Very good 7.1
Based on 1155 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1155 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Kow from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Basis Hotel with Good Service
In the town
This hotel is convenience to walk around for Food, drink and grocery. Even they are kind to give me free breakfast.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

TIFFANY from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice budget hotel
near to night market, clean & spacious room, friendly staff
We booked this budget hotel to catch our morning flight after Samui trip. When we arrived, surprsingly this hotel is near to night market and most important the room is clean - bed, shower room and small hall. We walked to night market near Coliseum mall (about 2km). The night market is fantastic - you will find their local food, cheap clothing. We never expect all these as we thought the town is boring and quiet at night. We took tuktuk back and it only cost us 20baht per person :) After night market, we decided to go for foot massage in this hotel. The only word I can said is GOOD. Super relax! Try not to book the airport transfer from this hotel - it's bit pricey unless you want comfortable aircond taxi, or else take tuktuk to airport will only cost you 200baht per person. Highly recommended if you want to stay in this town for your flight.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

ROBIN from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely hotel
we were upgraded to a superior- it was massive
We decided to stay for 1 night at The One before heading towards ko samui. the hotel itself was lovely, big rooms, very clean and lovely food. the staff were also very polite. However i did not like Surat Thani. If we ever catch a flight to surat again (before heading to samui) we would just travel straight to samui without having the layover. However the hotel was lovely and you could also rent a dvd for free.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Phubass from Thailand
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
Modern hotel at reasonable price in the city
Grand deluxe room spacious, large parking space, in the city
stay only one night to catch the next morning flight to bangkok. the location is good, being in the middle of the town, although,is a bit hidden inside. the hotel is well maintained, clean and modern. the grand deluxe room is spacious and great for the price to pay a bit more. the bathroom and the toilet is separate so that is reasonable if it is looked small and all rooms types would have the same. the bathroom floor might be sliperry as no shower curtain so be careful. the bed is comfy and the air con has no too much trouble. we slept well. we did not have breakfast since we left hotel 6.30 hr in the morning. the down side is that hotel cannot provide breafast box as breakfast is served from 7.00 hr. the paring space is huge.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Make from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
normal hotel
can be imporve
hotel can be improve, toilet is small, the staff must improve in english. food is not nice , and got karaoke at the same building, very noisy at night.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Smithpong from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2012
In the middle of surat but hidden inside
Clean, good food, parking space on the ground both front and behind the hotel. There a Restuarant with live band nearby
Stay only for one night, bathroom cabinet is in front of bathroom, hardly see it anywhere else. Walk carefully it's slippery on a ceramic floor tile which is wet due to no shower curtain and floor boundary for shower area. Aircon is a bit old need to change. Good study beds, sleeping well.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Henrik from Denmark
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good Hotel in the Centre og Town
Located right in centre
Hotel is fine, helpsome staff and the rooms keeps the standard compared to their price. Would be fine if you could get breakfast from 06 in the morning !
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Kwok from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2012
a new hotel at city centre
breakfast is good
IT is a new hotel at surathani city centre.everyone know it in the city.It is easily to be found at the main street down the bottom of the branch street.Not all the staff knowing english at the check in counter.But they are doing the best to help you to solve the travelling problems.There is a free desktop computer use at this hotel.The rooms are big and breakfast is good with a few variety of food and drinks.The overall impression is good.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Aidelia from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice hotel but hard to find Halal Food
Big, clean room
We stayed here for one nite to catch the next morning flight back to Malaysia from Koh Samui. The hotel is clean, and have a modern feel to it. The breakfast spread is really fantastic, especially if you don't mind about non-halal food.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Benedikte from Denmark
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2012
Clean & good standard, but not very helpful staff
Close to where the bus stops if you arrive from or will travel to Koh Phangan & Koh Samui & Koh Tao
The standard of the hotel was ok for one or two nights. It seemed to be a thai-business hotel. The staff where not really friendly or helpful. Great thai breakfast buffet.
Reviewed July 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: