2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3766 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3766 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Cara from United Kingdom
Groups
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great hotel, great service awesome breakfast
comfy beds, spacious rooms
Had a great time at the nap! Spacious rooms, friendly staff!
Reviewed March 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from United Kingdom
Groups
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great modern hotel
Modern and clean
This is a great hotel offering clean rooms, good styling and great base to explore Phuket. The staff are on hand and the inclusive buffet breakfast and free wifi were a bonus. There are a lot of hotels to choose from in Phuket but the Nap Patong ticks all the boxes and you couldn't go wrong by choosing it.
Reviewed March 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Beng from Malaysia
Families with young children
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice, Clean Room
Location, cleaniness and service
Nice hotel at a very good and quiet location with everything within walking distance. Beach is just a 5mins walk. Jungcelyon shopping centre is about 10mins walk. A number of massage place nearby and even rental of motor bikes near too. Room is spacious and clean however, there is a big lamp along the walkway inside the room that is a little in the way other than that, all is good. As for the service, staffs there are polite and nice only had an issue with them on the transfer to airport. We requested for them to arrange for a taxi to bring us to the airport as their hotel's own transport is a little too expensive. There were four of us and one infant with only one luggage and the rest are just small hand carry (one per person only). The staff initially called a taxi for us costing us 700baht only but after we came back from our dinner, another staff informed us that the taxi can only take two person but since we are a group of four, we need to take their mini bus which cost 1500baht and that is the only way. We told them that we came in a taxi as well with the same number of people and luggage without any problem. The reply was "You understand me? Car can only take 2 person". We request for a cancel of the taxi and we went over to a small hotel just next door and they gladly arrange for a taxi at 600baht even though we were not even their guest. This was the only problem we had there and has cost the rating that we are giving from a 10 to a 8.5 other than that, the trip was fabulous.
Reviewed March 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Guido from Germany
Groups
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice Hotel but small pool and contruction noise
Room, Breakfast, Free Minibar
The Hotel is very nice, the stuff is friendly, the location is good. It is the perfect gateway for a weekend as we did, but for a long stay I would feel the pool area is not as good as what you can get for same price in other hotels. The Breakfast es excellent and the free minibar is nice, however in the morning we were woken up by construction noise
Reviewed March 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ROBERTO from Philippines
Couples
Atrium Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
great location with very very friendly staff.
great service
i am extremely happy with my stay in this hotel The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shin from Singapore
Groups
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location and good service
the location is convenient. it is near the beach and convenient stall. the service is excellent.
i enjoyed my stay there as the staff were helpful, friendly and polite. the breakfast was good with a wide spread of choices.
Reviewed March 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DONG from South Korea
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Very nice amenities & great bar
Location
as a couple we were initially shocked to find we had been booked into a room with 2 single beds. the next evening we were moved into a qs bedroom on second floor which was better. other than that inconvienience the staff were very lovely and the hotel was beautiful. would definitely stay again.
Reviewed March 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

stella from
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Dream hotel
ambience
enjoyed every moment spent there. didn't even want to leave the hotel!
Reviewed March 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

bee from Singapore
Families with young children
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
lovely hotel ugly staff - Unforgetable experience,
beautiful hotel
They refused to let us check out said we took one of their room sandals. When we said we did not, who will want a used hotel sandals? The staff (2 of them) insisted we took them and said in their Thai english, " you want to buy?" I told them " we did not take your sandals" and they just stare at me and refuse to allow us to leave????. Oh My God! over a pair of sandals, I would have took their television set instead if I want to, why a pair of sandals? With my taxi waiting and late for the airport and they refused to let us check out, I have no choice but to offer them to check my bags. Upon seeing this commotion, a third receptionist who remained silent all this while stepped in and said to them in Thai, and apparently it took a while for him to convince them to allow me to go????and reluctantly they let me leave. I hoped the hotel management will not penanlize the receptionist that uses his brain and/or make him pay for the "lost" sandals. Beautiful clean hotel but I would give this hotel a miss on my next trip, and my advice to those who want to book this hotel is to go thru with the hotel each and every item in the room, and do chjeck out early, I cannot imagine, what will they do if they "lost" a towel? Bring ourt the security?
Reviewed March 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Malaysia
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
delightful & gorgeous hotel
very nice rooms and interior
we were so happy the moment we arrived at the hotel. it was very clean, modern and beautifully decorated. it is by far one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. and the entire minibar is foc! downside was i informed the receptionist that it is my husband's birthday and is it possible to arrange something for us. she told that we did not inform earlier and might not be possible which i understood. i requested that she try and find out and get back to me which she promised she would but ended up no news from her.
Reviewed March 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: