Excellent 8.1
Based on 628 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 628 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

keith from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
character hotel loads atmosphere set in rural ubud
quality rooms and service
glad the hotel provided a shuttle into ubud town as its too far to walk, taxi back isn't expensive, we paid about Rp 20,000 after staying out late at the jazz cafe ( Ubud's greatest music venue). main restaurant has great style , breakfast is more than adequate, staff are friendly and pools clean and nice.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

cameron from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
exotic marigold hotel
This has been a beautiful hotel in it's day. The room was clean but maintenance is poor.
There seemed to be a lot of staff not doing much. The pool hadn't been cleaned, the china needed to be bleached of tea stains. Table clothes hadn't been changed and umbrellas had mould on them. I think a good manager could have the hotel in top class order in no time. Almost but not quite.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Alan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Wonderful hotel and friendly staff
Beautiful chalet with lush garden
We stayed in a chalet within the lush garden behind the hotel. Serene and quiet surrounding. Not too far from Ubud city centre and free shuttle provided. First time stay in Ubud and greatly satisfied staying at The Mansion.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

nicola from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Smiling staff but tired rooms
Smiling staff, lovely grounds, peaceful location
We stayed as a couple in one of the outside rooms... Big room with walk in wardrobe space which was excellent bit the bathroom was a disappointment... Small with chipped bath and when we used the shower it flooded the bathroom. This meant all our towels were soaked which unfortunately weren't replaced when the nightly turn down happened... In fact all they seemed to do was turn the sheets down, leaving empty glasses outside on the veranda. The setting was beautiful and quiet but a 10 min ride to ubud. The hotel bus doesn't go every hour as we found out on day 2... The hotel organised a 'taxi' which was in fact the hotel bus and charged us 50,000 idr for the journey.... Disappointing for a supposed 5 star hotel. Breakfast was ok... Tea, coffee, juice, some fruit and omelettes with fried noodles as the Indonesian breakfast....served in pretty setting by the pool.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Love from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
superb hotel in Bali, Indonesia
lovely rooms, friendly and helpful staffs
one of the best hotels i ever stayed...it has its own charm... the rooms are nice and clean a bit old...the staffs are very friendly and helpful...the spa is excellent too... the only downside is the breakfast not too much of variety and it is the same everyday...but i still recommend this if u will stay in ubud,bali
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Suherman from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice Hotel
Comfortable Environment
What a lovely Hotel, comfortable situation and Environment, we could enjoy the sound of Frogs, small insects etc. Nice green view surrounding. We could go to public of interest nearby with FREE shuttle bus. we could enjoy the spa and massage facilities as well. However, the location is far enough from the airport, it would be nice if the hotel prepare the FREE airport transfer.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

michael from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel
Hotel is far from crowd
Hotel was built quite sometimes already but they still maintain it well.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Ee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
location
We had a good stay with the Mansion. The hotel is located away from the main ubud city and is quiet and calming. The hotel provides free transport to ubud city and free pick up back to the hotel and it's very convenient. The room is comfortable and if a good size. However, we found the swimming pool not well maintained which is a bit disappointing.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Shilpa from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
lovely place, ambience, service
ambience, service, spa
very good hotel with all you want available with a phone call facility which is amazing..
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Julia from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Beautiful Hotel, with very kind staff
We had the Premiere Suite and it was simply beautiful, breakfast might not be the greatest choice but for the 3 days we stayed it was more than fine, the staff was amazing and also the shuttle bus to Ubud Palaca was great service
we really enjoyed our stay, the only downturn was that the bar closes at 11pm and the toile in the premiere suite is only separated from the room by a curtain - you could call it a bonding expereince for couples
Reviewed November 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: