Book Now: The Legend Palawan

Very good
From 267 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (267)Booking.com Reviews (145)
7.8
Very good
From 267 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.7
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service7.6
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
Français
Deutsch
more
Room type
Deluxe
Superior
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 232 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Felita from Canada
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Legend Hotel In Palawan”
The Hotel is considered quite nice in Palawan, the room is basic and the air-con is quite noisy but overall, the service and facilities are good.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
6.0
Maria from United States
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Don't get a Twin Pad!”
We had to upgrade from a Twin Pad room, looks more like a closet, to a Superior room, which had worn furniture, poor water pressure, and lukewarm shower water. Each time we returned to our room, our key card usually never worked. The front desk clerks and the valets are the best! This hotel just have one restaurant which served breakfast buffet that seemed redundant for the next 7 days we stayed. We were grateful that the security officer was friendly enough to stop tricycle drivers for our rides around town.
Reviewed January 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Manilyn from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
I liked our stay”
Nice place
Reviewed January 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jennifer from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great value and location”
Staff were super friendly and helpful. Really made you feel welcome. Having a travel desk to help book tours was also very handy.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Leah from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Great stay”
The people of The Legend Hotel Palawan were great. They were very accommodating and quick to respond to requests. The hotel itself was very clean. I would definitely come back here to stay.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Angeline from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Nice Hotel”
We booked two rooms and they gave us adjacent rooms. However, a part of the ceiling in the bathroom of my parents' room is not properly attached. They were transferred to a better room. In our room, water temperature in the bathroom is more hot and cannot be adjusted. Slow water flow in the sink faucet. Location is good. Easy transportation as the tricycles outside are available almost all the time. Food at the Tanglaw Restaurant is really good. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kenzie from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good Choice for situation”
We stayed here for two nights and it worked out for our situation. The front desk staff were extremely approachable and helpful with every question. And we even booked a tour about 12 hours in advance for Honda Bay with the tour desk in the lobby. The room was clean and ready when we arrived. There was a stain on the ceiling or peeled paint and the tv quality was pretty awful, the tile in the bathroom need to be cleaned badly. The grout between them is so dark and disgusting and the mirror is falling apart, the shower head has like 0 pressure as well. The room itself was good the bathroom needed work. We are students on a budget and $31 a night was good enough for us.
Reviewed January 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Melanie from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
@LegendPalawan”
Friendly staff, good location near the airport
Reviewed December 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
angelina from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Location and service”
Very good location. Service is 5 star. Clean and big room. Good breakfast buffet.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Danielle from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Nice place to stay”
Buffet breakfast depends if there's enough number of guests checked in. During our 2nd day stay, we were given a plated breakfast only since there's only few guests in the hotel. Free ride to the airport. Nice staff Must try the banana bread for only P170!
Reviewed December 02, 2016
5.6
Natalie from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Pleasant staff. Nothing legendary about the room size and beds size. Hardly enough space to move about and the low ceiling is claustrophobia-inducing. There is no elevator in the pads”
Positive: pleasant staff, complimentary airport transfers, service-oriented driver, welcome drinks, swimming pool, child and family-friendly, breakfast, bath kit Negative: small room, small non-standard bed size, no elevator in the Pads, claustrophobic feel, dark interior room, tiny television
Reviewed November 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
David from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Nice stay good breakfast”
Price was reasonable
Reviewed November 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
christenette from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
our stay was great!”
The employees are great!
Reviewed November 21, 2016
6.8
Good
Jolina from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Staff were accommodating. Location too far from the establishments. Swimming pool and breakfast buffet were excellent!”
We booked 2 rooms to accommodate my parents' and my family and was not quite satisfied with the 2nd room given to us. We wanted to have 2 double beds per room but 1 that was given to us only had a queen size bed available. With a 15 year old and 6 year old, we didn't fit the bed so had to put my other kid in my parents' room. The wifi was not too strong, not enough to help my husband in his night shift work. Must improve. The forest view from the room was one thing that made our stay memorable. Don't get that view everyday in the city. Over-all, it was ok. Not excellent. Just ok.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Romulo from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Excellent service”
Location and service
Reviewed November 01, 2016
4.8
Julius from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Old fashion hotel”
Small dining room and less breakfast chioces, wifi can't reach the bedroom.
Reviewed October 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Stuart from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
nice hotel”
nice friendly hotel
Reviewed August 11, 2016
6.4
Good
Felishaine from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
good location”
good location
Reviewed March 03, 2016
6.4
Good
Felishaine from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
good location”
good location
Reviewed March 03, 2016
6.7
Good
Jaice from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
5 night stay ”
Clean, room was spacious, room was very quiet!
Pool was a disappointment, it didn't look like the pictures- it didn't appear to be used much, pool wicker chairs had no cushions, pool bar was closed. It wasn't the cleanest (could see floaties). Restaurant didn't have the greatest food. The room was great, spacious, clean and the quietest room we had while in the Philippines. Front desk was very nice and accommodating.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
maribel from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
great experience”
the staff who are very accommodating, the place and location
Reviewed December 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Benedict from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Awesome”
Accomodation
Excellent
Reviewed November 12, 2015
6.3
Good
Juanita from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
the hotel is old”
location, staff and room size
It was okay but didn't like how the room smelled..
Reviewed September 08, 2015
6.7
Good
Gerry from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Our first time in Palawan Puerta Princesa”
1) Hotel is close to the airport 2) Free breakfast and shuttle 3) Dinner buffet is reasonable priced
Hotel staffs were very courteous and helpful. Plan ahead with the front desk to ensure you have enough bath towels and tissue in the room as it took several calls for room service and delivery of items requested took a while. Overall accommodations was good!
Reviewed August 30, 2015
7.7
Very good
Felino from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Nice location”
Location , affordability and well trained staff
Nice to stay
Reviewed June 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Nenet from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
International Hotel”
Convenient location, friendly staff,
Comfortable
Reviewed May 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Marian from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Recommendable”
Location and Accessibility
Reviewed March 31, 2015
8.0
Excellent
geejay from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
very comfortable”
location, service and ambiance
very nice client had a great time
Reviewed December 29, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Edgardo from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
My second time around”
Friendly,courteus and helpful
Very nice close on everything.dont have a problem going around.my second time on that same hotel...
Reviewed November 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ramon from Ireland
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
good”
good
good
Reviewed October 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kembell from Philippines
Group
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Accommodating Staff”
Location, Service and Dinner Buffet
Reviewed July 28, 2014
4.7
Ramon from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Gone downhill fast since our last stay three years”
Central lacation - nothing else
Disappointing. They use to have an excellent restaurant attached to the hotel- now gone! room service was ok. Front reception was vague and unattentive. Would never stay at the Legend again - very poor value for money!
Reviewed May 29, 2014
7.0
Very good
Rex from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Hotel offer local tours”
Local tours, malls are tricycle away
Small room big shower area. Romm with window but no view
Reviewed May 23, 2014
7.0
Very good
Lauro from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Generally comfortable”
no particular best aspect about the hotel
overall pleasant
Reviewed April 22, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Nenet from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
value for money, free transfer, close to amenitie”
value for money, free transfer, close to amenities
Reviewed April 18, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Froilan from Philippines
Group
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
very acomodating with a nice high standard hotel”
the Hotel, staff, foods, rooms, everything
I have a very good rest and enjoying all the facilities of this Hotel. It is really highly recommended to all the people.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
MARY from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
friendly and accomodating staff”
clean, friendly staff, near tourist spots
I stayed in this hotel with my wife. We enjoyed our vacation. The staff are very friendly and they even assisted us in booking our city and underground river tour. I'll surely recommend this to my family and friends.
Reviewed April 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Teodoro from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Clean and comfortable”
clean, comfortable, and budget-friendly
It is a clean hotel. It is comfortable as well. It is accessible.
Reviewed April 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Athena from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very convenient, clean room & friendly staff”
near local restaurants, souvenir market, comfortable bed
my second time to stay at The Legend and definitely not the last; over all experience makes The Legend a highly recommended hotel when in Puerto Princesa.
Reviewed March 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Steve from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
excelent stay good and cleaN hotel”
large room nice big bathrooms and clean
Reviewed March 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jovita from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Pleasant,comfortable and enjoyable.”
Clean,good food and friendly staff.
It was a comfortable stay. It's clean and closer to the airport. Very friendly staff. Closer to shopping mall.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ma. from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A very memorable post-Christmas holiday”
The hotel is centrally located and is therefore accessible to most tourist spots and to highly recommended local restaurants. It has a good value for money. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The stay at Legend Hotel was very pleasant. Very efficient and friendly staff. I love that it is centrally located and accessible to tourist spots and restaurants. Since this is my second chance to stay at the hotel, I noticed that they have improved the rooms in terms of size and cleanliness. The food they serve during buffet is also very good.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
6.3
Good
Leanne from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel for a short stay”
Clean, swimming pool
The hotel was fine. Good value for money. The buffet breakfast and dinner was not very good- very few choices.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
7.3
Very good
Clive from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Functional”
Staff, Large room, great value buffet dinners
Its the Philipinnes… largish hotel for the town but the layout was strange and not very comfortable. No Bar to speak of its lost in the restaurant. No lounge area except a few chairs at the end of the buffet area. No air-conditioning in the few seating areas that are around. But the over large separate reception room does have AC…. good for the staff I guess. Internet as I have found throughout PH is very poor down in the 0.2meg DOWN thats about the fastest I saw… So forget downloading anything, same in the Business area email only… Staff in their attentiveness made up for any physical shortfalls that the Hotel has. Think with some changes it could be a much nicer place to stay
Reviewed January 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
PARVATHAMMA from India
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Hotel was nice, staff was couteous and nice. ”
very couteous staff, buffet breakfast,airport shuttle
initially it looked to be some confusion on my booking stating that it was booked only for one person. Then i showed them hotel confirmation voucher issued by Agoda. She confirmed from their office in manila. that kind of confusion can be avoided. Also they have charged me extra 1000 peso per night for my daughter's stay as the room was booked only for 2 persons. I guess that is ok, if policy says so.
Reviewed December 31, 2013
4.0
sheen from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
excellent customer service”
christian owned hotel. accomodating staff. accessible
very nice and unforgettable. The staff were courteous and friendly. Foods were great too.
Reviewed December 04, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Luzviminda from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
memorable,great and fantastic”
city center, affordable and nice looking hotel
staff are friendly, supportive and variety of foods served, room are affordable and almost excellent
Reviewed November 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ma from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Relaxing, nice city”
delicious breakfast, friendly staff
The room is nice and spacious enough. They have a shuttle that can bring you to the airport upon departure. The food buffet is good although they offer the same menu with very slight differences everyday. Since we stayed for 4 nights this is a bit annoying for us. The bad side though are the following: 1. The shower takes too long to heat up. You have to turn it on for about 15 mins before the water starts to warm. 2. internet is slow 3. a dead cockroach appeared in our room on the second day and stayed there until we left.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Julio from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Relaxing”
Staff and Food
Very satisfying and relaxing.The hotel staff were very freindly and corteous. very accessible to public transportation.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
7.7
Very good
usar from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Clean and comfortable place to stay”
Location, friendly staff, large room
Enjoy my 5 night stay at the hotel. Easy access to transportation and shopping area. Hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. It was great to have airport shuttle van pick-up and drop off at the airport; this made my travel experience a lot easier. Great job!
Reviewed October 27, 2013