Book Now: The Oasis Kuta Hotel

Good
From 2045 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7
/
10

Reviews of The Oasis Kuta Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2045)Booking.com Reviews (8)
6.7
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.3
Facilities6.1
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service6.4
Value for money7.0
All languages
All guests (2045)

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1733 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
NANDA from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Fantabulous ”

Fantabulous

Reviewed May 22, 2019
5.6
chloe
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Above average”

The location is decent, not a far walk to anything but that was the best bit about the hotel. The room was nice but wasn’t cleaned during our 3 days and no fresh towels. The sliding doors didn’t work which left a big gap so we were eaten alive by mosquitos. The room had a bad smell coming from the toilet (assume a sewage problem) and the pool was green so we didn’t bother to use it, apparently under maintenance until end of May but didn’t see anyone working on it and have since read reviews from months ago saying the same thing. Overall, was okay if you are going to be out and about a lot and only there to sleep but wouldn’t stay again or recommend.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Atonio from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Affordable prices with excellent service”

The service of the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Strategies location close to Kuta Beach and Legian area. Affordable price with strategic location. I will be back again next year with my family.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
james from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Used for a late flight”

I booked this room to tie me over for a late flight,the room i had was clean spacious and the air con worked great.This hotel is getting a little bit dated so it's you pay for what you get.Plenty of bars and restaurants near by.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
4.4
Sam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Cleaning guys sucked ”

The staff and everything this was okay. But the cleaning oh my god guy would take towels not replace them not toilet paper or change water. Leave beer bottles ext.

Reviewed May 18, 2019
4.8
Ian from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Under new management”

This hotel is under new management of "Yoyo" they seem to be doing improvement's however there are a few issues management not following through with promise's. However I hope they can sort it out. I will be staying there again as it is close shopping centre restaurants & bars

Reviewed May 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Hendri from Singapore
Group
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Great location with by the pool room”

Location is the hotel is great consider if you wanted to travel around in car, could avoid KUTA Jam. It is awesome place to chill out by the pool in the hot noon/night and walk to beach on breeze morning or evening. Staff are friendly and cleaning of room done in very fast and professional manner. The only cons is... a lot of mozzies

Reviewed January 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Jayson from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Value for money”

Perfect location to stay in Bali if you are the type of traveller who would spend most of the day outside. The hotel is just a walking distance to shops and beach. Its has its own pool but yoi can only enjoy during the day. There are no lights around the pool so you cant swim at night. Hot and cold shower is fine and the room where I stayed is very spacious.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
2.8
Kylie from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Do not stay here”

I never leave reviews anywhere as I’d feel bad hurting someone’s business, but this was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at. My flight wasn’t getting in until 11pm so I emailed the oasis hotel in advance letting them know I would be arriving around midnight. The night comes and when I get to the hotel not a single light in the entire establishment is on and there is nobody there, not a single staff member to be found. I went to the Ozz hotel next door and had their concierge come back over with me to try to help and he couldn’t find anybody either. So I had to pay $40 to stay at the Ozz hotel because I couldn’t check into the oasis and had ALREADY PAID ONLINE. I went back to the oasis in the morning and asked for a refund and was told not today because the manager isn’t in until tomorrow. So I wrote a complaint through Agoda (who I booked through) and they said to ask the hotel. Don’t stay here lol

Reviewed March 19, 2019
5.6
VIKTORIIA from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Above average”

Not very far from the beach, close to different shops and cafes, a huge pool in which I didn’t bathe so I can’t say about the water, the rooms are large but everything is rather outdated, nice view from the balcony, terrible internet, breakfast is ordinary, nice waiters guys :)

Reviewed March 13, 2019
6.0
Norshazriman from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Getting old.”

Stayed here few times before but I have to say the most recent one will probably make me look for another place next time. Our room looked aged with broken entrance and balcony doors. Hope it'll be improved for future customers.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
chalermphong from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Love this hotel clean friendly 2-7 november 2019 we will come back here again ”

2-7 november i stay for 5 night we can sleep very good , hotel is old but u get worth than u paid clean enough and friendly breakfast buffet is not much but enough i love this hotel i come to bali almost every. Year and my first time here but i realy love this hotel i saw many people complain but remember they pay cheap its not a5 star hotel for me is i love it so much simminv pool is black because of they use black block stone but water is nice temp and clean day time go out afternoon back to swim and perfect relax my mind so good no complain i love this hotel will come back again and again remember u pay 20 usd a night and its worth than u pay roomis big quite area and not a ghost house its dimlight at night if u respect to place u will have a sound sleep me and my partner love this hotel so much , we dont look at its old we just feel that is clean good bed breakfast free and i have a good sleep staff friendly u should try when u in bali for me i have almost 100% positive of hotel

Reviewed November 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nonee from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Very good”

Hotel is of fair quality in term of facilities. Toilet for example can be equipped with more amenities like face and hair towels and a hair dryer too. No small kettle for hot water. Other than that it’s ok ok, value for budget travelers. Location is good!!

Reviewed September 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Herry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

good location , breakfast is ok....so..so.”

we have a good time stay 2 days at this hotel. Problem when you need parking your own car / rental car, entry/exit from this hotel... limited parking space. but overall... this is a good hotel. thanks

Reviewed July 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
aliff from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Good ”

Hotel very closed with Kuta Beach just walking distance...First room that i received have a lot of defect... Cleanliness was very bad... but after change room everything was good even the staff face was very annoying when i report regarding on all of defect... but really appreciate for the decoration....

Reviewed May 29, 2018
2.0
Nathalie from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Extremely bad stay. Hotel shall not welcome customers ”

Oasis kuta hotel is in rework. Many workers were working close to our room. Roof of some room was fallen down. Scaffolding was installed without any protections. Many rubbish were present along the corridor used for room access. 1 workers tried to access our room. He was supposing nobody was inside... Our room was not clean, and this is valid comment for the overall hotel. Room was dirty with moldy in the bathroom and toilets, either the sheets smelt mouldy. This hotel should not have been opened for now. We were supposed to stay one night more at the end of our holidays in that hotel ,view that bad experience we want to cancel it .We asked for a refund and the hotel manager told us to see with Agoda customer's service . How can I ask for refunding? The 2 nights we stayed and the other one for which we asked for cancellation Thanks for your prompt reply. Best regards Nathalie HUBERT

Reviewed April 25, 2019
7.6
Very good
AZRULHISYAM from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Great location, value for money but with a little needs for improvement ”

Location is great - near to Kuta center and Kuta Beach. The 40m swimming pool and access to the pool from the room is great. Few things need to be improved - 1) should provide basic tea/coffee making facility in the room, no kettle either; 2) the twin bed is two single beds joined together so not comfortable at all to sleep in the middle of the bed; 3) should have mirror in the room (not just the small mirror in the toilet); 4) pillows are thin and old, putting two together is still thinner than the size of one normal pillow.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
6.4
Good
RickyFamie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Old but dirth cheap hotel.”

Only got this hotel fr my transit before my flight.$20 with free breakfast sounds like a stealPool was dirty and covered with grime.Room was okay toilet was separated frm the shower area.Need to open another door.The thing that freaks me out was when the staff who brought us to the room knocked the door 3 times.Made me think like the hotel is haunted or something.Overall okay for transit but nt okay to stay fr long periods.

Reviewed January 30, 2019
7.2
Very good
Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in January 2019

Good location and overall not bad.”

This is the 2nd time Ive stayed here mainly due to being in a handy location to most places I need to go. The rooms are OK, the staff are friendly and the pool is good to sit by after being out. The breakfast is very simple and basic and probably not worth the extra you pay, but its ok. Its a good hotel for singles and couples but not much for kids (which for me was fantastic being on business).

Reviewed January 14, 2019
2.0
Siti from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Dissapointed”

Place is quite bad. Paid for 3 days 2 nite but end up staying for 1 night. This place is full of mosquitoes n there is even lizard in our room. Toilets are so rusty. The backdoor to the pool access is not even closed or shut properly.

Reviewed December 20, 2018
6.0
Leow from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Old hotel, good location. ”

I guess we can’t expect much with the price we paid but I would still expect the basic necessities of clean sheets, pillows and room. The pillows were smelly and floor was dirty. The towel and toiletries rack in the toilet was rusty and off putting. The only thing great was the shower. The hotel has so much potential, it’s a shame to see it not being well maintained.

Reviewed December 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
Katherine from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Run down hotel but still cool ”

The hotel is in need of some serious maintenance - so I wouldn’t recommend it to a friend. In saying that - we loved the location and value for money. The hotel felt deserted so we had the HUGE pool to ourselves and were able to play music while we swam. The rooms are large and the location was awesome.

Reviewed December 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Naharia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

I stayed and extended another day in the same hotel..great location..nearby with 24/7 store..walking distance to kuta beach, hard rock cafe and shopping centres. Strongly recommended to new new people whom looking for great place to stay..I am sure will return here on my next trip to Bali..

Reviewed December 09, 2018
7.2
Very good
Lina from Portugal
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice pool, rooms could improve”

It's a nice scenery and pool, but the accommodations could be improved a lot and it would not be very difficult to put this hotel looking nice again. Poor maintenance and poor construction work. Sink was closed and couldn't take the used water off and even though it seemed to leak because there was water on the floor. When they painted the walls it was badly done, with no attention to whatever objects and lines. Just brushed over, everything looked like a cheap job. The sheets had stains, they may have been washed but still have stains... The balkony door was a slide door that didn't closed completely, there was always a glimpse open. But it was OK to sleep and use the pool. Didn't find the AC control though, but at least it was on. I would recommend it if you don't want to spend much money and want a pool :)

Reviewed December 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
meng from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

VERY GOOD”

I LIKE THIS HOTEL LOCATION GOOD AND SERVIVE GOOD. JUST THE BREAKFAST WAS SO-SO

Reviewed April 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
wesley from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

First time in bali”

Dont let the entrance scare you this hotel is sleeper.best swimming pool 1 block long.good room .good breakfast. Staff from front desk to maintenance very helpful.i extended my stay 3 more days.i will come back again

Reviewed February 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Bashim from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Quiet and nice”

The hotel was pretty quiet, maybe because I flew during off season. The weather was warm so spent some time in the pool. Easier to go to the shops nearby. Hotel breakfast was a bit overpriced. But nevertheless, a nice place to stay.

Reviewed December 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
kathy from New Zealand
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Location pool staff”

Had great time at Oasis staff were all so friendly and helpful Pool is amazing Great location had booked for 6 nights ended up extending this to stay whole time here 12 nights Great value for money Real family atmosphere would definetly return to this hotel

Reviewed April 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Steven from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016

Good vale for the price”

Location, Facilities, Pool.

This hotel is located in a good spot which is central to the main shopping area, and has good cheap places to eat within easy walking distance. Overall the hotel was great, I was on business as well as a holiday with my 18 year old. My daughter needed a room change after the first night because the zircon didn't work - they did this without a problem. The customer service was great and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative I had was, the internet reception here was disgraceful, making it very hard to work. The only place I could get reception was in the restaurant area, but after knowing what you are dealing with, I just worked around it. Picking on the internet was the only bad thing I could say. I was here for 9 days and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed January 31, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Rosmarie from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Great swimmingpool”

Pool, restaurant, location

I stayed there for two nights and i was very pleased. Quiet, helpful staff, huge pool and huge room. With shelves. Great location ... Maybe diff to find if someone is the first time in Kuta. Lovely breakfast on a great garden terrass. Only bathroom small and no "little" towel. Free wi-fi at pool and restaurant. I recommend it.

Reviewed January 23, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
chen from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Location near beach yet central”

Location is absolutely Central and convenient

Love it here, away from the noise and yet central. Hotel only 5 minutes walk to beach, love sunset walk along the shore. I can't go wrong with this hotel and I can't fault it either, I'll be back for sure.

Reviewed October 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

budget stay”

price pool fast checkout

Cheap hotel in good location away from busy street. Mozzies were prevalent, fogging seemed to work. Bed was two single mattresses put together. Breakfast was substantial and the huge pool awesome. The photographs on pagoda make the rooms look better than they are but for the price, no complaints here

Reviewed June 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Kaliswaran from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

Value for money”

Room was comfortable , the swimming pool good and the location was fantastic

My overall stay was great.Didn't get the chance to taste the food but will definitely try it during my next visit.Check in and check out was snooth.The only downside is that , no shelves in the bath area to keep things like shampoo and stuffs.Had to put on the floor.No hot water kettle in the room.Others was good.The location was fantadtic.Near to shopping,massage and restaurants.I will definitely come again.

Reviewed April 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Yohan from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Nice hotel with great location”

Great location, clean room, comfortable bed

I booked this hotel for my friend's honeymoon & he told me he'll return back next time. he told me that it's closed to many restaurants where food prices are affordable. The staffs are very friendly & the room is big & clean.

Reviewed March 19, 2015
8.0
Excellent
muhammadnaim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

A pleasant respite in downtown Kuta”

Location is excellent, the room is well-appointed, the hotel layout is pleasant resort-style

We had a pleasant 2-night stay, right in downtown Kuta. The enclosed design of the hotel, and the shady pool, made it feel like a resort away from the hustle and bustle of a busy city, but we were right inside Kuta.

Reviewed October 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
teti from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Happy stay here”

Good location, quite, comfortable

The stay at Oasis met our expectation. The hotel was a quite hotel, no crowded. As we planned to try local food and various good restaurants, we did not expect a lot for food at this hotel . However room service provided fastly when kids needs food. The room was clean and have sufficient space to put any goods and support water sport result ad the floor was not carpet. We can go and come easily. only one note that is the acces to hotel is only a small alley so its a difficult access for a car.

Reviewed December 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Willy from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Relaxing in the middle of busy Kuta”

location, pool, relax

Quite a relaxing stay at this hotel. The entrance to the hotel is through a small tight alley. Yea there is no main entrance. When the taxi said we have arrived, i asked 'where?'. Once entering the alley then we realise we have really arrived. its a different world in there. Nice pool, nice room and surprisingly quiet, no noice from the city street.(If the hotel guests do not make noise at the pool). We totally enjoy this hotel location and quietness.

Reviewed August 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Christine from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

convenient”

walking distance to kuta beach

nice room but somehow the floor is dusty.id stayed there for 2 nights but it seems like the floor is still dusty after housekeeping. its very convenient,walking distance to the kuta beach or the party street at legian.

Reviewed October 31, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Evgeniya from Russia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Nice hotel with lovely people”

clean, near to Kuta beach (10 mins walk)

Very nice hotel with very friendly and smiley staff. Nice swimming pool to relax after a hot day. Hotel is located near shopping area if you are looking for local souveniers and beach wear. 10 mins walk to Kuta beach. Around 10 mins by taxi to another beach (Double 6) with black sand to enjoy sunset by the beach bar with colourful bean bags. Will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed April 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Nice Hotel”

Nice Pool

it is very convenient for meal or shopping & just 5 minutes walk to Kuta beach. Hotel looks quite new with nice layout. Swimming pool just middle of the rooms, we can look at the pool just open the balcony's sliding door.

Reviewed September 11, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Sebastian from Finland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011

Chill palce in the chaotic Kuta”

Swimming pool!

the hotel canot really be seen from the street, you have to pass a yellow looking tunnel and it looks shady first. but! the swimming pool is really awesome and the rooms are ok as well. not too big rooms. this is a perfect place to relax at. its just a 5-10 minute walk to the beach but after visiting the beah once i didnt want to go there anymore. this hotel is nice, could stay there again if i would ever visit kuta again, go to ubud instead !

Reviewed May 25, 2011
8.0
Excellent
ajeng from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011

near from beach & shopping center”

modern concept

This is the second time we stay at oasis. We chose this hotel because near from everywhere. Just 3 minutes walk to beach and discovery mall as shoping center. But the room need to be update. The furniture look old model. Room too dark. Not matching with minimalist concept of the hotel. The fee for pick up from airport should be free as mention at promotion, not pay as we experienced yesterday

Reviewed May 13, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Bari from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2010

Perfect place for couple”

Very nice swimming pool Breakfast good Quiet hotel yet in central location
Difficult to find Road entrance very small, difficult to park your car

Be cautious when the first time you find this hotel, the hotel sign is difficult to find. Its located 30 m from main road. Rooms divided into 2 floors only and surrounded the pool. This place is perfect for couple who are like to have private moment yet not far from Kuta's main attraction. The room itself is so romantic with dim light and wood style furniture.

Reviewed April 09, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Athol from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010

Great Place”

Great position No outside noise from street Lovely swimming pool Very friendly staff Clean rooms.
Plumbing needs attention. Large group bookings.

Love the place, will go back, but the noise level from large group booking guests that have taken over a big percentage is nearly intolerable, e.g. Raucous hijinks in the pool at 3am, doors slamming and loud yelling in early morning are not acceptable. O.K. that's not Oasis's fault but it is the clientèle that they have staying. From 6am the kitchen staff set up and drag these incredibly heavy chairs across the concrete floor's , no chance of a sleep in. The only way I could release the self rising plug was to reach under the handasin and flip the catch holding it down. The 2nd time, different room "no plug" I suppose that's one way of solving the problem. Toilet kept running continously, they sort of fixed it but not 100%. Bathroom vanity soooo small. Lot's of light's don't work, bulbs missing.

Reviewed March 09, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Noryati from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010

Greatest Holiday”

Swimming pool is a long stretch and not much people. Accessible to many places. A cheap motorbike rental services available outside hotel area.
Small lane for cars to pass through but that is not a problem at all.

A wonderful stay in Oasis Kuta. Stayed for 4 nights. All the special requested on booking were provided. A surprise freshcream cake was placed in our room. So romantic. Room and bedsheet is clean daily. Convenient to go to Kuta beach either by walking or motorbikes. Accessible through shortcuts. Will definitely come back.

Reviewed March 03, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Siti from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010

Oasis Kuta Hotel - simple & clean”

It has a modern feel to the hotel. Its clean. Conveniently located to Kuta Beach and shopping. Step out of your hotel balcony and there is the pool.
Improve the spa facility.

It was my first time in Bali and I chose Oasis Kuta because of its modern feel to the whole hotel as compared to the other hotels around it. Although the entrance to the hotel is narrow and obscure but once you arrive at the hotel, it really is like a mini oasis. The front desk staff were always helpful. They helped me to find a good tour around Bali, catering to places that I personally wanted to go at a reasonable price. Instead of going for the standard tours that are available, I got a personal tour with my own chauffer :) The room was clean and they had hot water for bathing, which was quite important for me. The room had all the basic neccesities. Enough space. Overall, I enjoyed myself in Bali and had a good stay at Oasis.

Reviewed February 18, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Yudha from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2008

Perfect Location in Kuta”

Good location near the beach and shopping center. comfortable and clean room.
Small parking space. but no worries for those who don't bring any vehicles.

Good hotel, relatively new and modern hotels compared to most small hotels in the area. Good interior design, and comfy room. And the best thing is the location. It is 5 minutes to the beach and you are already in the middle of the shopping center.

Reviewed September 11, 2008
3.2
Meagan from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 13 nights in April 2019

Review score”

Good position but filthy hotel more than half advertising not available very disappointed

Reviewed May 11, 2019
5.2
Mohamed from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

DRASTIC CHANGE TO THE HOTEL”

i was a frequent stayer in Oasis but my recent trip there is so disappointing. No staffs to check us in and we have to wait for hours. Theres few more guest waiting at reception also. we even go round the hotel to find a staff whr we managed to find but hes on the way out to go back. Staff just gave us key and ya

Reviewed April 03, 2019
3.2
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

No server at the counter during check-in”

I would like to make a complaint regarding the registration issue at the counter for the hotel the oasis kuta. I was supposed to check in 25/03/19 and I had a request arrived at 9-10 pm but I was late arriving. When I got to the hotel there was no worker waiting for me and I had to wait in the lobby until 6.30 am (26/03/19). No apologies and actions to be taken by the hotel. I was disappointed with the service given because I made a payment. Also no respond on facebook messenger page. 😪

Reviewed March 30, 2019
3.2
Mustavi from Bangladesh
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

This was the worst hotel that i have ever been to”

Totally not worth. Staffs completely uncooperative. Almost all staff are gone by the afternoon. Don't get reeled in by its pictures and prices. Any other 5-10 $ hotel has far superior service. Completely horrible experience.

Reviewed March 24, 2019
7.6
Very good
Tony
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Lovely but still lacks of something ”

Location was great, the pool looks good. And it's quiet. Bed was OK. TV Channels quite bad. And breakfast not good. Chose an option without breakfast and buy outside instead. And yes too many mosquitoes, better buy or bring something like lotion as it's quite annoying. And toiletries also very very minimal. But for price, I guess it's ok

Reviewed March 20, 2019
4.4
Zuhair from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

disgusting”

Booked and paid for 3 nights, stayed for less than an hour. Well, at least, if you are considering to stay there, see the room first, but for me, i'd rather lose money paid than stayed there a second longer

Reviewed November 17, 2018
5.2
Gordon from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

4 star realy”

agoda you can,t keep this run down hotel as a 4 star ,as we stayed in far better 2 stars in bali and will be going back to them before we would ever think of going back to the Oasis, in our stay asked them to turn the pool pump on 3 times but they never had the pump on in the 5 days we were at the hotel ,i did tell them that they put there customers at health risk ,no money has been spent on this place for a long time and it,s showing but 4 stars maybe 15 years ago then you rated it ,not again 27 years of bali but not here again

Reviewed October 20, 2018
6.0
dayana from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Above average”

i book 2 room during my stay, facilities during this 2 room is different even that is same room. The bathroom dirty and water pressure very slow. Swimming pool also in dirty. Hope The Oasis can upgrade your cleanliness cause you have a good staff to welcome us and your location is good for traveler. It just a cleanliness are problem.

Reviewed September 06, 2018
4.8
Daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

We stayed for a rest and shower before we went to the Airport.”

We were looking for a cheap hotel for 7 hours on our way to the airport. We were able to rest and have a shower before our flight. The hotel looks nothing like the pictures though. It's very run down and dirty. The bathroom tiles were yellow and the floor was rotten. Pool had broken tiles all over the bottom. I would never stay here for a holiday.

Reviewed August 21, 2018
4.4
Nozipho from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018

Filthy, bed bugs, and bad service”

Nothing like what's shown in the pictures. Old hotel that looks like it hasn't been maintained in YEARS. So so dirty...the bathroom and toilets were disgusting! the bed bugs...the service...horrible. Only good things here are the location and the breakfast. That's it.

Reviewed August 17, 2018
3.2
safrizal from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

rundown hotel, feels like ghost house”

good location but one of my worst stay in kuta bali. don't believe the picture. helpful but unfriendly staff. call at midnight for assistance but they said the hotel staff is not working. mosquito everything, in the lobby and in the room. good 2 separate bathroom in a room, for shower and toilet bowl but both are dirty and stains. hot shower is too good until the calibration are hard to get the perfect water temperature. (BECAREFUL) Not to burnt yourself.

Reviewed August 11, 2018
4.8
Holly from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Booked this room to store our bags and have a quick shower before a flight”

paid $25 for this room to store our bags, have a quick shower and change before a flight. good for what it was, but would not book to stay here for my holiday! rooms are quite old, and bathrooms need re-doing, but sheets and towels etc were all clean!

Reviewed July 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Roldan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Solo traveller Review”

The location of hotel is very convinient there are near restaurant, convinient store, pharmacy when u go outside. It also walking distance to department store and 15 mins walks to the party club. One thing I dont like is their breakfast it wasnt change in my 4 nights stay there. So better not to include breakfast on ur booking.

Reviewed July 05, 2018
4.8
ENAWATI from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Staff un friendly”

Staff un friendly, no smile on their face even we always try to speak and friendly to them. The breakfast menu was "bad". No food, even it was 8.00 am, even many quest still coming (they said under process/cook but never come out). pillow's smelt was not good. Too Many mosquitoes at the hotel's room made us would not sleep well. Swimming pool was dirty.

Reviewed June 28, 2018
3.2
Frederic from France
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Very disappointed. Room not according to the pictures. Ask for cleaning the room, answer was no staf”

Could not get towels for shower. We asked to get some, one came and the staff disappeared without explanation. Lot of water in front of the door on the tails, very slippery and nobody cares to clean it until late afternoon. I never complained much for the what I get whith a cheap price. At least fresh towels and clean the room

Reviewed June 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Aeniah from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Good ambience. However, rooms are not renovated. Staff lacks customer service. ”

Pros: 1. Good ambience. Peaceful and refreshing. 2. Pool is good and cleaned everyday. Water temperature is warm, okay to swim even at night time 3. Breakfast is good too. Cons: 1. Room needs improvement. No cabinets. Some Towel served was with tear although clean. 2. Staff needs to improve Customer Service. Replied (thru email) to them confirming the request for an airport transfer but they did not reply back and no taxi arrived in the airport. When we arrived in the hotel, they did not explain what happened.

Reviewed May 28, 2018
4.0
Hla from Myanmar
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Very client , but not beautiful and no same with photo”

Night time is worry.nobody in lobby and empty all

Reviewed April 13, 2019
5.6
aspalela from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Unpleasant”

Shower was not fixed at all, the floor mat infront of the bathroom were wet. The mattress pretty hard n pillows flat. No hanger no cloth rack

Reviewed April 04, 2019
7.2
Very good
Danny from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

good”

view is okey

Reviewed March 22, 2019
7.2
Very good
THANAWAT from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

good location and good service”

not too bad, but a little bit dirty in room

Reviewed March 05, 2019
8.8
Excellent
meng from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

GOOD”

I LIKE THE HOTEL CAUSE THE SERVICE GOOD

Reviewed January 10, 2019
7.6
Very good
Shinto from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good choice for solo travelers ”

It was cheap, and very close to all good locations. center of Kuta just 10 mins walk to beach. lot of food around. But the rooms are really old (At leas the one I stayed) They may have better rooms. I am not sure. But it is a good choice if you are traveling alone. also the staff were very helpful. Spa was not operational. Swimming pool is good. overall I will stay again if I am going by myself. But with my family I should consider something better.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
3.6
Joel from Israel
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

so bad that we left before our reservation ended”

it literally felt like a Prison cell so bad that we left before our reservation ended not even asking for money back, we just wanted to get the hell out of there. Maintenance of the facility is awful, we had a pool of water on the floor leaking from the piping above. toilet are positioned in a way you can not sit on it comfortably. mosquitoes are everywhere in the room. the pool is somehow ok, watch out the broken tiles though not to cut yourself.

Reviewed January 04, 2019