Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 896 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Jeffrey from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Can't wait to return!
Location, Food, Spacious room, Amazing view from the huge private balcony
got this room for a great price on agoda and it was better than i hoped! the service was impeccable, the food was excellent, the beach was amazing! we did not sample the nightlife in the area but did love watching the sun go down while enjoying some room service on our giant private balcony. highly recommended.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Joergen from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Wonderfull hotel
The view and the terrasse at the room..
Everything was super. The Best location in Phuket. We Will be back
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Paras from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
a+
great place amazing view. sadly not much hot water. look fwd to come here when im aged!
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Patrick from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Quality gone down
ok view
We used to go there quite often but now it has gotten really tired - there was a nail sticking out of the bed so i ripped my calf on it. The Staff seemed to be always angry in the restaurant, the spa, the cleaners...Food in the restaurant not very good and very expensive. Ordered a car in advance to the airport one night before we leave but on the next morning there was no car to be seen, almost missed our flight...
Reviewed February 16, 2012

daniel from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
beautiful hotel full of fading glory that attarcts
style of room and style of external spaces
couldn't have been better; perfect location, terrific food, stylish hotel if slightly faded, subtle staff, incredible suite overlooking the bay
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Jakob from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good value for money
Quiet, Great views
A nice hotel at a quiet beach at Phuket. Great view from the room, overlooking the bay and beach. It is an older hotel but well maintained with a nice spaceious balcony. The pool is adequate with the beach offering a nice alternative. Water at the beach clean.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

daniel from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
wonderful fading glory in a glorious beach setting
it's style, albeit fading, and it's standards with service and food
Expansive, light, almost Greek Island, room (Junior Suite)high above the bay of Hai Narn with an instantly relaxing feel.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

David from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Quiet get away for a couple
big breakfast after lovely sleep is great with the view and open space
Stayed for three nights and could have stayed longer. My fiance and I relaxed and felt very comfortable at the hotel. We both got massages in the spa and the service there was great. (Tip the masseuse after if it is great for u.) Breakfast was always satisfying with attentive service and endless coffee, etc. if wanted. Dinner can be lovely, too, but two night we went out and down the street to a well-lit local restaurant for some variety and walking. The beach is there, but the pool at the hotel is great for lounging and cooling off. I hope we can go again.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Isabelle from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice architecture, fits perfectly in the location
Nice view from the rooms and the outlets. Nice private and furnished terraces in the rooms
Perfect place to relax, luxurious environment, safe, good choice of restaurants. Nice pool. The part of the beach allocated to the hotel is very small. No privacy, as everyone very close to each other. the beach furniture is rotten and should be changed. The hotel staff was ok but gave the impression of beeing tired of all the tourists. Thailand seems to change in terms of attitude of people. They are less welcoming than before.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Tian from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
The place is fantastic. Great service, great beach
every room has really good view and balcony, beach is very nice, not crowded with people
Been to Bangkok, Hua Hin and Phuket in 9 days and this hotel definitely stands out. Best room fitting and views, nice beach and very friendly staff. Will recommand to friends and will definitely pay another visit some other time.
Reviewed January 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: