Book Now: The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa

The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Reviews

Excellent
From 666 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (666)Booking.com Reviews (340)
8.1
Excellent
From 666 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.8
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.5
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Deluxe
Family Room
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Villa Residence
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 640 verified guest comments
4.3
Aubrey from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Fantasy land without much style”
The fairy tale romantic quality, the grounds and landscaping, the massage
The place is old and tired and badly needs a facelift. Its bordering on very cheesy. Its quaint and cute and very romantic but all the corners dusty and unloved. A wonderful art gallery that was never open? The grounds are fabulous but the paths worn and cracked in places the fact the wifi was sporadic, the bath towels far too small,no tea/coffee making facilities in the room until I asked for them, all the fixtures and fittings tired and looking worn out, the food OK nothing extraordinary, the hot water UNRELIABLE, makes me think it was an expensive place to stay for what it delivered. I AM CERTAIN IT WAS SPECTACULAR WHEN IT FIRST OPENED now it feels neglected and unloved. its a really fabulous setting that needs some tender love and care to return it to its former glory. Of course the staff are delightful as anywhere in Indonesia - a little incompetent but always delightful and willing to help. A ttle extra training would not hurt.
Reviewed January 02, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Andrew from Canada
Couple
Villa Residence
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Awesome accommodation ”
Unique resort and accommodations, facilities and friendly staff
A trip we won't forget. We loved our private pool villa, Balinese architecture, and mutilate pools throughout the resort. Excellent place to unwind and chill. Staff very courteous and helpful. Convenient and frequent shuttles to and from town made getting around very easy.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jeanette from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Perfect Paradise in Ubud Bali Indonesia”
Superior service with a smile; unbelievable garden; clear pool
Incredible experience; lasting fondest memories of the staff and management who took care of us like a family. My daughter and fiancée had their engagement pictures done in their impressive & expansive garden and their photographers were in awe of the place and staff
Reviewed October 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Meina from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Getaway”
Food , Ambience , Staff
It was pleasant , they have a shuttle bus to city . Staff are friendly , however arrangement of airport pickup and wake up call was mishap .
Reviewed October 13, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Alyson from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Chilled glamour”
The staff, the pools, the grounds
Very good - a nice way to end a busy Bali stay - very chilled and Bollywood style, comfy beds and handy shuttle to Ubud.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
mickel from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
cant complain, the best place in ubud there is”
room, scenery, staff
One of a kind, if you are looking for intimate and private time; here is the place. Yhat you see on the picture is prwtty much what you see when you arrives
Reviewed September 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
michelle from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
AMAZING!”
gardens and swimming pools and decoration
You must stay here! It's really really lovely.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
6.3
Good
anne-sophie from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Quirky hotel and decoration”
fun decoration, lots of pools and place to seat, breakfast
Huge domain with many pools and different atmosphere, quirky decoration of space. Our rooms were 3 stars like hotel definitely not 5 stars. Breakfast is ok, 2 different space to take it. Not very good value for money overall.
Reviewed August 06, 2014
7.3
Very good
John from United States
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Eclectic resort, great customer service ”
Ellie, the manager and the customer service
Our stay was Ok. The cleanliness of our rooms and the condition of the grass could have been better. We found a toe nail on the bath room floor when we checked in and the grass in front of our room had a big bare mud patches that should have been maintained better. The breakfast buffet was adequate but one would expect a better effort from a resort hotel. We had dinner there and it was excellent. We travel to Bali about three times a year and base our review on other hotels and resorts that we have stayed at in Ubud over the years.
Reviewed July 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Marija from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Our stay was absolutely enjoyable in every way!”
Service was beautiful and staff were incredibly pleasant and attentive. Higly recommend!
Our stay was absolutly enjoyable, we would highly recommend this hotel! Beautiful!
Reviewed June 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Bonnie from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
good value for money, gorgeous rooms, friendly”
room size and decorations, price, location for nearby wedding
It was really great value for money, the rooms were as nice as a 4 star hotel, nice drapes over the bed, large room with decorations, friendly staff. Faulty toilet but staff was really attentive and quick.
Reviewed June 09, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
WEIWEI from China
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
excellent ”
great pool, great mountain view, tranquility.
great experience, will stay again for sure.
Reviewed April 09, 2014
4.3
allan from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice garden but old smelly rooms”
Garden pools size
The mansion has one of the loveliest gardens with 5-6 great pools and if you dont care about the rooms this place is excellent and romantic. The rooms though If you have those are very bad. The room was smelly and the bed was hard like a rock. We have been in many hotels in ubud and this one is defienetly not worth the money if you care about the room.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
7.7
Very good
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Comfortable stay.”
Comfortable bed, great environment, good breakfast.
Overall is good but there's a lot of mosquitos, room wifi not stable. Value for money to stay a night.
Reviewed February 20, 2014
5.7
MEIFENG from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
beautiful but price high and transport not good”
service, hotel design and management
good experience, the hotel is really very big, took us 1 hour to go around, but the location is far from Ubud center, must take the shuttle bus or taxi, not convenient
Reviewed January 22, 2014
3.3
Giavanna from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Mediocre”
The grounds are beautiful; the pools are nice; the staff is friendly.
Not worth the money. They offer vans and car transportation to the center of Ubud at no charge, but if you want to go into town in a taxi, they overcharge. The hotel is not walking distance to the center of town so you're kind of held captive. The staff is very slow. Very, very slow. English proficiency isn't great. Rooms are dull and plain. Unless you are paying for the very expensive rooms, you have no in-room coffee; you have ask for a hair dryer (you may or may not get it with an hour); there are no balconies or patios on the standard rooms. The walls are paper thin so there is no privacy and you can hear everything from the surrounding rooms (voices, TV, etc...). I won't stay here again if I travel back to Ubud. If you are interested in exploring town, joining group tours, being on your own schedule - don't stay here. If you just want to sit by the pool all day and go to the spa, then it's fine.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
7.0
Very good
Dominik from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
good location, middle class hotel”
friendly and helpful staff, the garden area and pool, proximity to Ubud
- staff is nice and eager to help, allowed us to change room after one night - rooms with nice design but updating could be done - no mosquito nets unfortunately, would have been really useful. The room we moved to after the first night had one but did not cover the bed fully and hence did not do the job. - internet not strong in all areas and non existing in our room - breakfast was ok but not special - close to Ubud, only 10 minutes by scooter (which can be rented for 40K-50K IDR per day) - nice garden and pool area but covers on sunbeds could be cleaner also some of the curtains they use as space dividers or as decorative aspects. - Gym exists of only two machines which are not worth mentioning - Spa is nice but very high price for the area. Generally an ok hotel in a good location with nice garden areas to relax but should be considered standard level and was slightly overprized.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ammar from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
good place for honeymooners”
Management
It's a nice hotel and enjoyable for honeymooners , where rooms are perfectly designed and finished , the service given by the hotel is extremely wonderful and the staff are very friendly !
Reviewed January 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Shu from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great, will come back again”
Staff was really friendly and helpful and attentive, love the room, picturesque garden
great, really enjoyed it. the stay was comfortable and luxurious
Reviewed January 02, 2014
7.3
Very good
Christopher from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel in a quiet area ”
Friendly staff, quiet location, pools
This is a great hotel, definitely on the luxurious side, but not the same style as the luxury resorts of Seminyak or Nusa Dua. The location is a bit of a trek from the actual centre of Ubud, but they provide a shuttle every few hours. The staff are incredible and the manager will do everything he can to make your stay rewarding. If you are looking to stay somewhere quieter, this is a perfect place. If you want to be able to walk out of the hotel and into the city of Ubud, I wouldn't stay here.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Norma from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Peaceful, beautiful surroundings”
The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly. The Mansion and gardens are unique with a variety of artwork, statues and lovely gardens around every corner. The breakfast is great!
When we arrived we asked for a different room then we were initially shown. The staff willingly moved us to a new wonderful room. We stayed at The Mansion for a total of five nights. It is a relaxing, visually stunning environment. It is very quiet and tranquil with only the sounds of nature to serenade you.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
6.7
Good
AMITA from India
Family with young children
Villa Residence
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Relaxing stay”
Nice balinese decor, quiet place away fr city. Liked pool and water bodies and gardens.
Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel was as showed in photos. It was a bit away from city center however hotel offers shuttle to city center. Also on request hotel arranges tours. Only drawback was the food. we ordered food on first night and it was horrible. if they offer continental food options, may come back...
Reviewed November 24, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Maria from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Amazing place ”
Beautiful hotel, Relaxing, friendly and serviceminded staff
I Will go back to this hotel for sure. The place is beautiful and romantic and perfect for a romantic getaway or honymoon. They have a free shuttlebus to the City. The spa is very expensive though, so i would recommend to go for spa in Ubud City. We hired our own driver/guide for a day which is recomendable.
Reviewed November 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice pools, comfortable stay, and attentive staff”
Buffet breakfast, sunset swimming pool (multiple pools), very friendly staff
The Mansion was a lovely stay - not quite what we expected - room furnishings a little outdated and general décor a bit gaudy, but very colourful! The staff were very helpful and friendly - always making sure everything was okay. Very quick room service. Hotel shuttle offered every hour into Ubud. The sunset pool is definitely a big plus!
Reviewed November 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
carolyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Loved the serenity”
Fantastic gardens and surrounds, the staff were fantastic, free shuttle in and out of town
Reviewed October 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Desiree from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
HIghly Impressed”
spacious,clean rooms. friendly, helpful staff. Many outdoor lounging areas.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I didn't want to leave. I stayed in the Waterlilly room and the cinnamonwood room. Both were spacious with HUGE bath and great water pressure. The grounds are beautiful with many pools, ponds and gardens. Plenty of areas for privacy and also family area. Tree house and pirate lookout! Regular shuttle to town only 5 minutes away. Spa is not cheap Bali prices but beautiful. Food was delicious with buffet breakfast by the infinite pool. Staff were so friendly. Wayan was amazing. helpful with regards to local information and very attentive to your needs. I felt so welcome and at home here. This is my new favourite resort.
Reviewed October 09, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Samuel from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Elegance&Class”
Beautiful Grounds,Beautiful Staff, Beautiful rooms
The Mansion is the type of place you cant find anywhere else . Its character and style is something that can only be built up over many years and you can surely tell this place is a one off from beggining to end . The grounds have to be seen to be believed . There is like 5 or 6 pools to choose from and having stayed there on 3 seperate occaisions i can say no 1 room is the same which makes it super special indeed .
Reviewed September 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Samuel from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Perfect yet again”
Its one of a kind design , Beautiful staff, Amazing pools and gardens
This was my 3rd time back and i will keep returning every year . There is no beating the charm of the Mansion it is just magical from beggining to end . The grounds are breath taking and you could walk around for hours just admiring them . The service is second to none and there are no weak links from grounds keepers to reception staff . By far one of my favourite places to stay in Bali . The one piece of contructive critisicm i would give is the breakfast lets the place down . I think maybe an a lacarte menu may be the way to go as the buffet they have doesnt really work unfortunately but that being said everything else is AMAZING !!! Love love love the MANSION
Reviewed September 25, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Miroslava from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
very pleasant artisticaly designed hotel ”
buffet breakfast, great design, friendly staff
We enjoyed great variety of buffet breakfast, international restaurant, comfortable room with TV and air-con, large hotel are with three swimming pools and spa, friendly and helpful staff, artisticly designed with attention to details
Reviewed September 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jennifer from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
comfortable and customized”
shuttle-staff-peaceful
Reviewed September 19, 2013
6.0
Cole from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Good but tacky”
location, size, staff
The hotel was adequate and quite nice. The decor detracts from what could otherwise be a nice hotel. The pool areas could use some maintenance, but otherwise the location is great and the hotel provides many interesting areas to relax privately.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Karolis from Lithuania
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
great hotel!”
everything!
Reviewed September 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ekkehard from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Beautifully designed hotel. Quiet area.”
Nice, large garden. Very private accommodations. 3swimming pools.
We were very happy with our stay. Food was excellent and in beautiful setting. Room for improvement: However, WiFi is only available in public areas and taking the luggage to the room is troublesome as not all paths are smooth, and some are so narrow that, in case of rain, one cannot use the umbrella. No bar available where 4 people can sit and have some drinks.
Reviewed September 09, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Miroslava from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
We had a very relaxing stay”
Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, large area with spa and swimming pools, great design
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, one of the staff members always greeted us in our native language, which was very entertaining. Wide variety of buffet breakfast was an absolute highlite. Design of the hotel was a bit unusual, however very artistic and classy. We met lots of international tourist. Whole atmosphere in the hotel was very pleasant and memorable. We would recommend others to visit and look forward to go back again in the future.
Reviewed September 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Rob from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A relaxing retreat”
Pools, Gardens and Beautiful Room
We didn't know what to expect as we wanted to see Ubud so we stayed outside the city where we had been told it was more peaceful. This hotel was a delight, it turned out to be so good we barely wanted to see the city. There are intricate extensive grounds with multiple pools and a very peaceful atmosphere. It is uniquely decorated and this surprised us, but it really is very beautiful especially at night. The room was large and well equipped and we felt we had a good level of privacy in our bungalow.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
4.7
HYUNCHANG from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
not so good overall”
this is my first time saying that there is no best things about this hotel
from the first moment I felt that it was my mistake choosing this hotel. it was completely countryside style hotel. very annoying noise from nature such as birds, frogs, bugs etc. plus the room is really small and the bathroom is amazingly crap. it was really dirty so we requested for the new room but they said it was fully booked. me and my girlfriend spent horrible time at this hotel. thats why we spent most of our time outside the hotel.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
7.3
Very good
Nancy from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
A bit of Bali magic”
beautiful interior and environment, wonderful staff, location
We enjoyed our stay at The Mansion. Started with airport pickup, efficient but charming check in. It is magnificent place with stunning grounds. a bit quirky...our room was huge, two story ceiling but windows only on the top half of the wall so couldn't actually look out. Sunken tub, huge open shower but toilet was behind a screen so not that private. Hotel location is great. Far enough from central Ubud to be quiet but a 20 minute walk downhill via a truly magical route. Free shuttle and easily arranged taxis. Breakfast was ok. Again attentive and friendly staff in beautiful poolside setting but selection rather limited. Didn't have any other meals there. Three lovely pools. Didn't have time to use the spa or fitness centre. Ubud is filled with hotels and guesthouses so we might want to try something else next time, but you can't go wrong staying here.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Mario from Belgium
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Friends and art together”
Very friendly and helpful staff
We are regular travellers to this area. First time that we selected another accomodation than ussual. The Mansion Resort and Spa in Ubud was excellent. Friendly staff and a helpfull French general manager who brings up the quality to a higher level. Thanks for your hospitality. We stayed in the Metal Wood Room. Nice typical balinese bathroom with king size bath.
Reviewed July 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
enjoyable stay”
friendly staff, quiet hotel, close to sights
A really enjoyable stay the staff were always attentive and friendly. The hotel is in a nice location not too far from the centre but too far to walk. The hotel provide a shuttle service to and from Ubud but the latest shuttle back is 9pm.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Susan from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great atmosphere and most friendly staff!”
Most friendly staff, atmosphere and location
Enjoyable stay for 2 nights in UBUD. Beautiful outlay of the hotel with a relaxing atmosphere. Nice spa in the garden with several nice swimming pools to enjoy. Most friendly staff that gives you warm welcome and makes your stay most enjoyable. The city of UBUD is a short ride with the shuttle away. Here you can explore the shops,restaurants and off course the culture sights of UBUD. The Mansion is nicely located to enjoy also the beautiful nature that Bali has.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
6.7
Good
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Checked out early as just not my type of hotel.”
Swimming pools, gardens, staff
Our stay was very pleasant, however was just not our type of hotel. Only way to Ubud was shuttle bus as it was too far to walk. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Room was slightly musky and net over bed contained a lot of dust. Found the room to be rather damp.
Reviewed July 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ferra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Perfect place to stay”
Big Room, Good Breakfast, tranquil environment
Reviewed June 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Culture filled break with excellent atmosphere”
Such a lot of variety at the Mansion. Many different swimming pools to choose from, fantastic food, relaxation. Just great. Would definately stay again in this cultural spot, very close to UBUD Palace
Reviewed June 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kiat from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Quiet natural suroundings, great swimming pools”
Quiet, friendly staff, nice pools
This is definitely not a 5-star hotel(somebody please correct this!). However it still was a lovely place, with beautiful gardens and amazing pools one can relax in. The staff was very friendly and the food excellent. The room we had was rather small but it was comfortable, clean and very quiet. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a quiet, homely spot surrounded by beautiful gardens and lush vegetations away from the city's hustle.
Reviewed June 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Brian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
A Stunning Hotel with extremely friendly staff”
Hotel and grounds, Staff, Ubud.
Reviewed June 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Xing from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Heavenly”
Nice garden, pool, and atmosphere
The atmosphere at the Mansion was amazing. The moment we entered the hotel, we instantly felt like we have entered a royal Balinese mansion. Everything in the hotel is so articulately crafted and carefully maintained. It is truly a very special stay. It is by far one of the best non-franchised 5-star hotel.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
6.3
Good
daekyu from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Big Bath Room, Big Swiming Pool & Nice Garden”
Big Bath Room, Big Swiming Pool & Nice Garden
Big Bath Room, Big Swiming Pool & Nice Garden.......
Reviewed June 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
LIUBOV from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice and lovely getaway.”
Friendly staf, nice location, a lots of greens.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Manuel from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Wonderful stay, exclellent staff, tranquil ”
Wonderful staff, tranquil environment, honeymoon room flower arrangement and view are excellent
Kumang, the receptionist made sure that we got a wonderful honeymoon suite equipped with a pool view and had flowers arranged into the word "I heart u". The room was so romantic and the pool view is breathtaking.
Reviewed June 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jake from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Relaxing and peaceful”
Quality service, good breakfast, attentive staff and relaxing surrounds.
Our stay at the mansion was great. We really had time to relax and explore Ubud. Also the village had a good little warung that we ate at a few times during our short time there. Shuttle service to town was helpful and always on time.
Reviewed June 03, 2013