a hotel of similar statuter and similar level of lexury (the Grand). I believed them at first, then I realized the hotel they were going to transfer us to was cheaper, less luxurious and received much lower ranking. To add insult to injury, a guy walked in an hour after we did and they checked him in. After too much of a fuss and 4 hours later (at 2am) a room magically appeared (the main reason was that there was another lady checking in and they found her a room and they knew we would make a huge scene in the lobby). The staff clearly discriminates against families and certain nationalities. I would have not believed it if it did not happy before my eyes. Never staying there again.
Reviewed March 19, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: