2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3762 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3762 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Troy from United States
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Mixed Review -- prioritize your preferences!
Clean and modern furnishings
Pro's -- Rooms are really modern and extremely clean. Hotel staff, in general, is super friendly and tries hard to deliver good service. Loved our maid, she really took care of the place for us when we were out. Con's -- Single key issue is a bust for couples. If one is sleeping in and the other wants to head down and get breakfast, you have to wake your roommate up to get back in the door. One suggestion -- Have the hotel staff run you up to your room about 6 times to "let you in" the room. After the 7th time, they will cut you a second key card. Con's -- NOT Patong beach visitor friendly -- we got charged about $50USD to have someone up to the room for about an hour. This is about 4x the rate of other competing hotels. Didn't leave a good impression. Almost like we were getting hustled for a tip or side payment. Neutral -- Water when raining -- we visited during the rainy season and saw earlier comments about the design of the hotel and the incessant water that is everywhere. The hotel has remedied this issue by installing "exterior curtains" with sumbrella fabric which acts as a barrier to shield walk ways and public areas from run-off and overspray. It's clear the original architect had never been in a tropical environment when they designed the place. Really wasn't an issue - by that time it had rained during our entire stay -- a little more water wasn't a big deal.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely Hotel and Great Location
New and Clean Rooms
Beautiful Rooms but my bathroom drainage blocked and flooded.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pascal from Germany
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice and clean brand new Hotel easy near beaches
Brand new Hotel
Brand new well designed Hotel quiet location good service and friendly staff very clean about 100 meters from the beach
Reviewed July 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel but average service
New and clean
Phuket is one of our stop for our honeymoon. We've informed the hotel about it and they didn't do anything special for us. We were put on the lowest floor which is basically half floor below the swimming pool level so that we overlook the wall of the swimming pool. We stayed for 4 nights and the 3rd night, the power went off in the middle of the night (meaning no air con!) I called the reception for assistant and turned out to be a blown fuse some sort. Thus I didn't get to sleep much that night. No apology was given. The gym aircon was very weak. Breakfast was average.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Hotel looks good in photos, is not so comfortable
Location- 3 blocks from beach.
A little difficult to find, even for the taxi drivers. The photos look good...very modern and stylish. Seems they were more interested in good photos than guest comfort. Restaurant seating is big and soft, but you can't reach the back of the seats, so you end of hunched over and awkward. Floorlamps in the rooms are too big and in the way... Restaurant food was just ok, buffet was spread illogically, and the plate/food/guest flow was awkward. The most comfortable spot in the hotels was a big bed in the lobby where you lay out while waiting for the taxis or tour guides to find the hotel.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

FEIMIN from China
Family with young children
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good location with great service and a balcony
Easy access to Patong Beach, Complimentary Minibar drinks, Roof top Pool, Big Balcony
this is a trip i took with my family and a friend's. the surrounding of the hotel may not stand out but the features do. we were welcomed with towel and tropical fruit drinks. rooms are clean and has great layouts, with great design to every detail. patong beach is just in walking distance of 5 mins.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tong from Singapore
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel with great service!
Nice clean room!
Nice hotel with complimentary mini bar. 3 mintues walk to Patong beach. Breakfast is average. Only dissapointing part is the pool (rather small and no view).
Reviewed July 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucinda from Australia
Solo traveler
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
Professional, walking distance to everything
Professionalism, cleanliness, facilities
i only stayed here one night. phuket is not really my thing but i decided if i was going i might as well be in patong. this hotel is exactly what you expect from a 4 star hotel. unlike many thai hotels it actually looks like the pictures on it's website. the swimming pool is lovely and they have air conditioned room with internet access for those who didn't bring their laptop. it's a very easy walk to the beach (from memory about 300m). but it's far enough away not to hear any noise at night (tho i was there in the off season it was still really busy). thanks to agoda i also paid $ instead of $ for the night.
Reviewed July 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Noel from Singapore
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Posh & A1 location hotel
Location!! Very posh and new
this is a very impressive hotel that is stylish and functional. i must say that the breakfast selection was probably the best spread i have seen. the best part is the menu changes daily. you never get tired of it. plus another great feature is its just about 100 metres away from patong beach. if you don't like the beach, the hotel pool is just as good. rooms also come with a balcony so you get lots of outdoors to thoroughly enjoy what phuket has to offer.
Reviewed July 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Suherman from Indonesia
Family with older children
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lean, Clean Hotel with Superb Service
Fantastic Service
We love the hotel staffs' warmth hospitality. Location also good, just walking distance to Patong Beach and Junk Ceylon Shopping Mall. Room is lean and clean. Price is reasonable, very value for money.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: