Book Now: The Moon Boutique Hotel

Exceptional
From 802 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (802)Booking.com Reviews (108)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
From 802 reviews
Cleanliness9.4
Facilities9.2
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.5
Value for money9.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (802)
All room types
Showing 705 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Kevin from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
This is definitely our favorite place to stay in Cambodia!”
The staff is the best, the atmosphere is amazing, and the rooms are great. This is a perfect little hideaway mini resort! We’ve stayed here on 3 occasions over a two year timespan and it’s always the same... perfect!
Reviewed September 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hiu from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Nice little boutique hotel”
Rooms are no-frills but very clean. Huge toilet is definitely a plus. They have only 10 rooms/huts so guaranteed a quiet atmosphere. While its a bit far away from the main happening areas (pub street), the hotel provides pick up/drop off services for free. The only downside is breakfast variation is limited.
Reviewed August 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Virginia from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in November 2018
This is a very friendly hotel run by locals trying to make a great place for people to stay.”
This hotel is located away from the busy tourist area and in a residential district. The rooms are basic and clean. The pool area and restaurant are wonderful and a great place to retreat to after a busy day. The staff are friendly and attentive.
Reviewed December 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Thierry from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Excellent ”
We spend there one week, this is perfect if yiu are looking for a quiet place. Ten minutes by feet, maybe 15, to reach the Siem Reap river but you can use the tuk tuk service from the hotel ( free one time). Good food. One thing to improve ; larger choice for the breakfast like cereals, yogurt and asian food....
Reviewed July 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Natalie from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Lovely staff, but keep in mind...”
I stayed here in May 2018 and June 2018, for nearly 2 weeks in total. The grounds are well maintained and the rooms are spacious and clean. About the staff: The majority are friendly, polite and accommodating. There is, however, a language barrier with some. It was difficult when there was no other staff around to help. More than several times I would have to look for someone, as the front desk was empty. I felt like maybe some front desk staff were in training. Their English speaking ability was quite low, and they also couldn't provide simple tourist information. The tuk tuk service is now restricted to one round trip per day. This was changed between my first and second stay. It is within walking distance of the old market and other more central areas, but you just have to walk through busy streets to get there. The thing I like the most about The Moon Boutique Hotel was the location was that it is on a street where there is virtually no foot traffic. The street noise is from passing motorbikes and you can occassionally hear music in the distance. There are two options for breakfast. It is mediocre, but suffucient if you are only staying a few nights. I would probably stay at a different hotel if I visited SR again, just to compare. However, if I didn't like it, I would go back to The Moon Boutique. Just be aware that there may be some kinks (language issues, air conditioning) but staff will try their best to help you. Is it a 5 star hotel? No. But it is a comfortable stay.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
BAK from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
A gem in Siem Reap”
I love everything about this hotel and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staffs are amazingly friendly and helpful, the hotel also offer free tut tut inclusive of return pick up for free. A hotel with beautiful landscape and a nice swimming pool. My top choice after 5 trips to Siem Reap. Breakfast inclusive with adequate choices.
Reviewed May 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sara from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Quiet retreat a 15 minute walk from Pub Street ”
From the moment we were picked up at the airport, the staff made us feel welcome and spoiled. The breakfast was nice, and we loved the large, funky bathtub. We walked into town every day, and also used their tuk tuk service to get to Pub Street in the evenings. They lent us a cell phone to call their driver to pick us up when we were ready to head back to the hotel, which was very convenient and thoughtful. We will definitely stay here again, when we're back in Siem Reap.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Leilani from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2018
Quiet boutique property with great service”
Location is not close to anything that you can walk to, however, they provide a free tuk tuk service and give you a phone that you can call them on when you are ready to be picked up. You also get airport transfer both ways. The area is quiet, staff are very helpful, pool and restaurant are lovely. Decor is plain in the rooms and lacks any art. The grounds are beautifully landscaped .
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Peter from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Great location to visit the temples”
We stayed there for three nights. The Angkor Wat and other temples were close by. Pool was great to relax after visiting the temples the whole day. Yanann and his colleagues were very helpful in driving us from the hotel to the city and pick us up again. Room was okay with a great bathroom.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sui from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Outstanding service”
young, energetic, welcoming and caring staff; excellent service in inexpensive price. Definitely worth staying. Although the hotel is located a bit remote from the town centre (pub street), it provides free tuk tuk service between the airport, town centre and the hotel. What else can you ask for at this price~
Reviewed February 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Matthew from Cambodia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
I'd stay again - recommended”
Great little hotel with super friendly and helpful staff. Nice swimming pool in peaceful garden. Room facilities good, nice big bath, comfy bed. Breakfast is western style and limited options but adequate; no Asian style breakfast option which is a bit of a negative for Asian guests. Free tuktuk service into town or elsewhere is great and easily overcomes the inconvenience of being a bit away from the town center. Note, using PassApp a tuktuk from town late at night is under $2. Highly recommended and will stay again.
Reviewed August 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Clara from France
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great hotel with great staff”
Very nice hotel and excellent service - I would stay here again
Reviewed November 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Carol from Australia
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Hidden Oasis”
I have just stayed at The Moon Boutique for 4 nights with my 81 yo mother and her friend. Not only is the hotel absolutely beautiful it was always clean and neat and the gardens were very well maintained. The staff were extremely attentive and made sure that my mother and friend were always assisted into the tuk tuks and down any pathways or steps. The food in the restaurant is of a very high standard and the same pricing as restaurants in Pub Street. They have a massage centre at the hotel and again very competitively priced. The girls who work there are very professional and give the best massages! I would highly recommend the Moon Boutique if you are looking for a relaxing and quiet place to stay after a busy day 😀
Reviewed January 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Walter from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
A quiet oasis ”
Wonerful for the ones who like a peaceful boutique hotel. Perfect free service to the Center of Siem Reap for Food and fun and to the airport until 10:30pm Breakfast is good , the hotel provides cooking classes, but wonder why the food is mediocre Still overall highly recommmended
Reviewed November 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lance from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Fantastic! Quiet, comfortable and clean.”
We stayed for nearly a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was right next to the pool, and we loved the lushness of the plants and trees everywhere. The restaurant is reasonably priced and tasty. The staff were phenomenal and really looked out for my family and I. The guys were always ready with a tuk tuk outside, and always helpful with ideas about where to go and what to do. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.
Reviewed November 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kate from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Awesome place in general. Great value for your money. Spacious room and accommodating staff.”
They offer airport pick up and drop off. And they also provide FREE tuktuk service from and to the hotel. Very convenient! And they give you a token of appreciation upon check out. Given to us is a traditional Cambodian scarf.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Brenton from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great Boutique Hotel Siem Reap”
The reviews were very good for this hotel and they were correct. Yes it is a little away from the Entertainment Central Area(pub street) but the hotel provide a free tuk tuk ride to and from town and give you a phone to call them as well! The staff although mostly young and inexperienced tried very hard to please you and speak good english. The grounds and rooms of the hotel looked great and were tastefully furnished and landscaped. Totally recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sewon from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Love this hotel..!!!”
Best hotel we've stayed!! Amazing staff, lovely and super kind. Free tuktuk to the city and airport was super convenient. Breakfast??? Best croissant ever! We extended our stay in Siem reap 2 more days(total 6 days) because we loved it here..! Will visit again for sure!! Miss the staff already..!
Reviewed September 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Norton from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Outstanding small hotel”
They do free airport service, even we were late in the evening. Their staffs give very useful information for the time we stay with them, good service. The rooms are big so as the bathroom, shower area and bathtub are separated. As there are only 17 rooms in the hotel, the pool is just good enough, actually is not small, clean and beautiful. When the time we need to go to downtown area or night market, they will send us there with their tok-tok service, and picked us up anywhere back to hotel, just called the reception, they even provide us with a celphone which we could reach them easily. Breakfast is just fine to full our stomach before we leave to go for our tour. We will be back as three days in Siam Reap is surely not enough to explore this beautiful historic city, besides, The Moon Boutique Hotel has added our good memory here and so it is added to be one more reason to go back to this city. Thanks for the good services.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Perfect place to relax and unwind ”
Staff are incredible and always available to assist you. Free tuk-tuk in to town (and collection) - they give you a mobile phone simply to call the hotel. Wonderful pool to cool off after your day touring around. Rooms are clean, fresh and large. Overall a gem in Cambodia and would recommend to all.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Great Stay - Booked Two Nights - Stayed Eight!”
As with the other post, the hotel is out just a bit, but, they have free tuk-tuk to take you anywhere when you asked. They even gave you a phone to call for pick up, but, we would mostly pay for the trip back. Only $2.00aud, good to give some of the tuk-tuk drivers in town a bit of work. The hotel was very comfortable, food and drink good in the restaurant, pool really nice. Even had a massage that was very good. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Craig from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
The staff here are outstanding and couldn't be more friendly or helpful. The free tuk tuk was a great asset and the pool and facilities were great. The only criticism was that the bed was the hardest of my stay in Cambodia.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Amanda from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Super lovely stay, everything you need”
The hotel staff here at excellent - super nice, helpful and attentive. What they lack in location, they make up for with a free tuk-tuk shuttle service into town and the airport so location was never a problem. The restaurant has great breakfast options and the pool and bar is lovely. If they could improve on anything, I would suggest using a quilt cover and providing electronic insect zappers for the mosquitoes. Having said that, I would definitely come back here!
Reviewed February 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Maling from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Fantastic and friendly place to relax”
Accommodating smiley staff who would do anything at a drop of a hat. Lovely touches like free Tuk Tuk pick ups and drop offs up to ten pm, free taxi to airport. The location is a little dark and far in the heat to walk, but the guys are always ready to take you! Fab place to chill, nice little spa!
Reviewed December 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Tropical garden setting. Big room and bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff.”
Love the hotel. Very relaxing sitting by the garden pool. Breakfast was served in the gazebo which makes it a little special. It is a small hotel so it is quiet and unhurried. The staff is excellent.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Abigail from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
fantastic”
Great value for money. They have a cot which a lot of hotels in siem reap don't have. They offer free tuk tuk rides to and from town, including free pick up from the bus station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely, quiet place to stay, would definitely recommend and stay again!
Reviewed October 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Hui from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Excellence”
We stayed here for 3 nights. Superb customer service. Free tuk tuk back n forth from town. They even provide hand phone to call them. Highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely come back to stay here.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Andy from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Gem of a place!”
Food, quiet and staff
Down a bit of a dodgy street, but it's quiet compared to main roads. Really nice pool with lots of nice greenery. Can be difficult to get sun on a sun lounger because of the greenery. You have to keep moving lounger around. Breakfast was nice, could be more bacon. Dinner was really good, we dined twice and was very good twice. Staff were really helpful in organising tours and tuk tuks. Rooms were ok, but excellent value for money this hotel for what we paid!
Reviewed August 17, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Raymond from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Beware of Overbooking ”
Location, friendly staff and relaxing stay (Bunwin Hotel)
This is a combination review for the Moon Boutique Hotel and Bunwin Boutique Hotel. The Moon was our second choice, after reading a bad review on our first choice hotel. The review mentioned a paid booking through Agoda, but on arrival they were told the hotel was full and they would be taken to the sister hotel, which was further out of town and not on the same standard as the hotel they originally booked and paid for. After reading this, we decided to book and pay for the Moon. On arrival in Siem Reap, our driver informed us of the same thing, a long story about how someone had fallen ill and the hotel was full and we would be taken to the sister hotel. We were not happy with this arrangement, so I looked up Bunwin Hotel, which was located very close to the Moon with a similar rating. Without too many options we went to the Bunwin Hotel.Staff very friendly and welcoming with cool drinks and towels. I requested that we get two complimentary massages at the Moon Boutique Hotel as compensation for the change, which was arranged for us. The massage was wonderful. In the end I think we landed up with the better deal, Bunwin was like an oasis in the middle of the craziness of Siem Reap. Many trees and statues with a relaxing quiet atmosphere. We were given complimentary tuk tuk rides to various places in the city and they provided us with a cell phone to call for our pick up. The hotel is a short drive to several restaurants and shops, as well as Angkor. The hotel arranged our tours of Angkor at very reasonable prices.On our last day, we were catching an overnight bus at 11pm, check-out time is late morning, so we requested a late check-out, the hotel was very accommodating. They needed our room but they let us move it another room for the day. Staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful.Despite the initial change of plans, an excellent stay.
Reviewed July 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Seet from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Fantastic stay and value for money!”
Nice pool, friendly staff and value for money
We've stayed 3 nights in the Moon Boutique Hotel and we loved it very much! The rooms were cleaned and the staff were very friendly to us. Transport is provided to bring us to bring us to pub street and anywhere in the vicinity. It's certainly value and money and would strongly recommend for couples!
Reviewed June 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Thai from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
The best boutique hotel in Siem Reap”
Excellence service, near Old market and good price
We stayed 2 nights at hotel and satisfied with their services. They offered free pick up at the airport round trip, free tuk tuk to went Old market and given free mobile phone to called to receptionist to pick up when you want to came back hotel. All staff always smilling when saw you around hotel, their take cared all customers with their best. Their was warmly, freindly and helpfully... We will stay here when we came back to Siem Reap
Reviewed May 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Wilhelm from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great”
Clean, Atmosphere and friendlieness,
Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf Very good and nice stafVery good and nice staf
Reviewed January 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
tranquil oasis ”
wonderful staff, sparkling clean hotel, good service
from airport pickup by tuc tuc to drop off by same, the staff handled our every need. They were at all times pleasant and accomodating but never pushy.Breakfasts were more than sufficient. Room was very clean and mopped dowm every day. Pool was warm and luxurious. On site spa was well frequented altjhough we felt they should really charge more and maybe upgrade the room a little
Reviewed August 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Ingo from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Nice and quiet place to relax from Angkor Wat”
Nice Pool, good restaurant, free TukTuk Service to City
i stayed for a few days in this small boutique hotel for a visit to angkor wat and all those other temples around siem reap. i found this hotel to be a good choice if you like a quiet hotel to relax after a long day of sightseeing and walking around temples. they offer massages and the pool is small but enough to cool down a bit after a day in the heat. breakfast is good, you have a lot of choices to order (asian, american, continental). they will help you organizing your temple tours and also transportation around the country. a tuktuk is waiting in front of the hotel to bring you to town, which takes aroung 5-10mins. the room itself was spacious, always clean, the bathroom big with a nice bathtub and a rainshower. free wifi was working everytime i needed it and was fast enough for me. i enjoyed my days there and i would stay there again.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Quennie from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice place with excelent service ”
Comfortable place to stay
Moon Boutique Hotel is an excellent choice. Staff were all friendly and accommodating.They made sure that all our needs has been provided from the food to transportation to the tour packages. Eventhough the location is quite far from the town, they offered a 'Tuktuk service' that will bring you to any places within the town. They will also provide you cellphone for them to be informed when you want them to fetch you already to go back to the hotel. Restaurant is also available in the hotel which serves delicious and big serving dishes. They also have swimming pool wherein you can relax after long-day tour Overall,it is an excellent place to stay with friendly and accommodating staff.
Reviewed November 01, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Ching-jen from Taiwan
Family with young children
Connecting Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
good service
Although the location of hotel is not in center of downtown, but the hotel provides free tutuk to take guests to anywhere of downtown. They also lend a cellphone to guests if guests want to go outside. The guests can make phone call when they want to go back to hotel. 5-star hotel service at 2-star hotel price. Very good hotel with nice service and environment. strongly recommended!
Reviewed July 11, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Seah from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Llovely resort with a touch of traditional feel.”
The beautiful landscaping of the resort
the road leading to the hotel was real bac and full of potholes and due to the location was abit hidden from the main road...my friends and i were speechless and i started wondering if i have chosen the wrong hotel. but however, when we finally reach the front entrance of the hotel..my confidence came back. it was indeed a very lovely hotel and we definitely had a good stay...rooms were spacious, clean and cosy, great service from hotel staff, quiet and nice ambience too! it has all the traditional touch. i have no problems in recommending this hotel to my friends. keep up the good work!!
Reviewed July 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Gilbert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great Hotel”
Price, Big Clean Rooms, Great Staff
Great hotel that offers very big and clean rooms. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also very good. For the price it will be very hard to find a better hotel. The only drawback would be the distance from the main area in the city, This does make it a quiet place to stay though. I will stay here again if I visit Cambodia again. They also have a very nice garden and pool area.
Reviewed May 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jamie from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Overall a nice hotel”
Friendly Staff
We arrived after a long bus ride from Phnom Penh. The first room (#15) we were in, the toilet didn't work so we were moved to another room. The second room (#5) had a door adjoining our room to another room (#4). There was no way that we could lock that door and the guests staying in the other room ended up coming into our room, which left us feeling unsafe. We changed to another room (#6)that was nice, but the drain in the shower wasn't working properly. This being our third room we didn't want to move again so we didn't say anything. The staff did unclog the drain when they cleaned the room. Although we had some trouble in the beginning it was a nice hotel to stay at. The breakfast was good, the free tuk tuk drop off/pick up into town was excellent and the pool was nice (maybe a little like bath water for some). I would recommend this hotel just know that the rooms might not be perfect.
Reviewed May 19, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Samuel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great hotel”
Lovely hotel, good pool, spa facilities and nice rooms
the moon boutique was a lovely hotel to stay at. although the hotel is located outside of central siem reap, it only takes 5 minutes by tuk tuk to get into the town and the ride in is complimentary from the hotel. great facilities, good pool, spa, restaurant, we really enjoyed our stay
Reviewed April 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
John from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Very nice but a little bit far from town centre”
Nice rooms, friendly staff, free tuk tuk service
the hotel was very nice but a bit far from the town centre. this was partially balanced up by the fact that they provided free tuk tuk rides and the price of the hotel was very reasonable. the rooms were nice, a bit bali-style. staff were very friendly too. breakfast was average.
Reviewed February 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Philip from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Cozy boutique hotel with few possible improvements”
Excellent service, comfortable rooms, nice pool and good breakfast
great service with a nice touch with cold towels and drinks upon arrival. nice pool and pool area with towels provided and a cozy restaurant which served nice breakfast. the room was quite large with everything you need. however, got a twinbed room although king size was requested. the staff said there wasnt any available but offered us to change room after the first night. bathroom was wonderful with a big with a huge bath tub and separate shower. a disappointment was that it wasnt possible to fill it with hot water as you would run out of hot water after filling less than half of it so whats the point of having such a big tub? another improvement would be the sound isolation which is quite bad as there are two connecting doors to other rooms. hotel is located quite far from the "central" but they provide free fetch/pickup service which was great. in addition, they borrow you a phone so that you can call them.
Reviewed January 16, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Marcel from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Super Hotel, komfortable Zimmer, hervorragendes Personal”
+ Zimmer + Frühstück + Service + Pool
Reviewed January 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Martika from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Amazing Experience ”
You’ll want to stay here during your trip. I can’t begin to speak on the amazing service my family and I received at this hotel—keep in mind, we travelled with a toddler. My husband and I plan to return next summer.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Daryl
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
Great place to stay, away from the hustle and bustle of town, very quiet area. They have complimentary tuktuk's to take you to town, and they give you a phone so you can call them to pick you up when you are ready. All in all a very clean, friendly place to stay.
Reviewed May 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Elaine from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Excellent service! Will stay again.”
We absolutely loved the experience at Moon Boutique Hotel. The setup was comfortable and the service excellent. The environment was serene and quiet, while the room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We surely had good rest for 3 nights. The only downside of this hotel is the location - the city is not within walking distance. However, that was not a problem for us because the hotel provided complimentary shuttle to the city (immediately upon our requests). A mobile phone is provided to guests to call the tuk-tuk driver for pick-up in the city. We were also provided with free shuttle to/from the airport. All the staff (receptionist, tuk-tuk drivers and cafe staff) were very friendly, warm and always smiling. Keep up the good job and thank you!
Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Eric from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Quiet”
We loved how this hotel was removed from the busy nightlife. It was always easy to take a Tuk Tuk if you want to go out to eat but then return to this quiet place. I know other reviewers have said it, but the pool was TOO HOT in June. It looks refreshing in the pictures, but I never spent much time it in. When I'm already hot and sweaty I don't want to get in a hot tub. I'm not sure they can do anything about that? The staff if nice, but we had occasional issues were we thought we were communicating, but maybe he/she was just pretending to understand. It's probably my fault I wasn't more clear. Nice spa on the property is better than the ones in town, but you usually need to make a reservation.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Debra from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
This was the oasis we were looking for! Romantic and isolated from the crowds. With full access .”
The place and service were outstanding! Located just 5 minutes from town by tuk tuk ( which is free with a cell to call for pickup.) The staff will do it all for you, tours, Khmer cooking class , Spa, pool and free breakfast! Amazing ❤️
Reviewed March 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Feimo from China
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
GREAT SERVICE”
The service is one of the best I have experienced. The staff certainly treated us with warmth and courtesy. Though the location is not right in the city centre, free tutuk is provided whenever upon request. Breakfasts are palatable with variety. Rooms are also spacious and well embelished.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nicole from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Wonderful stay!”
Thank you to all the staff at the Moon Boutique that helped ensure we had a wonderful time in Cambodia, would definitely recommend- quite, tranquil location but the hustle and bustle of the night market only a quick (and complimentary!!) tuk tuk away!
Reviewed February 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Yuman from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Great service!”
The service was excellent, staff was very helpful and the free tuk tuk service the hotel provides is really amazing. The only downside was my room was in the corner of the resort so the wifi was spotty but we talked to the staff and they gave us access to their staff-only wifi and problem solved!
Reviewed February 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Alba from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
The wonderful staff makes this place! ”
Staff here is the best we encountered throughout our SE Asia trip. Breakfast is really good as is most of their food in the menu. Overall it's a beautiful, small relaxing hotel with a nice pool -perfect after a hot and exhausting day at Angkor Wat. Only downside is it's in the outskirts kind of far from everything but they have a tuk tuk and can take you around.
Reviewed February 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
TUNCAY from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Great value formoney would reccomend”
Liked this hotel when we stayed, its distant from anything but what is great, is they offer a free tuk tuk into town. give you a mobile phone and you simply meet up back at the mexican resturant when you are done. cant complain about that! breakfast for westeners could be improved a little but i mean it was alright:)
Reviewed February 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
james from United States
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Dope for couples and small groups”
Myself and 4 friends (two couples) stayed here for 2 nights, and it was great. The value you get for your money is incredible. Amazing rooms with all the amenities you need. Free rides into Pub street (the down town area) they also give you a local cellphone to call the front office to get picked up. Pool is awesome as it is located in the middle of all the rooms. Its a nice quiet hotel for those who want something a little more laid back as oppose to young adults getting drunk and making a lot of noise. They have a small spa which was awesome. Great back relief. Restaurant was ok, nothing incredible. The staff was amazing. They were very helpful in every situation. Highly recommend this hotel for couples and small groups.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
deborah from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Wonderful Hoel with Amazing Staff”
This is a nice hotel in a quiet location. The staff are incredibly helpful and would do anything to make your stay enjoyable. We enjoyed the nice pool with beautiful landscaping. We would stay here again and highly recommend it.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Farhana from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Lovely stay! Felt like a 5 Star hotel ”
They arranged for a tuk tuk driver to pick me up and take me back to the airport. On time! They helped get me a tuk tuk driver to be with me all day at Angkor Wat, and when I wanted a massage, they called one to the hotel site and I got it done in my room (very professional!).
Reviewed February 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Xianghualee from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Very nice experience ”
The location is a little bit far away from the old market. But the service is super great, with free pick up from the airport to hotel, also they can send you to old market and pick you up in ten minutes. The surrounding is beautiful.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
Kin from Cambodia
Family with teens
Connecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Not provide the room as booking”
Please check the property not provide the connecting room as I booking. They provided triple room only.
Reviewed November 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms”
Internet sometimes unreliable.
Reviewed November 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Dominik from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Top Address!!!”
-amazing staff - nice big rooms, huge bathroom and pool area - daily tuk tuk service Just book it you won’t regret ;)
Reviewed July 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Phuoc from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Best”
Nice staffs, best service. I will choose this place if I come Siem Riep again!
Reviewed May 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Excellent service”
Very friendly staff. It is not in a central location but the free phone & tuk tuk makes up for it.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Martin from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great stay”
Easy place to relax. The pubs and shops one free tuk tuk ride away. Just ask the hotel staff, they are very helpfull. Restaurant is excellent, no need to go else where.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ricky from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great stay”
Beautiful hotel and great value. Too far to walk into town however the hotel provides free tik tuk service. I would stay again.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mark from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
This is a very nice small boutique hotel with the rooms facing a central pool that has lush landscaping. The breakfast is good and the staff very accommodating. The room was very clean and well kept .The only drawback for me which is 5ypical of this style of room is that there is just one window at the front facing the pool with a porch outside so it has scant natural light. Very nice place.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Christer from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Just the nicest and best staff imaginable! ”
The staff here tops it all, the location is a bit out of the city centre, not far, but they offer free tuk-tuk and it makes it so easy for you. A big thanks to you guys, for making our stay in Siem Reap so good!
Reviewed January 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
John from Laos
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
A great hotel in the centre of Siam Reap but not on its doorstep. Hotel provides free transport!”
Absolutely great hotel in everyway. A pool outside a clean spacious room. My mother you is older was especially pleased with the staff who fussed over here. Nothing was too much. A free taxi service, nice restaurant a walk away from the bright lights. A great place even greater for the great staff. As my mother said "a gem". Great value too. We loved it as did other patrons I think.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
6.8
Good
Kari from Cambodia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Nice clean, quiet, but a bit far from Siem Reap centre”
Much nicer, cleaner place than many similar establishments in Siem Reap. Not overpriced. Good breakfast, considering it is included in the room price. Some staff still on learning curve to English language and to 'unforced' service, but many are among the best I have met in Siem Reap. Practically no street lights on the street, area to improve.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dr from India
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Fantastic Place!”
Amazing place! A cute little hotel enmeshed in greenery. Helpful staff. Tuk Tuk any time and a mobile for use when you go out for dinner. What more you can ask for!Total value for money! Would recommend without hesitation!
Reviewed December 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Julie from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
Had a very enjoyable stay here with my daughter, clean with attention to detail. Pool was relaxing and crystal clear, staff friendly and organised some great day trips for us around the temples. It is a little out is town but they take you in a tut tut for free give you a phone and pick you up when you are ready. Also free airport transfers. Food was tasty in restaurant. Would stay here again
Reviewed December 02, 2017