Very good 7.2
Based on 341 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 341 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

David from India
Couples
Standard Twin - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
6.5
Most of the facilities were not available due to renovation work
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Ai from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Clean, comforable, convenient
This hotel is basic, but adequate. It is clean, comfortable, and located 5-10mins walk away from the Stevens MRT station. Breakfast lacks variety, but it is adequate. Staff are helpful and polite. Although renovations are on-going and access to our room was a bit of an inconvenience, we didn't really mind. Overall, I am happy with what I got and will recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Aimee from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Convenient location, satisfactory room accomodation
If you are looking for a convenient location in Orchard and you are not too picky on your room accommodation, then this is a great hotel for you. Although the reception area is quite small; the room is clean and spacious; the breakfast spread is acceptable; and the staff are accommodating.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

david from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin - No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Hold off for now
I often stay at Singapore's Metro Y and really like this place. At present there is a major reno going on. It should be great when it is finished but for now the Y cafe is basically closed (apart from a lower quality breakfast set-up), access to rooms is difficult, pool and laundry are closed and there is noise and dust during the day. I still stayed there twice recently but others to be warned what they will face.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Fanny from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good Location
close to public transportation, breakfast is adequate, bigger room compare with new hotel surround their area
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Lan from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Standard Twin - No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
I love this location
Close enough to busy Orchard but is located in a very quiet neighbourhood; very easy to access public transport. Negative point is poor diversification of breakfast. No comment about other facilities i.e pool and gym as they were renovated during my stay
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Ranilo from Philippines
Couples
Standard Twin - No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Ymca
The hotel is accessible to bus and mrt. Its great! No hassle👍🏽
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Adeline from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Renovation Works in Process
Don't book there if you are going there within June or July. There are renovation works going on, you can't use the laundrette, the swimming pool, the 1st floor will be noisy, and we are still assigned to 2nd floor despite we obviously have an infant travelling with us. Very disappointing.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Sanjeewa from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Standard Twin - No Window
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Renovations
Due to the renovation access to the room is difficult and swimming pool closed
Reviewed June 05, 2016

David from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Twin - No Window
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
5 Stars For Metropolitan Y Hotel
Excellent Place , Value, walk only 2 minutes To MRT Station, Staff, Facilities I give 5Stars For Metropolitan Y Hotel
Reviewed May 25, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: