Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Wangsheng from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Good location on the subway line
3rd time stayed there for its location and no-frill prices. Breakfast is basically continental but adequate. Staff are helpful and professional. Booked a Junior Suite and was given "one of the more spacious ones" It's like a studio apt with tiny kitchen but is generous in size by NYC standard. Several supermarkets nearby, convenient and with wide price ranges.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Sofia from Peru
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good hotel, great location
- location - friendly staff - complimentary breakfast
Very good. Had a suite which worked perfect for our 1yr old. Needs to update bed and bathroom but it was very clean.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Thomas from United States
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! Perfect location
Comfort, staff, location
Perfect ... no complaints & would return next week if we could!
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Rena from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Professional and friendly
Staff, location, good night's sleep
A very enjoyable stay. The hotel is well run by pleasant and helpful staff. The atmosphere was friendly and our room homely and comfortable, with a large TV, useful kitchenette plus dining table and a brilliant shower. The bed was one of the most comfortable to sleep in that we have experienced in a hotel. Continental breakfast was of a good quality. The hotel location is excellent and very convenient for the metro.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Ranjani from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Our 6 nights stay at The Milburn Hotel NYC
Welcoming attitude of reception staff and smiling faces of all staff who were eager to assist if needed, Convenient location and Clean, large comfortable room with self catering facilities
We stayed at 7 other hotels during our 31/2 weeks tour of USA and stayed at Milburn hotel for the final 6 nights. The moment we entered the hotel, we felt comfortable as the reception staff greeted us with welcoming smiles and eager to assist us with any enquiry, which was not experienced in any other hotel we stayed. We were pleasantly surprised to see a comfortable size room which was clean and spacious. only draw back was the very small bathroom with no space to hang any cloths. Yet, it was clean and served the purpose. My husband was a bit disappointed about the availableTV channels, how ever, we didn't spend much time watching TV! Continental breakfast was complementary and good quality.As our son now resides in NYC we are bound to go back to USA and we will most certainly choose MIlburn Hotel as our base in NYC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

John from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Great Value Hotel
Good sized room (except for small bathroom). Very friendly service. Great quite location.
Really enjoyed our stay here and the quite suburban location of the hotel. Staff were great. Free breakfast, wi fi and kitchenette really appreciated.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Fock from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Pleasant and comfortable stay
Location, comfort and clean
Check in and check out was efficient. Room though old but is comfortable and clean. Love the bed and pillows. Conveniently located uptown Broadway and within 10 minutes walk to the 72 street subway. Will return to this hotel
Reviewed August 26, 2015

jingxiao from China
Family with older children
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 21 nights in July 2015
will return
location, stuff, its style
We loved our stay at this hotel. Close to central park, riverside park, supermarket and subway station. Very nice stuff and neighborhood.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Seth from United States
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
One nighter
Complimentary breakfast, staff friendliness, proximity to Upper West Side
Reasonably comfortable and clean...room was small as anticipated...bathroom lacks sufficient space for personal items.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Thomas from United States
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good location
Location, service, kitchenette
Good.
Reviewed July 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: