2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3762 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3762 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

KAI from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Clean and tidy. nice staff.
clean and tidy. all staff are very nice. the breakfast is great. it's very close to the patong beach, but it is quiet at night.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mike from Australia
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Good value, relaxing stay
Modern spin on traditional Thai, great breakfast buffet, and friendly staff
Met all our expectations. It's not right in the centre of town but only about a 10-15min walk down to the main road along the beach. Travel agent at the hotel booked all our tours but didn't really provide any discount on the easily accessible Internet sites. Rooms are great quality and the bathroom feels very traditional.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHUN from Hong Kong
Groups
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Got upgraded. But NO AIR-CON in living room
location location location
We just stayed for a night in The Nap this weekend. We were pleased with the overall interiors and hip design of the hotel. Location is good, 20mins walk to the big mall. We are a group of four and booked two studio room. But the reception told us that they were overbooked and upgraded us to the pool villa which was very exciting at first. However it turned out to be pretty disappointing. After we checked in, we stayed in the room to have some rest time for almost 1.5 hour but the air con in the living room was barely working. Bedrooms were better but we were all sweating. Before we going out to the mall we called the hotel to fix the air con but it wasn't doing better until we check out on the next day. We could even smell some sewage smell on the next morning. It was quite pity that the villa was spacious and the bed was comfy but with that heat and sewage smell it ruined everything.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shao from Singapore
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Very value for money, comfortable and chic hotel
Location, free drinks in room, WIFI
Great location close to bangla road and patong beach, though its extremely touristy as expected. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and worked very hard to make us feel at ease. Excellent hotel.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hock from Singapore
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Pleasant, quiet stay amid the bustling Patong
Convenient location, clean room, friendly staff
My short stay at The Nap was overall a pleasant one. My boyfriend and I managed to get an early check-in, the staff was friendly and the room was spacious and clean. As the only available room then was at the 2nd floor, we did not get a view of the hotel compound and surroundings but that also mean more privacy since people at the pool will not be able to look into our balcony area. The ceiling fan at the balcony was slightly old and rusty, spinning quickly and looked unstable with the likelihood of crashing down anytime. Otherwise, the room condition was fine. The hotel is committed to protecting the environment which I thought was a nice initiative. However, I’m not too sure if that resulted in the lack of hot water during showers at certain times of the day or it was the heater that wasn’t working properly. One of the improvements the hotel could look into is offering airport transfer to their premise. I tried emailing them about 2 weeks before my trip requesting for the possibility of the arrangement but did not receive any response and I didn’t have the time to call. Another issue is having the lobby staff to be more attentive and helpful. We booked a 1-day tour to Phi Phi island on the second day and the driver arrived quite late to pick us up. While waiting, we asked one of the staff on duty if he could help to give them a call. He mumbled something after taking a look at our receipt. Thinking that he was going to help us, we waited. He didn’t return and only when we asked again did he inform us that we need to pay 10baht to make that call. The amount was not an issue but surely a 4-star hotel could offer that as a basic service? There were a few groups of us that morning waiting for different vehicles to bring us for the various island trips. Perhaps the hotel staff could be more attentive and assist to keep a lookout as well.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Conrad from New Zealand
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Great hotel- exceptional breakfasts
The breakfasts, free minibar everyday(non-alchoholic) and comfortable rooms
Third time we have stayed there. The breakfasts are great, rooms are very clean and there is excellent ameneties. Its away from the hustle and bustle of patong yet close enough to beaches and restaurants.
Reviewed April 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WEI from Singapore
Groups
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
It was a pleasant and comfortable stay.
good location, nice design, small scale
It was a pleasant and cosy stay. Even though this is a boutique hotel, the rooms are spacious and clean. Loved the private balcony which comes with huge sofa and a small balcony pool (we stayed on the ground floor). This hotel is strategically located because it is near the sea, not too far from the life of patong and yet you can have some peaceful moments.
Reviewed April 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

justin from United Kingdom
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Amazing!!
Location....Atmosphere......Pool access....
My Girlfriend and I had the most amazing stay here, wonderful pool access room, delicious breakfast, quiet nights and only a five minute stroll to the beach, nightlife and shops. We relaxed on our balcony during the day enjoying direct access to the large quiet pool to cool down in the heat, the hotel is new, clean and totally terrific with outstanding staff...A great couples hotel with a chilled out atmosphere. The free wi--fi was constant and super fast. Every day we looked forward to returning to our hotel to relax and escape the wildness of Patong. Highly recommended and we will definitely return here again very soon. Thank you Nap Patong. Thank you Nap Patong for a marvellous stay.
Reviewed April 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Solo travelers
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Beautiful
Location, pool, breakfast
The rooms are huge in this new hotel - massive pool and fantastic breakfast buffet. In a quiet area of patong only 15mins walk to Bangla Rd. great bathroom and a soft bed.
Reviewed April 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

VISHAL from India
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Value for money clean 4 star property.
Clean Room, Easy excess to major attractions, Good Breakfast.
Brand New 4 star property with friendly staff. breakfast was also great.easy excess to beach and main attraction in phuket.
Reviewed March 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: