Book Now: The Naviti Resort

Excellent8.1
Based on 79 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (79)
Booking.com Reviews (148)

8.1

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 79 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.1
Exceptional
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 10.0
Excellent
based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.3
Excellent
based on 2 reviews
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
Very good
based on 20 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Very good
based on 16 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Excellent
based on 11 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Nederlands
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • Русский
more less

Room type
  • Garden View
  • Ocean View
  • Studio Villa

Sort by
Showing 73 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.6
Tony from New Zealand
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Excellent service from all staff...👍🏼💕”
Overall would be happy to return😀 Only suggest they have price list available then written confirmation for airport transfers automatically emailed to guests once booked. 😍Still loved the experience even though it wasn't long enough Vinaka to you all 👍🏼
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
john from New Zealand
Family with teens
Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in November 2016
value”
Its a nice location, staff are nice but its a little tired, casual dining is poor and not good value. The resort appears to be a bit of a rudderless ship and neglected. Taxi and bus transfers were very over priced considering they were resort vehicles and drivers often tried to hike the price massively.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.2
Shahir from Australia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great staff and great food”
Smoke alarm go off at night at different rooms and lights not on at check due to safety switch off. Pool closed earlier at night then advertised time
Reviewed November 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Kamila from Australia
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Has potential but falls behind in areas”
This resort is secluded and is 2hrs from airport. There is nothing much around except a village. Supermarmaket is a short drive/bus away. The resort looks 4 stars & had all the facilities you'd expect to keep you entertained but is let down by slow waiter service, incorrect orders, poor quality food, shortage of beach towels & an infestation of either cane mites or bed bugs. 7 of the 8 of our group got rashes as did others & we noticed the cane chairs being replaced during our trip. I feel this place needs a shut down period & fumigation. Beach Towels where always short in supply, running out by about 9am daily & not restocked till next day. After complaining to staff, they suggested I use my room towel which meant I would have no clean towel post shower! Staff are aware of the towel shortage but seem reluctant to order any more towels. I went several days without a beach towel. Restaurant is expensive & put qualify western food. The buffets are not much better with lack of flavour, dry or chewy meat. Buffet is $65 FJD for lunch/dinner, beers are $10FJD, cocktail $22 FJD (and taste terrible). I suggest you get the all inclusive package to save on food/drink cost. The Talei restaurant was not much better food. They need a good western chef to review the menu as pizza, burgers, nachos are bland. The resort however was clean (apart from suncream covered & dirty pool chairs), looked nice & facilities where great. If they could improve their food, pool towel/chair issue, mites then this resort would be a solid 4 star resort & I would recommend it to others but at this stage I would suggest you try another 4 star resort.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
7.2
Wan from Singapore
Group
Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Resort suitable for families”
Had plenty of daily activities which I think suits families with kids more than friends/couples/business travelers. Location is in between pacific harbour and sigatoka, so it was still suitable as we were diving on some days at Beqa and heading to town on the other days. Buffet breakfast is the same throughout the 6 days we stayed there. Cleanliness is OK. Staff were friendly. Huge gardens. Limited kayaks/SUP boards, thankfully we didn't have to wait too long for the previous group to finish using these equipment. Would I stay there again? Probably not due to its location, but I would recommend to families who have kids and aren't looking to travel out of the resort.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Lyn from Australia
Family with teens
Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Naviti - Coral Coast”
The Naviti is great for young families who don't want to be on the move. It did not suit my family. The resort equipment (kayaks, bikes etc either didn't work or were in a bad state of disrepair). We found we needed to leave the resort for worthwhile activities which required long bus and taxi rides. This is a very isolated resort so I would not recommend it if you are the type who likes to get a good look around an area. Denarau Island provides many more options for activities. Incidentally, the reason the Coral Coast is so lush and green is that it rains!! We had mostly grey days and heavy rain while closer to Nadi it was blue skies. The gardens were very pretty, though.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Greg from Australia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Surprised”
Our room views,the friendliness of the staffs and the beach
Was fabulous we were having dinner at Nanuku restaurant on Feb 2nd when at 7p.m all the staffs and the hotel band came behind me and sang Happy Birthday I was in tears along with a birthday cake,Oh what a memory I still talk about it
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Navneet from Australia
Group
Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
A Hidden Gem”
The Naviti Resort was everything we expected and more! My cousin and I wanted an escape and this was the perfect way to treat ourselves. The staff at the Naviti Resort were very friendly, greeting us every time we crossed paths. They were also very accommodating when we informed them that we had a tour booked and wanted to have our breakfast earlier than the designated breakfast times. The only downside would be how expensive the alcohol was at the hotel. However, we resolved that issue by going for a nice stroll along the beach and discovering a small convenience store which sold alcohol for half the price! Although the Naviti Resort is quiet far away from everything, this gave us an opportunity to immerse ourselves in the culture and visit the neighbouring villages, where we were fortunate enough to attend a local wedding. We had a wonderful time at the Naviti Resort and would definitely recommend it to others and stay there again if the opportunity arises.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Gail from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Great place to stay. ”
The staff,nothing was too much trouble. Gardens and grounds. Cleanliness.
Highly recommend
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Diana from Slovakia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
The Staff and facilities of the resort was excellent ”
The room wasn't excellent clean and was little bit old
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Sharee from Australia
Family with teens
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Better than the 5 Wyndham and Radisson in Denarau.”
Absolutely amazing and definitely value for money. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Resort where there is something for everyone and doesn't hurt your pocket. Skip Denarau and head to Naviti.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Rick from Australia
Family with teens
Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in January 2016
Awesome staff and relaxing holiday”
The Staff, Room Comfort, Very good value
Stayed at Naviti for 16 nights. We got a wonderful first impression when our minivan pulled into the driveway. Location is okay so long as you don't mind the 20 minute bus or taxi ride to the nearest main town. There really isn't much around here if you're looking for alternate nightlife or shopping. The beach is average and most guests hang out by the pool. The gardens are expertly maintained providing for beautiful and relaxing views no matter which room you are staying in. The best asset of this resort by far is their staff. The women and men who work here treat their guests with the utmost courtesy and friendliness. Some went above and beyond the call of duty when I asked for their assistance. Their smiles and laughter are priceless. Fijian people are so genuine and beautiful. The rooms are spacious and clean. Nice size bathroom. Beds are very comfortable. I had to play around with the air-conditioning to make the room more comfortable to sleep at night. The pool area is great but the prices for drinks at the pool side bar are very expensive. $FD10 for a small slurpy and $FD8 for a glass of lemonade. There are three dining burrs. The main one covers breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's hard to complain with our low rate that included breakfast but I honestly did not think highly of the food served here. Lunchtime and Dinner buffets were average. The night time kids activities are run next to the burr and are quite loud. The good news is that other two burrs located in front of the resort - Talei and Bamboo Terrace (Chinese) - are excellent offering a much better dining experience and good value. Naviti Resort certainly caters for families with young children. The activities are a lot of fun (even for the adults) and the staff who run them are excellent. Be sure to get involved in the pool Volleyball Final run by Bill. He's a class act and sure to entertain. Overall this is a well run resort with genuine and friendly people looking after you.
Reviewed January 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
bernadette from Australia
Family with teens
Garden View
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
ho;iday in fiji”
staff friendliness and enthuisiasm to please you. activities available, location
very happy with accommodation and staff friendliness. They need to improve on hygiene standard ie bed sheets were changed after first night which made us think they weren't done prior to our arrival and the mugs and glasses were never cleaned by room attendant Some of The pool lounges seemed to smell of vomit! Food on a la carte menu very boring and the buffet is not impressive either. Yet we are staying there again later this year.
Reviewed January 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Gary from Australia
Family with teens
Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Staff wre great, but everything a little expensive”
Chinese restaurant
Staff were great. Chinese was great. Buffet, drinks and any transport overpriced compared to other resorts I have stayed at in Fiji.
Reviewed January 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Yogendra from Fiji
Family with teens
Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Naviti - Home away from Home”
Friendly staff , Great Activities , Excellent Food
Apart from the original hiccup (Room set for 2 adults when booking was made for 3 adults), the rest of the stay was excellent and well enjoyed !
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
amanda from Australia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in April 2015
naviti”
staff, friendliness ,sea views
Hotel is a it old and in need of upgrading
Reviewed May 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Benjamin from Australia
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Dissapointing”
Nice pool, friendly staff,
We stayed for 5 nights as a couple. Food for breakfast was of poor quality and hygiene. Kids were left to lick serving spoons and finger taste food with staff watching . Quality if food was terrible. Dinner was even worse. Service was concentrated on kids and adults without kids were put aside so to speak. Quality of food was again not good as well as overpriced. We hired a car after the first 24 hours and ate at other resorts which was much better. Can't beat service price and quality at the Warwick. Servicing of room was not of a good standard with the maids daily forgetting to replenish towels and coffee tea etc. pillows were the worst we've ever had. Hardly any filling left in them. Unfortunately we will never stay here again and do not recommend it as a favourable resort. We recommend the Warwick which yes is a little more expensive but believe us when we say in this case you will get what you pay for. Both are miles apart in comparison. Sorry naviti.
Reviewed May 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Sinead from Ireland
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Got upgraded to Warwick resort ”
From what we got to see it was a friendly staffed hotel and very warm and welcoming
Unfortunately we did not get to stay at naviti as we were up graded to Warwick resort on arrival . Seemingly the hotel was full with families and they decided the warwick was best for us. We were a bit disappointed we didn't get to experience the naviti as the staff etc seemed so friendly and welcoming on arrival . Naviti were Alot more welcoming than the Warwick staff .. The atmosphere at naviti was very warm and welcoming but sadly we did not get to experience a stay at naviti ..
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Evline from Australia
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Family friendly resort”
Customer service, daily activities, location
Great staff - lovely and friendly. Seems to be good for families. Perhaps an adults only area would be great.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Philippa from Australia
Group
Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Fantastic hotel!!”
Staff, facilities, relaxed atmosphere
10/10
Reviewed December 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Julie from Australia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Lovely resort in paradise”
Pool rooms gardens
Hi We had a lovely stay really enjoyed ourselves,but there was a few problems we experienced,the staff weren't very friendly,which was disappointing,as we have been there before and they were fine,and also the buffet wasn't very nice,and there were only a few things on the allocarte menu,but the Chinese and the talli restaurant were nice. Overall we had a good stay.
Reviewed November 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Maro from Australia
Family with young children
Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Best holiday ever....the most friendly staff”
Kids club , all inclusive package, Talei restaurant
Will definitely go back. Highly recommend the Naviti. It is the best especially if you have kids
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
peter from Australia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Truly a resort”
1 Undoubtedly the friendliness and efficiency of the staff . You would never meet more friendly and caring people . You were always made to feel special .
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Michelle from Australia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Fun and relaxing”
The staff, the food and drinks .
The staff were all happy, helpful and friendly. Our children 8 and 10 enjoyed going to kids club although they spent most of their time in the pool or at the beach. The food was good and plenty of it with different choices each day at each venue. We chose the all inclusive that was a great deal I recommend it. The nightly entertainment was fantastic. We did a school and village tour tour with Tom I recommend it Tom shared with us a lot of his knowledge about Fijian history and culture. We were very sad on our last day to say goodbye to the staff but hopefully we will return soon.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sheryl from Australia
Family with teens
Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in September 2014
Naviti Resort beats the other Coral Coast Resorts”
The Staff were friendly and professional, The food was amazing, The vibe was good fun
My stay at the Naviti was a blast, so much fun. Have stayed at some of the other resorts, such as Hideaway & Plantation Island , but this resort was much better. The whole vibe of the resort is just fun. The Cocktails were delicious and reasonable priced. All my meals were great and I am fussy lol. The standard of the resort is high quality with 4 different restaurants to choose from.
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Maryann from New Zealand
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in September 2014
Just Fab”
The staff were so welcoming, they made you feel at home and we're always accommodating. The activities were fun and you can do as little or add much as you want. The food was plentiful & fresh.
We loved or time at the Naviti. Having previously stayed at an expensive resort the first time, I would easily pick the Naviti over it anytime. Bill is fantastically funny at activities and he is inclusive of all. Koto, Harry and other staff in the activity bure are fun and great with kids. Just superb. Mau was so obliging and prompt when delivering and collecting our luggage and knowledgeable. Sena, Seslia & Setiveni wonderfully attentive wait staff who were great at anticipating our needs. Our bus driver into Sigatoka was very good at explaining the dos and donts of the shopping process and those who strayed from his advise, did regret it. Thomas the carver was amazing with the very few tools he had and my children love the turtle and eagle we brought home. We storekeeper and went on the coal cruise. Generally walking along the rocks at low tide reaped great rewards. We found vivid blue starfish, octopus, neon blue fish, crabs and other treasures. The nightly shows were fantastic and we got some great photos. The fire walking was amazing although we had a power outage just before the show. Our taxi driver Raja was an excellent tour guide and I would recommend him of you are planning on seeing something of the beautiful island while you are there. He was a very experienced and careful driver and we felt very safe with him as he avoided us getting wiped off the road by a bus as it pulled onto our side of the road before it had finished overtaking us.Thank you all for you help and making our holiday the best yet.
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Pauline from Australia
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Just wht the Dr ordered :)”
Staff, Staff and Staff
The Ocean View Room was OK, not wonderful, but OK. We were later advised (and saw for ourselves) thaat the rooms in this 500 block were in the process of being renovated. The buffet dinners were also OK and changed daily, alathough some components stayed the same. The Grill (cafe style), Bamboo (chinese), and Talei (fine dining) Restaurants were a nice alternative also. The staff at the pool bar were very attentive and you need only approach the bar and they would be pouring you the usual :) Activities did a good job of making everyone feel welcome and included and Bill's "What are you doooing?" is now part of our vocabulary. All in all a great stay, relax and do nothing or be part of the activities and tours that were available. Although it is a very family friendly resort, there were also lots of couples only there nd we would definitely return again.
Reviewed September 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Kristen from Australia
Family with teens
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Noise and more noise”
pool volleyball, shop, chinese restaurant
It was all too noisey. we had an old rattler of an air conditioning unit outside our door that kicked in and out every 5min the whole time we were there - 4 days. Complained but nothing happened. It has the atmosphere of a loud party, announcements over loud speakers, DJ pumping out tunes on the grassed area during the day, even in the breakfast room one morning the music was too loud to have a conversation without straining to hear. The room was small though i got it for pretty cheap- suppose you get what you pay for. Chinese resturant food was great. Enjoyed the pool volleyball. booked trip on sigatoka jetboat trip at hotel - was an excellent trip recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Warren from Australia
Family with teens
Studio Villa
Stayed 9 nights in July 2014
Holiday vocation.”
Staff were very friendly and eager to please.
It was comfortable however thought the prices of mini bar n restaurant prices were a little expensive
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Julien from Australia
Group
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfortable, friendly staff”
Accommodating to such a large group. Activities for all. Entertainment
We were at the Navity for a Wedding. We love the entrance into the hotel, it's nice and green. The staff are friendly and very accommodating to such a large group. The entertainment/music at night was great also.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Susan from Australia
Group
Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Pleasant but noisey at night”
Pool,Friendly staff, Water Sports
It was very pleasant at Naviti except at night when it was very noisey. It is great for those who want to party most of the night but not god if you want to rest at night.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Yat from Canada
Group
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Excellent experience. Will come back for sure.”
Super friendly staff. Bascally everyone says hello to you. Delicious food. Definitely suprised me. Ver nice room view.
I will have to say Naviti is one of the best resort experiences I have. They have friendly staff, great food, and wonderful night time shows (the fire dance show is fantastic.) No complaints!
Reviewed June 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Judith from Australia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great place”
Great Location, Great Accommodation, Great (friendly) staff
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Lucy from Australia
Family with teens
Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Relaxing holiday which kept the children happy.”
Friendly staff, closeness to the coral reef for snorkelling, range of activities for older children
Relaxing holiday which the young teenage child enjoyed. The coral reef was right outside the front door and was fantastic to access to quickly and cheaply - could snorkel everyday which was great for the older children. A resort for families and not recommended if that is not your core aim. The food and beverage package was good value but food variety limited and average quality - not that the kids minded!
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
michael from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
friendly staff made a big difference”
Room size, swimming pool,
Initial room we were offered was very poor (noise in the ceiling and several faults )and we changed room the day after and were very happy with the second room. Bathroom cleaning was inadequate. The resort will be much better when the fire damaged parts are rebuilt and would stay there again only when this is done.
Reviewed August 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Judith from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
very relaxing”
The gardens. The music. The staff.
We really enjoyed our time there. It was a great place to unwind. Our room was right at the quiet end which we greatly appreciated becasue for us, this was a stopover to recover from the long journey from Colorado. But we also loved seeing so many children having a whale of a time around the swimming pool.
Reviewed July 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Elise from Australia
Group
Stayed 10 nights in June 2013
Nice but not enough facilities, too family orient”
Buffet Breakfast, friendly staff, nice rooms
Naviti Resort is good for families, however we didn't know how family orientated it was which somewhat spoiled our time. It is probably our own fault for not doing enough research but for two young travellers it was not ideal to be surrounded by children and families all the time. Staff were very very friendly which was amazing. However, we clearly got treated with less respect than those which travelled in families. During check in, staff asked us to pay upfront when we had already payed through Agoda - I luckily brought along my credit card statement to prove this and this took days to sort out. This is probably due to poor communication between Agoda and Naviti. Room service the first time was amazing quality, however the second time it was clear that the food had been stored and just reheated which was poor considering it was meant to be high quality food. The massages are great and i recommend this to everyone who stays. Effects of the fire are still evident with some dining places closed and an entire section cut off and damaged which you walk past to get to and from your room/reception Overall, I would highly recommend naviti to families but not to couples or young adults
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Donna from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Would not recommend”
The breakfast the kids club and the swimming pool
I would not recommend this hotel as the staff on reception were rude and not helpful at all. When dining, although the staff were nice the wait for meals and drinks was disgraceful Most times when ordering drinks such as a coffee it either never turned up or I got it 2 hours later after asking numerous times We were there for a wedding and found this was also very disorganized
Reviewed July 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
aaron from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great venue for family holiday, good value”
Location, value, pool
The Naviti resort was a great place to stay with the family. Excellent, great people, very friendly. Staff were very helpful, polite and made our holiday.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
Mark from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great pool with swim up bar”
The swim up bar, kids club & the view
We were a family of 4 I booked for 2 adults 2 kids the room was only just adequate we really did need an extra bed which for some reason they did not provide one when requested in our booking if we were there any longer it would of been a issue but we got by. The kids club is fantastic highly recommend watch at the swim up bar they offered my children icecreams & charged our room by asking the children for room number very sneaky!
Reviewed April 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Sam from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very comfortable stay”
Spacious grounds and a great pool area
the naviti resort provided us with a great place to relax for 5 days. the food served is of a high quality and the staff are very friendly and more than happy to help you. it provides you with both the options to partake in activities or simply sit by the pool and recharge.
Reviewed February 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Meng from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great place for family”
A nice resort for family
Love this hotel. Beautiful mountain view and private beach. Lots of activities for children and adults. And a gym that faces the sea. A good place for novice golfers.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.7
brendon from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
needs a major renovation after the fire”
pool area is still very good
Naviti Resort had a large fire in November and should be closed for repairs and full upgrade as is very tired and old food was served under a tarpolan in 35 degrees heat.every one was getting food poisioning and we were transferred to the sister resort the Wawrick Hotel and stay was fantastic for the last half of our holiday
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Kala from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
beautiful location ocean front , servicewith smile”
good location/service
greated with smile. helpful staff upgraded to ocean front bure good water sport activities
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Looked nice”
smaller property
we were transferred to Warwick Hotel after a fire at Naviti, think Naviti would have been a nicer experience as it is a smaller property
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Christopher from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Beautiful Hotel and friendly staff”
friendly staff, great room, and beautiful surroundings
we really enjoyed our stay at The Naviti Resort, the staff were always helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious and opened out onto the water, and we also had a deck were we could sit, have a drink, and watch the sun set.The hotel also provides night time entertainment in the main bar.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Lily from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
very nice room , greate location and view ”
very good resort
very nice palce to stay , clouser to Suva & Nadi , good food .
Reviewed October 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Matahera from New Zealand
Group
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Mrs Huriwai”
Very family orientated
My family and I (group of 10 Adults & 2 children) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Naviti, most of the staff were very friendly, however on the night of Wednesday the 12th of Sept we had a birthday dinner for one of our family, I ordered a cake from reception on the Monday morning gave my details e.g room number and name. On the Wednesday morning I went back to let reception know that I would like the cake delivered to the Bamboo restaurant, only to find our no one knew about it so I had to re-order. Then on the Thursday evening the cake came up as the topic of conversation only for me to find out that it had been charged to the birthday girls rooom (imagine how embarrassed I was). I then went to see reception who just looked at me when I said I wanted to speak to the manager on duty after having explained it to her it seemed like she wasn't bothered at all and tried to put the blame on us saying it was put on the room number at dinner (we explained we never gave a room number just a name) I also said to her that it did not matter what and if we booked dinner under a room, it makes no difference as the cake had been booked under my name and my room number but charged to the birthday girl, the assistant front office manager then proceeded to she was sorry and had transferred the charges to my room as she said the manager was busy doing something I said I would wait for him and 1 minute later he was there. I explained to him the situation and as I had worked as Office Manager in both NZ and Australia I didn't accept what had happened. The Manager (sorry I not sure of his name)was very understanding and took the cost of the cake off our account, which was much appreciated however all I wanted was for someone to apologise to the birthday girl. There were other minor things that happened that could have been sorted but never did.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Hamish from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great for Kids”
Really child friendly great food for kids and all free
Overall really good, we were there four days and might have fealt a little isolated on a longer stay but it was just right. The downside was that the eating options were a bit limmited to specific times and that didn't always work for us around a young child but that's a pretty minor point. We didn't take the all inclusive package and it would have been a bit wasted on us as our child was to young for a lot of the kids club stuff and that would have limmited our ability to make the moist of it also it doesn't include cocktails but if big meals and lots of beer is your thing it looks like a very good option.
Reviewed September 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Fonny from Australia
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in August 2012
Amazing location, amazing setting, amazing staff ”
Located on the Coral Coast right on the ocean edge. Four restaurants with a large variety of cuisine.
right from the first step into this amazing resort, we just fell in love with the people of fiji. they are so friendly, courteous and always willing to bend over backwards for their guests. nothing is any trouble to them (fiji time). the naviti was everything we had imagined, a tropical paradise right on the coral coast. can't wait to go back again.
Reviewed September 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: