Book Now: The Old Palace Resort

Excellent
From 440 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Reviews of The Old Palace Resort Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.5
Excellent
From 1434 reviews
9.2Service
8.7Value for money
8.4Room comfort and quality
Agoda Reviews (440)Booking.com Reviews (994)
Rating via Agoda8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.7
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.5
Value for money8.4
Rating
9+ Exceptional (92)
8-9 Excellent (73)
7-8 Very Good (82)
6-7 Good (53)
<6 Below Expectation (36)
Time of the year
Mar - May (79)
Jun - Aug (59)
Sep - Nov (54)
Dec - Feb (144)
All guests (440)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 336 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

The most comfortable bed I have ever found in Thailand, good food, friendly helpful staff.

We booked this room sight unseen and due to a train wreck we arrived about nine o'clock at night without being able to contact the resort to tell them we were still planning to arrive that evening. We arrived in a tuk tuk and were greeted by the manager and immediately shown to our room. They would not let us carry our bags and knew who we were without a word. We had just come toThailand that day and knew no Thai language. One of the family of the manager spoke English very well and was very helpful answering many questions and making sure we were comfortable. After settling in, we had a lovely meal. Our room was light and airy with high ceiling and large widows. Full curtains gave us privacy and kept the morning light from disturbing our rest. The bed was very comfortable, not too soft, but not as hard as most Thai beds. A Luxurious cotton duvet and perfect pillows in comfortable air conditioning made for a great night's sleep. In the morning after a fine breakfast, we were offered information about tours and sights to see in Ayutthaya but as we were traveling on to Chiang Mai that day they just called a tuk tuk to pick us up and take us to the train station. We could not have been more comfortable, and I can happily recommend the Old Palace Resort to fellow travelers.

Reviewed May 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Lynn-Marie from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

A nice overnight stay”

friendly staff, free bicycles, nice bungalows

I enjoyed to stay at the Old Palace Resort. My room was in a bungalow, which was very nice. I felt comfortable at once. I was almost sad that I only stayed one night... From the Resort, you can book trips and you will be fetched at the resort. I took a bike and rode to some of the temple ruines of Ayutthaya - it's not that far. The food was good. The young lady working at the reception seemed very busy, but always nice and friendly. Only negative remark: The toilet flush didn't work so well.

Reviewed December 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Erik from Canada
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

The best place in Ayutthaya”

This Old Palace Resort was everything we were looking for and more. The staff were very helpful. The room was well kept, and the facilities worked flawlessly. The location is perfect for seeing the ruins around Ayutthaya. The resort will even provide you a map and a bike rental to visit the ruins on a self-guided tour.

Reviewed December 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ricardo from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Clean - centraly located - peaceful ”

Its a wonderful family run resort , daughter runs the front desk and is one of the most friendly and helpful hosts i have ever encountered! You can eat from early morning till late night at the resort and the food they serve is delicious. You can rent bikes , join the boat tour they even have a massage service. The bungalows are super nice and clean , you got a lovely porch where you can sit and relax , the park is very quiet and surrounded by nature with some nice temples at walking distance. I would come here over and over again while in Ayutthaya and ill recommend this place to everyone!

Reviewed December 20, 2018
9.7
Exceptional
martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Friendliest guesthouse ever”

clieanliness.welcome and helpful

The moment we arrived we were met by Bo with the biggest smile. We knew straight away this was going to be a great place to stay.She showed us to our room and insisted on carrying one of our heavy backpacks. The room was bright and airy and spotlessly clean as was everything about the Old Palace Resort.We only had breakfast which was beautifully presented and again a smile. We hired bikes from them and cycled around the historic park all marked out on a map for us. We were leaving with late check out and were allowed free of charge a room to freshen up and a taxi arranged for us. Excellent location for historical sites

Reviewed March 02, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Paula from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Very friendly helpful family run place”

Organized tours, clean, and friendly service

Our stay at The Old Palace Resort was great. We were in Ayutthaya for just 36 hours and on arrival were able to arrange a bunch of short tours to fill our time and maximize our stay in this historic city, thanks very much to the help of the guesthouse. I have fond memories of the place.

Reviewed January 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Tyson from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

clean, modern but a touch out of town”

room size, staff, bathroom

We had a great stay at Old Palace. Although the place is a touch out of town, we were able to hire bikes (cheap 50b) to explore the ruins. Breakfast was as you would expect from hotels in this pricerange throughout asia (eggs, toast, corn flakes, some fruits and tea/coffee). The room we were in had a great tv, unfortunately 99% of channels were in Thai. I'd highly recommend they change package to include some more english channels. Overall great stay though and we would stay there again.

Reviewed May 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Carla from Germany
Family with young children
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

wonderfull lovely and friendly place”

best service and warm welcom

this place is a perfect spot to stay in ayuthaya. it is run by a family and they really take care of all your needs in a way that makes you feel like being a member of ther family. the bungalows are clean and well cared. the little restaurant and bar has a lot of nature comfort style and they make delicious thai food. the ladies played with our daughter all the time and we left them feeling like friends. we had a really good time at the old palace and would come back again and again

Reviewed December 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Tomas from Czech Republic
Group
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Exceptional”

We were impressed by this hotel! Beautiful location, super hepful friendly stuff, friendly tuk tuk driver. Beautiful nature in hotel resort. We reccomend renting a bike and boat trip. Hotel is near center. Aparthments have a unique atmosphere, they are clean, we felt like in a jungle. 100 % reccomendation, and thumbs up for city Ayutthaya!

Reviewed April 12, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Sean from United States
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

quiet and relaxing location”

friendly staff, good food, relaxing location

The Old Palace Resort has a very welcoming and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and well kept. While the food menu isn't vast the food was good. The free wifi works well enough too. We stayed only one night, but would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed December 21, 2015
8.7
Excellent
usamas from Thailand
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

lovely and warm place”

Quiet hotel and nice services

This hotel located not far from Ayutthaya city center and surround by many interesting temple. You can go to temple and another places by bike that you can rent from hotel with very cheap price. If you want some more suggestion about places to go you can ask from front desk at the hotel. they are very pleasure to help you. This hotel is lovely, warm and good places to stay.

Reviewed January 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
bartold from Netherlands
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

the best to stay”

good location

a little and friendly resort, run by a family. They were so friendly, helpfull 1 speaks very well english.. they really make you feel at home they even got up early in the morning, specially for us tourist, to show us how thai people give food to the monks, this is at 5:20 in the morning!! we came in december the 16th, they cleaned up the resort, you could hardly see anything of the floath at the resort..they renewed alot overthere..no electricity problems at all. they have newbike, motorbikes for rent..marks the best places to see on a map for you this friendlynss you wont experience in a hotel. great place to stay

Reviewed December 20, 2011
8.8
Excellent
HENRIK from Denmark
Solo traveler
Bungalow 3 adults
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

good place ”

good place in Ayutthaya near old city , old bungalows but ok , people there so kind and helpful and make good food , I try breakfast and dinner and 100% good , so thumps up from me , would like to stay there again next time. Henrik D.

Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Catherine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Great little find”

Staff were so friendly, helpful and honest

The rooms are a decent size, well ventilated (although have self-controlled aircon too) and better furnished than many. There are no gardens and its rather basic and untidy but so much of Thailand is. As it was just outside the central city river ring it was less noisy , dusty and hot. The prices were sensible and they had a honesty system where you can help yourself to drinks from their chiller in reception and tell them. They didnt mark things up either like so many places which was refreshing. I used their bikes to get around and it was cheap to do so. English is spoken well by one of the daughters in the family but all three (mother and 2 daughters) could not have been nicer. They have a regular tuk- tuk driver who is honest and friendly too . I took advantage of their arrangement with a wonderful local pool complex which this driver took me too and he loaned me the entrance money as I had forgotten my own! A good location at a very reasonable price with lovely staff.

Reviewed January 21, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Chen
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Makes you feel at home right away”

Conveniently located, Good service, homely

Managed by a mother and her children, they make you feel right at home straight away. Ate dinner there because we couldn't find food near the hotel. It was delicious, except we chose to bring it up to our room to eat because of the mosquitoes. Room was simple yet clean. However, maybe adding at least a bed side table would be good. Room only had a bed and a clothes rack, so we had to live out of our luggage. Of course, for the price we paid, couldnt ask for more. We rented motorbike for 250baht the whole day. They had bicycle rental too. The girls have alot of initiative. When we came down, they were already circlling the main temples on the map ffor us to visit

Reviewed January 11, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
Didi from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Amazing small resort”

This resort is definitely amazing! Especially the staffs, definitely will go there again if i had a chance to visit ayutthaya again!

Reviewed July 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Caroline from Ireland
Solo traveler
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Nice Location with lovely individualized bungalows”

Staff and location

Nice family owned bungalows in a quiet and peaceful setting. Room was decent size and clean. I did have some problems with my toilet but the staff were good in dealing with it. Breakfast was provided at their outdoor small cafe. It was the same every morning but sufficent. Their restaurant food was also good. Bikes were available for rent to explore the many temples around Ayutthaya.

Reviewed February 01, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
rachele from Italy
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Best bungalow in Thailand ”

This was the best bungalow we had so far in Thailand. we rented a bike from them for 50bath x day it was perfect to visit all ayutthaya. Food is a bit more expensive than is town and local market so we didn't try it.

Reviewed March 24, 2019
7.6
Very good
Pradeep from Sri Lanka
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Nice staff..”

We were in Old palace hotel for 2 night in last month (Feb 2/3)and it was so good place with kind hospitality of droughter of owner. She always prepared to help with laughing face. Some of temples are close but suggest to have rent a bicycle provide from hotel which cost 50Batt for 24 hours is convenience to go all over the placess. We would like to go again to old palace hotel.

Reviewed March 06, 2016
7.7
Very good
pascal from France
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

an optimal ration low price vs reasonable quality”

Good location close to the archeological center of town. Welcoming nice staff. Simple but clean.

a very simple resort. the bungalows are ok (with very few storage), clean, no decoration. there is a quite simple outside "restaurant" at the reception bungalow but it's not really good food. the ratio between price and quality remains pretty good as the resort is really close from the old temples, very quiet during the night and having a very welcoming speaking english staff. certainly not a posh place but perfect for sending a week-end in the old city.

Reviewed February 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Liem from Vietnam
Family with teens
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Friendly and helpful owner. Lovely rooms”

Helpful staff. The place has a homey feel to it.

We had a lovely stay here. The bungalow rooms were nice and comfortable. The staff welcomed us with a smile and were helpful during our stay in Ayutthaya. They can help you rent a tuk tuk to go around the city (300 baht/hour)or a boat tour. I highly reccomended the boat tour - it was nice to see the lives around the river and the view of temples from the river is lovely. We would definitely stay there again on the next visit.

Reviewed August 20, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jos from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in March 2021

Great Place”

Really nice place with plenty tables to sit outside. Room was good and clean. Friendly owner

Reviewed April 01, 2021
6.0
Ploymanee from Thailand
Family with young children
Bungalow 3 adults
Stayed 1 night in February 2021

Good location but scary”

Pros: Good location (inside the city, can go around places very easily) And friendly staff Cons: we stayed all the way in the back. Kinda scary. The room quite dirty. And there was someone doing something like fixing stuff next to our house all night?? The room also was very dark with dim light. Plus lots of bugs like ants

Reviewed March 18, 2021
6.4
Good
colin from Thailand
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Disappointing ”

The room/chalet was a bit run down but TV, WiFi and air con all worked ok and the bed was comfortable. It was meant to have food available but when we went to eat in the evening it was closed and it was hard to find anything in easy walking distance.

Reviewed December 05, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Tony from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2020

nice place”

nice place with clean room

Reviewed July 06, 2020
6.0
tan from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Good location ”

Ok to stay 1 night .

Reviewed December 26, 2019
7.6
Very good
Stephen
Solo traveler
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Very good”

On-site parking no problem, though it may get difficult in peak-season. New clean rooms with wi-fi, TV etc.. Air-con a little bit noisy, but not excessively so, tolerable. Probably needs a service, though otherwise OK. Friendly staff, good food. Location requires quite a walk to see the sights - take plenty of water with you. Tuk-tuks can be hailed by walking to the main road (600m or so).

Reviewed March 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Olivier
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

If i could put 10 stars for the staff, i would”

Just perfect for us, 2 nights in Ayutthaya, Amazing people there, teach you a lot about how can be shiny thai people!

Reviewed February 28, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Canada
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Very helpful staff ”

Excellent location to tour the ruins by bicycle. Very quiet and super friendly staff, would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rohan from India
Couple
Bungalow 3 adults
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Visit to ayuthaya old Palace Hotel”

One of the hotels with an old world charm. Located adjacent a Wat. Feels like a forest house. It has cottages and a great restaurant.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
6.8
Good
Ng from Singapore
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Restort ”

1. clean and spacious 2. close to historical building

Reviewed December 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
Jerome from Thailand
Family with young children
Bungalow 3 adults
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Quiet place to stay -not far from the historical park”

Bungalow old but enough for a short stay. Lady at reception very friendly and helpful. place has motorbike for rent that is much more convenient than bicycle and cheaper than tuk tuk. Good place for a short stay. Will recommend it.

Reviewed December 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Emma from Philippines
Couple
Bungalow 3 adults
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

nice trip”

staffs so kindly, hotel very clean and big, nearby the wat. So nice

Reviewed November 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Irina from Russia
Solo traveler
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Excellent”

Nice garden hotel with great staff

Reviewed November 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Valerie from Malaysia
Group
Bungalow 3 adults
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Old hotel without proper maintenance”

The place is actually nice but unfortunately the rooms are not well maintained. Bathroom is big. No kettle provided in the room. If need hot water need to walk out to the reception room. Need umbrella if walking out during rainning day. The lady in-charge there is helpful and can speak English. Good point is she can help tourists to buy long journey bus ticket which is convenient.

Reviewed August 25, 2018
6.4
Good
thanatnan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good”

In the room clean but smell musty. Air conditioner old and not cold.

Reviewed June 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Piotr from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Great stay”

+ friendly staff, they really trying despite only one of them speaks English well (daughter). I could communicate with mother and father with little help of gestures and other tricks without problems :) They rent bikes there as well for 50 Baht/day + room OK, quiet AC, bathroom OK, fridge, TV, daily cleaning and free bottles of water + breakfast OK, Thai omelette with toasts and some fresh vegetables. There is 3 sets to choose from + restaurant menu is very good, cheap, I can highly recommend to eat your supper there - broken knob on shower unit, had to adjust temperature by finger nail on metal screw

Reviewed November 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Thomas
Family with teens
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Excellent”

Very friendly and helpful staff, free bicycle rental, quiet place

Reviewed November 05, 2017
3.6
Matthias from Germany
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

The bathroom was completely moldy”

Its a little older than other hotels, but I wouldn't mind if it was clean. The bathroom was moldy, especially the shower curtain was completely covered in black mold. The bathroom door and some of the wood panels were moldy, too. I was pretty disappointed and will never stay there again, nor will I recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed September 02, 2017
4.4
Guido from Germany
Family with teens
Bungalow 3 adults
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Overpriced”

Checkin time was 2 pm. We arrived shortly after 2 pm and were told, that the bungalow was not ready. We should come back in an hour. We came back 2 hours later and the bungalow was still not ready. We had to wait another 20 minutes. The bungalows are very old and there is a lack of maintenance. There is no pool, no nice garden. The noise from the street is loud. It's OK to stay here, but regarding what you get and compared to other resorts/hotel in Thailand these bungalows are just overpriced.

Reviewed August 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ANASTASIIA from Russia
Solo traveler
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017

Exceptional”

nice place to stay, great owner and staff, rent a bike and discover all temples around - you won't regret!

Reviewed May 27, 2017
6.0
Ng from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

near to all the old palace”

1. got bicycle and motorbike for rent.

Reviewed May 16, 2017
5.2
David from Canada
Solo traveler
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Peeping Gardiner”

Well, I was going to post a good review. I mean the hotel isn't close to anything but it's really cheap. However, in the morning I drew back my curtains and had the gardiner walking by staring at me through the window. I thought it was a one-off until 5 minutes later he decided to water the plants next to my room, staring into my eyes with zero smile as he did so! And I'm a guy! Freaked me out a bit, but I left 20 minutes later so no harm done. Still, I would not go back.

Reviewed April 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jacqueline from Spain
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Brilliant”

Every was great at this place. Clean and big room, comfortable bed, good hot shower if need it, nice breakfast and superb staff. We were able to have a shower after our check out. Definitely we will repeat when come back to Ayutthaya.

Reviewed April 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Murray from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Building
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Very good”

I was here for three nights,very happy I chose to stay at The Old Palace.The best room I had in Thailand,although the smaller of them.I would have to say Bo at the reception is the most helpful of all hotel receptionists I have met.She went out of her way to organise things for me,nothing was a bother.This was not the most expensive hotel,but definitely the best experience I had in staying in Thailand.Two thumbs up!!

Reviewed March 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Dirk from Belgium
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

History comes to live”

Excellent starting base to explore Ayuthaya. You can rent bikes or motorbikes at the hotel and this is indispensable if you want to see around We had a rented car which was in the weather circumstances we had not really unnecessary. Temperatures up to 40degrees. Luckily the bungalows have a good working air conditioning. They are cleaned on a daily basis and the staff performs a good job! They missed a a couple of spots in the higher part of the bungalow and the electricity was outdated but everything functioned and that's what matters

Reviewed March 15, 2017
6.4
Good
Chariya from Thailand
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Nice resort”

Bath room was not deeply clean. Amenity was very minimal, only soap provided.

Reviewed February 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Roland from United Kingdom
Group
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

wonderfully helpful staff”

Pros: very low cost; huge, clean rooms with hot water; terraces; great food for dinner; very helpful staff; in-room massage

Reviewed February 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Antoniy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Worthy”

Nice calm place. You can hire a bike for 50 bat. Clean comfortable room. Liked it much.

Reviewed January 05, 2017
2.4
Asvin from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Not as expected ”

The description says villas, the room was a sub-standard hotel room. It was a box with a sliding door. The air con was noisy and smelly. We were not moved even after telling them about the smell. They said they were full (there was another one room in the same floor that remained vacant for the whole night). The bedsheets and towels had stains and seemed to have been washed poorly. The room had no fridge. The staff were friendly but seemed to not have much care and concern about our woes. We received no compensation for being in a smelly room. Not recommended.

Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
maxwell from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Good budget hotel in easy location for ruins.”

Great location. Rooms are clean but getting tired. Excellent staff. Hire bike 50bht at hotel.

Reviewed December 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Markéta from Czech Republic
Family with teens
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Perfect”

Very beautiful place and pleasant staff. The food in restaurant and for breakfast was delicious. They were very helpful.

Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Lisa from Germany
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Beautiful and quiet”

The resort is quite far from the center of the historic city, but in a calm neighborhood. There's a beautiful green garden around the bungalows. The owner and her mother are incredibly nice Thais, their English is okay and the thai dishes served were delicious and not that pricy. We spent two nights and one beautiful day here and would come again!

Reviewed November 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Maren from Germany
Solo traveler
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Friendly place ”

Such a peaceful and friendly place ! Loved my stay!

Reviewed August 29, 2016
7.2
Very good
SASICHON from Thailand
Group
Bungalow 3 adults
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

The staffs are very nice”

Good breakfast

Reviewed August 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ethel from United States
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

outstanding”

Lovely environment. Clean, spacious individual cottages. Very sweet and helpful staff--arranged tours, had bikes and mopeds for rent. Limited menu but delicious food. Would definitely return.

Reviewed July 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Esther from Germany
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Quiet location and beautiful patio”

Big clean and quiet rooms with a beautiful garden/patio invite you for staying longer. Very friendly staff who also cook well in their accompanied restaurant. Easy to reach with a scooter.

Reviewed May 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
James from United States
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Good service and room ”

Bed, shower, and helpful staff
Reviewed March 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Brittany from United States
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

easy”

close to wats, clean, very nice family.

Reviewed February 23, 2016
7.6
Very good
Raphael from France
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

...”

...

Reviewed February 02, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Helene from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Building
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Great location, super nice room”

Location, very clean, large room

Very confortable stay, good value, helpful staff. Bicycle rental 50 bhats a day, rode around for 3 days. My favorie hotel in Thailand. Located in Klong Sa Bua, quiet and safe area. I just really loved it.

Reviewed January 30, 2016
7.7
Very good
Wen from Taiwan
Family with young children
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

It is ok for short stay”

Good location , nice room rate , big room

The location is good, not far away to the historic spot and hot spot Even though the building is too old, but the cleaning is ok Somehow if you need to buy something in the late eveing, there is no shop or 7-11 around.

Reviewed January 07, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Sopit from Thailand
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Very nice”

Room is the best

Very good

Reviewed January 03, 2016
7.7
Very good
Chandra from Australia
Family with teens
Bungalow 3 adults
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Clean, well maintained and good location. ”

Location. Cost. Cleanliness.

Second time here. It's a little older but very clean and maintained. Excellent location and value for money and the lady who runs the place is super lovely and helpful.

Reviewed April 30, 2015
4.7
Hua from China
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Disliken and bad”

Unconvenient location, unclean

Bad experience, the hotel is a little far from the city center and dark surrounding area especially in the night, the room is not clean. I really dislike it.

Reviewed March 01, 2015
6.3
Good
Ploymanee from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Double Building
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Great quiet place”

Location, quiet

Great and quiet place.. good price. They have bicycle for rent only 50THB perday. I rent it after arrived and also the next morning and they didnt charge more. But TV is little too small

Reviewed February 23, 2015
7.7
Very good
Angela from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

Good budget hotel”

Location for sightseeing, friendly staff and value for money.

Room spacious and clean. Furniture and garden could do with some TLC. Can't find any other English channel on TV beside one news channel. Wifi a bit slow. Quite lukewarm shower and a very efficient air-con. Very quiet location all round.

Reviewed January 14, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Jessica from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double Building
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Good friendly people”

The people who run the place are amazing especially Bo who was very helpful and friendly. The food was fantastic!

Very comfortable the bathroom was super clean! Great aircon.

Reviewed January 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Josie from United States
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

nice place”

comfy bed, nice and helpful staff, quiet for sleeping

The place was nice and staff was very friendly. They rent bicycles and the place is close to a pretty temple. The location is across the river (off the island) but just a few minutes walk to a beautiful temple. It's quiet and not much to eat in the area as far as restaurants go but they do have a restaurant. They ruins can be reached easily by bicycle from hotel.

Reviewed December 22, 2014
7.3
Very good
Shun from China
Family with young children
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

room facilities does not meet my expextation”

staff service, location, hotel overall.
Reviewed December 05, 2014
null