Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 118 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Gilles from France
Family with young children
B Row Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Over rated
Close to the beach inexpensive
We had a really forgettable experience at this hotel. Will certainly not return anytime soon.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Jana from Canada
Couple
C Row Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Our stay in koh lanta
The room, pool and bike rental
we enjoyed our stay at Narima. We were happy with the services we received (transport, motorbike) and the bungalows were great. The hammock was an added bonus! Thanksor a great stay :)
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Chanapai from Thailand
Couple
C Row Bungalow
Stayed one night in May 2015
Relaxing hotel
Good atmosphere,the staff very nice and feel relax
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Alexandre from Australia
Couple
B Row Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great resort but staff performance is uneven
Excellent food, well maintained, owner responsive to comments about staff
Food served is excellent but is priced at european standards. If you come from Europe, you will find it affordable but it is x2-x3 what restaurants normally charge in Thailand so don't be afraid to go around. Also, we found the staff performance to be uneven, some being displeasant and unprofessional (water poured on food, asked to set up the table ourselves), which was a first in many stays in Thailand. A chat with the friendly owner fixed it all but we would have preferred to avoid it.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Linda from United States
Couple
C Row Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Relaxing Stay at the Narima Resort
The private and quiet location.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our bungalow was situated in a very private location so we had piece and quiet. After traveling around Thailand we definitely needed this. The staff was friendly and the food was fantastic. BBQ on the beach was exceptional. We really hated to go.
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Matthew from United Kingdom
Family with young children
B Row Bungalow
Stayed 11 nights in December 2014
Family stay at The Narima
Very personal and caring, great location, lovely venue
We had a great time at The Narima. The owners were lovely and the staff were a very friendly, helpful team who were able to accommodate us well during our stay because the resort is small enough for teh staff to know and care about the personal preferences of their guests (eg. how you like your cup of tea at breakfast!). I would recommend the Narima to anyone, with or without families, who wishes to enjoy a peaceful yet luxurious stay on a Thai island.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Mark from United States
Couple
B Row Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
A really fantastic bungalow hotel.
Bungalows, private beach, common areas
We really loved our stay at this hotel. We stayed here five nights. Wish it could have been 20. The bungalows offer a fun experience, just rustic enough, but with AC so you can get cooled off when the heat gets to be too much. The staff are friendly and helpful, though many don't speak English. The beach and pool are very good and worth spending some time at. The motor bike rentals at the hotel are reasonably priced and are a good way to get around. Provided you can handle your self on a motor bike.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Bjarne from Denmark
Couple
B Row Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Ok
rooms, divecenter, restaurant
Minus: Black Cobra in the restaurant!
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Tegan from United States
Couple
A Row Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Amazing find, will go back!
The bungalows on the beach, the quality and price of the food, the location
It was such a wonderful stay at the Narima, we are overjoyed with our experience! The grounds are beautiful and well kept, lush jungle forest surrounding beautiful traditional style buildings on a gorgeous beach that was the nicest one that we saw on the island. The staff was wonderful and always ready to help. The free breakfast was amazing with Thai and western options available and someone to make you a fresh omelette. We LOVED our bungalow on the beach, it was heaven. Very well kept with comfortable (but hard as is the thai standard) beds and a hammock on the porch--you feel like you are alone in the forest overlooking the ocean. Just gorgeous!!! All of the prices were very reasonable, when we got our final bill (that included transportation to the airport and three massages) we were stunned by how little we spent. The beach is gorgeous with some rock outcroppings and a sand bar that extends really far into the water once you walk past them. This made it like a big swimming pool with a sand bottom! Families could play in the water as it was not scary at all. We went scuba diving for the first time with the company that has a sattelite location in the hotel. They gave us lessons in the pool at the hotel and then picked us up from breakfast the next day and took us to Ko Haa, an island about 45 minutes away by boat that is a national park that looks like an aquarium. It is gorgeous and so close! We loved it. We even saw a whale shark, which is apparently fairly rare! We travel a lot and we really loved this place.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Dianne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
C Row Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Amazing place!
Location, Food, Staff
This place is fantastic!! We booked row C and although you can't see the sea it is only 1min walk down to the private little beach, with stunning views. The room was clean and very comfortable, good beds, good pillows, large balcony with hammock.. heaven! The restaurant is brilliant! Every meal we had was well above average, the cocktails were yummy and the staff are great. The location is quiet but you can hire a scooter and explore the island with ease. Absolutely nothing negative to say about this place... we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again, in a heartbeat!
Reviewed November 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: