2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3762 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3762 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Timothy from Singapore
Family with young children
Atrium Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Bad Service/Attitude
None
I wanted to request for late check out as my flight was 7+pm. However, the counter staff did not allow any extension. I tried to speak to the manager as I have 3 kids so extending 2 to 3 hours will be much appreciated. Counter staff informed there is no manager on duty and asked the asst manager to assist. The Asst Manager was very rude. He insisted the hotel was fully booked and hence unable to extend anything for us. When I told him that there was still rooms available for booking and hence it is impossible that the hotel was fully booked, he said that it is not possible to extend anything for me even though there is rooms available. I asked if any exception could be made as I have 3 kids (with a baby). He insisted on his stand and said he had the authority to make the final decision as he was the highest in rank for this hotel. He insisted no way for any extension and I had to check out at 12. Very disappointing with the service and the way the guests are being treated.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Grethe from United States
Group
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Beauty, location, and service!
Location to beach and nightlife
The staff was incredibly helpful. We asked for recommendations on restaurants, and they not only talked through different suggestions, but when we decided on a place, they called to make reservations for us and got us a ride to the restaurant! The morning we checked out, we also did a day trip to Phi Phi island. We came back all wet and dirty, and the hotel gave us a room to shower in before getting to the airport (even though we had already checked out!) The breakfast spread was incredible--there was an omelet station, crepe station, fresh squeezed juice, and different selections each morning. This was a great hotel--I would absolutely stay there again!
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great Modern Hotel
Modern Style, Great Service
My partner and I only stayed at the Nap for one night but were really impressed with the whole concept and style of the place. The hotel is ultra-modern with a bright and clean feel to it. The lobby oozes with style and I was particularly fond of the very subtle looking waterfall that cascades down a black slate wall running through the whole lobby and restaurant area. You can really see that a great deal of creative thought has been invested in the design of this hotel. We arrived around 1pm and were a bit disappointed to be told that our room was not ready and that we would have to wait until 2pm. This I thought was excessively late for a check in time although the explanation given was that the hotel had been fully booked the night before. We decided to get some lunch whilst the room was prepared. Upon our return, our luggage was carried up by the bell boy and we were shown the hotel's amenities and the features in the room. The room was designed in the same way as the rest of the hotel, clean, bright and airy with lots of pale colours and light woods. In some ways it was almost a little clinical like being in a private hospital but I have to say, overall we thought it was really cool. The hotel is reasonably well appointed with all the usual features however we were not there long enough to try them out so I won't comment on them here. We were pleased by the kind gesture of a complimentary welcome platter of fruits which my partner enjoyed very much. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast which was included in the price of the hotel. We found the service to be really excellent, they really went out of their way to be helpful and kind however the food quality was a little average I'm afraid. There is free Wi-Fi available in the rooms in this hotel which was also a useful thing to have as I wanted to check in online for my flight the following day. Overall, we came away feeling more than satisfied with our hotel choice.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from New Zealand
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
beautiful
clean fresh
As always the nap is a top place to stay,great staff top food quite location
Reviewed August 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from Australia
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Happy Returning Customers
Modern and Clean
We have stayed here before. A good hotel all-round! Nice modern and clean with friendly staff and a good breakfast. Close enough to all of the nightlife and shopping, and far enough away for peace and quiet. Plenty of parking if you have a rental car like we did with easy access.
Reviewed August 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from Australia
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
contempory, friendly and good location
beautiful decor, clean.
thoroughly enjoyed our time at the nap patong. rooms, balconies bathrooms and wardrobes were spacious and clean. staff were friendly. food was nice but dining areas although attractive were not particularly comfortable to eat in. loved the location, quieter street just off a very busy road which was great shopping/ massage etc. would come back to this hotel in the future.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 16 nights in July 2012
Modern hotel with excellent freindly staff .
Lose to beach, transport,food is 5A quality, Can't fault
From the time we arrived until sadly the time we left, this whole complex is run to make you feel you are on the perfect holiday. Thank you all at The Nap. The only item that is in question is the Stainless Steel Bar Stools. They look great but very uncomfortable. Everybody seemed to bring this up in conversation. ( Need Cushion to keep bums on seats.)
Reviewed August 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Khuram from Pakistan
Family with young children
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good location
Nice interior
Hotel is very nice and near to beech. The breakfast is good and the staff is also cooperative.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ROBIN from Australia
Solo traveler
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great hotel but not ideal for solo travelers
New rooms
I strongly feel that this hotel is designed for couples. For families - I feel that the pool is too small and has limited facilities for children - also some children were having fun and screaming in the pool and were told to be quite by staff!! I thought this was not adequate! For solo travelers - the hotel has this crazy rule that they will charge you 1500 baht if you take someone into your room! They constantly police who is going to visit you - even if it is just your friend. So if you want to have local Thai people visit you,this place is definitely not for you! I was charged 1500 baht for having a Thai friend from university days visit my room!! I could not belive this! Also, don't use the laundry service. They lost one of my t-shirts and tired to cover it up by saying "they never received the t-shirt!".I remember sending this to them so this was a complete lie. Furthermore, the breakfast buffet is very average -they seem to only change 3 or three dishes everyday! I won't be staying here again!
Reviewed August 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DAVIDTJAHJONO from Indonesia
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Modern and Clean hotel.
Very good location, not in the hustle area but only walking distance to beach, market/shopping area, food, any point of interest in Patong. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Room is very clean with balcony for relaxing. Internet wifi connection is also good. Value for money. I will stay at this hotel again for the next occasion.
Reviewed August 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: