Book Now: The Luxe Manor

Excellent
From 5565 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (5565)Booking.com Reviews (1950)
8.3
Excellent
From 5565 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.0
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.4
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Superior Double or Twin
Premier Double
Studio
Deluxe King Or Twin
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 4955 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Winnie from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Stylish decor hotel in prefect location”
Located in minor street of busy area- Tsimshtsui. Walking distance to MTR and eating & shopping area. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe King Or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
Very nice and quirky hotel, although a bit noisy at night due to it's central location. Very attentive staff and plenty of included bonuses as a deluxe guest.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cheng from Taiwan
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Wonderful experience of HK travel !”
The Luxe Manor provide the excellent decorated room to make sure we are comfortable to stay.Nice European style of hotel that we will choose to stay next time!
Reviewed February 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Ernestson from Philippines
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Great location!”
If youre after accessibility, this is a great place to stay. There are many local restaurants on the same block. Shops close really late, you can practically do late night shopping anytime. MTR is also a few meters away. Its also near the harbour if youre keen on walking around the block.
Reviewed February 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Narcis from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room Special
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Lovely Stay”
The Luxe Manor is located in the awesome TST district, close to many attractions, shopping malls and objectives. Public transport nearby and the Airport Express shuttle bus from the Kowloon station. The facilities in the hotel are great, breakfast and dining options are very good and the staff is very nice. Overall, a great place to be in Hong Kong for business or even leisure.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Maryanne from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
2nd time staying here. Like it for its location and good rooms for the price as compared to other hotels in the area. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast can be improved though. Provide more selections on Asian or Chinese selection which is a better reflection of food one can get in HK would be recommended.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ya from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Very clean and cosy boutique hotel. Staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Location is superb as well. Will definitely be back!
Reviewed February 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Thamakrit from Thailand
Group
Superior Room Special
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good place”
Everything was great. I love the breakfast there.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Thamakrit from Thailand
Group
Premier Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great place”
Happy to stay here. everything is perfect.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
Steve from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good location”
A good hotel, nice decor, staff etc but 2 problems. I had a room at the back of the hotel which overlooked Knutsford Terrace and until about 3am each morning it was too noisy to sleep. I ended up having to use ear plugs to sleep. And the entire hotel is only serviced by 2 lifts so it can take quite a while to get up and down.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
7.2
Very good
Lawrence from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good”
location ok, walking distance to MTR . alot of food options beside.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Steve from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Nice hotel and convenient locale ”
A nice hotel, clean, tidy, friendly staff etc and at a decent price, but the only issue is my room was at the back of the hotel overlooking Knutsford Terrace which means music and noise till the early hours of the morning and no sleep. Not ideal. God value otherwise.
Reviewed January 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Reda from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great Stay”
Good stay Lovely rooms Clean and all amenities available Wifi was good Bed was comfy Breakfast was adequate Yes I would return!
Reviewed January 26, 2018
4.0
Sheldon from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
The worse 5 stars hotel in my life”
Terrible!
Reviewed January 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Monica from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Above and Beyond”
Planned a surprise staycation for our wedding anniversary and I actually left my wallet! I didn't have money for the cab that I took and had no credit card to verify my booking! The lovely staff went above and beyond to help me sort everything out. Needless to say, my husband was surprised and it was a great Anniversary thanks to the staff of Luxe Manor! FYI- The restaurant in the hotel, FINDS, is our favorite restaurant in HK! Everything is excellent from food (Thanks to Chef Jaako!), ambience and service!
Reviewed January 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chuah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
upgraded to a bigger room”
Good service and free upgrade to bigger room for us.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
7.2
Very good
Kha from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Highly recommended!Superior Room”
Thanks very much for your surprised birthday cake/card for my sister and your hospitality. +I like the room designs, pleasant smell, spacious toilet and comfortable bed and pillows. +Front staffs are very friendly and smiling at all times.Requires HK$1000(refundable deposit)upon checking in. +WIFI signals are strong but the handy phone s not working. +Walking distances(10mins)to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR(E Exit) +Great eating places and shopping(Mira Place)nearby. +Airport shuttle bus (HK250 per pax-2 ways) to the hotel. +Breakfast is standard n tastes satisfactory. Overall, I feel like a home here and will come back again!
Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Memorable Stay ... Thump Up!!”
Room is small. But easily compensated by the great hospitality from staff who always approach with a smile and patience to address my enquiries. Easy accessible to MTR, shopping areas and restaurants. My 3rd stay in this hotel and have fail to impress me. Will be back again.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
justin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice decorate”
Very nice room decorate & wide room
Reviewed December 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Weerasak from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room Special
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Helpful staff”
Clean room, good location, surround with many local restaurants
Reviewed December 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Adam from Canada
Business traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good as usual”
This hotel can’t be beat for location and I stay here every year. The decor remains fun,eclectic and quirky but is getting a little dated after all these years. Regardless I will return agin and again.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Meredith from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room with Extra Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Cozy and Clean Room ”
We had an amazing experience with this hotel. The room is clean and cozy. The staff are courteous and helpful to our needs. The breakfast is good though we are looking for rice but they serve great food anyway. The staff in breakfast area is also helpful and courteous. Will definitely come back to this hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chinawut from Thailand
Group
Deluxe King Or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Room service must be improved”
Nobody had received your call.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rachchakrit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great hotel! ”
A great location with a stylish decoration. The room quite small, but it's typical for hotels in Hong Kong. Breakfast is good but not much a variety of choices
Reviewed December 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ker from Singapore
Group
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Value for money”
Great location and has good eateries around the hotel. Walking distance to MTR and Harbour City Shopping Centre. Awesome.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Leslie
Family with teens
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great staff. Great location. ”
The luxe is always an easy place to call home while in HongKong.
Reviewed December 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Pei-Yu from Taiwan
Group
Family - 2 Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good service!”
My friends and I (4 ppl) ordered a family room (2 connected double room with 2 bathrooms). We found one of the room filled with cigarette smoke (we ordered non-smoking rooms) and the hotels staffs were very responsive and changed us to a new set of room immediately. Great staying experience overall.
Reviewed December 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
apiwat from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good ”
The best in my mind when i visit HK.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Saud from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Premier Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Just great one. ”
It’s near the the station and many Arabic restaurant. Oh and lots malls.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
Meredith from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room with Extra Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Clean and Cozy”
The room is very stylish and clean. Its my second time and it never fails me. Clean sheets too. The staff in breakfast area are accommodating too. Will come back again for sure!
Reviewed November 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
STEVEN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very good”
Room was full of cigarettes smell. Staff was helpful to change room immediately upon request. Location was strategic and easy access to malls & restaurants.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Super pleasant experience with The Luxe Manor”
Stayed for 5 nights and super pleased with everything this Hotel offers. 1. Service crew is polite and thoughtful. They placed pride to serve and provide guests with positive experiences. 2. Cleanliness is superb. Place is maintained clean and comfortable. 3. Location is centralised, making travelling easy. Overall, i would not just recommend but I would come back to the same place for more nights when I visit HK.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
wilfried from Austria
Family with teens
Studio - 3 adults
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Excellent”
but not with agoda 86 euro more than booking com PER NIGHT agoda 255.-€ per night booking com 170.- € per night
Reviewed November 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
michal from Israel
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
great hotel”
will stay again i loved it
Reviewed November 01, 2017
4.0
Aravind from India
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Acceptable”
Too small room ,poor breakfast,non friendly staff for the price they charge
Reviewed October 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jie from Taiwan
Couple
Premier Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Service well”
The service is very kind and very good, in particular, there are surprises birthday snacks, give us an unforgettable holiday, the next will definitely choose the same hotel to stay. Very worthy of recommendation.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Pongpat from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Modern hotel with good Location”
Very modern with convenience location. East transportation since hotel is one of the Airport express bus stop.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Linda from Cambodia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
It was at the right location. ”
Pro: Nice location, con: entrance way is on the street
Reviewed October 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ma from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
provision of 2 phones was a very good idea
Reviewed October 17, 2017
6.0
Joseph from Philippines
Family with teens
Family - 2 Rooms
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Overated”
Overated
Reviewed October 16, 2017
6.4
Good
CHOR from Cambodia
Family with young children
Premier Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
good place ”
the location is good and the price is reasonable
Reviewed October 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great hotel with great service ”
Location is really good and got some local 24 hr restaurant near by. The hotel staff are so helpful and polite ! This is my third time to stay here ! Still really good everything !
Reviewed October 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dongkamol from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good location. ”
Nice staff Clean Good breakfast
Reviewed September 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rosita from United States
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
shuttle service from and to the airport are so convenient, it is just few steps away from the door of the hotel.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
4.8
Amir from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Acceptable”
The bed mattress was very bad, gave me back pain. Seems it was very very old mattress. Luckily the other side of the bed was slightly better. Will not go back again to this hotel, can find much better options for such a price in HK.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lat from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great stay in The Luxe Manor :)”
The room was great with a very comfortable bed. The ambiance/theme inside the room is superb. A lot of choices offered for the Breakfast (all food are very good). Mr. Jayven in the reception area was very accommodating and very helpful. We arrived 9:15 am to leave our bags but they already allowed us to check in since there were available rooms. A great place to stay in Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Will from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good Location and Very Comfortable”
Very good boutique hotel in a good location for bars and (albeit) ethnic restaurants - chickens feet anyone? However, there is not much in the way of facilities, e.g. no swimming pool, so not so good if you have children. Knutsford Terrace behind the hotel is good for western-style bars, and there is a craft beer bar called Zhang Men Brewery just down the road. A nice touch is the free-to-use mobile phone that you carry with you when you are out; all calls, local, international and mobile are free of charge. Will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
David from Denmark
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Exceptional”
Top professional staff. We made use of the meeting facilities and everything was working as we had asked. Sunday lunch was just introduced at their 1st floor restaurant and we really had an experience "on anohter level"- if you have time I definately would recommend it. When we left Hong Kong then we made use of the shower facilities recommend by the staff.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Wayne from United States
Business traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
I travel to HK often and stay here every time”
Great location, clean rooms, great staff
Reviewed September 09, 2017
6.0
Aaron from United States
Business traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Loosing its luster ”
A cool hotel but needs some work. Last stay I had to change room due to a bad smell.
Reviewed September 06, 2017