Book Now: The Light Hotel & Resort

The Light Hotel & Resort Reviews

Very good
From 837 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10

Reviews of The Light Hotel & Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (837)Booking.com Reviews (9)
7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.1
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.7
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (837)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 807 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Teo from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

very helpful staff”

my partner left her clothes in the room when we checked out. the staff was very helpful and understanding, they found the clothes, they even arranged and paid for the delivery to my next destination in dalat which is 4 hours drive away within 1 day. i would give 10 out of 5 stars if i could.

Reviewed September 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Great hotel”

This hotel has a great location. Only 3 minutes to the beach. The views were spectacular from the upper floors. I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a VIP room, an amazing room with amazing views. I can't rate this hotel highly enough. Fantastic!

Reviewed March 22, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Yeon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Hotel close to beach”

Easy to find location

it was a very big hotel and easy to find. it is located in front of beach. has a big bar and clean room. it has pool by front. it is small but useful. staffs were very friendly and speak english. it has beach bar across hotel. they do sining as well. it is very big beach bar and beatiful at nigh. you can rent beach towel from the hotel if you go to beach at free.

Reviewed February 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sari from United States
Family with young children
Senior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Great Location!”

Nice room.

Hotel is very conveniently located accross the beach and the Louisiana Brewhouse. Hotel staff very friendly. Room was nice and good size. Bathrooms a bit dated and in need of lots of bleach! The tub area was very stained. Breakfast only so so.

Reviewed January 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Rodney from Australia
Couple
Senior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Nice Hotel across from the Beach.”

Location to the beach and town.

we booked this hotel due to its location on the beach front for a rest stop on our holiday. the hotel is clean with nice rooms and comfortable bedding. there is a nice pool down stairs with bar and food service available. its location is within walking distance to bars and restaurants. the beach is great for a swim across the road. the staff are helpful and friendly.

Reviewed August 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
van from Australia
Family with teens
Senior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

Good location, nice hotel and good service”

Located right next to the beach with amazing views. Right in the the centre everything.

You can have everything you need for your holiday there. The hotel is nice with good buffet and service. The senior deluxe room is amazing and quite big even for three people. Although everything was great, the air conditioning in the afternoon can be a little weaker than it should be, however, it isn't a big concern. I recommend this is the right hotel to go with in regards to location, competitive price and relaxation.

Reviewed July 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Roberto from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

Great view”

Views and staff friendliness

Staff were very friendly and room service was well priced. Room came with 2 double beds and a great view overlooking the beach. A large selection available at breakfast and many juices to choose from as well. A short walk from the centre but not as convenient as some other hotels. However, I did not mind the walk as the breeze is quite refreshing

Reviewed July 01, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Lie from Hong Kong
Couple
Senior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Great Hotel!”

nice staff, big room , big bed, good view, good location

The staff is very nice and helpful. I stayed at Senior Deluxe for 3 nights, two double beds in the room. Although the swimming pool in hotel is not good enough, it is not a matter. You can go to the beach. If the breakfast can be more attractive, it will be perfect! Overall,it is so great!

Reviewed April 11, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Warren from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in June 2011

great hotel”

the light hotel is right in the middle of the restaurants and bars and is great value for money.

i enjoyed my stay at this hotel. it is within walking distance of all the bars and restaurants in the town or if you so desire you do not need to leave the hotel because its restaurant and bar are excellant.

Reviewed August 15, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Ching from Hong Kong
Couple
Suite King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Great Sea View, warm staff service, but not clean ”

Great Sea View, warm staff service

Great Sea View, but room is not clean enough. A little bit high price for the suite standard room.Warm staff service, when I check out, i forgot to shut the door, and door is open when I left. some naughty kids go in and take away the food and drinks in snack bar. I explain to them, and they are patient! They even try their best to find out those kids, and request kids' parents to take responsibility. They are so helpful and nice!

Reviewed August 02, 2011
8.7
Excellent
leo from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

Great location just right across the beach”

Helpful staff and the room are big and clean

Great I was allowed a early check in at 8:15am and also a free upgrade to deluxe room with beautiful seaview. The room was big, clean with bathtub attached. The male receptionist speak english and is he very helpful.

Reviewed April 18, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011

Fantastic, hidden Jewel, perfect location”

Has a great restaurant and a lovely outdoor pool and jacuzzi

My stay from beginning to end was first rate, the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpfull, the location of the hotel perfect and the facilities provided were first rate. The room was better than i have found in some 5star hotels and the facilities for a small hotel were excellent. The pool, although small, was perfect and a welcome addition. The location, directly opposite the beach was agin excellent. I would definately 100% use this hotel again if visiting Nha Trang again in the future and would certainly recommend this hotel to friends, family and work colleagues. Excellent.

Reviewed March 27, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from Denmark
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2011

Good hotel”

The location

nice hotel, located just across the beach, very close to many restuarants, bars and massage. the hotel is clean, the room is nice and big. breakfirst buffet included with many chose. free internet work perfectly. they have massage in the basement, enter from outsite to the right of the hotel.

Reviewed March 13, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Liem from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

Good Stay”

Breakfast
none

this is a very good hotel,, right in the heart of hcm city on famous dong koi st. and opera house. best shopping adjacent. it is internationally managed, with excellent food ( super buffet with french influences) , good health club,spa and pool ( although a bit in the shade ) , large comfortable modern rooms ( tired bathrooms).the service is excellent and friendly . you are 100m from the park hyatt at half the price. everything works in this hotel , which is rare in vietnam. great coffee and bread and roof top bar ! hard to beat 4 star in vietnam.

Reviewed December 31, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Wong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Senior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010

great location”

central location and close to beach
rooms with sea view spoilt by noise from main road

my second stay in this hotel. had always like this hotel for its central location and being close to the sea. don't be too happy if you are given a sea view room as it gets noisy at dawn when the main road gets busy with honking cars and noise from the exhaust!

Reviewed December 13, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Quang from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2010

A good hotel to stay”

Location
Food, quietness

It was the second time I stayed with The Light Hotel Nha Trang. Still be happy with its excellent staff's performance as well as its location. From here, you can walk to the night market, all local and cheap restaurant, shopping places. Just few steps, the nice beach of Nha Trang is under your eyes. Generally, I didn't have any complaint for this hotel, except the food. It should be better. And one more thing, it was super noisy at time since they had the karaoke or live music at the bar on the ground.

Reviewed September 30, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Quang from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010

Great place to stay”

Location, location, location! Right in front of the beach, diagonally Lousiana Brew House and nearby lot of fantastic local restaurants.
The breakfast is quite good but it needs be to be improved. Also, the night receptionist seems to be lazy as when I checked out, he still slept and the security needed to wake him up.

It was such a great place to stay for my family in Nha Trang at The Light Hotel. The rooms are so perfect with full of amenities, great view to the beach. I love their wooden floors also. Just few steps from the hotel, you could indulge yourself into one of the most beautiful beach in the world. The staffs are so friendly and helpful, especially the one who names Nguyet. I definitely come back to this hotel for my next stay in Nha Trang.

Reviewed May 31, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
King from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009

A very enjoyable experience”

Very clean, friendly and helpful staffs. Very good location.
Lobby is a bit dark, more light would be good.

Overall the hotel is very clean. The staffs there can speak some English and are very helpful, they even suggest places for us to go and eat where prices are reasonable. It was very windy when we were there, the main glass door being blow by strong wind make very scary sound. They should consider of having a double layer of glass door to cut down the noise.

Reviewed November 27, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Minh from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2009

great views”

view, a/c, roomy
busy lobby w/ lots of tours, construction

The hotel is right across the street from the beach so is in a very good location and has great views of the ocean. The rooms were well appointed, though the bathroom was unremarkable and a bit on the small side. The manager was very nice and upgraded me 2 levels from the booking (so we didn't see what superior rooms were like). It's one of the few places that were smart enough to do what it could to keep customers in this low occupancy period. The hotel is currently putting in a pool so you get vouchers to use the pool across the street. Not a big deal, but some might find it inconvenient. Overall the staff was very nice, though the security can be a bit too serious at times. It's in a pretty central location on the strip. In fact, the airport shuttle drops off a few hundred yards behind the hotel.

Reviewed September 23, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Lynda from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2009

THE LIGHT HOTEL RESORT NHA TRANG”

GREAT VIEW FROM OUR ROOM GREAT BREAKFAST ROOM NICE AND BED COMFORTABLE
BATHROOMS NEED A RE FURBISH NO POOL AREA HAVE TO WALK ACROSS THE ROAD AND USE ANOTHER HOTEL AREA MAYBE A LITTLE FAR OUT OF TOWN

A NICE COMFORTABLE HOTEL WE HAD A HIGH FLOOR WHICH HAD A GREAT VIEW THE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE NICE BED YOU COULD LAY IN BED AND SEE THE SEA THE BREAKFAST WAS REALLY GOOD PLENTY TO CHOICE FROM STAFF WERE FRIENDLEY AND HELPFUL WE WOULD STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN THE HOTEL WAS UNDER RENOVATION THE BATHROOMS COULD DO WITH A RE FURBISH

Reviewed June 17, 2009
8.4
Excellent
Young from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Great location, beach seating, but under construction ”

In a busier part of the beach, so near good food and places to hang out by the beach. Just cross the busy street to go to the beach. Beach chairs are about a 5-8 minute walk away (cross street and turn left), make sure you ask for tickets from the front desk or you will have to pay. Unfortunately the front desk didn't mention this to us. I'm not sure how many tickets are included. Breakfast was great. Good selection and tasted great. Noodles, rice, eggs, fruit, coffee, juice and more. The reception was under construction (8/2016), so we need to climb stairs to get to the elevator which was kind of a pain. Swimming pool was small and unremarkable, next to the busy street and within view of the restaurant guests. Room was very modern and clean. Bathroom showering appliance could have been better. I showered sitting down. No ventilation in bathroom either.. Overall a good value. May stay again

Reviewed August 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Phoebe from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Second to none ”

The staff were super supportive, very helpful and friendly. My room was massive that contains a king size bed, spacious and gorgeous toilet with bath tub. The ocean view was amazing from my window. I could also stay at the private beach or at the swimming pool. Breakfast was included with buffet. Totally worth a second visit next time

Reviewed August 15, 2016
7.6
Very good
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016

Great spot noisy though”

Stayed here in july. Great spot looking over beach. Staff good, friendly. Breakfast good. Supply chairs on beach and beach towells which is great. Very noisy at night with road noise and horns etc all night. Great view if you have sea front room. Head of breakfast very friendly and she looked after us well.

Reviewed July 19, 2016
7.2
Very good
Diu from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Nice view, great location”

Outside hotel looked modern but inside the room is quite old Receptionist was welcoming and hospitable The wooden floor is nice. However, the buffet at restaurant is quite boring and staffs were so lazy and unfriendly

Reviewed May 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
LESLIE from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 9 nights in March 2016

Good location .....”

This hotel has rooms that don't have adequate shower facilities. If that is important to you then request one or you could have only a bath. The breakfast provided is mostly geared towards Asian travellers. There are few western choices in comparison, plus the dining room does not run efficiently.

Reviewed March 20, 2016
7.2
Very good
Keith from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Not bad but a bit old”

I trued Kaya having heard that it was not bad but a bit worn down. That about sums it up. If you are looking for a relatively comfie hotel, other than the swanky CenDelux, you will be OK here. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hot water worked well...

Reviewed March 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hong from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014

Good location ”

Location, accommodation and room

It was a pleasant experience to stay at the light hotel, the staff was always friendly the room is big and clean. It is located on the big road so going to other places was easy. I would definitely come back here the next time.

Reviewed September 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Michelle from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014

Large rooms and great ocean views”

Large rooms, great location good value for money

We arrived early after a midnight train from HCM, and none of our three rooms were ready. A few hours later our rooms were ready, with an upgrade to allow us all to be in the one floor - a nice start. Our rooms had comfortable twin Queen beds and a large bathroom. The buffet breakfast caters for Westerners and asians with a good selection that changed daily. The Louisiane Brewhouse opposite was expensive but well worth a visit, as was the deck chairs on the beach (for $2 each). Staff keep an eye on your belongings and also keep the beach vendors at bay. The beach is clean and surf flat so good for children. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the backpackers area with bars, restaurants and shopping all around. Staff were friendly and helpful and the pool was clean. English was spoken by most, although the hotel does cater for the Russian market (like the rest of Nha Trang). Happy to recommend this hotel following our six night stay.

Reviewed April 13, 2014
6.7
Good
Fadzil from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

the hotel was ok. just a bit pricey”

large room, large bed & fast internet connection

The hotel it provides 2 large bed (queen bed) with large room, the internet connection was really good, the beach just across the street and the breakfast was good but they don't provide tissues only toilet papers, the bathtub drainer was malfunctioned and i called them to fix it but they only removed the drainer's cap which make the bathtub unusable, the room floor is not using carpet, the swimming pool was smaller than i expected. based on my experienced, my rate for this hotel is 3 stars hotel.

Reviewed January 28, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Fusano from Japan
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Large room with large windows, Attentive staff”

Large room, large windeows with seaview, location (near from the sea)

We had some trouble about the early check in, but hotel staff tried their best. Our hotel room (VIP King bed) had a large space with large windows with sea view and we could relax a lot. It was a little difficult to use the shower. In total we really enjoyed staying at the hotel. Thank you very much.

Reviewed January 07, 2014
6.0
Kimbal from Australia
Couple
Senior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

OK but not great.”

Central location. Large rooms. Access to beach.

Had a very comfortable stay, but could have been better. A few small issues with lack of maintenance, like TV not working properly, shower leaking water over floor. Also very little information provided in the room about what other services the hotel offers as far as food and dining options. This hotel has the potential to be better than it currently is.

Reviewed December 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Dinh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Suite King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Comforted and relaxed”

Good location, nice room and friendly staff

I travelled with my wife and my one year old son. Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. There was such a wonderful trip with the most pleasure while staying in the hotel. I had my room upgraded for free. The staff was very nice and friendly. Very quick response when I complained aboout hot water. Bed is extremly large and very comfortable. Bath room is clean and big. Howerver the massage bathtube is almost useless. Nice hotel overall

Reviewed October 30, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Donald from United States
Couple
Senior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Comfortable, enjoyable, educational”

location, view from our room, helpful manager

We enjoyed our brief two night visit to Nha Trang. We visited the Cham towers, the Long Son Pagoda, the beach and took interesting walks along the shore. The hotel provides a good breakfast inside the hotel, but due to its location next to a noisy street, we did not eat at the coffee shop. No problem though, as along the beach were two outstanding restaurants, the Sailing Club and, across the street from the hotel, the Louisiane Brewhouse. The Front Office Manager Mr. Hoang was particularly helpful for us. We met him the first day and he always made sure we had everything we needed after that.

Reviewed October 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Timothy from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Nice place, good beaches and activities!”

Beach view, nice pool and large rooms/ beds.

Our stay was very nice, we had a great buffet breakfast every morning. Rooms were large and comfortable and beds were also large. Everything was clean and well maintained and we were right across from the beach.

Reviewed July 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Philip from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Nice cosy environment and friendly staff.”

Hotel is just opposite the fabulous beach and line up with fabulous local and international food.

Generally satisfied with the comfort and service level of this hotel. The staff are attentive and helpful in getting things done. Room was very clean, towels fresh and changed daily. Restaurant staff was also helpful in recommending and explaining their local specialities. Also, lots of seafood local restaurant reasonably priced just beside the hotel. Getting a taxi is never a problem as there are at any time ten taxis parked at the side of the hotel.

Reviewed May 14, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Emma from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Great hotel, great location. ”

Clean tidy rooms, great food, lovely pool.

We enjoyed our 2 nights at this hotel. Very comfortable. Great buffet breakfast. Lovely pool area. Great food and drinks. These guys went over and above for us. We had a 9pm flight from Da Nang. After we checked out of the hotel they held our bags safely for us all day. When we got back to the hotel at about 530pm the lovely receptionist allowed us to quickly freshen up in their massage spa room before we had dinner and left for our flight. Things like that make travelling so much easier!

Reviewed February 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Claire from Australia
Couple
Senior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Ok location”

Convenient location, Caen room, efficient staff

hotel was ok. what you would expect for 3/4 star. although we didn't want to attend the gala new ears eve dinner it was compulsory so would have preferred to make our own arrangements. that being said food was very good, as was the wine so did enjoy our evening. hotel itself was clean and neat, although shower wasn't great. was disappointed in the spa.

Reviewed January 12, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Juan from Mexico
Couple
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Great value ”

Clean nice

Great value for hotel , specially in Vietnam everybody sale as 5 star hotel ( no idea) Across the boulevard beach club Louisiane Brewery fantastic. About noon walking seafood restauranteur appears with mobile charcoal stove, go for seafood tray , absolutely amazing delicious and value , don't bargain , don't be freaking cheap ! Some Russians did !

Reviewed December 31, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Shou from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Good Location”

Location

Pleasant stay in this hotel. Breakfast is just soso, could be improved. Location is very good. In walking distance from many restaurants, just opposite from the beach. If you would like to enjoy the beach head for Sailingclub or Louisiana Brewhouse. Last one also good for lunch. Sailingclub good for everything. Beds in the hotel very comfortable. Receptionstaff excellent, very kind and helpfull. Would stay here again.

Reviewed December 28, 2012
5.3
Steve from Australia
Group
Suite King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

Looking very dated, poor quality finish of rooms, ”

Location

The rooms need a good refurbishment, very shabby. There is no shower as such, just a hand held shower that you have to hold onto to have a shorter while standing in the bath. The only thing this hotel has going for it is that is across the road from the Brewhouse, which means you can eat fresh seafood on the beach cooked by the locals that have set up shop on the beach infront of the Brewhouse

Reviewed November 28, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Christine from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Lovely hotel, good position”

Right opposite the beach.

This hotel was located right opposite the beach and there was a restaurant and bar called The Brew House where they brewed there own beer, the pilsener was one of the best I have ever tasted, the cocktails were good too. There was a pool at the hotel but you were also encouraged to use the pool and the beach at the "Brew House". Children were most welcome.

Reviewed November 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Janelle from Australia
Group
Suite King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Great location: awesome pool service”

Clean rooms, great service and supportive staff

This is a great location. However, it is located across the road from a theme park and nightly you can hear The great staff service makes up for the noise - just pull the curtains and put in ear muffs!

Reviewed August 02, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Clive from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Nice hotel in great location”

Great views

worth the extra splurge on one of the nicer rooms in order to get a fantastic sea view (perfect for catching the sunrise). breakfast was adequate, though nothing special. service was good and staff were friendly.

Reviewed July 03, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Van from United States
Family with teens
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

Spacious room. Great location.”

Huge room. Great location - just across the beach

so far we stay in 3 hotels in vn. the rooms at the light hotel are very spacious. the hotel is right a cross from the beach. we love the breakfast buffet which has a variety of asian and western food. we ate lunch at the restaurant several times since they provide a complete menu, clean, and the prices are very reasonable. we will definitely come back to this hotel again. however, we learn that in order to get the rooms with ocean view, ask for rooms ending with "08" or "10". my whole family uses the spa at the hotel. we thoroughly enjoy the spa experiences.

Reviewed June 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
wayne from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

lovely hotel , very good location , good service.”

very big room ,, spa bath !!

very good service ,,had a couple of minor problems in room which were fixed in no time by maintainance crew , breakfast was served with a smile & tasty as well ,, would recommend to anyone,, would stay here again ,,

Reviewed May 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wang from China
Couple
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Nice Hotel with good location”

Clean, Spacious, good service

My feeling is the hotel is more than 3 stars hotel, maybe 3.5 stars hotel would be proper. The room I stayed as a sea view w/o obstacle blocking the eyes. Breakfast is good and the cafeteria is spacious and have sea view as well. Thought the furniture is bit old but with good quality.

Reviewed March 28, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Group
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

Massive, clean rooms with great air conditioning”

large room

The rooms have vented central a/c which means it is super quiet. Being Vietnam, it is very hot so most likely you'll be using a/c all through the night so this makes a big difference. Also the rooms are large as well as the beds. The only downside for me was that I couldn't get the curtains to fully cover sun from the windows which is OK for families but not if you party late and want to sleep in in the morning. But then all you need to do is use eye shades so all good!

Reviewed March 22, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Quan from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Great hotel and great room”

Hotel is not very fancy but it locate at the central, the room is nice decor and big room.

Because the hotel is right in the central city and beach is just across the road. Also the room i book have a nice view of the beach and excellent features. The room does make my vacation feel more comfy and satisfy. The hotel just need to expand the pool for better service....

Reviewed February 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Joe from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012

Overall a very good experience.”

Great View! Decent English, Trustworthy staff

the hotel is pretty darn nice for how much it is. i stayed in the vip room 1005 and really enjoyed my stay. i checked out the other 4 or 5 star hotels in the area and the light hotel was by far the most affordable for the nicest room. the staff is very helpful and speaks very good english. they were able to help me coordinate a package delivery from the states and held it for me while i was in saigon. i will be headed back in a week and will procure that same room. the food is decent, the room service is very fast. the sound proofing is excellent. some things i would critique or complain about would be that the time machine looking shower doesn't work. when i called for support the maintenance man showed up very quickly and proceeded to show me that yes, the hot water worked. the problem, only hot or cold. not a mix. and the hot was a trickle of water. this makes it difficult to shower, but atleast the hot water never ran out. the cleaners didnt do the best job cleaning the floors but i suppose thats understandable for how big the room is. dont order the squid dishes. i believe that the staff are pretty trustworthy. in a rare moment of stupidity, i left the in-room safe wide open with $1,000 us currency in plain site along with a laptop and ipad. everything was there when i got back. it would have been impossible to not see everything in there. they cleaned the room and everything was in order. overall i will stay there again and plan to next week when i arrive back in nha trang.

Reviewed February 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
alan from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 11 nights in January 2012

Great hotel for price and great staff”

Location and price. breakfast is awesom

we had a great time and loved this hotel. the price is perfect. the location is great with a stones throw away from the beach. it's a short walk to the main tourist section or a cab ride dong ($1 aud). i really can't fault it other than it just needs a fresh coat of paint really

Reviewed February 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Timothy from United States
Couple
Senior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

4-5 star quality room, furnishings and amenities”

Location

Although the location is good, because at the beach there is a caveat. There is an amusement park right accross the street on the beach and it can be a bit noisy. Fortunately it closes at 10PM. Also the main road is between the hotel and the beach making hanging out at the pool a very noisy affair. That being said, the hotel facilities and room are very pleasant, friendly staff and a very nice buffet breakfast even though they should consider a rearrangement of the serving area as it becomes unneccessarily crowded waiting for the eggs. We were there during TET so hotel was full and fully priced of course. All in all even though not a perfect choice certainly OK. If we returned, we would probably try to check other lodging options.

Reviewed January 30, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Alicia from Singapore
Couple
Senior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Great view, big rooms... ”

Great View, Big n comfy room

hotel reception staff is friendly. great view and rooms are cosy n big. nothing much to find fault about. takes about 15 mins to walk to the heart of the city, although the light hotel is also within city.

Reviewed January 09, 2012
7.7
Very good
Say from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Great location but small rooms”

close to beach

a nice clean hotel. The rate was good and would recommend to anybody if he is on a budget. The hotel was in front of the beach and in the main street of nha trang. The rooms are good , clean and quite big for two of us. Would recommend you this 4 stars hotel with 4 stars service.

Reviewed January 08, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Maarten from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

nice hotel, good breakfast and good location”

location, nice room

the hotel is at the beginning of the boulevard. The beach is just a short walk. The pool is really nice to cool of in. It was really quit at the pool when we were there in august. It's a 5 min walk to the main street where the shops and restaurants are. The breakfast is good with a wide variety of food.

Reviewed January 03, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Pleasant hotel in a good location”

Views, location, value for money

this was a pleasant hotel to stay in. staff were very pleasant to deal with. had a great christmas eve party at the hotel restaurant. room did not have some of the amenities that i would have liked. great views from our room

Reviewed January 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Karen from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in October 2011

Ideal location, Excellent pool”

The pool was excellent - with plenty of lounges for everyone.

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel & would highly recommend it. It has many lifts so you arent constantly waiting, the staff are friendly & trying to learn English, breakfast is very adequate, the room was very suitable - all with great views. The hotel is directlyopposite the beach and very close to markets. My only recommendation to the hotel would be, ensure staff are always aware of patrons wishing to order drinks round the pool & in the seating area. Constantly had to approach staff for service.

Reviewed November 11, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Benjamin from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin or Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

Service beyond words in ideal location”

Central, close to beach, great views, effective use of space in the room

the staff are second to none, show genuine interest in your activities and a level of service that brings any aussie hotel to shame, all in return for gratitude not for extra tips. my room was beautiful with a view of the city and beach and well organised, never felt cramped. cannot recommend this highly enough.

Reviewed November 02, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Smiling Faces and Rooms with a fantastic view”

Views, Service, Location, Room size

We stayed in a VIP room, which seemed expensive but was so massive and offered 180 degree views of the beachline. A short walk to the beach - sailing club across the road and Paramount Coffee 3 mins walk. What more could you want!

Reviewed November 01, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Rongbo from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

Great location and service with a smile”

very nice lounge

the hotel is located in a good place opposite the beach, where you would be easy to get the seafood and a variety of water sports. the room is clean and tidy even though not new. the lounge on the ground floor is lovely. the staff are friendly and full of smile. we were also given free breakfast which was pretty good as well.

Reviewed October 11, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Rongbo from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

Great location and service with a smile”

very nice lounge

the hotel is located in a good place opposite the beach, where you would be easy to get the seafood and a variety of water sports. the room is clean and tidy even though not new. the lounge on the ground floor is lovely. the staff are friendly and full of smile. we were also given free breakfast which was pretty good as well.

Reviewed October 11, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Warrick from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

Comfortable hotel, helpful staff, good location”

Good location central to several good restaurants and Nha Trang beach, very helpful staff, comfortable and clean rooms

We stayed at the Light hotel for 2 nights. The room was clean, comfortable and had a good view oh the beach. The hotel staff were helpful, polite and honest. Catamaran hire and parasailing were well priced, and across the street from the Light.

Reviewed October 10, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Sue from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

Great location”

I was upgraded to a Suite and would thouroughly recommend paying the extra to get this room. Views to die for, awesome room.

The Loiusianne Cafe & Brewery straight across the road from the Light Hotel is the main attraction for me. They have a provate beach and loungers under thatched umbrellas are avilable for $1.50 for the whole day. The cafe also has a pool, makes awesome cakes and lattes, ... you dont ever need to leave

Reviewed October 04, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Kim from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Value for money with friendly staff”

Central, convenient and affordable

The hotel is very central and clean. At the time of the stay there were construction works under way but it didn't really impact our stay as we stayed on the top floor. Nice views of the sea and friendly staff. All in all a good experience :)

Reviewed October 02, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Kim from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

Great Location and value for money ”

Very central with great sea view

The hotel is very central and clean. At the time of the stay there were construction works under way but it didn't really impact our stay as we stayed on the top floor. Nice views of the sea and friendly staff. All in all a good experience :)

Reviewed October 02, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Kim from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

Very central and great value for money”

Very central and great value for money

The hotel is very central and clean. At the time of the stay there were construction works under way but it didn't really impact our stay as we stayed on the top floor. Nice views of the sea and friendly staff. All in all a good experience :)

Reviewed October 02, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Viki from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Fantastic position, view, service and facilities”

The pool area and shaded outdoor area surrounded by lush tropical vegetation was a great respite from the heat after a hectic day

The Light Hotel was great value, all staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was comfortable with a great view; breakfast had a good range and the outdoor pool area and shaded lounge area was great to lounge in.

Reviewed September 28, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Le from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

Sipping Mojitos at Nha Trang's The Light Hotel”

Friendly customer service, the view, location

this was the second time we stayed at the light hotel and i must say, i never regretted booking it again. the hotel is situated in the perfect location: opposite the beautiful beach, down the road from the louisiane brewhouse and about 5-10 minute walking distance from the famous sailing club. the hotel also has it's own outside bar and pool and they make the best mojitos in nha trang. the only negative thing about the light hotel is that the wifi connection is less than average. most of the time it was too slow and sometimes there'll be no connection at all. but all in all, we had a great time and would definitely be coming back to this hotel on our next trip.

Reviewed September 22, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Dallas from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Beach Front”

located in central nha trang, within walking distance of clubs, pubs and dining. major shopping centres and top quality resturants are close too. vin pearl amusement park is close by also. hotel is across the road from beach. the hotel was clean and tidy, staff were friendly and helpful, pool was clean and in good working order.

Reviewed September 22, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Dallas from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Central Nha Trang”

Beachfront

bloody good views, helpful, friendly staff, adequate breakfast, clean, comfortable rooms, good service, pool was nice, close to all the action of pubs, clubs and resturants, the staff can organise diving, parasailing, jetskiing or trip to vin pearl the amusement park. have stayed at this hotel before and will stay here again.

Reviewed September 22, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Maria from Pakistan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

great location”

great location, close to sailing club and eating places

the hotel was nice and welcoming. the rooms were a bit small but the view from the room was good. breakfast included a good spread of western and vietnamese dishes. it is walking distance from sailing club. the staff were friendly and helpful. however the travel desk inside did try to rip us off by offering very expensive tours.

Reviewed September 21, 2011