Book Now: The Metropolis Suites Davao

Very good
From 125 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10

Reviews of The Metropolis Suites Davao Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.0
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.2
Value for money7.7
Rating
9+ Exceptional (12)
8-9 Excellent (17)
7-8 Very Good (16)
6-7 Good (15)
<6 Below Expectation (14)
Time of the year
Mar - May (20)
Jun - Aug (23)
Sep - Nov (15)
Dec - Feb (16)
All guests (125)
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 74 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Camille from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015

Good for business travelers”

Food, Cleanliness and Room
Reviewed June 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Camille from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015

Good for business travel”

cleanliness, staff, food
Reviewed May 26, 2015
6.7
Good
ELENA from Russia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

nice room”

room, staff,

the room inside is quite big and clean. the location and outside interiour is ugly.

Reviewed May 15, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Marita from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

clean and comfortable, staff very helpful”

beds were comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and public transportation was easy to come by
Reviewed April 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Joseph from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Two thumbs up!”

Clean, Accommodating personnel, Comfy bed
Reviewed March 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
TORU from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

my stay”

cleen and good place
Reviewed December 07, 2014
5.7
Abdulhamid from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Good”

NIL
Reviewed October 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
DAVID from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Good clean and modern rooms close to city and airp”

Refurbished rooms very nice

Good staff well manered and helpful

Reviewed October 16, 2014
6.7
Good
Byungkon from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Room is good, but no other. .”

Wide room, In City, Kind Staff

Not valued compare with Room rate

Reviewed August 08, 2014
6.0
Thomas from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Nice looking rooms, but average hotel”

Nearby malls, nice looking rooms

Stayed here for 2 nights with the family, using 3 rooms. The rooms look modern and are clean. 2 Rooms had problems with the water however, which was fixed during our stay. The staff is friendly, but too much focussed on rules rather than on me as a customer. They tried to charge me 900 PHP for a 3rd person I forgot to check in for my 3-person room, even though I paid for 3 persons for my room already. Service wise, other hotels in Davao we visited are generally better. Advantage of this hotel is that it offers 3-person bedrooms, which is not so common yet.

Reviewed March 02, 2014
7.7
Very good
GEORGIA from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

good service of the staff, clean”

clean, accessible to any transport vehicle, new
Reviewed January 01, 2014
6.7
Good
roger from United States
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Ok for the money”

friendly staff, clean rooms good location

The stay was Ok newer design and pleasant rooms . We had a pugged sink and no hot water. The staff tried hard to correct the situation. Room was clean and nice, bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good.

Reviewed September 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Gareth from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Very pleasant & relaxing.”

Cleanliness, polite & friendly staff, comfortable.

We enjoyed our stay. The staff in particular were very friendly & always willing to help. The rooms were comfortable & clean.

Reviewed July 30, 2013
7.7
Very good
Janet from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

not so comfortable due to dusty room. ”

nice design, cute and simple
Reviewed May 14, 2013
7.0
Very good
Edmon from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Comfortable, Accessible and Clean”

interior is simple, nice and modern

The stay was good that we actually went back after our two-days stay. The design is modern and simple for a relaxing mood. The hotel is still new, well maintained. There is no pool or garden for the family to hang-out. The mall is very accessible; public transportations are available (e.g. taxi, motorcycles, etc.)Restaurants are mostly 10minutes away.

Reviewed March 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Regina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Very Nice room with comfortable bed”

bathroom had bathtub

The room was very clean. Bathroom had a bathtub. Comfortable bed and aircon was very efficient. Breakfast was ok. The only negative comment I have is the rooms are not sound proof. Vehicles noises (especially jeepneys and buses) could be heard 24/7.

Reviewed January 26, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Mylene from Philippines
Group
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Lovely hotel with great location”

early check-in, good location, great service

We were checked in without questions asked at around 8AM. Hotel is new, rooms are very nice and hotel is located within short drive of malls and restaurants. Service is superb. It's a hotel I would stay at again.

Reviewed January 22, 2013
7.0
Very good
Aileen from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Best for Single travelers ”

Clean rooms

I would recommend it only if you don't have kids and elderly people with you. The hotel is small and does not need an elevator thus they do not have one. You have to carry your bags all the way to the third floor. The rooms are neat and orderly but do not expect a nice view from the window. The beds are a bit small but comfortable. The staff were not so nice and could use more smiles. Overall, it's a nice place to sleep if you've been out the whole day. Though it's quite far from major malls and establishments.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
6.7
Good
Aileen from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Not for old people”

Restaurant is 24 hours

im writing on behalf of my in laws who are both seniors. they said they were not very pleased with the facilities. they had to go up and down the stairs and carry things all the way up if they have gone shopping. there were not a lot of bell boys or helpers and you would have to wait to get assistance. the food was okay but not worth the money they paid. they saw another hotel near the center and would have preferred to stay there instead. this hotel is way too far from commercial establishments. it would cost a lot to get to places.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jason from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great place, close to shopping malls”

Nice brand new rooms. Very clean and spacious.

We were pleased with the rooms, service was good, staff friendly and helpful. The location is very central and close to shopping malls. Abreeza Mall has great restaurants and places to shop

Reviewed December 28, 2012
5.7
Layla from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Nice but small hotel”

Not crowded

Hotel was nice a bit far from the attractions. No wifi inside the room.

Reviewed November 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Hiro from Switzerland
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Nice designer hotel, clean and with room service”

very clean hotel, beautyful modern rooms, room service

i liked the beautiful bathroom, the room itself, the big lcd-tv, the comfortable bed, the size of the rooms for the price big enough. only thing to comlain maybe: they have no elevator and no action around the hotel outside

Reviewed October 30, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Lindsay from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Ideal, great location and outstanding food quality”

Proximity to shopping etc - Room service at no extra charge, and with food that actually tastes great and is fresh

The hotel staff were warm, friendly and receptive. It was a breeze to get to the main shopping areas easily. The food quality was really very good for this standard of hotel, and the room service was outstanding - really fresh and hot, and with a varied and tasty menu from which to choose. Having breakfast in the room was a no-brainer, at no additional cost. I would highly recommend this hotel....it is clean, the rooms are more than adequate.

Reviewed October 12, 2012
7.3
Very good
felisa from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Modern Hotel”

nice location

our stay was ok,room was clean except for one cup which was not clean

Reviewed September 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Marbie from Philippines
Group
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

The right hotel you would just need!”

Allows early accommodation, sumptuous daily breakfast, quality service round the clock..,

It was good that the hotel allowed an early accommodation as we had a too early flight and we were looking for a good sleep before we would explore the place. We were four in the group and it was comfortable that the suites we got has literally offered a bed for each of us.. After a tiring day, it was good that we could actually rest and gain some strength for another adventure.. The breakfast provided daily was sumptuous and has a variety to choose from...

Reviewed September 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jasel from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Small but nice hotel”

Neat hotel and nice staff

The hotel was small but clean and has a warm atmosphere.

Reviewed September 10, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
patrick from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Lovely hotel location and smiley service,small rm”

no need to bring alarm clock, free rooster waking service at 3,4,5,and 6 am

New hotel with great staff. Room was immaculate with comfortable beds. Food in restaurant was excellent, so was room service. There was no gym, but stairs helped with cardio every day. Armed guards in front of lobby was very reassuring, felt very safe even without our own firearms. Indigenous wildlife next to hotel negated need for alarm clock or wake up call.

Reviewed August 31, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Alan from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Great hotel”

Rooms are large, well appointed, and clean

I stayed at one of the Executive Suites and was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, came with amenities (shampoo, toothbrush, slippers, etc.), and was relatively new. Breakfast was simple, but sufficient for starting the day. You could hear the vehicles passing by on the road below, even though the room was already at the 3rd floor. This could be a problem for light sleepers. Bring your own wifi also.

Reviewed July 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Luz from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Simple but elegant hotel ”

The hotel is simple but elegant, location is great (near malls and church), very accessible, hotel staff are very helpful

We do enjoy our stay at the hotel, very comfortable except for the renovation works going on during our stay. The hotel staff are very kind and assisted us in our needs or queries. The location of the hotel is very accessible to any kind of transport, jeep, tricycle or taxi and its near two big malls: Abreeza Mall and Robinson's Cybermall. Food tastes good but choices are limited. I will stay again in this hotel.

Reviewed July 19, 2012
7.7
Very good
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012

Nice hotel, noisy location”

Nice room, very acommodating staff

Nice hotel but by a busy road.Staff very good. Breakfast not cooked well could be cold, but on the whole nice hotel just not in a great location.No free net in room (150 pesos 24 hours) but free in the coffee shop by reception. I dont think i would stay there again, but nothing really bad to say about it.

Reviewed July 13, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Warren from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

A very nice hotel with a excellent service”

Excellent room and near the main road

The hotel and the service is great. When we arrived we were greeted with smile and the room is already ready. The room is excellent, it's clean and we were placed in the room with a good signal, window and bathtub which I requested when I booked in the hotel. The only cons would probably be the airconditioning is not that cold, it's probably because we are near the window. The breakfast is great, not to mention the free complimentary drinks. The omelette is a must-try. I will definitely go back to this hotel when I visit Davao again.

Reviewed July 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Anna from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Nice interior and good service.”

good service, friendly staff

There is no problem with our stay. It was such a nice hotel.

Reviewed June 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Genelyn from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Very nice place with lovely people”

Clean and tidy

could not get a room at marco polo so had chosen metropolis davao simply because it had a good rating and review with agoda. indeed the place was clean-my most wished in any hotel. the lady i spoke with over the phone and at reception seemed to be wearing a smile at all times which is really a plus. i could not get a smile from the gentleman who picked us up from the airport-very business like but very polite and helpful- he organised our tour. the bed was quite hard but with the price we paid, i should not be complaining at all. also, hope, the surrounding area can keep up with the contemporary facade of metropolis davao.

Reviewed June 03, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
EMERITA from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

cozy hotel with a smile”

the rooms

i stayed at this hotel for a nite only with my 2 staff. we enjoyed our stay because the room is so clean, the beddings are all white and very much arranged.

Reviewed April 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Yong from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Great service and very friendly staff”

Value for money

The hotel was located near the city center. The Ayala Abreeza shopping mall is about 2 km away and easily accessible by Taxi. The hotel was still very new and everything in the room was neat and clean. Although it was only a three-star hotel but the service was great. The staff were very helpful and took time to explain to us on how to get around Davao and the interesting places to visit. My family of four had a comfortable and pleasant stay. Yong from Singapore

Reviewed January 08, 2012
7.3
Very good
Sheryl from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

very nice hotel”

Amenities is almost perfect

good hotel, not has hot and cold shower, although the view is not good it makes up for the accomodation, friendly staff. breakfast in bed.

Reviewed December 23, 2011
7.3
Very good
wilfreda from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

cheap but great”

service and food

worth the stay,clean and beautiful,with breakfast in bed without an additional charges,though there is no shuttle to and fro the airport:) will stay here again for my next business trip.

Reviewed December 04, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Pedro from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Lovely Clean Hotel”

Clean , interiors well thought of and appropriate, comfortable place to stay.

The staff are gracious and accommodating and check-in was a breeze. We were too tired to go out for dinner and the restaurant offered scrumptious meals to our satisfaction. We strongly recommend Metropolis to our friends who will be visiting Davao City next year !

Reviewed December 02, 2011
6.0
Andreas from Austria
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

gutes hotel”

kann nichts schlechtes sagen

Reviewed March 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Max from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Sauberes, Guten Hotel”

Für einen kurzaufenthalt ein sehr gutes Hotel. Besonders ist der kostenloser Room in Service vom frühstück, welches man aussuchen kann. Ich kann dashotel bedenkenlos weiter empfehlen.

Reviewed July 27, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Bernd from Germany
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Kleines, modernes Hotel, sehr netter Service”

sehr sauber, super Service

- liegt sehr Verkehrsgünstig - Zimmer sind modern und sauber - trotz direkt an Hauptstrasse sehr ruhig

Reviewed December 17, 2012
4.8
Akihiko from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

設備”

エレベーターが無く狭い階段のみで荷物の持ち運びに苦労した。

Reviewed March 31, 2019
6.0
NORIAKI from Japan
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Above average”

バスタブ付きの部屋の宿泊料金は安いがお湯がぬるい。ホテルの前の道が夜中でもうるさい。近くにコンビニ等がない。空港から割と近く渋滞は有るが時間はそれほど掛からない。4泊したが最終日に部屋の掃除がされてなかったが連絡すると直ぐにバスタオルと飲料水を持ってきてくれた。ホテルのwifiは快適だった。

Reviewed August 16, 2018
4.8
Takashi from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

期待外れ”

まぁ、普通のホテルです。コスパは良くないしポイントこんなに高くないな。 もう使わないな。

Reviewed August 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
Hiroyuki from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

利用しやすいホテル”

空港と市街の中ほどに在り、まずまずのホテルだと思います。バスタブ有の部屋が安く、また 朝飯のルームサービスも頼める。タクシーも簡単に拾えます。私は急にダバオの友人に会うために利用しました。次回の候補にも入れても良いホテルです。

Reviewed April 26, 2016
6.7
Good
Shigeki from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

空港に近い場所では及第点のホテル”

空港までのアクセスの良さ、部屋のきれいさ、朝食をルームサービスにしてくれる

ホテルの部屋の中に関しては値段以上のものがあると思います。ホテルのロビーらしきものがなく、そこがちょっとさびしい。周りにコンビニ等がないのでちょっと不便かもしれません。SMも近いのでそれほどひどいものではありませんが。 朝食を部屋まで持ってきてくれるのが良かった。寝坊できませんが。

Reviewed November 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
YUJI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

感じのいいホテルです”

朝食がおいしいです

このホテルに一泊しました。エレベーターがなく、荷物が多い方は不便でしょうが、部屋は広くて清潔でスタッフもとてもフレンドリーでした。朝食は3種類から選べますが、フィリピンタイプの朝食がおいしかったです。

Reviewed October 14, 2012
7.0
Very good
takeyoshi from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

セキュリテイに問題があるのでオススメできません。”

部屋はきれいで、価格的には満足でした。

私が滞在している情報が何故か?知らないフィリピン人から電話が有り、 困惑しました。部屋に直接電話が有り、ホテルスタッフが取次を私に確認せずに 電話を回し、お金を助けて欲しいと言われました。私の名前も知っていて、誰から聞いたのか答えませんでした。私はホテルのスタッフが私の情報を漏らしたと しか、考えられません。 外部からの電話が滞在者に確認せずに部屋に電話を回す事、すごく危険に思いました。

Reviewed October 01, 2012
5.2
kang from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

그럭저럭...”

위치는 나쁘지 않았으나, 조식이 정말 형편 없었고..청결 상태가 그다지 좋지 않았으며..객실 도어 등의 보수가 필요하다고 생각 됨. 헐겁게 락이 되어, 안전 부분에 대한 우려가 있었음.

Reviewed April 05, 2018
7.3
Very good
jungyeon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

깔끔한 호텔”

깨끗한 호텔

새로 지은지 얼마되질 않아 깨끗했음. 주위에 아무것도 없어 시내로 택시타고 나와야 함. 택시비가 비싸지 않으니 뭐..

Reviewed September 04, 2012