Book Now: The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Exceptional
From 1768 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1768)Booking.com Reviews (769)
9.1
/
10
Exceptional
From 1768 reviews
Cleanliness9.5
Facilities9.1
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality9.4
Service9.3
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1768)
All room types
Showing 1291 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
LEE from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Wonderful experience ”
Staffs are so nice, everyone greet you. It was my boyfriend’s birthday during our stay, staffs gave us a birthday surprise with the cake which made us so impressed!! Must come back again!
Reviewed September 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Pui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Very clean. Baby friendly hotel. ”
Pros - hotel is very clean. cleaners remove their shoes for room service - baby friendly. Hotel provided baby cot, bath tub, potty and baby toiletries . They even provided me a freezer to store breast milk - very spacious - Very close to BTS - top class massage service Cons - not stroller friendly to the BTS. Need to take a couple of stairs to the BTS
Reviewed September 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Darren from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Club
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Amazing”
This is a stunning hotel in every way. The perfect start to our holiday. Breakfast and the poolside food are some of the best we have ever had
Reviewed September 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
King from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Club
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Exceptional”
Very very good hotel with very polite staffs. I was ill and they wrote me a card, got me a doctor and made me food like congee that wasnt on the menu cause i was ill.Cleaned the room well and excellent choice and quality of food.
Reviewed August 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jiaxin from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
high-end experience ”
the breakfast in either Japanese or International style is recommend. the other side of the hotel is Central Embassy, make it such a plus! I amazed by the view of the swimming pool and pub!
Reviewed August 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Club
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
The staffs are friendly and considerate. Great location next to BTS and opposite to Central Embassy ”
We stay in the club room. The rooms is very nice and staffs are very friendly. It’s my kid’s birthday and they are so nice to give us a small cake and a gift to her which really enlightened her trip. We will definitely come back to this hotel again
Reviewed August 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nares from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Very clean and neat room”
Hotel facility is well kept. Only that breakfast service is quite chaotic due to many guests coming at the same time, therefore service may be a bit slow.
Reviewed August 04, 2018
5.2
chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Corner Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
There are better 5 stars hotel in bkk”
Moved to this hotel after 2 nights stay in Shangri-La. The service in Shangri-La was impeccable and okura service is no where near shangs, probably even below what you would expect from a 5 Star Hotel, even so a Japanese chain. The concierge is arrogant. Breakfast staff never remember your order. Cramp table setting during breakfast. These are not to be expected from a 5 Star establishment. Stay away from this hotel.
Reviewed June 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Peklui from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
My preferred option”
This is my 2nd stay in Bangkok Okura, even though i have stayed in Okura Hotel in Taipei and Sapporo. Location is just next to Phloen Chit station (fully sheltered walk way), next to shopping mall, and 2 stops to MBK, 3 stops to Siam Paragon, and there is literally no need for taxi (i avoid taxi in BKK due to the uncertainty of travel duration) BTS is most reliable. Hotel room is very comfortable, and layout is well thought of, sheets are so soft that you would love it. Amenities range are more than what you would need - they even have dental floss for your use! Green tea loose leaves with japanese tea set too! If you prefer room service dinner, order the Japanese bento set, superb ! I'll definitely stay in this hotel when i go back to BKK.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Inez from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
the best!”
excellent hotel. they spoiled us with free water which was very thoughtful as it was the peak of summer. left the safe open by accident and they informed us - the locked it and accounted for all items inside. food was delicious and room was clean.. toilets were Japanese and warmed!! turn down service had cute origami cranes and pajamas! can say enough good things. i shall return.
Reviewed May 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kenny from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Corner Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Good R & R”
The Okura Prestige Bangkok is an excellence hotel. Staff were polite, well manner and friendly. The hotel are well locate right next to Phloen Chit BTS, even if raining you do not worry of getting wet as you could walk thru the building arcade to/from the hotel.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Corner Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
The shower water was not hot in the last 2 nights. I didnt mention during my stay. ”
Very good dinning experience at Elements. Both the food and services received were fabulous.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Club
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
An Amazing Hotel. ”
Great location, but what makes this hotel is the service. Be sure to book club rooms!
Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Felicia from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
Everything was good except that we had a scare on our last night, whereby a drunken man tried to open our door and actually managed to open it! Thank God for my husband's quick actions and the door latch, as the man managed to push the door open using his access card! We informed the hotel and they managed to view the CCTV to locate the man. Till now we have no idea why the man's access card is able to open our door.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
Dear Felicia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. One of our primary concerns at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, apart from the hospitality aspect, is the safety and comfort of our guests. Upon receiving your report, we have had a detailed investigation with our security team and have reviewed our CCTV records which clearly show that another guest did not have access to your room. We have also reviewed the lock readings and can confirm that his key card was unable to open the door of your room. We do hope that this incident has not marred your overall impression of the hotel and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Show more
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
9.6
Exceptional
Hoi from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
My second time to stay here. I come back for the unforgettable breakfast. The best ever have. Great variety and excellent quality. Also the staff and the location, unbeatable as well! Highly recommend.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Heng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Finest hotel in Bangkok”
In my opinion the finest hotel in Bangkok, excellent service, extremely clean and in a superb location. Highly recommended.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
TSE from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great service!”
Great service
Reviewed March 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Iain from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Stayed in Bangkok many times and this is one of our favourites. Rooms are great with amazing Japanese toilets! Breakfast and food in general is of a very standard and the exterior deck area is fantastic for food and/or drinks with a brilliant view of Bangkok, especially at night! Staff are excellent and very helpful, although that is a given in this standard of hotel. I've only given 4 stars for value for money but you can get deals which are comparable with other quality Bangkok hotels
Reviewed March 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Club
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
The Okura is a wonderful hotel in a good location. Our room on the Club floor was excellent. The staff in the hotel were friendly, helpful and professional. There are a couple of negatives however, The pool is very small and the sun terrace has very few loungers/sunbeds. Several of us were unable to sit comfortably by the pool and had to return to our room after the swim. Secondly we decided to go to the Saturday night Jazz buffet which was quite pricy. The buffet menu attracted us but sadly the food we ate was not up to the standard you would expect. The prime seafood, rock lobsters blue crab etc all tasted defrosted and bland and a lot of the hot dishes were dried out and looked and tasted like they had been on the warmer for too long. First night the food we ate from room service was excellent as was the breakfast. We were very impressed and enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend the hotel to our friends.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chung from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Corner Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
The Brand Name That Will Not Let You Down”
My husband and I are fans of Okura Prestige in Taipei. When we find out that Okura has one in BKK, we would undoubtedly give a try. The location is really convenient, it’s connected to an exit of BTS. As we had experienced in Taipei, the hotel offers excellent service ever since we step in the lobby. Staff are friendly & helpful. You always see warm smiling faces in the hotel. The room is spacious & comfortable. And the tailor made egg for breakfast help energizes your day! What’s else, the cappuccino is so nice that I would certainly come back for it in the future!
Reviewed March 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ting from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
good hotel”
Everything about this hotel is very good. But just one disappointment is the air conditioning system was very noisy, unacceptable for such a classy hotel. Otherwise I think this hotel will score a ten anytime.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
2.0
Nodar from United States
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Worst hotel for the money. ”
I booked one of the most expensive rooms and ordered food, tours, and laundry services. I broke their touchscreen that controls room lights and conditioner. Considering the fact that ive spent thousands of dollars in this place in just a few days i thought i could be forgiven for my mistake. Instead they tried to charge me $600 for a remote controller that costs at most $50. You could replace an ipad for $600. Just disgusting service, i thought Japanese hotels know a thing or two about hospitality.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Long from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Corner Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
It was a very nice hotel with excellent services”
we did book a car to transferred from air port to hotel but did not receive the reply in-time before we arrived.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
SHIYU from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Comfort nice place for couples”
Very good service, I like the room and layout. Defiantly will recommend to friends!
Reviewed February 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shlomo from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Location is great, rooms are great, service is great, all is perfect. Wish all hotels were like that”
Can not ask for more... Rooms are beautiful, service is a 5 stars, food is great, pool is beautiful and staff is very polite. Everything was perfect. Wish all hotels were like that... Staff is Thai and Japanese, so that explains, the very high standards...
Reviewed February 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Esther from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Great Location”
Location is great !
Reviewed January 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Club
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Fantastic hotel Excellent location The staff were extremely helpful I would say this is one of the best quality hotels I have ever had the pleasure of staying in I would book this as my first choice when visiting Bangkok
Reviewed January 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
John
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
Nice hotel in a central location with very good breakfast
Reviewed January 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sara from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent ”
Wonderful
Reviewed January 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chow from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Club
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
Nice food, services and room
Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wirinya from Thailand
Business traveler
Prestige Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Good service, good location, very clean
Reviewed January 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yves from Netherlands
Couple
Club
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good standard”
Good hotel
Reviewed January 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Law from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
nice”
The location is good and the room is nice.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
lau from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Great service
Reviewed December 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
yeung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Very good location , big and clean room . Staff a helpful”
The hotel Japanese rest, is very good. Staff a very nice , gym room a big and 24 hours open, but , at the morning can’t get sunbath in swimming pool. Only can do at the afternoon .
Reviewed December 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mei from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Good location, close to BTS. Just 15-30 mins walk, you can go to Chitlom and Siem Area. A very quiet hotel , bed is comfry only the pillow are too high. Breakfast is good too.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maybelline from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent service!”
This is more than 5stars hotel! What can I asked for? Staff are always on their toes even down to the bellboy. I was really down and out on the second stay and requested for my breadfast to be brought up to my room. Staff was quick to response. Even dropped me a surprise fresh flowers and get well soon card by the manager! What an encouragement and feel so at home when you are travelling alone. Definitely will be back!
Reviewed December 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Deirdre from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great hotel”
Great service and easy for business
Reviewed December 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jacqueline from United Kingdom
Couple
Club
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Fantastic!”
Hotel and staff are absolutely superb, booked a club room and was upgraded, room and facilities cannot be faulted, breakfast has choices of every kind, swimming pool is heated which is most welcome as it is in the shade. All staff are a pleasure to talk to, so so polite and responsive. We only stayed for 2 nights before departing for home and wish we could have stayed longer but next time we will have no hesitate in choosing the Okura Prestige for pour stay in Bangkok. Wonderful!!!
Reviewed December 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sally from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Everything is great except sunshine is blocked at pool.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
7.6
Very good
chan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Nice ”
Good location and service
Reviewed November 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Shah from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
AMAZING”
Great service , awsome pool and a 24 hour gym. 2 mins away from pleon chit bts.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Nicole from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
nice deco,kind staff”
The room is spacious and well designed! It took me a while to figure out how to use the kettle, quite funny. Breakfast is not bad, but it could be improved. Staffs are friendly as per usual in Thailand.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lung from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Great hospitality and position ”
Great position off Pleon Chit BTS station with direct access. Love the Japanese breakfast. All staff were lovely and very helpful. One of the best of many stays I’ve had in Bangkok.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good location and nice room ”
It’s near Phloen chit station .. it’s our honeymoon trip and they had prepare a cheesecake for us also a sweet wedding card too .. staff are very nice even will take us to the room that introduce the room facilities to us too .. Swimming pool is so nice with infinity pool .. we are so enjoyable to stay here .. Definitely will recommend to others for this hotel ...
Reviewed November 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lyna from Cambodia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
love the japanese style hotel ”
the hotel close to BTS station and Central Embassy. their Japanese restaurant also very good to try.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lee from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Returning customer”
This hotel is such a high price compares to other hotels. However, I love their service. No matter how small matter, they will do for you. Staff are always carrying their smiles, never seen them being not patient. That's why I like to stay in this hotel again. Their location is good, you don't even need an umbrella to go to the hotel from BTS station, just pass via the mall downstair, opposite is CENTRAL EMBASSY. I love their infinity pool at 24th Floor. Love their everything.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
febri from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Clean hotel and good location”
This hotel is very clean, elegant design and near the monorail
Reviewed November 08, 2017
6.4
Good
joseph from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
lackluster”
The biggest disappointment was a toss up between the inability to convey the simplest of english sentences to the staff, the quality of the food, or the one person steam room and being told that there is no jacuzzi on the premises even though it's mentioned on every website! Lighting in the bathroom was so poor I was afraid to use my straight edge razor to shave. There was no mirror in front of the one sink which only exacerbated the situation!
Reviewed October 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
LEE from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Hotel stay ”
Swimming pool is nice , location is good. Hotel surrounding has not much to do.
Reviewed September 23, 2017