Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Jonathan from Singapore
Couple
Victorian
Stayed one night in November 2013
Lovely and comfortable.
Beautiful room and hotel grounds, friendly staff.
Simply wonderful, we enjoyed the room very much and generous in-room snack provisions. Their 'garden of eden' was beautiful and serene too!
Reviewed December 02, 2013

saurabh from Australia
Couple
King Bed
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very nice room, it was a relaxing break.
Spa in the room
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Ethel from Singapore
Couple
Victorian
Stayed one night in August 2013
Romantic, sweet experience
Quaint decor, clean room, romantic
I was delighted with my accommodation, though a little disappointed with the lack of a bathtub, and the cramped shower room. Otherwise, everything else was most pleasant indeed, including the simple breakfast, the comfortable bed, the chocolate toffee candy provided and the useful amenities, like iron, microwave, toaster.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

AJITPAL from Malaysia
Couple
Victorian
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great place to stay in the woods
elegant, comfortable and nice
A beautiful boutique hotel with great rooms and managed by a friendly couple. It feels homely and comfortable but with the luxury of a hotel. the only down side to the room that I booked was that the bathroom was really compact but equipped with all the necessary equipment's. would stay again.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

KUANG from Malaysia
Couple
Victorian
Stayed one night in August 2013
Value for money, so romantic!
Spacious Design, friendly staff, complementary chocolate that taste really good!
Very close to the famous buffet restaurant- cuckoo. Came back late, but the staff already turned the heater on for us on the chilling winter night, felt so warmly welcome. Very friendly staff, although the room I chosen was the cheapest and smallest, but already looks great and comfortable, let alone others room type, highly recommend for those who want to visit Dendanong with own transport!
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Sandra from Australia
Couple
Duchess Suite
Stayed one night in July 2013
very nice place and relaxing retreat
Quaint old mill building / spa and room decor
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come back
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Kevin from Singapore
Couple
Herb Garden Suite
Stayed one night in April 2013
Comfortable, peaceful. We will definitely go back!
Design, location, staff.
This was one of our stops during our road-trip around Victoria. The Loft In The Mill was very comfortable and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We loved the room we stayed in (Herb Garden Room), and we will most definitely go back there in future.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hu from Singapore
Couple
Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely Hotel with a Theme
Log Fire
Lovely hotel with a theme. Log fire in the room for those that have not experience burning log for heating.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Kate from Australia
Couple
Herb Garden Suite
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely place for a night away
The spa.. Bed
The location is fantastic. It's very close to everything. The lush green grass around the hotel is amazing. The spa and four poster bed is like heaven. I highly recommend the pie in the sky restaurant. The food is amazing!! The pie floater is to die for.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

HUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Queen Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nicely embellished hotel
The hotel is nicely embellished
We arrive this hotel very late at night (around 10:00p.m.). The hotel owner is nice and prepare us a map at the front door. The bathroom is a little bit tiny but it is clean. Overall it is of satisfaction.
Reviewed November 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: