The Metropole Hotel Phuket
Superior - View The Metropole Hotel Phuket
Lobby The Metropole Hotel Phuket
Lobby The Metropole Hotel Phuket
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list
7.0
Very good
/10
(709 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.0
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
Parking
FREE
  • Andaman Sea Sport60 m
  • The Books110 m
  • DHL World Wide Express260 m
  • Phuket CAT Office280 m
  • Phuket Square300 m
  • Paradise Cinemas310 m
  • Phuket Philatelic Museum350 m
  • Paddle Asia350 m
  • Collector's Pub360 m
  • The Thavorn Museum360 m
  • Newly renovated
    Free Wi-Fi

    The Metropole Hotel Phuket

    1 Soi Surin, Montri Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand, 83000 - See map
    "The staff at reception is very helpful."
    Chakrapol - April 30, 2016
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 86% of guests
    Very good service
    7.2 rating for service
    • Airport transfer

    • Located in heart of Phuket

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Sauna

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 16 times

    Property ranking|Compared to 10,738 Phuket properties
    See all rankings
    Cheapest price score
    Location score
    8.0/10
    Room size
    45 sqm.
    Room comfort score
    6.8/10
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Bigger than
    95
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Better than
    93
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Value for money7.1
    Location rating8.0
    Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
    Distance to airport27.0 km

    Rooms available at The Metropole Hotel Phuket

    Superior
    Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior Suite
    Junior Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe
    Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Suite
    Executive Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 70 m²/753 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior Suite Standard
    Junior Suite Standard
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Presidential Suites
      Presidential Suites
      ...
      • Shower
      Enter dates to see prices
      Junior Suites
      Junior Suites
      ...
      • Shower
      Enter dates to see prices
      Run of House
      Run of House
      ...
      • Shower
      Enter dates to see prices
      Executive Suites
      Executive Suites
      ...
      • Shower
      Enter dates to see prices
      Double Or Twin Deluxe
      Double Or Twin Deluxe
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices

        What people love about The Metropole Hotel Phuket

        • 8.8
          Excellent
          Location

          "good location for city tour, most at walking distance"

          Ganesan

          |

          December 16, 2018

        • 7.2
          Very good

          "Happy to stay here."

          Krittapard

          |

          July 22, 2017

        • 10.0
          Exceptional

          "Wonderful hotel."

          puneet

          |

          January 3, 2018

        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about The Metropole Hotel Phuket

        More about The Metropole Hotel Phuket

        6.8
        Good

        "Nice place to stay at!"

        Jorena

        |

        June 8, 2018

        An overview

        Show less

        What they offer

        8.8
        Excellent

        "Convenient place."

        Steven

        |

        October 15, 2018

        Read more reviews
        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What to eat nearby

        Thai cuisine
        Thai cuisine
        Sweet Home Restuarant
        1.4 km Thai
        Tree Tops
        3.6 km Thai
        Asian cuisine
        Asian cuisine
        Fatty's
        3.6 km Asian, European, German
        Pure Organic Heaven
        5.8 km Asian, Cafe, Contemporary
        Kazu Patong Phuket
        9.5 km Asian, Japanese, Sushi

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Reviews of The Metropole Hotel Phuket from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Agoda Reviews (709)Booking.com Reviews (13)
        7.0
        /
        10
        Cleanliness6.3
        Facilities6.3
        Location8.0
        Room comfort and quality6.8
        Service7.2
        Value for money7.1
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (52)
        8-9 Excellent (77)
        7-8 Very Good (152)
        6-7 Good (122)
        <6 Below Expectation (179)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (135)
        Jun - Aug (125)
        Sep - Nov (161)
        Dec - Feb (161)
        All languages
        All guests (709)
        All room types

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 582 verified guest comments
        12345
        8.8
        Excellent
        Steve from Thailand
        Couple
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in April 2019

        A beautiful old style hotel ”

        Room perfect and spotlessly clean Staff more than welcoming Good position within Phuket town Breakfast as with most Thai hotels could focus more on western food!! But there was enough to eat. I will return to the hotel again.

        Reviewed April 29, 2019

        Dear Mr.Steve, Thank you for choosing The Metropole Hotel Phuket and taking time to provide feedback of your experience. . Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback such as yours, to continuously make change to our hotel to improve the guest experience. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the further. Regards,

        Responded April 30, 2019
        The Metropole Hotel Phuket
        9.6
        Exceptional
        TANIN from Thailand
        Group
        Deluxe
        Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

        Newlr renovated ”

        Worth trying. Value for money.

        Reviewed July 16, 2019

        Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Metropole Hotel Phuket and taking time to provide feedback of your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback such as yours, to continuously make change to our hotel to improve the guest experience. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the further. Kind Regards, Larry Yim General Manager

        Responded August 21, 2019
        The Metropole Hotel Phuket
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Kevin from Australia
        Couple
        Superior
        Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

        Outstanding staff”

        Rooms are spacious and well appointed .The hotel is conveniently located in Phuket Town ,a short walk from major shopping and the bus terminal ,with airport transfers. Breakfast was very well presented and good variety.A beaut pool ,well maintained .The ladies at front desk are English speaking,friendly and efficient and perhaps the best front desk staff we have encountered in our many trips to Thailoand .

        Reviewed September 11, 2017

        Thank you for your visit and review during your recently stay at The Metropole Hotel Phuket . We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our hotel to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Larry Yim General Manager

        Responded September 21, 2018
        The Metropole Hotel Phuket
        9.0
        Exceptional
        Tsui from Singapore
        Family with young children
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in December 2013

        Great service, huge room”

        Cheap, professional and good service

        The staff were friendly and upgraded us immediately. No hassle. The room was large, bed was king size and the bathtub was so big, my 6 years old spent nearly an hour floating in the tub. My only complaints are that the Wifi did not work with our Ipad and the windows were so dirty on the outside, they probably were not washed for 10 years. Otherwise, most comfortable.

        Reviewed January 04, 2014
        8.0
        Excellent
        Karnsiree from Thailand
        Group
        Superior
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

        This is a good hotel ”

        service mind

        this hotel is good for everyone, which is one famous in phuket. it’s safe, clean and comfortable. it isn't far from shopping mall and so convenient for travelling around. staffs are polite and have service mind. breakfast is standard and launch is many kind of foods, they are so delicious. the room is clean, prompt and quite big.

        Reviewed January 03, 2012
        6.0
        Thomas from Japan
        Family with teens
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in December 2018

        Overpriced, but generally nice”

        Most nice hotels in Phuket town seem overpriced in comparison with what is available in Bangkok or other parts of Asia. If you need to stay in Phuket town, the hotel is nice, but don’t expect great value for the money.

        Reviewed January 05, 2019

        Dear Mr. Thomas, Thank you for choosing The Metropole Hotel Phuket and taking time to provide feedback of your experience. . Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback such as yours, to continuously make change to our hotel to improve the guest experience. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the further. Regards,

        Responded April 30, 2019
        The Metropole Hotel Phuket
        8.0
        Excellent
        Wendi from Singapore
        Group
        Deluxe
        Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

        Very good”

        During Vegetarian Festival please be careful because my phone was being pickpocket. Outside of the hotel will hang around by the locals and foreigner due to the festival. However, the festival was fun, hotel was pretty good, 7-eleven was just nearby, massage and restaurant too. Ando massage is good (as in 'clean' massage as far as I know), went almost everyday.

        Reviewed October 24, 2018

        Dear Wendi, Thank you for your visit and review during your recently stay at The Metropole Hotel Phuket . We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel and sorry with your bad experience of pickpocket. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing The Metropole Hotel Phuket, and if we can be of assistance to you, please contact our team.

        Responded November 06, 2018
        The Metropole Hotel Phuket
        7.6
        Very good
        Ho from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in June 2019

        Value for money”

        Value for money. However breakfast was disappointing. Staff were friendly and helpful. There's a disco just next building so expected noise till 2am.

        Reviewed June 12, 2019

        Dear Guest, We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay. We never neglected to solve this noisy issues.There is the process of proceeding with the owner of business who is disturbing the guests.And we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to review your stay. We do hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Phuket. Best regards, Larry Yim General Manager

        Responded July 15, 2019
        The Metropole Hotel Phuket
        7.2
        Very good
        Worawit from Thailand
        Business traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

        Good location and nice hotel”

        Stayed for my business trip and helped me rest after long walk during work. Staffs were nice and friendly/. Room was clean and alright. I would probably select this hotel on my next business trip.

        Reviewed April 14, 2019

        Dear Khun Worawit, Thank you for choosing The Metropole Hotel Phuket and taking time to provide feedback of your experience. . Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the further. Regards,

        Responded April 30, 2019
        The Metropole Hotel Phuket
        8.8
        Excellent
        Steven from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in October 2018

        Nice location if you are there for the vegetarian festival. ”

        Convenient place.

        Reviewed October 15, 2018

        Dear Steven, Thank you for your visit and review during your recently stay at The Metropole Hotel Phuket . We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing The Metropole Hotel Phuket, and if we can be of assistance to you, please contact our team.

        Responded November 06, 2018
        The Metropole Hotel Phuket
        8.8
        Excellent
        Ruzaini from Malaysia
        Solo traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in January 2018

        Nice hotel!”

        Nice facilities, friendly staff. Located at the central of Phuket town, there's not much of an entertainment around here but if you want to have a nice, comfortable and quiet stay this is the hotel I recommend.

        Reviewed February 06, 2018

        Thank you for your visit and review during your recently stay at The Metropole Hotel Phuket . We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our hotel to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Larry Yim General Manager

        Responded September 21, 2018
        The Metropole Hotel Phuket
        7.2
        Very good
        RIYAZ from Singapore
        Family with young children
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in December 2017

        Value for Money, but OLD!!!”

        For the price we paid, this hotel is definitely value for money. Manged to stay on a high floor with stunning view. Location was also great; within walking distance of Robinson, eateries and Kim's massage. This hotel definitely needs some major reno coz there was smell in the lobby and the finishing looks very run down. The interior of the rooms and toilet too needs some major upgrading. Otherwise, it was hassle free stay for 4 of us and breakfast was reasonable too.

        Reviewed December 18, 2017

        Thank you for your visit and review during your recently stay at The Metropole Hotel Phuket . We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our hotel to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Larry Yim General Manager

        Responded September 21, 2018
        The Metropole Hotel Phuket
        5.6
        chee from Singapore
        Couple
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in November 2017

        Bad sevices n facilities”

        During booking requested early check-in but when I reached the hotel @0600 they told me that there is no sure thing as early check-in n ask me to come back at noon when I came back back at noon they told me the room is not ready n will be ready at 2pm. Cos of this issue I need to go in n out of town just to check-in the room n Oso when I reached at 0600 they just ask me to stay at the lobby to wait for my room. If I stay n wait I would have wasted 8 hours there doing nothing. Once I get my room I found out that the room is very smelly , toilet flushing system is not working n hot water is not hot. Overall the main issue is on the early check-in part. If the hotel had told me that they can't let me have an early check-in then I would have not book this hotel not staying at lobby wait for a few hours

        Reviewed December 02, 2017
        2.0
        Matt from Thailand
        Solo traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

        Terrible...”

        Outdated, smelled bad, electricity didn't work properly (it intermittently went out due to the slot you insert your card into for electricity being faulty) I called staff up to fix it but they didn't do anything so I ended up having to fix it myself. I also had to fix the shower myself to get water running.. ended up leaving to go somewhere else.

        Reviewed November 23, 2017
        8.0
        Excellent
        Sanjay from India
        Couple
        Superior
        Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

        Heart of town,nice bf.”

        Not pre informed which water bottles in the rooms are complimentary , glass or plastic ? By default we consumed plastic and for this they charged money from us. Just tendered apology but could not waive off the bill. Not customer focused. Suggest to be careful in understanding the complimentary items during checkin

        Reviewed February 28, 2017

        Thank you for your visit and review during your recently stay at The Metropole Hotel Phuket . We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our hotel to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Larry Yim General Manager

        Responded September 21, 2018
        The Metropole Hotel Phuket
        2.8
        muhittin from Turkey
        Solo traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in November 2016

        Strictly don't recommend”

        I stayed one night in that hotel. Smell humidity everywhere even inside the room. Very old building. Almost will be collapsed. I recommend any simple ouitique hotel around. This hotel even dont deserve one star.

        Reviewed November 18, 2016
        8.4
        Excellent
        Chee from Singapore
        Couple
        Superior
        Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

        upgrading of the hotel rooms urgently needed”

        location is.very near to shopping n market. hotel room is big a plus point but furniture is very old n corridor has an odour smell it seem like this hotel is vacant for a very long time but overall very things is good for sure will come back again

        Reviewed October 07, 2016

        Thank you for your visit and review during your recently stay at The Metropole Hotel Phuket . We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our hotel to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Larry Yim General Manager

        Responded September 21, 2018
        The Metropole Hotel Phuket
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Adrian from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in July 2016

        Nice hotel”

        Nice hotel stayed many times over the years. Only bad thing is the noise from the nightclub next door if you have a room on the front side of the hotel. It is really noisy and goes on till around 3am. It should be closed earlier but according to the staff complaints to the police fall on deaf ears.

        Reviewed July 28, 2016

        Thank you for your visit and review during your recently stay at The Metropole Hotel Phuket . We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our hotel to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Larry Yim General Manager

        Responded September 21, 2018
        The Metropole Hotel Phuket
        4.4
        Amit from United States
        Couple
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in January 2016

        mold & water leakages”

        I booked a room for two of us and the room was leaking in the middle of the night at 3 AM and there was mold in the bathroom. The night mangager gave us the executive sutie from 4-7 in the morning which was as bad because the bathroom was moldy again.

        Reviewed February 02, 2016
        5.0
        sam from Australia
        Solo traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in September 2015

        very nice old hotel”

        position / large rooms / friendly staff

        this was once a great hotel but due to the lack of maintenance the hotel has fallen into disrepair. the hotel is short staffed and had difficulty looking after guest due to the volume of people attending a conferance. i recommend a urgent face lift to bring it up to a 4 star rating

        Reviewed September 09, 2015
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        The Metropole Hotel Phuket
        |Very good 7.0
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Excellent location
        • Wat Chalong