Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 896 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

SRI from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Romantic Hotel in secluded location
Luxury and well kept rooms
If you are looking for a quiet place for relaxing or holiday, then this hotel is recommended. It's secluded location makes it feel very private and relaxed. Far from noisy and crowded area. However, that also makes it far from the airport and from Patong (the populer area in Phuket). It is 43km from the Airport and will cost you about 1500THB (about 50 USD) by taxi. The hotel is a little dated but quite well kept. It is older than the photos presented in Agoda website (the photos surely been re-touched) Breakfast is good and room is very spacious. The staff quite friendly but not very reliable to keep their words. Night before our check-out date, they agreed to box our breakfast because we're going to leave by 05:00 in the morning to the airport. But nobody seem to know about this arrangement when we asked it in the morning.
Reviewed September 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Nares from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel with beautiful view
Location of hotel
this hotel is quiet and beautiful. the staff here are friendly and helpful. the room is clean, although slightly old style. there are fair amount of parking spaces for someone who like to drive. breakfast is not that impressive. there are limited item of food
Reviewed September 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Nunzio from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Nice Hotel
Quiet Place ideal for romantic weekend or stay.
The Hotel was very nice and very quiet. The facilities are all above standard and the Beach is very close with fine water. Location is superb if you look for privacy and romantic stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Petrina from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
A little dated but still great service & views
Service and amenities were top quality. Views and proximity to the beach were great.
The hotel is a little more dated than the website photos would suggest. It feels like a hotel that was probably the epitome of luxury a decade ago. Regardless the amenities and service were still 5-star quality, and the rooms have been kept in great condition. The location is a little far from the airport, but once there, the views over the nearby beach are fantastic. One of the restaurants was closed when we visited, but the main restaurant has fantastic views and both the Thai and western food were of very decent quality. Overall not the choice if you want something very modern, but not bad package for the discounted price we got on Agoda.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

INDRA from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Nice hotel
Lovely staff, great views, quiet and peaceful good breakfast
We booked a suite but requested 2 beds as I was travelling with my daughter. I received an email the morning I was due to book in to say this was not possible. This couldn't be changed the first night so we spent a night sharing a bed in a suite with a terribly noisy air conditioner 178 stairs uphill from the pool. The next night we changed to 2 single rooms so much nicer and only 49 steps from the pool. I would stay again but not book a suite. I would make sure I requested a room on the lower level as the lift only goes to the 6th floor. Be careful when booking the type of room as it was quite a challenge to change the room. Watch the beach it has a rip I watched a number of people bought in by the life guards.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

INDRA from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
best stay
superb hotel, location, beach, food and staff
the royal phuket yacht club is located in a very secluded area of phuket, ideal for those looking for a green environment, peace, privacy and the most refined services a hotel can possibly offer. the beach is simply superb. with a tasteful classic and woody decoration as in a yacht, its rooms have the largest terraces i have seen, to accommodate your own chef for a private dining experience. it has a 5-seater sofa set and long chairs for a good sun tan in the absolute privacy and comfort of a home. try out its spa too... i loved it and shall definitely come back with my family.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

INDRA from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Excellent hotel at an excellent place
clean and large room,excellent food, friendly and courteous staff
definately recommend this hotel to anyone and we would almost certainly stay here again although only by booking through agoda as the hotel rates are far too expensive. the hotel is situated right on the beach with loungers and towels etc provided free by the hotel. the food in the hotel was very good,nice breakfast and lunch was very tasty and good value. we tended to dine out on an evening with many fine restaurants within easy reach if you want a nice quiet ralaxing holiday then this is the place,if you require a bustling nightlife then choose patong or kata beaches
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Roberto from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Old charm in the best location.
location and staff's friendliness
Enjoyed the location of the hotel.Our room is big with enormous veranda overlooking the beach.The hotel is far from the airport but the journey is worth it.If you don't like going to Phuket town shopping, there are shops around and plenty of local restaurant along the beach.If you like Italian food there is an Italian restaurant at the back of the hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Abeer from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
great rooms with great service
hotel balcony
It was rainy for the first three days, but we really enjoued our stay. We stayed at the delox sea view room with balcony and it was great view.the staffwas really frindly. the food was good. Not too crazy about the beach area too closeto the road andhave gogsrunnig around the chairs, but the pool area is nice and come and relaxing. it is a bit far from patong beach, but with a taxi you can still reach it within an hour. Hotel resturant androom service are good. the hotel lobby has a nice view of the sea, so ob rainy days, we played cards and enjoyed some drinks.
Reviewed September 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorraine from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
Old Hotel in need of Major Renovations
on a beautiful beach
Firstly where are the yachts? There isn't even a pier, maybe the outdated pictures on the walls? The beach was lovely and so where the views from the oversized balcony but I really cannot say anything else that is good. Breakfast was limited in variety and only changed juices each day? Maybe an odd hashbrown, pancakes, smoked salmon, French toast etc might be a welcome change on occasion, ppl get sick of eating the same things daily! Cleanliness? The carpet in our room was beige in colour and stained beyond belief, behind the bed was filth accumulated for a long time. The mirrors had a greasy film on them. Bathroom amenites were not always replaced. The linen used at breakfast (tablecloth) was turned over after people left to be used again for lunch? 5 star I'm sorry but that's not on! Wifi is hit and miss, sometimes doesnt work at all, and limited in rooms. The tv is 25 years old but at least they had 80 channels. The services directory in the room says things that don't actually exist and is written in poor english (maybe the manager who is english can proof read), like there is an adapter in every room but when I looked there wasn't and when I called housekeeping they said the book is new and they haven't done it yet. Admittedly they did bring one and when I complained about the Ned being too hard they put on a mattress topper. Thanks made it more bearable to sleep! The building is extremely shabby, in the week I stayed there I didn't see any maintenance being done to either the building or to the garden which was so overgrown you had to move large leaves to walk down the stairs! There are holes in the roofs and ceilings which have been there for some time I'd say years! No one was particularly helpful. Enough said, I would not recommend except for maybe 2 nights if you know the weather will be nice to enjoy the beach. There are stairs everywhere do not think you can use the lift as you need to walk up 20 stairs to get to it
Reviewed September 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: