Excellent 8.1
Based on 628 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 628 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
A Beautiful Facility, for a discount rate
Gardens and pool area is lovely. Staff is delightfully attentive
With a management commitment to excellence, good maintenance staff and a decent chief this could be a fantastic facility. But sadly it has none of the above. It is hard to find a truly bad meal in Ubud, but after the sorry breakfast I was not eager to try the restaurant. The gardens are not well maintained...a Coke can floated in the the water just next to a pool for 4 days. On my first morning, the pipes in my bathroom exploded and a flood of water completely flooding the room. The manager, who seem like he was really trying, upgraded me to a much larger room. Still, the shower mirrors had not really been cleaned for a while. The bed was too soft, the pillows were lumpy. If I had been in a 2-3 star hotel I would expect this sort of facility. This is a relatively new place (opened in 2008) and it has won all sorts of awards, but it seems that it is resting on its laurels and old reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Roy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2012
Beautiful hotel but our room has old smell
Beautiful ponds, swimming pool, awesome spa
We travelled with a 2 year old, this place took us longer to reach from the airport due to the traffic - 4 hours from the usual 2 hours. When we were there, we were exhausted, lucky it didn't take long for the staffs to help us get inside. The guide who took us in appeared friendly and talked a lot about the facilities. We stayed in a standalone hut called the "Metal room". It looked awesome initially, but it's got old furniture smell emanating from it - we are pretty sensitive to this kind of smell, and was terrified that the mosquito net above our bed also had this smell. The lighting was dim but acceptable, and the restroom was spacious with an open roof and stone bath tub. Another thing we don't like about the room was the wooden floor. It creates a lot of noise when you walk around, plus it was quite slippery when I had my socks on. It's got a Dvd player that you can use with pirated dvds, but why would you want to watch dvds when you are in a beautiful resort. Unfortunately the staffs failed to clean the tv cabinet, we saw some dust and spider net just inside it. Toilet door had a lock, but impossible to lock due to a poor craftmanship. Fortunately the scenery outside the room was much better, really beautiful I should say. The swimming pool was very inviting, but too cold for a 2years old. My wife had a spa and she said that it was awesome albeit quite pricey, almost Rp400.000 This place is a bit further from the Ubud square, but should only take you 20minutes to it.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

AKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Over-priced 3 star hotel
Spacious room
I stayed at this hotel for 7 days and I regret it. There was a huge bath tub but the hot water didn't last long to fill that up - so ended up I couldn't bathe even once during my stay. I complained about this twice - once to house keeper, second to a manager - but it was never fixed. The breakfast was repetitive; same food every day. I got sick of it. One of the house keepers was very unprofessional - as soon as he found out that I was Japanese, he'd been keen to speak to me and practice his Japanese - I didn't go to Bali to teach Japanese but to relax. So please leave me alone. He even left a hand-written note at my room after room service. I wouldn't go back there.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Elaine from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Not very conveniently located and old bathroom
None
We had to rely on the complimentary hotel shuttle to bring us to town. In addition, the bathroom was rather old and the room as well as the hotel surrounding was too dimly lit.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Susan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Beautiful inspiring hotel perfect service
The many pools and abundant artwork and gardens.
I absolutely loved this hotel it is very beautiful, peaceful, and inspiring. I would so recommend it. A great experience.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Remi from Norway
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Dreamcastle with friendly staff
Fantasticly beautyful hotel and area, very comfertable rooms, allso great looking with good taste. Goos breakfast but not very different from other hotels we stayed on.
We were met by a beautiful area that made us realize we were not going to a cheap hotel area. The front of the hotel was forcing smiles and big eyes on us both. Same with the staff who met us at the reception. The rooms were also magnificent. We has very few complaints during our stay. Though the breakfast was good, it did not differ much from other hotels we been to for cheaper price.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Addison from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Wonderful Hotel
pools, rooms, beautiful grounds
The Mansion is a wonderful place to spend your holiday in Ubud. It is very relaxing yet close enough to the bustle of the city. I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help in any way. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay again in the future.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Jessica from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely hotel, a real treasure of Ubud
Secret garden look and feel, all rooms are secluded from the others, beautiful foliage and infinity pool
The hotel was private and secluded from the streets of Ubud. A free shuttle to the shopping and monkey forest was a great plus. The restaurant was five star with delicious seafood and meats. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice to feel like you were the only ones at the hotel as the rooms are very secluded from one another. The only way you knew there were others at the hotel was by the buffet breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend this gem to anyone visiting Ubud.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Warren from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Staff was very nice and accommodating
Staff and hotel shuttle
Hotel was centrally located and had shuttle to and from town. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Annie from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice room,swimming pools and delicious food
Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Try the omellette & noodles! We were lucky enough to be chauffer driven into town in their Rolls Royce, so if you do not think everyone will fit into their shuttle bus, wait at the back of the queue and they may pull out their Benz limo or Roller!
Reviewed July 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: