See all 138 properties in Puerto Galera.

The Manor at Puerto Galera

Have a question for The Manor at Puerto Galera?
Excellent8.2
Based on 259 reviews
85% would recommend to a friend
The Manor at Puerto Galera
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
8.2 Excellent guest rating
See all reviews

"I must say our stay is pretty cool. I just wanted to escape..."

Melvin B.Philippines
Hot tub
See more photos
7.9 Very good location
See map
See all 43 photos
7.9Location
  • 950 meters to the beach

  • Air conditioning

  • Balcony/terrace

  • Separate living room

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Presidential Suite
...
  • Ocean view
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
3 Bedroom
...
  • Partial ocean view
  • 115 m²/1238 ft²
  • 2 double beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
VIP Suite
...
  • Partial ocean view
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family
...
  • Partial ocean view
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for The Manor at Puerto Galera?

Nearest essentials

Airports
  • Calapan City Airport (CPP)
  • 28.4 km
  • Ninoy Aquino International Airport (MNL)
  • 112.0 km
Hospital or clinic
  • Misereor Clinic
  • 700 m
Cash withdrawal
  • ATM
  • 500 m

More about The Manor at Puerto Galera

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (259)
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.9
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.6
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Deutsch
more
Room type
Superior Room
Family
VIP Suite
3 Bedroom
more
Sort by
Showing 229 verified guest comments
12345
9.6
XINJIAN from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
unforgotable. high recommended
totallt worthy to stay
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
ELLEN from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Nice place and peaceful
It was a great place to stay it you're looking for peaceful sorroundings.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Jaime from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
We love this place!
We travel as a couple and like the serenity that the Manor brings us. We've had a few previous stays there and it never disappoints. The rooms are really nice and spacious. The view is amazing, as is their infinity pool. Whenever we travel to Puerto Galera, a stay at the Manor is a given.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Clive from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great value big room
Really nice place nice pool big clean rooms. Down side it has a lot of steps rooms down to the restaurant is 60 steps. Yes I counted. Breakfast was ok but not great. The restaurant is just starting up but when we were there pasta was the only in house meal cooked the rest was brought in from outside !!!! Yes I would stay there again
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Jammaica from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Too far from beach
Staff - The staff were good and accommodating. The only thing I don't like in them was when you request on something, they easily forgot what you've said or didn't take note your requests. Our breakfast in Manor was included in the rates, at our first morning, they didn't serve us any drinks. It would take too much effort to go downstairs to fetch your coffee or juice so we ended up drinking our own drinks. When we are about to go out, we went at the reception and told them our breakfast choices for tomorrow and said that we wanted our eggs to be sunny side up (but we got our eggs the next morning scrambled). I also told them that they didn't give us any drinks on todays bfast, the reception just acknowledged what I said. Didn't even say sorry or something. Location - If you want a quiet location, this place is good for you. But the location is too far from the nearest shore and there's only one restaurant near the place. I won't recommend the restaurant inside Manor if you value your money. Cleanliness - good. The only issue was the schedule of their swimming pool maintenance. When we stayed here, we went to the swimming pool area around 3pm hoping to enjoy the pool. To our disappointment, they were cleaning the pool and the staff said it would take till 5pm. Why didn't you clean the pool around 7-11am? Take note, it was Monday. Value for money- We booked our reservation on sale. So we only paid for 1,600+ a night. The original price of a superior room is 3,000+k a night. Based on the location and the misfortune we experienced in this place. I don't think the price is worth the room. PS: When we were in Puerto Galera, the power interruptions was very often. I think twice every night, so expect to sleep without AC and just using fan powered by generators.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
George from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Excellent hotel
This is a great hotel with great facilities. It is located within a few meters of the best Private club on the Island the Puerto Galleria Yacht Club which welcomes guests. The club has yacht charter and small boats for hire. A graet place for a family holiday or just relaxing.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Jane from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Acceptable
hi good day. i would like to know what happened to my booking last may 14 to 15 when we came there they told us that it was fully booked already. May i know how are you going to refund our payment. Thank you very much.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
Dear Ms. Jane, Greetings from The Manor! First of all we would like to apologize for your inconvenience with your booking here at The Manor at Puerto Galera. Regarding with your booking last April 14-15,2017. There's a technical problem happened. We only have 1 Superior Room available on that date. When we received your hotel voucher from Agoda we received (3) Superior Rooms, We called the Agoda assistance to please coordinate with you regarding with the conflict booking. We do understand and sympathize with your frustrations over this booking. But we only accommodate 1 Superior Room good for 2pax only and its automatically charge. Please be noted that the 2 rooms will refund by Agoda. Thank you and God Bless! Kind Regards, -Manor PG Team
Show more
The Manor at Puerto Galera
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Melvin from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Exceptional
I must say our stay is pretty cool. I just wanted to escape from the city and relax. This place is the best place for that.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Charlene from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Superb staff and food!
We had a 1 night stay in the manor and yet we felt like we are at home.. the place, food and staff is highly recommended.. they gave us a free ugrade from.superior to suite room.. pool was great.. and their newly opened restaurant is really great.. italoan restaurant named "Fellini".. we will definitely come back for a longer stay.. :)
Reviewed May 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Aiken from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Very good
Staff are friendly and accomodating.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
12345

Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Explore
  • Eat
  • Shop
  • Play
×
The Manor at Puerto Galera
|Excellent 8.2
This is a popular property!. Don`t miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
October 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
Next
November 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930