Excellent 8.1
Based on 629 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 629 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Ohenewaa from Netherlands
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Amazing!
Jungle fever!
this hotel was in 1 word: amazing! it's one big hotel, and it's like you're in a jungle. the room was great, the airconditioning was working fine. the bed was very comfertable. outside the room is the shower, toilet, jacuzzi. it was very neat. i don't have anything to complain about. the breakfast was amazing, the staff was great. there was a shuttle service from the hotel, and also to the city. ubud is really nice, it's a village which is a must visit whenever you're going to bali.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Sirilerk from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice Mansion
Lovely staff
The hotel is very quiet, with lovely staff. A bit far from city center but with shuttle bus, it is fine. Lobby need to be clean up. Too many artifacts everywhere in the lobby make the lobby feel stuffy.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Erik from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great hotel and great service
Excellent service and beautiful spot
We really loved this place. Found a good deal so we didn't have too high expectations. The hotel was definitely not crowded so we were attended to and got really good service. We were almost alone in the pool. The room was clean and big. We didnt live in the big house but in a seperate building in the garden. The breakfast was included and we got alot of food and could choose from many options (sometimes we chose both options:) good tip you are the hungy kind). The only draw back was the location, we had to take a taxi to go into Ubud, but the hotel had shuttle service from the hotel which we used to go into town in the evenings. Can really recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Pei from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Grand at first sight; service is below expectation
Shuttle service to Ubud town
Hotel is located abit far from ubud center but hotel provides shuttle which is very useful. The mansion is very grand and impressive at first sight! It feels quite magical to walk and explore the hotel. However, after checking into the room, we are disappointed. 1. TV reception was lousy, cant watch a channel that is absolutely clear. - Hotel sent someone over on 1st night to fix but can't solve the problem. No follow-up after this! 2. Aircon doesnt work well - not cold. 3. Bedsheets are dusty. I felt it when sleeping but thought I was being sensitive. Woke up with itchy skin. Same for my hubby. We definitely expect more from the price we paid for this hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Yolande from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
A bit quiet and creepy
The breakfast was excellent
as we had checked in late in the afternoon, it was getting dark and the hotel did not appear to have too many guests. even though the service was warm, it did not make up sufficiently and we still felt a little spooked in the hotel. the overgrown shrubbery and grass did not help either. however, the next morning, with the sun shining brightly and presence of other guests, we began to feel better.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Maarten from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
very nice hotel, some parts need some maintenance
arts, 3 swimming pools, free transfer from and to ubud
loved the stay at the hotel. good service overall. price -quality relation is good. (i booked low season!)some parts in the rooms and outside needs a little more maintenance. (paint, curtains). we were happy with the transfer options from and to ubud. (max 5 min drive)
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Gary from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
unique
nice house
Nice big old school style house. Food good but very expensive. the place is very quiet, not much direct around the place. Free shuttle to central ubud though.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Donlino from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Nice and quiet hotel in great location
3 swimming pools
it was a wonderful experience to stay there. the staff were so friendly and helpful. also, I had a guest coming over to the hotel and the staff let my guest join breakfast for no additional cost! loved it!
Reviewed December 02, 2011

caroline from France
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
very nice hotel
nice gardens and lovely bathroom
the mansion is a very nice place and the staff is overperforming, so friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Manali from India
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Average hotel
Good staff and service. Breakfast was nice.
The hotel layout is good with many trees and lotus plants. It has 3 pools. Restaurant view is nice. The deluxe rOom we stayed in was spacious. The staff is very friendly and the service is good. Breakfast was nIce. The hotel lacks maintenance. It looks old. The bath tub had stains. The rooms are clean but everything in the property lOoks old. can go there if you get a good deal
Reviewed November 30, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: