2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3762 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3762 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Tania from Malaysia
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Convenient location, clean & spacious rooms
New hotel, convenient location, clean & spacious rooms
Our stay was fantastic! The hotel was clean, had free wifi and the staff offered us a room to get showered for free as our flight was at night.
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Swee from Singapore
Family with older children
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice rooms and staff was friendly
Near to beach and other amenities
It was my first time staying at The Nap, but I already noticed that the hotel is worn out and needs more maintenance. The rooms are of average size, but the toiletries provided are above average. I would say that the price is on the high side, given that it is only a boutique hotel with very limited amenities. The high speed internet is a plus but not the most important for a beach vacation when you would prefer not to communicate for a couple of days and just relax.
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Swee from Singapore
Family with young children
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice but a little disappointed
Near to beach, shopping and restaurants
We travel to Phuket yearly and for the last 2 trips we have stayed at the Sea and the Nap respectively. This time was our 2nd stay at the Nap after almost a year. We love the location of the Nap, being close to shops, the beach and 15min walk away from Jungceylon offers us and our children various options throughout the vacation. Having stayed at the Nap just 1 year ago we were dismayed however to see that the property has started to show signs of wear and tear probably due to the high turnover and volume of bookings. This was evident in slight damages to the furniture, flooring etc which affected the overall look of the hotel- it didn't look as good as before. Possibly due to the high volume, we felt that customer service was not as personalised as previous years. We had booked 3 rooms for our family trip (incl my parents and siblings) and requested that our check out be extended from 1pm to 2pm as we had planned to go island hopping that half day morning and would be back around noon-ish. We were told we could only do so for 1 room and had to vacate the other 2 rooms. We understood that this was on a case by case basis depending on availability but we were not very pleased that the housekeeping staff came to hurry us when time was up. If we were not travelling with children we wouldn't have felt this, however we were travelling with a 5 and 2 year old and all 6 other adults had to shower and wash up after the island trip in 1 bathroom. I guess the overall feeling was that the hotel wasn't that family friendly and we decided that it was important to look for such a hotel in the future. Another negative point was the outdoor breakfast area - many many mozzies. The nap is a beautiful and chill boutique hotel - however I do hope that the condition of the hotel can be better maintained for future travellers
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Benny from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
Located on quiet end of Patong strip.
Fresh design, relaxing atmosphere, free minibar (one time only)
Reviewed May 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeoh from Malaysia
Family with older children
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
quiet and comfortable
quiet, nice staff and value for money
Reviewed May 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HIEU from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Pleasant stay, nicely decorated hotel
Decoration, customer service, the bar
Reviewed May 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from China
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
good service, relaxing and comfortable environment
good customer services, comfortable environment and a nice swimming pool
a new and modern hotel with nice design and environmental friendly facilities. The hotel provides a fast connection to wi-fi and good customer services. It’s really a good place for holidays and relaxing
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Si from China
Family with older children
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Clean, modern styple hotel
Clean room, attentive staff, close to city
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chia from Taiwan
Family with young children
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Cozy room, friendly stuff, nice breakfast
Cozy room, friendly stuff, nice breakfast
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robin from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Fantastic place to stay.
Great Staff, Modern clean rooms, nice buffet breakfast with freshly juiced juice
I enjoyed the stay at the Nap, staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were modern and clean, and I got upgraded to a rooftop view which was fantastic, wifi reception was great, which can be an issue in other hotels. Also the buffet breakfast was yum with freshly juiced fruits on demand. It's a 10-15 min walk to bangla road where all the nightlife action is. Far enough away for a bit of quiet. I would recommend this hotel unless you wanted to be situated right next to bangla road.
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: