2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 551 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Ash from New Zealand
Group
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Perfect get away.
Lovely location, beautiful private beach and the resort is well appointed. The room we booked was not available but the staff did a great job looking after us, would suggest a room in the mid or upper levels if you want privacy.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chih-yao from Taiwan
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
perfect
good hotel good service
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Valerie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Seaview With Breakfast
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent Spa. Good service in general. The resort will benefit from Regular maintenance works
The Pool Villa: Unique cantilever structures were observed throughout the resort which looks amazing from a distance. But if you look very closely, the choice of architectural finishes and workmanship do not appear to be not as top-notched as the price might have suggested. Surface cracks are observed on the concrete boundary wall throughout the villa. Some of the walls were not straight at all and looks somewhat wavy (and I do think that was not the original design intent). The wooden floor boards in the villa was wavy too, which looks cool to me but might be a trip hazard for some. I have had difficulties in opening the front door which might have caused by the deformation of the wooden door frame. To summarise, continuous maintenance works and improvement is required if the resort would like to remain in the high-end category in a long run. The View: It’s totally breathtaking if the villa is located on the hill and with a seaview. Cleanliness: good Naka Spa: The skill of the masseurs are excellent. It is totally value for money and I highly recommend it. Transportation around the resort: OK but can be improved. Resort Staff: Staff are friendly and helpful, but the efficiency of service can be improved as I had to personally follow up on my request in a few occasions (such as clearing the dining table after dining in the villa and making sure that the taxi to the airport have been booked)
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

tal from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Pool Villa With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Friends
Great place for relaxation, Beautiful private beach and swimming pool .
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

osatee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Seaview With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good
everything was good except the one night that we had a little problem with the water system in our room. The brown water was flowing from the faucets and we had a blockage at the shower every time we use it, however they had everything fixed within 10 mins after we made a complaint.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

yulung from Taiwan
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Naka villa, Phuket
not worthy
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jirawan from Thailand
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Pool Villa With Breakfast
Stayed one night in June 2016
Review
Nice staff Good Place
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiratchaya from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Perfect getaway destination
Well-trained staff, perfect view from the room, and spacious room
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nuchwaree from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Seaview With Breakfast
Stayed one night in June 2016
Gems in Phuket
Exclusive, spacious rooms and great services
Reviewed June 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lay from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Seaview With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT
Our stay at Naka was terribly disappointing and not worth the money. Upon arrival, we were being informed that our booking is for a suite room and not a pool villa (which we had booked earlier with agoda). Despite the 2 type of rooms cost the same amount of money but we still had to pay THB8000 to upgrade to a pool villa. When we were ungraded to a pool villa we found the villa itself is very worn out and not in good condition. The bathtub and the pool wasn't cleaned during our stay and the whole place is filled with dust. The villa has no privacy at all as all villas are overlooking each other and you can actually see straight inside the bedrooms and bathrooms when you are at he balcony or walk by. The staff is badly lacked of training and not professional at all for a 5 stars hotel. Their breakfast is not much of variety and the food quality is bad which is definitely not the standard of a 5 stars hotel. Besides the private beach which is beautiful, there is absolutely nothing else there we can do. The whole resort is very quiet and dark at night. The villa itself is also very dark with very poor lighting and my wife she was afraid of using the toilet at night which is located at the far end of the room. We will never ever be back again or recommend to anyone.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: