Excellent 8.1
Based on 629 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 629 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Emily from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Gorgeous hotel just out of Ubud
Lovely rooms with a large bath and great hotel pool
This hotel is just out of the main part of Ubud. There is a shuttle bus but we found it to be quite unreliable in the evening pick up (a view shared by other guests). The spa is quite a bit more expensive than another 5 star hotel I stayed at in Seminyak and so I didn't utilise this service. The gym only had a couple of pieces of equipment and the one treadmil didn't work. However, the grounds were beautiful with a gorgeous pool. The restaurant had lovely food and comparatively reasonably priced. The buffet breakfast (which for us was included) was also great.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

stephen from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
a little tired
none
we only booked one night at this hotel and that was enough, it was a grand hotel once but needs a good tidy up, badly desiged rooms,gardens overgrown,
Reviewed September 07, 2011

CHRISTOPHER from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Beautiful place but now getting tired
nice rooms, great relaxing pools, great staff
Sad to say the place is getting tired. The food could improve also
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Chua from Malaysia
Couple
Villa Residence
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Beautiful hotel with great rooms
Hospitality by the staff, beautiful room, tasty breakfast and dinner
The Ambassador Suite provided to us were just marvelous. It is huge and beautiful. Mr Ellie treated us very well during our stay making sure our needs are met. Food served at the hotel is top notch. My compliments to the chef. Do note however that spa and food prices are quite high. But for the quality of the food, it's certainly worth the money. Spa was so so only. In fact we didn't get the full 1 hour massage as the masseuse took a long time between strokes and the whole session ended within 45 mins. Overall, it is a worthy hotel to consider.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Maximilien from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
beautiful hotel but not 5 stars
garden
we stayed two nights at mansion, it is quite far from the inner city of ubud but there is a free transfer to the center all the day. we were first disappointed by our room which was at the entrance of the hotel and looked like a hut. the staff is very nice and helpful.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Lindsay from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Beautiful, comfortable and romantic accomodation!
The entrance of the hotel gives you a feeling of staying at a palace. When arrived we were offered a welcome drink. Friendly, happy and helpful staff. Breakfast at poolside. A lot of vegetation in thr beatiful garden with different pools. Spa possibility. Room was nicely and light colored decorated and with view at garden. nice bathtub, spacious bathroom. We had a very pleasant stay, really a place to relax and with centre of Ubud nearby.
This was the only hotel we stayed at in this pricerange. Although I really enjoyed the stay I can not judge referring to other hotels about the price-quality. The phone was not working but we did not need it. Overall no comments. However, I missed really fresh juice and western coffee at breakfast. Maybe bathrobes and hairdryer would have been nice.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Sara from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
gorgeous setting
the pools were awesome with good food, great staff, and gorgeous, lush surroundings.
loved it!!! about 20 min shuttle ride to ubud city. shuttle runs every half hour or so!
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Katie from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
A spectacularly outrageous experience!
The decor, the rooms, the gardens, the pools.
Arriving at the Mansion was at complete odds with all my previous experiences in this lovely village. however the amazing Verscace-esue setting inspired our family to look around and consider a stay. If you have been to Antonio Blanco's house in Ubud you will see certain similarities...Rococo meets Bali!!! The service is fabulous, the lovely French manager was unbelievable gracious and helpful, the food is lovely and the location it's self quiet and spread over a huge area.A world class spa exists in the garden, an art gallery exists onsite and there are various lovely swimming pools. The mansion serves the nearby medical facilities and as such there must be guests who are there in recuperation and healing. What a perfect location of peace and privacy for that purpose.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Khalid from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Villa Residence
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Stunning hotel in a peaceful location
Fantastic big bath, peaceful scenery
beautiful hotel, lovely staff and the shuttle bus provided was great. ubud is such a lovely place and the mansion was the missing piece of the pie.
Reviewed August 05, 2011

Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Villa Residence
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
relaxing and stunning
pool (3rd) and spa
relaxaing, with attentive staff, but it is a slower and more relaxing pace of life in bali so be mindful of that when ordering.
Reviewed July 27, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: