Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 447 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Very comfortable stay in convenient location
Friendly, well-trained staff, clean room, good decor
All staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are light and airy with modern funky decor. The bathroom design is not ideal, however, as it is impossible to use the loo without first pushing the bathroom door aside. Breakfast provides plenty of choice of cuisine.
Reviewed April 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

solveig from Norway
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Pleasant,quiet,clean,good food,very nice staff
quiet,good room,good service and food
very good.I was tired after 2 days with exhausting travelling and had 2 days of resting before the long trip back to Norway.Very satisfying stay in all kinds of ways.
Reviewed April 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

patricia from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
A strange smell, was it from the water??
The girl on the front desk, the man who cleaned the room, tour desk and perhaps the man in the bar.
I found the food terribly expensive with the hidden taxes until we woke up to the fact.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
very friendly staff
english speaking friendly staff good food
Very pleasant, good happy hour, on leaving to go on a road trip we were given a large food box and drink each, nice touch.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rohit from India
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good Experience
Location, Price, & Built
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Deepak from India
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Comfortable stay
Central location, friendly staff and comfortable hotel
Reviewed March 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Preethi from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Best location for business
The location was convenient. Plenty of restaurants close by. Hotel was well equipped for my purpose of travel.
This was not my first stay at this hotel but the 5th. It's location and the facilities has made the most convenient hotel for purpose of travel. The hotel staff is well experienced and capable of handling business travelers. There are plenty of restaurants located close the hotel. There are shopping options and site seen options less than 10- minutes from the hotel. I will recommend this hotel for its quality and also stay in it in my future travel
Reviewed March 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from United States
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great bed, fabulous shower, wonderful food
the bed, the shower, the food
Overall, I think I would return to this hotel if I were to travel to New Delhi again. My least favorite part was the ambience of the lobby. It seemed somehow uninviting compared to the rest of the hotel. Great shopping in on site store.
Reviewed March 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucrecia from Spain
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Very nice stay in a nice hotel
Location, staff and food would be the greatest advantages here.
It is a nice hotel with very, very nice staff (friendly and helpful though sometimes a little too intrusive) The location for my purposes was great. It's walking distance from the Connaught Place too. It was my second time staying here, won't be changing to another anytime soon. I like it here even though each time, for like a few hours there was a really bad smell coming from the bathroom, it was solved fast enough.
Reviewed March 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Luxury hotel, missing some touches
Comfotable room, quiet, steam room & gym, amazing sushi!
We stayed here for our last few nights in India, as a treat. It was out of our budget, as we were travelling for 4 months, so we were expecting a lot for the price. Rooms are adequate. They are a reasonable size with modern fittings and comfy bed, but nothing exceptional. They have no character and missing some finihing touches. For example, some fresh flowers in the room would be nice. These touches are what I would expect from a 5 star hotel and are what set them apart. The restaturants are all good, but Sakura is great. We really miss sushi, and this is top class. It's expensive, but there is good Steam room is nice, although the one on one peronal service is a bit too much for my taste; you are literally given a memeber of staff who stands there while you change, and has a towel ready for you when you are finished. I would rather just get on with it! Staff were fantasic, as you would expect, and are all well trained. Breakfast was pretty average. I've had as good in hotels at half the price. We also had to ask for coffee several times, which probably should have been offered as we sat down. There was certainly enough staff in the restaurant, so not sure why that wasn't more organised. We had a lovely relaxing time here, and our only gripes are very minor, mostly because we paid 3 times our normal budget, so I'm just being very picky!
Reviewed March 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: