Very good 7.1
Based on 1156 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1156 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Christoph from Belgium
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Big rooms but needs better maintenance
Spacious rooms, great working aircon, modern style
The rooms was big, which I liked. However, since I have been traveling a lot, with my reservation I asked for a quiet room. Instead, the room that I got was on the side of the parking lot where there is a huge pub with live music. If not for the aircon I wouldn't have been able to sleep. The room was modern with a big comfortable bed. The sofa was nice, it came with a stocked mini fridge and ample place for putting/hanging clothes. The decoration was a bit tacky, with posters of 3-5y old movies including violence and dragons... It depends why people book the room, but definitely nothing fancy about staring down dragons if you want to create a romantic setting. Overall this hotel can do with some attention, love and care. The paint came off on certain furniture, leading me to think what it had been used for... The stench from the sink in the bathroom was unbearable though. I had to keep it closed as not to throw up. The second day it was still the same. Luckily I was only in the room for a few hours each day. If you need a lot of space and a place within the city this may be ok but next time I would stay elsewhere. There was a 500 baht deposit for the key which was returned upon checkout. A 'taxi' fare to the airport (by hotel staff) was also 500 baht. It would have been good to be charged the regular amount or with a small surcharge instead of feeling to get nothing back at all.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Konstantin from Russia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good hotel
Comfortable rooms
Good hotel, not far from Poolbar - popular nightlife venue. Internet require entering login/pass every time - annoying.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

KOH from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
friendly city with great local food
clean, price and location
a value for money hotel with good location. nigh market is a must go destination. temple s are great.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
budget hotel in town.
I stayed this hotel for one night only. This hotel very closed in town, quiet and good for transit to the airport.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Dhiren from Australia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Alright for a transit hotel
Price, Close to our ferry service's (Lomprayah) city office
Pretty ordinary budget accommodation. Wifi was problematic. The restaurant wasn't the best thing.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

AMORNPHAN from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Just city hotel
convenient located
Good central location of the hotel is only good thing, while others including service staff and teh room are just standard. the staff can provide idea to travel and sigthseeing in Surat, however they are not quite nice. The restuanrat and food around hotel and market near by is interesting.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hanspraveen from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
If you forget something, it will be lost..
City Centre
I forgot my short pant and never got any call back to inform that i forgot it. Clearly no lost & found policy why need to register for mobile number? Overnight stay, convenience to city access, friendly & helpful staffs... can do a lot better
Reviewed September 17, 2013

PAUL from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Average hotel, perfect for one night stop over
Large Room, Clean, great breakfast
Overall Pleasant for a one night stop over on route to Ko Phangan
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Patrick from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Central location andleasant
Location, good parking and clean rooms
This hotel is centrally located with good car parking. The room was a good size and free Internet. The TV did not have English channels but plenty of Thai channels. The bed was comfortable is you don't mind a plastic undershirt. Te walls very thin and my neighbours spoke loudly during the night. But the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was a very good Thai style with variety.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

esther from Malaysia
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Stay for Stop-over
Basic facilities, New and Clean room
Far from night market & quiet surroundings during night time.
Reviewed September 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: