THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
See all 6 photos
10.0
Exceptional

"Clean, comfortable and friendly staff"

lim

|

April 15, 2018

Comfort Studio - Guestroom THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
Comfort Studio - Guestroom
See all 6 photos
Lobby THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Interior view THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
Interior view
See all 6 photos
Interior view THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
Interior view
See all 6 photos
See map THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
See map
Excellent
Location
8.6
See all 6 photos THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Bath towel too big and too many lights.
Hsueh-I from United States
Family with teens
I would stay again, it’s not the best but location and value for money plus washing machine it’s a no brainer
Hira from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Great location , close range to all aspects of Down town Shanghai
Brent from Australia
Business traveler
The service and staff are very good. Rooms are well laid out, and all are service apartment style. Great showers, and quality beds.
Michael from United States
Business traveler
clean, comfortable and friendly staff
lim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Had a fantastic experience in this hotel recently. Room is clean and well maintained, location is perfect and hotel staff shows great hospitality. Definitely will return in future!
Chua from Singapore
Couple
Convenient
Jo from Singapore
Business traveler
Size of the rooms are perfect for a small family with 2 children, and in close proximity to subway stations and the nearby shopping areas. ROoms are clean and well-appointed.
Joon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Good location Near subway、supermarket and message store.
CHIANG from Taiwan
Couple
My stay was as pleasant as always! Great room, great service, no issue at all. If they can upgrade the toiletry supplies, that will really makes it topknot! (at the rate they are charging, sure they can provide better quality stuff then what it is now...)
Nga from Hong Kong
Business traveler

THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 714 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Excellent room comfort and quality
8.9
Recommended by 90% of guests
Value for money8.3
Distance to city center1 km
Location rating8.6
Nearest airportShanghai Hongqiao International Airport (SHA)
Distance to airport13.0 km
  • 440 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Located in heart of Shanghai

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
8.9
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
7 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Superior Suite
Superior Suite
...
  • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Art Deco Studio
Art Deco Studio
...
  • Room size: 68 m²/732 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Comfort Studio
Comfort Studio
...
  • Room size: 62 m²/667 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
One Bed Suite
One Bed Suite
...
  • Room size: 112 m²/1206 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 sofa bed and 1 king bed &...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite
...
  • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
One Plus One Business Suite
One Plus One Business Suite
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    One Plus One Business Suite
    One Plus One Business Suite
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      One Plus One Business Suite
      One Plus One Business Suite
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        One Plus One Business Suite
        One Plus One Business Suite
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          One Plus One Business Suite
          One Plus One Business Suite
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai?

            What people love about the property

            • 8.4
              Excellent

              "The staff was really helpful for everything."

              Urvi

              |

              March 27, 2017

            • 8.8
              Excellent

              "The service and staff are very good."

              Michael

              |

              March 31, 2018

            • 9.2
              Exceptional

              "Beautiful Room and great facility."

              Balaji

              |

              January 4, 2018

            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai

            More about THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai

            7.6
            Very good

            "Rooms are great."

            Anthony

            |

            April 3, 2016

            An overview

            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What to eat nearby

            Chinese cuisine
            Chinese cuisine
            JiuDou Restaurant
            160 m Chinese
            Nine Space Restaurant & Cafe
            170 m Chinese
            ShuDi LaZiYu (JingAn)
            320 m Chinese
            American cuisine
            American cuisine
            Stake (SiJi Hotel)
            610 m American, Steakhouse
            Dou Hui
            640 m American, Fast food
            Dou Hui Shang Shan
            880 m American, Asian, Chinese
            Asian cuisine
            Asian cuisine
            Marriott Cafe (JW Marriott Shanghai Tomorrow Square)
            60 m Asian, Chinese, International
            Thai Gallery Shanghai
            130 m Asian, Thai
            XianDaiShengHuo Restaurant
            310 m Asian, Taiwanese

            What they offer

            7.2
            Very good

            "Good good good................................."

            SIU K.

            |

            November 17, 2016

            Show less

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (714)Booking.com Reviews (1523)
            8.4
            /
            10
            Cleanliness8.8
            Facilities8.0
            Location8.6
            Room comfort and quality8.9
            Service8.4
            Value for money8.3
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            All languages
            All guests (714)
            All room types
            Showing 506 verified guest comments
            12345
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Christopher from United Kingdom
            Business traveler
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
            A great place to stay in an over priced city!”
            The One Suites represent really excellent value in a city which is usually over priced. A 5-6 minute walk to the Subway (which has 3 different lines) means that you can get anywhere easily, including both airports and the main long distance train station. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and comfortable. The staff are all excellent with a very good level of English compared to most hotels and they are all very welcoming and helpful. The location itself is wonderful, being just (and I mean just) off Nanjing West Road means that it is slightly quieter than those on NWR itself. The area abounds with restaurants of every size, shape, budget and taste and if you want shopping there is plenty of it.
            Reviewed August 17, 2018
            Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for taking time to give us this generous review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that our staff were helpful and efficient. We will certainly pass on your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With best regards, THE ONE Executive Suites Shanghai managed by Kempinski
            Responded September 07, 2018
            THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Kevin from United States
            Business traveler
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
            Exceptional”
            Stayed 3 times in August. Very pleased. Management is European and very professional. The breakfast was incredible. Much better than expected. I would highly recommend it. The location is perfect.
            Reviewed August 14, 2018
            Dear Kevin, Thank you so much for the kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back shortly. Kind regards, THE ONE Executive Suites Shanghai managed by Kempinski
            Responded September 07, 2018
            THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
            8.0
            Excellent
            LAM from Hong Kong
            Couple
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
            Good location in Jing An district. Good value for money”
            All the rooms are mini-suite with kitchen, washing machine, standing shower, and bathtub. Very spacious and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness could be improved though...the cleaning lady actually request to clean our room while we are actually IN our room and she cleaned the room within 10 minutes. Still lots of dusts and floor are not mopped. Also the room smells likes cigarettes. For similar price in Jing An, I would prefer Four Seasons but nevertheless it's good value for money.
            Reviewed August 02, 2018
            Dear LAM, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location. Please accept our apologies for not respecting your privacy, and cleaning your room while you were present, we reminded our room attendants to keep the convenience of our guests in mind. We warmly welcome you back to The One Kempinski Shanghai in the near future. With best regards, THE ONE Executive Suites Shanghai managed by Kempinski
            Responded September 07, 2018
            THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Udbhav from India
            Family with young children
            One Bed Suite
            Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
            Humongous Room with Great staff”
            The hotel is pretty great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could have been better, or else it is a place worth staying p
            Reviewed December 10, 2018
            Dear Udbhav, thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kind review. It's great to know that you enjoyed your time with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards, THE ONE Executive Suites Shanghai Managed by Kempinski
            Responded December 11, 2018
            THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
            8.8
            Excellent
            Wai from Hong Kong
            Business traveler
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
            Wonderful experience ”
            The gym is not manage by hotel & it’s too crowded for the pool & other training facilities. It’s not safe to keep the room key to the gym receptionist when you need to use the locker. Please consider to place some towels for the convenient sake of in-house guest.
            Reviewed November 12, 2018
            Dear Wai, thank you for your kind review. Please accept our apologies for the experience in the gym, where it can be busy at some times of the day. Your feedback regarding room key at the gym is taken under consideration. We hope to welcoming you back in the future. With best regards, The One Executive Suites Shanghai Managed by Kempinski
            Responded November 13, 2018
            THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Frederick from United Kingdom
            Business traveler
            Art Deco Studio
            Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
            Nearest Tube station Nanjing West Road”
            Very close to Line 2, so you can go to SHA or PVG airport by public transport. A washing machine and a mini kitchen. Good sized fridge freezer. Lots of drawers. You really can move in for the long haul. Usual Kempinski high standards. Love it.
            Reviewed November 08, 2018
            Dear Frederick, Many thanks for your very kind review. It is great that you enjoyed your stay, our location, comfortable rooms satisfied your needs. We look forward to your next visit and to welcoming you back to The ONE Shanghai. With best regards, The One Executive Suites Shanghai managed by Kempinski
            Responded November 09, 2018
            THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
            8.8
            Excellent
            Panvirush
            Business traveler
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
            Excellent Location and Services”
            I was at the ONE for 3 nights for business trip. Great location - it is just next door to Taikoo Hui, Nanqing Lu shopping street, and Starbucks Reserve Roastery (world’s biggest Statbucks). I can make the good use of my evening after work in a walking distance without commuting by crowded metro or non-english speaking taxi. Also, the gym is very well-equipped and the staff are quite helpful and reliable. (Since I have been on business trip to China quite often so I have experienced many five stars hotels with staff who cannot communicate in English at all!)
            Reviewed November 02, 2018
            Dear Panvirush, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay in Shanghai. We look forward to your next visit. With kind regards, The One Executive Suites Shanghai Managed by Kempinski
            Responded November 03, 2018
            THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
            8.0
            Excellent
            YinFeng from China
            Solo traveler
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 1 night in October 2018
            Very good”
            It is well equipped hotel and very good location. The only thing that I will complain is the bed sheets and pillow are so smelly. It might caused by smokers or the sheets and pillow case have not been renewed. However, apart from that, all others are good. I will not recommend it to the smoke sensitive travellers.
            Reviewed October 29, 2018
            Dear YinFeng, Greetings from The One Executive Suites Shanghai. Thank you for sharing your kind review. Please accept our apologies for the uncomfortable smoke smell. We are a non smoking hotel, and are sorry if a prior guest has smoked in the room. Please let us know when you return to Shanghai, we will make sure you have a comfortable room. With best regards, THE ONE Executive Suites Shanghai Managed by Kempinksi
            Responded October 30, 2018
            THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Linhui from United States
            Couple
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
            Great hotel”
            Hotel overall is great, I really really love it. the hotel and the room was clean. However, when asked to get a new pair of slipper and replace the bed, pillow etc, they did not get me a new one the next day, they simply just make my bed and clean it.
            Reviewed June 03, 2018
            5.6
            Liang from Singapore
            Business traveler
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 9 nights in June 2018
            Dusty and poor ventilation.”
            Stayed here for 10 days. Dusty room and house keeping never vacuum the place. We actually need to buy a air purifier to clean the room. Some days bathtub not clean. Aircon carries smell from other places into the room. Sometime the air from aircon smells sour. Staff service is pretty helpful but nothing much they can. do. Senior management heard our complaint but never do anything and did not come to the room to have a look. They finally send us a plate of fruits and mineral water after we put up a complaint to the head office.
            Reviewed July 04, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Philip from United States
            Family with teens
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
            Perfect location and excellent value ”
            Great location. 5 minutes walk to Metro, museums and parks, and the world’s biggest Starbucks. To enjoy what old Shanghai offers, this is a great facility and overall I’m very satisfied with what it offers. Will stay next time when traveling to Shanghai.
            Reviewed July 01, 2018
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Thomas from United States
            Couple
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 1 night in June 2018
            Great choice for a quick stop”
            We only had a brief visit here so did not take advantage of the restaurant or anything else. The room is great - small but luxurious. Fantastic bath, bed, and a fully equipped kitchen. Great central location.
            Reviewed June 20, 2018
            8.4
            Excellent
            Abdulrahman from Saudi Arabia
            Business traveler
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 10 nights in October 2018
            Nice hotel”
            Clean, nice & close to the market. The only problem they have is there is no enough English movie channels & expensive for an old hotel.
            Reviewed October 28, 2018
            Dear Abdulrahman, Thank you for your stay at The One and for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed with us. We have noted your feedback and hope to welcome you soon. With best regards, THE ONE Executive Suites Shanghai Managed by Kempinksi
            Responded October 30, 2018
            THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
            8.4
            Excellent
            Han from Singapore
            Solo traveler
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
            Great location, quiet and lovely staff”
            First time staying at The One, everything from check in to check out was smooth. I was extremely surprised by how convenient the location was. The room was spacious, but parts of the flooring and the bathroom showed cracks. Ask for a high floor, quiet and non-smoking room to get a wonderful night of sleep.
            Reviewed December 02, 2017
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Stephen from Australia
            Business traveler
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
            Business Trip”
            Usually stay here and no problem, but for some reason they misunderstood the time to book my departure car and so I had to take a taxi, which just happened to be waiting outside the hotel at 5:00am. The taxi drove erratically and across two lanes and then he tried to tell me it was 70 km to the airport and overcharge me. He even gave me the printouts from the ticket machine, stating 70 km when even Google has it around 43 km. I felt like I had been set up and I probably had.
            Reviewed August 30, 2017
            8.4
            Excellent
            Simon from United Kingdom
            Couple
            Art Deco Studio
            Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
            A good service apartment”
            This is a good place to stay if you need more space and decent European service. The rooms were a little old but all the service apartment provisions were there. The room with a washing machine was a must.
            Reviewed August 20, 2017
            8.4
            Excellent
            Urvi from India
            Couple
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 1 night in March 2017
            Very pretty ”
            The room was amazing they gave me a upgrade but i feel it aas expensive. Because there was no view. And it was away from the main shopping street and the bund skyline. The staff was really helpful for everything. Keep it up
            Reviewed March 27, 2017
            9.7
            Exceptional
            Muliadi from Indonesia
            Business traveler
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
            An excellent place to sleep”
            Large room, comfortable bed, fast internet
            I have stayed at this place many times when I visited Shanghai. nevertheless it is one of my favourite place. Location wise it is in the heart of Shanghai. Though it can be difficult to find but with GPS it is not an issue. The room is huge compared to other hotel room. The bed is very comfortable. The internet is fast. One of my favourite hotel in Shanghai.
            Reviewed September 14, 2015
            8.0
            Excellent
            Kevin from Hong Kong
            Solo traveler
            Comfort Studio
            Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
            Fantastic Stay”
            Location Comfort and tasteful interior design
            The location is superb. Only few minutes walk to subway station and bustling commercial area of Nanjing Road West and People Square. Convinient store and tons of dining options nearby. Room is spacious with great interior design. Highly recommand.
            Reviewed September 11, 2015
            10.0
            Exceptional
            William from United States
            Business traveler
            Art Deco Studio
            Stayed 1 night in April 2015
            Another great stay at The One”
            Clean Rooms, Great Staff and Good Eats
            Excellent stay at The One. Normally running to fast to enjoy breakfast but this trip was a bit slower paced and can sincerely recommend taking the time. Staff is always on point. Already booked my next stay in Shanghai.
            Reviewed July 13, 2015
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
            |Excellent 8.4
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Excellent location
            • People's Square
            • West Nanjing Road Metro Station is within 0.44 km