Excellent 8.1
Based on 1147 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1147 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

yew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
worth the value
nice. comfort. clean
The hotel is easy access to quite a few nice restaurant but most of them only operate till early noon. Room is clean and comfort. Breakfast is standard choice yet taste good. Overall, is worth to stay over here.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Lime... Lime .... Lime .... Everywhere
Staffs are friendly, breakfast is superb and location and neutral and convenient
The staffs will remember as greet u with names, end of the trip I actually connect to santubong for outdoor activities the floor manager even follow the van along to make sure we find the place. Breakfast give an extra touch of local food. Nice!!!! The hotel is green in lime theme, the bath siap give a scent of lime which is unforgettable.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

maureen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
good value for money in a central location
friendly staff, efficiently run, attention to detail
We enjoyed our stay at the Lime Tree. We found the hotel to be well run, clean and above the general standard of other hotels in the area. The hotel is located on a major busy road so the constant sound of traffic can be annoying. The breakfast has a good variety of both western and Asian food choices.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nagalingam from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
not very enjoyable stay
quite clean and the staffs are very courteous
the hotel room was very small and narrow but the staff are ok, the room is not for holiday maker who want comfort, It is not value for money, for the same cost you can get better and nice room in Penang.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Caroline from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very cozy hotel, friendly staff!
The lime scent (shower gel etc) was refreshing; walkable distance to some good food, clean & comfortable
It was a great stay. Although we arrived earlier before check-in time, the staff allowed us to checked in. Breakfast choice although limited varies every day, which was great for us. Walkable distance to some local popular food places (buttermilk bread, kolo mee, sarawak laksa to name a few). Recommended!
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Simple but cozy
Location, clean and cozy room
Good location of the hotel, easy access to the shopping streets and waterfront
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Anna from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive Deluxe King With City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Even happier stay, this 2nd time around!
Professional Staff, Central Location, No Fuss/Convenient
Had a lovely time, again (my 2nd stay). Staff are capable and professional. Hotel is centrally located. A great practical yet 'sweet' hotel. They have a shuttle service. Drivers are knowledgeable and friendly. Love the roof deck bar view. Nice little spot for a glass of wine. Love the Nasi Goreng Kampung! Delish! I'd recommend this hotel to any friend.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Noor from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Excellent
Nice rooms, Great staffs,good location.
loving our stay at the hotel. I was there during muslims fasting season (Ramadhan) and the hotel surprisingly serve our pre-fasting meal (sahur) as a replacement for the breakfast. They even knock our door at 4am to wake us up and send in our pre-fasting (sahur) meal to each! This was fantastic! It felt like a room service! The meal was yummy!! and we decided to extend our stay at this hotel. Thank You Lime Tree for the pleasant stay.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Eric from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Executive Suite With City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
well run clean convenient
location clean service
Very good Staff were fondly and helpful close to centre of city.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Mei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Comfortable
Cleanliness, friendly staff, fast response
The staff was freindly and helped to arrange for taxi although it was last minute as prior arrangement was suddenly cancelled off
Reviewed July 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: