2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3762 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3762 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Shirley from Malaysia
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Hotel
Wifi, breakfast, location, complimentary can drinks
I've stayed for 2 nights in The Nap, it is a modern & open concept hotel. Upon arrival we were welcomed & quickly checked-in to our room. Staff are friendly and helpful, most importantly they can communicate in English. We stayed in the DayDream Deluxe room which it's comfortable & cozy with a private balcony of a view of the pool & sea view. Overall, the room is marvelous with nice wardrobe area & big spacious bathroom. Bed & furnishing are clean & comfortable. Complimentary wifi was good and fast (network connected to 1 iPhone & 1 iPad) Pool area was nice and wasn't crowded, comes with an inbuilt "jacuzzi" (but wasn't on when i used the pool. Morning breakfast was good & many varieties from local Thai to western food choices. The hotel is located at a quieter area of Patong, but it is still walking distance to the prime area - 3mins gets you to the beach, 10 mins+ to Bangla Road and Jungceylon. We even walk to Hard Rock. I would recommend The Nap to anyone and you bet I will stay there the next time I'm there.
Reviewed June 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TAMMIE from Australia
Solo travelers
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location, fabulous staff and superb rooms
Bright and spacious room with balcony. Staff are second to none
I thouroughly enjoyed my stay here and would give no thought in returning. The location is better than I thought it was. Its walking distance to everything but just far enough away from the main streets so you dont hear the noise. My room was beautiful and had a stunning pool view. The balcony with its day bed style couch was great to laze upon. The staff were all fantastic and very friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar served beautiful food and drinks and had great entertainment each night. I was very happy with my stay here and look forward to returning in the future
Reviewed June 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JIHA from Canada
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great hotel but decent location
Trendy, clean, lobby
This was our 2nd trip to Phuket and I wanted to stay at a newer hotel in Patong. The Nap was a clean, trendy hotel with a great lobby shared area (great for pictures) and the staff were accommodating. The room was clean and spacious. The only downside I can think of is the location of the hotel. Although its within walking distance of the beach and Bangla Road, it can get pretty old quickly to walk the same routes to Bangla/Jungceylon passing by the same massage/restaurants. After the first 2 days there, we took the Tuk Tuk to get around since I didnt want to rent a bike.
Reviewed June 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from Australia
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
a beautiful hotel
Location
This hotel has got to be one of the better hotels in Patong. It is an oasis with very good facilities, and just a few minutes walk to the beach and Bangla Road. The beds were very comfortable and the AC was great and not noisy however dont leave the balcony door open or you will leave the walls dripping from the humidity. We really enjoyed the breakfast and there was always plenty. We found the free Mini bar of water & soft drink in the room, a thoughtful gesture. The Bar and Restaurant staff were excellent however I believe the reception staff could take a lesson in customer management. Staff in other hotels have always gone out of there way to help with any request and we found that in this hotel it was -here we will give you the info and you go and do it yourself we are too busy talking to one another behind the desk. An example of this is trying to post a parcel. Other hotels will usually help. This hotel makes you walk around in the heat and hopefully find the Post Office and then hope that you find someone that speaks English. This took us two trips and a full morning to eventually finalise what should have been a simple task.
Reviewed June 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ANDREW from Singapore
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Quiet, clean, modern looking hotel
Quiet and modern looking, fast broadband.
It was a nice quiet hotel. The pool was not overcrowded with people. There was also a spa with a reasonable promotion going on while I was staying there. The therapist were much better than the commercial ones along Patong. Only disadvantage is its further location to activities around the Jungceylon area.
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from Malaysia
Groups
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
"Nice hotel with Thai hospitality"
Nice lobby
it was a great stay at nap. exceeded all my expectation with its nice room. nice and spacious. visited their spa. thumbs up ! breakfast was good. only thing is the pool a bit small. overall experience: excellent !
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Caris from Australia
Groups
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Great Patong Beach stay
Quiet location, close walk to shops, good breakfast, friendly staff, free wifi
Love the funky modern design of this hotel. Good location: about 10 minutes walk to Bangla Road, so its quiet, but still close enough to the action, and a very short walk to the beach. The restaurant is good for breakfast but kind of dead at night (although they have happy hour cocktails which are pretty nice!) Lots of staff around, they are helpful although most don't speak great English. The spa is nice - more expensive than on the street massages but the quality is much nicer and they do offer special deals on massages in the mornings. Free soft drinks every day in the mini fridge. The bad things - the rain pours into the walk areas outside, and although there are curtains and staff mopping up all the time - everything is pretty slippery, so take care! The beds are also pretty hard. And the one hotel key per room thing can be a pain as well. But overall, a nice hotel - recommended for couples/young travellers.
Reviewed June 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from Australia
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Really clean and modern
Location
The nap is really new and clean. It's only a five-ten min walk to Bangla rd. Close to the beach. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Loved happy hour- cocktails for 100 baht. Beds were a little hard but I'd definitly stay again!!
Reviewed June 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United Kingdom
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Best place to stay in patong
Fantastic restaurant, relaxed atmosphere
our second stay at the nap, it was just as good as our first. the food in the restaurant is first class, drinks in the bar are cheap and massage at the spa relaxing. great atmosphere and present rooms, close to patongfantastic beach but a little bit away from the centre of patongfantastic, which is good.
Reviewed June 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xie from China
Families with young children
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
very covenient new hotel
Good place, very convenient, new
It's close to the Bar street and 5 min. to the beach. The breakfast is very nice. Service is good too.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: