Excellent 8.1
Based on 628 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 628 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Karolis from Lithuania
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
great hotel!
everything!
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ekkehard from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Beautifully designed hotel. Quiet area.
Nice, large garden. Very private accommodations. 3swimming pools.
We were very happy with our stay. Food was excellent and in beautiful setting. Room for improvement: However, WiFi is only available in public areas and taking the luggage to the room is troublesome as not all paths are smooth, and some are so narrow that, in case of rain, one cannot use the umbrella. No bar available where 4 people can sit and have some drinks.
Reviewed September 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Miroslava from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
We had a very relaxing stay
Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, large area with spa and swimming pools, great design
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, one of the staff members always greeted us in our native language, which was very entertaining. Wide variety of buffet breakfast was an absolute highlite. Design of the hotel was a bit unusual, however very artistic and classy. We met lots of international tourist. Whole atmosphere in the hotel was very pleasant and memorable. We would recommend others to visit and look forward to go back again in the future.
Reviewed September 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rob from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A relaxing retreat
Pools, Gardens and Beautiful Room
We didn't know what to expect as we wanted to see Ubud so we stayed outside the city where we had been told it was more peaceful. This hotel was a delight, it turned out to be so good we barely wanted to see the city. There are intricate extensive grounds with multiple pools and a very peaceful atmosphere. It is uniquely decorated and this surprised us, but it really is very beautiful especially at night. The room was large and well equipped and we felt we had a good level of privacy in our bungalow.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HYUNCHANG from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
not so good overall
this is my first time saying that there is no best things about this hotel
from the first moment I felt that it was my mistake choosing this hotel. it was completely countryside style hotel. very annoying noise from nature such as birds, frogs, bugs etc. plus the room is really small and the bathroom is amazingly crap. it was really dirty so we requested for the new room but they said it was fully booked. me and my girlfriend spent horrible time at this hotel. thats why we spent most of our time outside the hotel.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nancy from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
A bit of Bali magic
beautiful interior and environment, wonderful staff, location
We enjoyed our stay at The Mansion. Started with airport pickup, efficient but charming check in. It is magnificent place with stunning grounds. a bit quirky...our room was huge, two story ceiling but windows only on the top half of the wall so couldn't actually look out. Sunken tub, huge open shower but toilet was behind a screen so not that private. Hotel location is great. Far enough from central Ubud to be quiet but a 20 minute walk downhill via a truly magical route. Free shuttle and easily arranged taxis. Breakfast was ok. Again attentive and friendly staff in beautiful poolside setting but selection rather limited. Didn't have any other meals there. Three lovely pools. Didn't have time to use the spa or fitness centre. Ubud is filled with hotels and guesthouses so we might want to try something else next time, but you can't go wrong staying here.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mario from Belgium
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Friends and art together
Very friendly and helpful staff
We are regular travellers to this area. First time that we selected another accomodation than ussual. The Mansion Resort and Spa in Ubud was excellent. Friendly staff and a helpfull French general manager who brings up the quality to a higher level. Thanks for your hospitality. We stayed in the Metal Wood Room. Nice typical balinese bathroom with king size bath.
Reviewed July 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
enjoyable stay
friendly staff, quiet hotel, close to sights
A really enjoyable stay the staff were always attentive and friendly. The hotel is in a nice location not too far from the centre but too far to walk. The hotel provide a shuttle service to and from Ubud but the latest shuttle back is 9pm.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Netherlands
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great atmosphere and most friendly staff!
Most friendly staff, atmosphere and location
Enjoyable stay for 2 nights in UBUD. Beautiful outlay of the hotel with a relaxing atmosphere. Nice spa in the garden with several nice swimming pools to enjoy. Most friendly staff that gives you warm welcome and makes your stay most enjoyable. The city of UBUD is a short ride with the shuttle away. Here you can explore the shops,restaurants and off course the culture sights of UBUD. The Mansion is nicely located to enjoy also the beautiful nature that Bali has.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Checked out early as just not my type of hotel.
Swimming pools, gardens, staff
Our stay was very pleasant, however was just not our type of hotel. Only way to Ubud was shuttle bus as it was too far to walk. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Room was slightly musky and net over bed contained a lot of dust. Found the room to be rather damp.
Reviewed July 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: