Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 288 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

NGUYEN from Vietnam
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Tired Looking hotel
Location, Swimming Pool
Stayed there for Friend's wedding nearby. Hotel really needs more fix up and maintenance. Great effort from housekeeping though. Our friend has a phobia for mirror and she switched to other orientation of the bed to avoid the mirror. The next day the staff moved the mattress to suit her orientation. Really Appreciated that.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Chantelle from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Ok if only passing through
Location & infinity pool
We were a bit disappointed on arrival as the room was not cleaned very well - we had to ask for fresh bedding as there were facial hairs (beard trimmings) on our pillows. The hotel has potential to be of a high standard however the rooms are very tired looking & need renovating. This would not have mattered to us as much if the facilities were clean. The drainage was poor & the bathroom was discoloured due to water stains. The towels were very old & had holes in. There was ample choice for breakfast. We had 4 powercuts during our 2 day stay. The infinity pool was amazing with a beautiful view however there were very limited sunloungers & the ones available were shaded. Great central location with plently of restaurants nearby. The beach can be reached by moped - 50 ruppiah.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

RICHARD from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good value
location, location, location
relaxing and comfortable. staff attentative and friendly
Reviewed October 05, 2014

HELEN from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
clean, friendly staff, nice hotel
clean, friendly staff, nice hotel
the hotel is really clean and the view was awesome, the staff friendly & very near to the main road
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Lucie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Friendly staff, spacious room and great pool area.
Friendly staff, spacious room and great pool area.
The pool area, overlooking the sea was a great place to chill. The restaurant was decent and the staff were very helpful and attentive. The room was spacious and clean.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Paul from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Relaxed place at the sea, great spot to reada book
right on the beach, but access is hard at high tide. Great staff. Sound of the sea.
We enjoyed it, the main street of Candidasa has good restuarants, laundry, mini-markets etc. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food from the menu was good. Nice pool with veiw of the sea. White sand beach is further than we expected, and we should have allowed more time. Unfortunately there was no safe in the room !!
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Paul from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Needs a facelift / maintenance
Good location, nice Staff, on the coast
Air con failed to work, transferred to another room, skirting boards eaten through by termites , paint flaking off walls and toilet cistern constantly running. Comfortable beds, friendly Staff. This Hotel desperately needs some maintenance , it's a shame as it's centrally located on the Main Street and right on the coast with great vista.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Luc from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
nice location with nice pool
good pool, good location and big room
we had good stay in this hotel, nice staff, really nice pool and view
Reviewed August 03, 2014

deborah from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good place for hideout
Bed, swimming pool, scenery
We stayed during Nyepi and this place is good for relaxing. It has an old styled room but comfortable enough for a long stay becaus it is spacious. The food is nice and the best part is the infinite swimming pool. It has access towards the ocean but no beach at all. Great place to watch the stars and relax.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Andy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
nice place.with nice view
good price. good location good view
The place was quite nice for relaxing.
Reviewed August 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: