2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3762 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3762 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Gun from Thailand
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Razzle Dazzled
Big Balcony, Nice Ambiance
the design of the hotel was nice and most of the staff were helpful. the hotel is only a short walk to the beach, it was also not too near or far from the center of patong beach. there was also free!! pool table service, a very cosy library with new computers. it was all very nice however upon greater observation i noticed the lack of attention to details. the rooms were nice and cosy, but the walls and especially the bathroom lacked the needed scrubbing - fungus covered the corners of the bathroom and sink. the pool had a nice design but it needed cleaning. the big part - the breakfast buffet. the first morning there was fungus on the tarts, the staff were notified and that was that. however the next day my girlfriend grabbed a tart and it still had fungus on it. not to mention that the vegetables were not fresh.
Reviewed August 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MEI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Friendly staff and great location!
clean, friendly staff.
We have no reservation to recommend this hotel to others! That was our first trip to Phuket and finally picked The Nap Patong Hotel for our stay and we're glad that we've made the right choice! The hotel staff have been very approachable and they particularly show great welcome on babies, been talking and playing with our lil daughter over the days of our stay. We felt the warmth and friendliness. Very near to the beach, quiet location especially the rooms facing the seaside. Take about 15-20min to walk to the town center, e.g. Jungceylon Mall and others. But we flagged a tut-tut, which can be easily found one infront of the hotel, as we were with a baby. One great selling point would be its location, it's just near to many things incl. shops, beach, markets, eateries and etc! The only shortfall is that the hotel doesn't seem like giving good high-chairs. They do have one but it comes without the security strap/belt which baby might easily slip off during meal times. We would have to carry our baby on the lap while eating. That's rather a bad impression on the baby-safety awareness. Also, the baby cot comes with a rather hard mattress, perhaps you may need to request an additional quilt to put on top for the lil oje to sleep better. Mine couldn't sleep on the first night.
Reviewed August 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from United States
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Beautiful Hotel Almost Don't Want To Leave Room
Close to the beach, very nice staff, clean rooms
Only stayed one day but had a great time. Rooms are so relaxing. The sea blue decor really makes you feel at ease.
Reviewed August 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lye from Malaysia
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Location With Lovely Hotel Service
Location, Big Room and good view
This is my 1st trip to Phuket, It's awesome!!! I Love this hotel very much, they provide a very good service. And the location is very near to the Beach. You can pay a visit to the shop near by and restaurant, there just a walking distance. If you love Night Life, there is just just 15 min walking to the Bangla Road. The hotel room is very big, and the view is ok. Very comfortable stay.
Reviewed August 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wu from Singapore
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good hotel service and location
Location, Service
Had a pool access room on the 2nd floor. Room was spacious and beds were comfortable. Remember to keep the door closed as there are plenty of mosquitoes! Also, the A/C is pretty wonky as 24 is too cold and 25 is too hot. Always had to wake up in the middle of the night to adjust the temperature. If you're thinking of a day trip to phi phi islands/safari to ride the elephants, book with the travel agent at the nap. He's a little more expensive compared to the ones you get along the beach, but he is very very reliable. U get exactly what you see in the brochures. Breakfast spread was ok, nothing fancy. But plenty of mosquitoes! U can request for repellent spray.
Reviewed August 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Carsten from Germany
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Perfect Stay
Location, freindly staff, breakfast
Thats my first choice hotel in Patong. I stayed at this hotel around 6 times and always going back if the rate is ok (low season). The breakfast is really worth to get up in the morning. The hotel (rooms, pool area) is showing first signs of aging, compare to my first stay right after opening. But it's still ok now. I also realize that cleaning becomes an issue, old chiewing gum on the floor for 3 days, balcony not cleaned daily (they forget?) , ... I did not complain....
Reviewed August 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

alex from United States
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Above average hotel.
Modern looking hotel.
I don't know why it's rated so high. It's a modern looking hotel but it's not that great. There were a bunch of mosquitos in the breakfast room (the dark corner). The hotel room was clean and the place was decently located. I'm 50/50 whether I'd stay there again.
Reviewed August 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Trevor from New Zealand
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Excellent hotel in great location
Well equiped clean rooms and very quiet.
Staff are very freindly and attentive. Rooms are excellent and very clean tho have poor lighting for reading. Would stay again. Location is good - a couple of hundred metres from beach in quiet area but close enough to walk to all the restaurants and bars you need!
Reviewed August 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Brittney from United States
Solo traveler
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel. great staff. quiet end of town
nice spa, great breakfast
very clean. just back from the beach at the end of town. quiet, except for nightly fireworks you can't escape.
Reviewed August 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Carl from Singapore
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Modern hotel with all the comforts
Service, hotel Design and breakfast
hotel was new with a modern design, very comfortable. my only complain would be the noise on ocassion and also the construction across the road which was slightly jarrirng. all in all was a nice experience and would def go back!recommeded for patong as most other hotels are pretty run down.
Reviewed August 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: