Excellent 8.1
Based on 629 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 629 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Susanna from Singapore
Group
Villa Residence
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
A beautiful resort with great service
beautiful landscape and lovely villas
We stayed at The Mansion resort in Ubud for 2 nights with our 2 teenage daughters. We had a wonderful time at the resort and really enjoyed the pool which was almost like a private pool for us as it was just outside our villa,the beautiful scenery and tranquility of the place as well as the friendly and helpful staff. The interior of the villa we stayed in was beautifully decorated and very cosy. The service staff were very helpful. There's a beautiful landscape within the entire resort. In the evenings you could sit by the pool and admire the stars, listen to the crickets and even frogs. in the mornings, you can hear the birds chirping. It would be a great place for people who enjoy nature and tranquility. We would certainly return to stay at this resort at out next visit to Bali.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Suresh from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Beautiful landscaping, very romantic
Lovely set up, one of the most beautiful hotels i have stayed in
Pros: We had a free upgrade to the lovely Frangipani residence, which was essentially a villa. We really enjoyed the space and having a pool just in front of our room. Restaurant was excellent. Excellent value for the price we paid. Problems: 1. Distance from main Ubud town. Free shuttle provided but as it can get full, we waited 1/2 hour for a 2nd ride. we were told shuttle comes regularly, but did not turn up. 2. Gym too miniscule, treadmill machine was broken. The hotel has so much space, should expand to a proper gym. 3. Spa treatments are very expensive compared to Ubud, but it has the right ambience and exclusivity. Overall would stay here again. Even my kids loved it, even though there are no kids oriented activities.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Ken from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
A beautiful cultural experience!
the rooms, the food, the garden designs
We were met by the French manager, introduced to front of house staff, given a tour of the facilities. What we really liked was the way in which the hotel facilities are distributed across the property, all nestled into beautiful tropical gardens dotted with interesting artworks. The food is absolute top quality, French/Indo influence. Restaurant is furnished to King Louis XV1 standards. Spa facilities wonderful. All in all 6 star in our view.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Silvia from Italy
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great Hotel
Staff is very helpfull
great little boutique hotel near ubud. ideal for relaxation
Reviewed June 07, 2011

Gregory from Australia
Couple
Villa Residence
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
lives up to its name "the mansion".
The ambience, are quietness
a great place to stay just out of ubud, with a shuttle service. the mansion fodd is supurb ( if you try the crispy skin duck be aware that is a small meal) ...other wise alls lovely, the rooms are spacious well appointed with great friendly staff who will attend to all your needs.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Samuel from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2011
Beautiful !
Beautiful grounds and swimming pools
We had a wonderful stay at the mansion the staff were very friendly and accomodating . Th swimming pools are gorgeous and so is the jaccuzi . We only ate desert from the rom service menu but it was Divine would definately go back in a heartbeat .
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Supriyanto from Indonesia
Couple
Villa Residence
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
An Ordinary Hotel on Exellent Beach & Atmosphere
View, clean, and beautifull room
The hotel is a normal hotel, the service, buggy, swiming pool, were like an ordinary starred hotel. But view was great, on the night time you can see the star and imagining you are on the cruise ship with wave sound as a background, it was great momnets. But, the linen is abit stinky, the rest...it was great.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Djody from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Great hotel but not so clean for the bath room
Great hotel and the friendly staff
My stay was great and the hotel relaxed me with the atmosphere .
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Boon from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2011
Romantic and natural hotel
Quite romantic and good breakfast provided.
Romance for couple.Toilets design and swimming pool need to improve
Reviewed May 08, 2011

BOGA from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Lovely hotel for honeymoon in Bali
Very cozy and room is very clean
we went to the mansion for our honeymoon. we decided to stay in ubud area and not in others place because we'd like to spend our honeymoon in a very privacy, quite place and still could enjoy the bali' culture. we found the mansion after searching from agoda' website. and read the hotel' review with a very good comments. it's five stars hotel and the room rate is competitive compared with others. and luckily we got a very good rate from the hotel. we were very satisfied with the hotel as well as the services. the room was very clean, cozy, with aroma therapy and very strong balinese ethnic architect. we would love to recommend this hotel for those who are looking for the place for their honeymoon and for those who are looking for peace place.
Reviewed April 10, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: