Excellent 8.1
Based on 1147 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1147 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive Suite With City View
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Very comfy hotel in a brilliant city
Huge room, helpful staff & good food
We were very happy with this hotel, our room was huge and very comfy and the food was good when we stayed in to eat. Kuching is an amazing base for all the Sarawak national parks nearby and the hotel had underground parking for our rental car. Would highly recommend this hotel - nothing gets near it on price vs quality
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SHAMSUL from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Value for money boutique hotel
Price, comfort, location
The breakfast was good and the room was clean with large comfortable king size bed
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Smooth stay at well-run hotel
design, room, breakfast
We stayed at the Lime Tree for one week: + Well run by ever-present and attentive manager who has good eye for detail + Comfy room, clean and well cleaned daily + Great buffet breakfast, small but varied. Try the lime marmalade on toast! + Nice roof top bar + Wi-fi pretty reliable + Surrounding area has plenty of options for food etc - Some of the staff were a bit muddled when dealing with things and it sometimes felt as if it wouldn't work so well if the general manager wasn't always around! - A 10-15 minute walk to the waterfront, but this wasn't a problem for us - Storage in room was limited with small wardrobe area - Would have been good to have even a small fridge in the room - Not enough plug sockets; At least one for each guest that doesnt need to be used for the kettle etc would be a good start!
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
friendly staff, helpful in booking tours
cleanliness, friendliness, wifi/internet
Helpful friendly staff, good breakfast & no fuss service
Reviewed September 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

RAYMOND from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive Suite With City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
very enjoyable, friendly staff very helpful good
clean rooms friendly staff and location
very enjoyable good friendly staff good location not far from the airport shops and eating places
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Poh from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive Deluxe King With City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Room is comfortable
Breakfast is tatsy
The room is comfortable, the toilet is big and clean, the breakfast is superd.
Reviewed September 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Not really good
location, food in the surrounding area, convenient
Not as expected . the bathroom with vomit smell, the towels is sting
Reviewed September 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Teoh from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice, relaxing and memorable
Clean, Friendly and Food is superb
Very relaxing, breakfast was nice, centrally located and easy access to the city
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

judy from United States
Solo travelers
Executive Deluxe King With City View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Loved it! Loved it! loved it!
Staff, room, staff
The staff booked Baku and Mulu for me. Since I was by myself, I could not do a tour. They saved me alto of money. Do upgrade your room, it is well worth it
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from Australia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Excellent friendly service
Great staff, great breakfast, comfortable room.
Our stay was great - and we booked in again for another night a few days later after our initial 3 day stay. While the corridors could do with a bit of maintenance, our room was good. But the highlight was the friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Our only glitch was that our pre-booked shuttle failed to turn up to pick us up from the airport - but again the staff more than made up for that.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: