The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
See all 32 photos
Standard Double Room The Oddy Hip Hotel
Standard Double Room
See all 32 photos
Lobby The Oddy Hip Hotel
Lobby
See all 32 photos
Lobby The Oddy Hip Hotel
Lobby
See all 32 photos
Interior view The Oddy Hip Hotel
Interior view
See all 32 photos
See map The Oddy Hip Hotel
See map
Location
Good
6.7
See all 32 photos The Oddy Hip Hotel
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list
Very good
From 253 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
  • 810 meters to the beach

  • Heart of the city

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
7.5
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
...
  • Shower
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Triple With Balcony
Deluxe Triple With Balcony
...
  • City view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double Room
Standard Double Room
...
  • City view
  • 18 m²/194 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Quadruple Room with Balcony
Quadruple Room with Balcony
...
  • City view
  • 62 m²/667 ft²
  • 1 king bed and 2 sofa beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Rooms
Deluxe Double Rooms
...
  • City view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about The Oddy Hip Hotel

More about The Oddy Hip Hotel

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Thai cuisine
Thai cuisine
Bai touy
2.4 kmThai
SP Grill
8.8 kmThai
Sweet Home Restuarant
9.7 kmThai
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Rayaan's Oriental Restaurant
750 mAsian, European, Halal
Number 6
990 mAsian, Seafood, Thai
Kazu Patong Phuket
2.2 kmAsian, Japanese, Sushi
European cuisine
European cuisine
Rustic - Eatery & Bar
930 mEuropean, Italian, Mediterranean
Akvavit sill & nubbe
6.1 kmEuropean, International, Scandinavian

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (253)Booking.com Reviews (177)
7.1
Very good
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.3
Location6.7
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.6
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
Bahasa Indonesia
more
Room type
Standard Double Room
Quadruple Room with Balcony
Deluxe Triple With Balcony
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 244 verified guest comments
12345
2.4
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
DO NOT STAY HERE! ”
Sooo disappointed!! I wasted around 50 dollars a night and 4 days of my holiday here. The photos on the website look modern and trendy, but I arrived to a delapidated hotel including.. no lift/carried my bags up 5 storeys, weak air conditioning, puddling shower, bathroom tap broken, paint peeling off bathroom ceiling, rust stains down wall from AC unit, pillows up against electrical wires from wall (!) I had to clean the AC filters in the shower in an effort to improve AC in the room. I moved the bed into the centre of the room to get AC and away from wires. I sent photos to agoda and they're still trying to get a response from the owners. They are Chinese, don't speak much English and clearly don't care that the hotel they're advertising is blatantly misleading. The photos and positive reviews are from one or more years ago. Do yourself a favour and at least inspect your room before you pay. I'd hate for you to have a similar experience to mine. I hope you have a great holiday!
Reviewed February 06, 2018
2.0
PUTRI from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Frustrated”
We never stay at all. as te denied our check in
Reviewed December 07, 2017
6.8
Evon from Malaysia
Group
Quadruple Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Good”
Room very big for 4person. And have 2 bathroom 😚 love it. But have no lift , we live at level 2, lucky no take alot of things 😂
Reviewed March 10, 2017
4.4
Piero from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Ordinary Hotel”
Far away from the main attractions. However, quite enough for a good sleep. Staff were nice including the owner.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
9.2
Dwianti from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice hotel & owner”
Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. A bit confused find the hotel location at 1st, but quite easy access to walk around once there. The staff are nice, especially the owner. Talked with him few times about traveling. Was a good stayed
Reviewed October 25, 2016
8.4
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good value friendly helpful staff”
Excellent value accommadation with friendly and helpful staff in a reasonably placed location. Staff don't intrude but will exceed expectations when assistance is needed.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
5.6
Jihyun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
ask the staff to call a cab for me and staff denied....”
it's a bit hard to find with given location. inside is comparatively okay to price. they don't have elevator so if you are a traveler with a lot of luggage, take note about that. and from there to airport, taxi normally cost around...less then 800 Bxt. but they told me 900 so I wanted to call my own and asked them to contact the numbers I had. and they refused......omg... what kind of hotel is that?
Reviewed April 27, 2016
3.0
Josh from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Horrible owner ”
Long story really short the owner is a horrible person and the stay was awful to begin with will never return and don't suggest going.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
2.8
Mahendar from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Clear NO!!! Zero value to money paid. Shady place”
Clearly it was a rip off. Had booked 3 nights walked away after 1st night. Hotel is just some old building just painted with must of furniture broken or needs repair. Power went of middle of night and there is no lift. Rooms smell and no locks or knobs to bathrooms in any rooms ( I checked). Trust me there are far better choices than this place. It was total let down. Will never recommend unless you getting for like 500Bath. not paying worth anything more than for their even delux room. There is one Chinese hotel opp to this that's far more better place. Clear NO else you'll repent for what you get v/s what you paid. Trust me.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
8.7
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Pete's holiday”
Clean Friendly Comfortable
Bloody great
Reviewed January 10, 2016
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices